BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop 1132

$199.00*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...

BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop 1132

A revolutionary clean—vacuum and steam at the same time.

The BISSELL Symphony All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop is the revolutionary cleaner that can vacuum and steam at the same time. You get a clean, hard floor without using a mop and bucket or harsh chemicals—all you need is water. Easy Touch Digital Controls let you switch between functions while cleaning so you can vacuum and steam at the same time or separately to match the right clean to the right situation. When you’re done, an adjustable handle and Quick-Release Mop Pad Tray make it easy to store.

  • Save time by vacuuming debris and steaming hard floors at the same time
  • Put away the dirty mop and bucket and skip the harsh chemicals. Sanitize with steam, using just water to eliminate 99.9% of germs and bacteria*
  • Skip the broom and dustpan and let the Powerful Cyclonic Action vacuum clean away fine and large debris
  • Easy to use with Easy Touch Digital Controls™, 5-way adjustable handle, and Quick-Release Mop Pad Tray™
  • 3 ways to clean—vacuum or steam separately or use both at the same time
  • Dry Tank Technology™ keeps your tank dry while you steam
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Includes: 1 white pad, 1 scrubby pad, 1 set of vacuum filters
*When use as directed, results may vary. Tested under controlled lab conditions.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop 1132
    Model #:1132
    Similar Models:11321, 11326, 11328, 1132A, 1132M, 1132Q, 1132R, 1132X, 1530
    Quantity:1
    Price:$199.00
    Rewards Points:199
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    A revolutionary clean—vacuum and steam at the same time.
    • Save time by vacuuming debris and steaming hard floors at the same time
    • Put away the dirty mop and bucket and skip the harsh chemicals. Sanitize with steam, using just water to eliminate 99.9% of germs and bacteria*
    • *When use as directed, results may vary. Tested under controlled lab conditions.
    • Skip the broom and dustpan and let the Powerful Cyclonic Action vacuum clean away fine and large debris
    • Easy to use with Easy Touch Digital Controls™, 5-way adjustable handle, and Quick-Release Mop Pad Tray™
    • 3 ways to clean—vacuum or steam separately or use both at the same time
    • Dry Tank Technology™ keeps your tank dry while you steam
    • 2-year limited warranty
    • Includes: 1 white pad, 1 scrubby pad, 1 set of vacuum filters
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:11"
    Weight:9.7 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:25'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning Path Width:11"
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    No
  • Other Specs

    Color:Gingersnap/Red Berends
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:No
    Handle Length:adjustable
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Quite simply put, this advancement was exactly what I needed for my tile floors. Tile throughout my entire new home. My normal mop and broom weren't working. After some Research I found The Symphony. I wasn't sure what to expect. I love it!!! It has helped so much. I no longer have this unclean feeling at the bottom of my feet. The vacuum does what I need. It's not for serious, serious spills or soil. It works great for what I need and expect of a steamer vac. The steamer works perfectly. I feel the cleanliness under my feet. Pretty important when it's all tile. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! A life and time saver! This cuts the time spent cleaning my hardwood floors down drastically!! It's very simple to use, and extremely efficient. Instead of sweeping or vacuuming and then having to repeat all over again with a steam cleaner, I can just get it all done in one great step. The vacuum is powerful and gets all kinds of debris from the front as well as the sides, and the steam release is built into the handle so as long as you're holding it, you're getting both steps. Other brands have broken or leaked water, but this is very well made and works great. I am so glad I purchased it. Cleaning the floors was always a step I would skip or put off, now I want to do them all the time! It's also compact and light, so it's easy to get the landing or stairs. No sticky residue left over, just clean, beautiful floors! I highly recommend this product, you will not be disappointed!! September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Great I have 2 dogs and a long haired cat and I have to say that this is the best product I have bought. It takes me half the time to clean the kitchen and bathroom floors because I am vacuuming and steaming at the same time. I was a little skeptical about it but it does work. Thank you Bissell. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT: ) With 4 kids under the age of 12 . It's the easy and fast cleaning vaccum and steam mop I ever had. September 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bissell Symphony I got the Bissell Symphony about a month ago the vaccum has already stopped working. The steam part works great but would not recommend it at all. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop This product is by FAR the best thing since sliced bread. It cuts cleaning time by at least 75-80%. It is like sweeping and moping at the same time. If I could afford to do it i would buy one for all of my close friends and family. I have been using the Symphony for a little over 5 months now, and the floors stay clean. with my elderly mother living with me and having a toddler i knew it was important to keep things extra clean, and this has helped me do just that! If you are on the fence about this product... JUST DO IT! you won't regret it. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has the best featutes I love the SYMPONY so much I got my son & daughter one.I plan on getting my Mom one too. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this thing is awesome I just cleaned and disinfected my whole house in under an hour. It usually takes much backbreaking work of handscrubbing the tile floors before I can clean/wax with a swifter because that just moves the dirt around. Simultaneously steaming to disinfect and vacuuming to remove released ickiness is exactly what I've been wanting to be able to do for years.... Being able to also steam/vacuum the hardwood is a huge help. If it would let me steam/vacuum the area rugs, that would wonderful :) With 3 dogs and a cat, plus living on a small horse farm where I'm bound to drag in dust/dirt/horse hair (and etc!!)/grass clippings/and whatever after chores, the Symphony is going to save me hours and hours of cleaning time and let me do quick touchups daily so things don't get out of control with all these animals. I bought a bottle of the pet odor disinfectant and that has seemed to make things much fresher. It would be great if you can come up with some edging tools - or even a smaller version of this unit that would work along baseboards, but that is the only improvement I can think of and a workaround that is really no big deal. I posted about how great it is on Facebook so all my friends (most of whom also have indoor pets and horses) will know that this may be the solution they need, too. Feel free to send me my bonus check when your sales increase, ha ha! September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product I really loved this steam mop/vac and then it randomly stopped steaming after 5 months. Tried all the trouble shooting but it still wont work. Such a shame bc I really love this machine! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever I loved it so much I ordered one for my son and my mother August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Half the work some of the time My initial response was awesome. I still like how the system does two things at once. I can vacuum, steam light and/or steam heavy. When rushed the two for one is great. I found two flaws with the machine. One, it doesn't do corners well. When steaming and actually cleaning, not getting the corners is noticeable. The machine also does not get under furniture. I wish I had a thinner attachment for the steaming and vacuuming. The second flaw is the vacuum portion is not that strong and the mop pushes dog hair out of vacuum range when its caught behind the mop. It takes a little extra work to sometimes lift the machine to get around floating dog hair. Maybe they can add some suction to the back side. But lifting and moving it around is worth the effort. Overall I love the idea of being able to steam clean the floors every time I vacuum. I think its a great addition to my arsenal and I'm heading back to Bissell to find more good ideas. I'm also hoping the read the reviews and also work on the flaws. I am definitely a Symphony fan. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ingenius and Revolutionary Product I've written about 5 product reviews in my lifetime so this product has to be unbelievably good for me to take the time and write about it. This machine is absolutely amazing to say the least. I hate walking barefoot but since using this machine my wood and tile floors feel so clean while walking on them. Humans every so often come up with ingenious products and Bissell has come up with one. Saves so much time now that i can mop and vacuum at the same time and it works as stated. You will not be disappointed. Trust me. I've also purchased one of Bissell's carpet cleaners which I must say is equally impressive. Bissell I'm a customer for life! You guys keep making great quality American products! :-D August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In LOVE with the Symphony The Symphony is simply amazing. I own a shark steam mop and really thought I was getting my floors clean but the Symphony out cleaned the shark hands down.My floors not only look clean they feel clean. No more bleaching socks in my house. Works great on cat litter and cat hair. I have dark hard wood floors and a white cat , the symphony sucks up all that hair with ease.. I no longer feel the need to cover my hardwood floors with rugs now. I love that I can rug over the rugs and then put the mop on and I am mopping the floor. l can not stress how much I LOVE the symphony. Having a grandson who was born with HLHS has me wanting every thing super clean and I am able to feel like my house is cleaner thanks to the Symphony. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything they say I saw the ad's and heard the hype and in the case of the Symphony it was all true. We have a very good stand up vac and a canister steamer and daily we would vac but to get out the steamer and set it up was a task. With the Symphony we can not only vac daily but clean as well and it does do "Everything they say" August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad we found you! This is the most work saving product we have ever had next to an ordinary vacuum cleaner. We had a steam cleaner before that left streaks. This one does not. I don't know if it is the tile we have since it is different than before but for current use we are thrilled. Too much hair? Dog, cat or human? Run your regular vacuum first. You may find this works better. We recommend this to anyone with tile floors. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I absolutely LOVE this machine. You can vacuum and mop at the same time. It saves me a bunch of time, which I have so little of anyway. No dirty water buckets or mops. This machine was well thought out and engineered. It's simple to put together and use. It's lightweight so it's easy to handle. I would give it 10 stars if I could. Just LOVE it! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I just received this and I am impressed! My floors look extremely clean and it saves me time. Normally I would sweep the floor, then mop with a spray mop and it would leave residue. Then I would take out the big hunker vacuum and vacuum the rugs. With this I can do everything at once. To vacuum the rug I remove the pad and it goes pretty smooth (not as smooth as a traditional vacuum), but it works! This will definitely save me time and it looks 100 times better than before. I am very happy! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad it wasn't as good as I expected. I just bought my first home in April and all the floors are some kind of hard surface so cleaning has became a new job. I saw the commercial and ordered it with in a few minutes of seeing how it worked and that it could cut my cleaning in half. A few days later the vacuum came I got home from work opened the box and used it but wasn't thrilled. The vacuum part is only in the middle of the cleaner so you have to go over the are a few time to make sure it gets everything. Suction not as good as a normal vacuum. Then the steam part was not bad but not as good as other products I've uses. I do not recommend vacuuming and steaming at the same time I did it separate and glad I did. If you miss something dirt or dust grass anything you can forget about it picking it up after it is wet from the steam. Vacuum first then go over it with steam trust me and it's still just one machine so you don't have to put something away and take out something else it's all still at your fingertips just switch buttons. I think if the vacuum was across the whole bottom and not just in the middle it would have been a great machine but because it's isn't I had to send it back. Good luck to you if you buy it I hope it works the way you expect it to July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only works on Sealed hardwood! This needs to be HIGHLIGHTED in sales and marketing material. I got this machine home and it wasnt until i read the manual and called cust service that i realized this could not be used on traditional hardwood flooring. Bummer! Unfortunately i can only rate the experience and not the product. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Symphony All-in -one vacuum and steam mop I love the concept of the All in one but I am very disappointed with this product because within the first 2 weeks of using it the quick release pad try started breaking from releasing it. Now it is leaking all over the place. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Steam Vac/Mop I had taken months' of time to research this Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop. I even went as far as to purchase a competitor's brand that only steam mopped to acquire a comparison. I had to return that brand. I finally took the plunge and ordered this Bissell Symphony and I am so happy that I did so. It is so easy to use and the vacuum suction is extremely strong which is what I needed for our white porcelain kitchen floors. I wish that it came with more mop pads, but the two are very workable right now. The floors always feel so bright and clean. The only small issue that I have is that most times, the mop pads can leave streaks. It is important to ensure that the mops pads are clean in order to reduce any dirt streaks. As for certain laminate floors, I also found that the streaks left behind are very common. There is really nothing that can be done except to go over the area again with the Bissell or to use a mop. Otherwise, this machine is so worth the purchase and I look forward to its continued use in our home! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What about a Cleaning Product? My floor came out clean just as advertised although it is a little heavy for me to push. But, I do have a question. Is it okay to use my Bona floor cleaner with the Symphony? I could spray some Bona on the floor as I steam it? Wouldn't that make the floor even cleaner? July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT ! I have CMC joint disorder in both hands, so mopping my floors has truly become a chore, but with 3 Labradors it's a necessary evil. I saw the Symphony on a morning commercial and decided to try it. Best money spent. Easy to use. Cleans my floors marvelously. Took 3 tries the first time (and I scrubbed my floors every weekend) to get the floors barefoot sliding clean - I had buildup from the 'recommended' floor cleaner the installer recommended. NOW !! I love my floors; they are clean to walk on, you can see how clean they look and there is no streaky or sticky residue. JOB WELL DONE BISSELL !! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where has this been all my life? Well goodbye broom and mop. I almost picked this up on a whim but it must have just come out because I couldn't find any reviews on it. It seemed too good to be true and I didn't want to spend money to find out it didn't work very well. I came across it again and this time the reviews were up and they were excellent. What used to take me over an hour now takes less than 10 minutes. Now I use this everyday and you could eat off my floors. Just a quick once over and done! Awesome! I think this will work best with people like me who hate to clean and would otherwise put it off. I think this may not cut it for OCD clean freaks who want things as clean as humanly possible and dont mind spending time cleaning. You know who you are... July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this machine I have 3 cats in the house and I hate to mop floors. I am not the best cleaner in the world but this machine makes it a whole lot easier. The thing I like most about it is it's ease of use. I've had other machines that were somewhat difficult to put the water in, to empty the bin, etc. With this machine I can just grab it and be cleaning in just a few minutes. It will really help with quick cleaning. And the steamer and vacuum at the same time function is a great time saver. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've had two Symphony vacuum and steam mops...the first one died after 4 days. Bissell sent me another one after a couple of emails reminding them of their promise to do so. The second one is still going after a month, however...the steam is mediocre, and I can't say much more for the vacuum power. I had high hopes for this combination machine, but I think more work needs to be done in making it more powerful. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great This is a great idea that Bissell has! It works great and cuts time from using two machines down to one. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Has Issues But It Gets the Job Done The idea of having a vacuum cleaner and steam mop in one is appealing. This is why I bought a Bissell Symphony. PROS: 1. Lightweight. 2. Mop pads are reusable. 3. Steam takes less than 1 minute to start working when unit is first turned on. 4. Chemical-free. 5. Steam mop feature does a good job of cleaning. 6. Vacuum is better than my previous lightweight vacuum cleaner. 7. Easy to assemble. 8. Adjustable height. CONS: 1. Difficult to move forward especially once the mop pad gets wet. (Increased drag.) 2. The mop stretches more when wet and catches on the back wheels. 3. The price. This is my first steam mop so when I first used the Symphony I was using it like a regular vacuum cleaner. I realized soon enough that I needed to use the unit slowly. Towards the end, I had to use it backwards more since my wrist, elbow, and shoulder were getting tired (it's hard to push it forward especially on hardwood floors once the mop gets saturated). I needed to put more force into using the unit (more force on hardwood floor vs vinyl floor - don't know why). It took me about 35 minutes to clean about 1300 sq ft of hardwood and vinyl floors. I didn't really notice a significant decrease in my cleaning time since I have to move the unit slowly to keep my right upper limb from getting tired. I only had to fill the water tank twice to steam clean. (In the past, I would use my lightweight vacuum cleaner then mop with water and vinegar solution.) It leaves streaks on our hardwood floor but because our floor is light colored, they're not really noticeable. I only give it 3 starts since I think the difficulty in maneuvering the unit once the pad gets wet is a major issue for me. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like it!! I had a steamer from another manufacturer before buying the Bissell Symphony. I was pleasantly surprised with the amount of dirt the steam function cleaned from our laminate flooring, despite steam cleaning the floor previously each week. I have only been using tap water. I also bought 4 extra mop head covers so I can use the steam function all week. I love being able to sweep and mop at the same time. I've only used the "Hi" steam button. I have had no streaking on our floors. The only issue I have had so far is the tendency for the vacuum dirt container to easily unlock and spew its contents. I've had it happen 3 times already. I am now being more careful to make sure the container is firmly locked in place before beginning to sweep and steam. Not sure if any others have had a similar problem? July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just a time saver ... THIS is a deep cleaner While I bit my lip when considering the investment, this is the best cleaning tool I've ever purchased. I also bought the scented water and wow... the deep scent of clean is filling my house. But it's not the heavy scent of a chemical cleaning product, just the gentle scent of clean. July 3, 2014
<<< 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>

Featured Products

$199.00*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...
Symphony All in One
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »