Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »

Zing Bagless Canister 6489

$49.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...

Zing Bagless Canister 6489

Zing Bagless Canister 6489
Video And Image Gallery

Cyclonic action and powerful suction provides thorough multi-surface cleaning.

  • Bagless convenience: No more bags to buy or change EVER!
  • Multi-surface cleaning: Easily go from cleaning carpets to hard floor surfaces with the flip of a switch
  • Three-stage filtration: Dirt cup filters and a post-motor filter help to capture more fine dust and particles
How do I clean my whole home with the Zing®?
The Zing® Bagless Canister vacuum is a convenient whole-home cleaning system. Its lightweight, compact design makes traveling up stairs with the floor brush easy, especially since the Zing® has a carrying handle. You can also attach the extension wand or combination crevice tool/dusting brush to capture dirt and dust from your above-floor surfaces. Variable suction control means that you can turn the suction down and even clean fabrics like curtains.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Zing Bagless Canister 6489
    Model #:6489
    Similar Models:64892
    Quantity:1
    Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Cyclonic action and powerful suction provides thorough multi-surface cleaning.
    • Bagless convenience: No more bags to buy or change EVER!
    • Multi-surface cleaning: Easily go from cleaning carpets to hard floor surfaces with the flip of a switch
    • Three-stage filtration: Dirt cup filters and a post-motor filter help to capture more fine dust and particles
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Heater:No
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Weight:8 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Help
    Variable Suction Control - An adjustable knob that allows you to lower the level of suction on the vacuum for cleaning curtains, upholstery, small rugs or other above-floor surfaces.
    Variable Suction Control:
    No
    Power Cord Length:15'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:Yes
  • Filtration

    Filtration:3 Stage
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Full Bag Indicator:No
    Dirt Cup Capacity:2 L
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:No
    Dirt Sensor:No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    No
  • Other Specs

    Color:Blue
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love this vacuum! Use it weekly and I'm surprised at how much it actually sucks up. And I don't have to worry about finding bags for it. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacuum has superior suction I bought this appliance to replace an old 1970's canister that finally went kaput which I used for my tile floors. Because of the superior suction I can also use it on carpets. I also like the small size and am happy I won't have to buy bags. I would have liked a longer hose because I am tall and need to bend down a bit. Also a longer cord would be great as I have to unplug and replug in some rooms. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable and powerful I decided to buy this vacuum because it was small enough to take on the bus, also I was very pleased with the price point. It has exceptional suction power and I like the retractable cord.my only complaint would be the carpet/floor attach. It trends to swivel 360 degrees when you don't want out to. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite what I had in mind The product itself is cute..it could be better. The floor/carpet attachment needs more looking into by Bissell. The actually size of the attachment does not work well in carpet flooring staircase..to wide, does not move easily on either side of flooring. I bought it because of its size and thought that maybe I would be working smarter instead of harder. No carpet elsewhere in the house, except for the staircase. I do sadly regret buying it - its not something I look forward to taking out every week. I should of gone with my instinct and bought the battery volt hand-held vacuum. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the size and the convenience of the "cord away" This small machine has the power of a much larger model. It is easy to use. The suction is great! We have two Maine Coon cats, long hair, and two dogs so daily clean up is a routine. I do wish the cord was a little longer and the motor a little quieter. I would recommend this canister to anyone. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good For the Money I think the Bissell Bagless is very nice and compact I had a kenmore which did not have much power and was looking for something small to clean the car with. It has a lot of power to it August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little vacum I works well has enough power easy to use, for the price. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! It was the fastest shipping I have ever had!! Great vacuum cleaner. Works fine, not to loud not to heavy. Love it! Thanks July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value ever I purchased this vacuum for our RV. It is possible the best value for the price anywhere. The vacuum is powerful and never loses suction. It stores away nicely and has every attachment you can use. I have tried several vacuums in the RV and this one beats them all. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price This is a good product for the price. I originally bought it because I needed a small, light weight vacuum to clean my planter shelves & ceiling fans. I needed something with a big, sturdy handle that I could hold easily while going up & down a very tall ladder. I was pleasantly surprised to see that it had a floor/carpet attachment. Works well on tile floors, base boards and cobwebs in the corners, but I would not use this on a regular basis on my carpets. Even though they are a very short nap, the cat hair needs a vac with a beater brush. Like others have mentioned, the cord seemed a bit short - but really, if you want a longer cord - get a cordless. Also, as others have mentioned, it is quite loud - but . . . . the suction on this is fantastic! I used it on my Tiffany style lamps & they look marvelous. They have not been that clean since I got them! I also, used them on my blinds and the little flip out brush is the perfect size. Speaking of the suction, I really appreciate the air flow regulator. At times when I use this vac, I find it necessary to decrease the suction since it is so strong. True, this vac does not have a lot of attachments, but I have a couple of attachments that were still around from a prior had held vac & these attachments fit great. Last, but not least - terrific for getting under the beds & couches, although it would be helpful if the handle/hose had a little bit of a swivel capability. In my opinion: this is a good vac for the price. It is terrific for small jobs. If you are looking for a lightweight vac to do carpets - choose another that is made specifically for carpets. I would definitely recommend this vacuum. Thank you Bissell for a good product! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This vacuum sucks....everything off the floor! I need something good with dog hair. The dog hair has dog hair it's so thick. So far this is working wonderfully. It's also easy to use and store. Very easy to empty. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money This product is truly a waste of money. Poor suction does not pick up much. I subsequently bought a competitor's vacuum, and threw the Bissell away. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a pleasant surprise! I have used an upright machine for many years and I wanted a canister this time. The wand sweeps well under beds, chairs and it maneuvers easily. I was so pleasantly suprised at how powerful the suction is on this machine. We have a bunny and this machine picks up the hair great! I also love the color. It glides right behind me as I move from room to room, too. I have arthritis so this is another nice advantage to this machine. Thank You for a fine product. Greatly appreciated! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great little Vacuum I needed a small Vac for my large kitchen floor - using a broom is very tiring and doesn't get the job done. The Zing is so easy to use, and the suction is fantastic, better than you could ever imagine. After using it for the first time I was amazed to see what it picked up and how bright my floor looked. I didn't have to scrub the floor, thats how good it looked. I'm so glad that I bought it! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for hardwood floors with dogs Our new Zing is a great addition to our household. It is so simple to use - right out of the box - it's suction is more than enough to pick up the dog hair and the sand & gravel brought in by my 2 dogs. Dumping the bagless dirt container is simple and there is no dust in the air. It is a light-weight cleaning dynamo worth every penny! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small, Nimble Cleaner The Bissrell Zing vacuum cleaner does everything thing that we want. It is small, light, and, as one reviewer noted, picks up dirt that you never knew that you had. We love it! February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Would Love To Give This A 5 I love my Zing. It has great suction and pulls up a lot of debris that I didn't know I had. I gave it a three because of the Floor Nozzle. The brush and rubber that are used for doing floors will not go up all the way. I'm 62 yrs. old and it makes it hard to use to do my rugs. It takes so long to do them because of the rubber and brush that will not go up all the way. Is there a floor nozzle that is just for rugs that will fit this vacuum? February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Vacuum I like to review a product that is worthy of it. This little vacuum is very light weight and has a lot of suction. I hate vacuuming and then discovering dust in the air afterwords. After vacuuming with this machine I can shine a LASER across the room and see very few dust particles in the beam. Its easy to dump the dirt and clean the machine. Read the instruction book carefully to understand the filter and the convent automatic cord retract system. I have laminate floors throughout my house and a beater brush would be better for carpeted floors. But even with carpet this vacuum is great for cobwebs and getting into tight spots. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hose problems I really do love my Zing vacuum but the hose fell apart after 1.5 years. The hose and nozzle separated. I've maybe used it about 35 times. Not happy! The replacement hose costs about a third of a new machine! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my sewing area! I needed a small lightweight vacuum to clean my sewing area in between projects. This includes vacuuming my 3 ft high work table. The Zing is perfect!! Lightweight & portable but has a powerful suction. Love the retractable cord. Works wonderfully on hard surfaces. My only con is it doesn't glide smoothly over pile carpet even with the brush in the up position. But that is not really what this little guy was meant to clean. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderfull small vacuum First of all, I would like to explain that I am a collector of vintage vacuum cleaners, It's is a hobby however I typically use modern machines for actual household cleaning. I originally decided on this particular machine because I was looking for a small canister for quick daily cleaning, because although I own plenty of vacuums to chose from, most are rather bulky and a bit overkill for daily pickups. Almost all reviews on the product were positive and the few negative reviews seamed to be from the owner misusing the product. Once I recieved mine I was surprised with the size of the box, and after unpacking all of the parts, I was surprised with the weight and was happy with my choice. First thing that struck me when I turned it on was the noise, this is NOT a quiet vacuum by any means. But the second thing I noticed was the suction, it has plenty to spare which is a good thing again considering the noise level. I feel that the wands, main floorhead, and hose are well made enough, considering the purchace price of the machine. The design of the suction unit itself seams good and everything is easy to access. In use the machine is very stable and has not fallen over once since I have owned it, the floor head works well for both carpets and hard floors and the canister is small enough to be easily carried for cleaning dificult spaces. It easilly brings up most dirt and pet hair quickly and with less effort than most straight suction vacuums. It also gets under furniture well and is easy to maneuver. Once cleaning is done the machine is easy to store. As far as maintenance it is very simple, with no belts or brushes to worry about all there is to do is empty and clean the filters. The main dust bin filter is very solid feeling and is washable along with the screen around the filter, I find I only need to clean the dust bin filter about once a week. There is also a pre motor filter and post motor filter which need much less attention and again both are washable. As with all bagless vacuums, it is fairly messy to empty so keep that in mind if you have allergies. As for downsides, again the noise is very annoying but not the worst I have experienced. The cord is short but that has to be expected in a canister of this size, and I don't mind it. Now for the big one which for me, knocks off one star. Yes, this canister is cheep, I understand this but why no other small cleaning tools? All it comes with is a small crevice tool with a slide out brush the size of a toothbrush and although it works well for what it is, this machine needs another tool. After all aren't canisters used most with the small tools? That's the point of a canister! Overall, it is a good vac for smaller spaces or as a secondary vac to complement a bigger vac, as long as you can overlook it's flaws. Since purchase I have ordered some extra small tools through a local vac shop from Bissell to use with this machine. I do really like it! January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Makes me crazy The cord is far too short. I am unable to clean one room with out changing plug location at least once but more often twice. It is crazy-making! Also the suction is so powerful that it is difficult to maneuver on area carpets. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this vacuum, bought a 2nd one for home I bought my first one for my office and was so impressed that I went to Lowe's and bought another one. I love it, I use it on the kitchen and dining room floor and around the litter boxes. The suction is amazing. Can't say enough nice things about it. Easy to clean out also. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very unsatisfied customer I'm not sure why no one has really posted ANYTHING about how the main attachment falls off constantly when you are vacuuming... carpet or tile.The compactness is great but the vacuum pieces should really lock together. I mean how hard is that to put in a simple design? I could already figure it out in my head in the 2 minutes I wrote this, Bissell... this vacuum and it's design was very poorly made.... It really made me angry the first time I used it. VERY unhappy with this product. I would NEVER recommend this product to anyone trying to get cleaning done. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powerful small vacuum I love the color and the size of this vacuum. It's just perfect for my small studio. No need to change bag. That's what I'm looking for. Easy to clean. Just open the cup and empty it. It's powerful considering the small size. The only con is the hose is not long enough (I'm 5' 5") so I have to bend a little. Not convenience for someone who has back problem. Overall it's great ! I love it ! December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by too noisy I have own this product for a year now and so far it is working. This little vacuum fills up fast and it is way too noisy. It is small and works like a toy. It is only good to pick up hair. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great vacumm for hard floor but looks low end material Just bought it off Lowes. I have hardwood floor all over the house except one area rug. It works excellent and very light weight. Very pleased with the performance on hard floor. This is not carpet vacumm although it works as fine. However, it definitely used low end material. Specially hoses are very thin plastic and don't think it will last. I have owned one from ShopVac and their hoses are much thicker and heavier than this, but they cracked after few years. What you see is what you get. There is no accessories such as a small brush. I have returned it to Lowes and getting one size upgrade from OptiClean Canister Vacuum for $99 which has a metalic hose. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy & a great working~ We have had this vaccuum nearly 2 years & it is still going strong! We use it mostly on bare floors but it does fine on carpets too. Very strong motor, picks up allot of things. Filter needs to be changed about every few months ... we have kitties. I would recommend to others. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good suction. Quality/price is simply excellent. The only cons for me is a bit short wand (I'm 6'1"). October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price! Cord is quite short! Tried to find filters today...didn't know what it was except Zing Bagless! Not there! I really don't want to have to ship. Suction is too strong for carpets but good for tile which is what I wanted. All in all, I'm pretty satisfied! October 6, 2012
<<<2 3 >>>

Featured Products

$49.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...
bogoformulas-stompngo-detail.jpg
Jan_iMedia_HGTV_FINAL181x141.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading