Sturdy Sweep™ Carpet & Floor Sweeper | 2402-B

$27.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...

Sturdy Sweep™ Carpet & Floor Sweeper | 2402-B

Sturdy Sweep™ Carpet & Floor Sweeper | 2402-B
Media Gallery:

An easy to use sweeper

  • 4 corner brushes for cleaning in corners and along edges
  • Comfortable rubber grip
  • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
  • Perfect for in-between cleanings
  • Durable design

The advantages of corner brushes

The BISSELL Sturdy Sweep™ has 4 small brushes placed on the corners of its foot, in addition to its main floor brush. These small brushes help to capture the dirt and debris along baseboards and in corners that the main floor brush (located in the center of the foot), can’t get to. These are also helpful when maneuvering around furniture, as the corner brushes will catch the dirt right up against furniture legs. And since BISSELL sweepers have handles that lie flat, you can clean underneath furniture without moving it around.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:Sturdy Sweep™ Carpet & Floor Sweeper | 2402-B
    Model #:2402B
    Similar Models:2402, 2402C
    Quantity:1
    Price:$27.99
    Rewards Points:28
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    An easy to use sweeper
    • 4 corner brushes for cleaning in corners and along edges
    • Comfortable rubber grip
    • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
    • Perfect for in-between cleanings
    • Durable design
    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Low Pile Carpet
  • Power

    Power Source:Non-Powered Manual
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Low Pile Carpet
  • Other Specs

    Color:Blue
    Soft Bumper:Yes

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! If it ain't broke, don't fix it might aptly apply to this little sweeper. It's incredibly useful and lightweight. Important to me, as I am disabled and can't man-handle a regular heavy sweeper. Sooo, in between visits from my housekeeper, this is just the ticket to keep my carpet cleaned up. So easy, my 3 1/2 yrs grandson can use it (it's "fun" to him, and I'm keeping it that way!). I have him sweep the area where we eat, before he ends his visits. A real godsend! June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! Use it in my preschool room. Picks up tiny pieces of paper, and gravel tracked in from the playground. Easy to use. I love it and so do the kids. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little sweeper I do have a major complaint about the design of this sweeper. But let me state that I love the quality. It works very well on my carpet and rugs. In my home I use if for in between carpet cleaning and for going over the high traffic areas on a daily basis. Now what makes me really love this sweeper. My elderly mother has breathing problems and her home is full of hard woods covered by large area rugs. She has a gravel driveway and the rugs are always filling up with the dirt and gravel from the shoe bottom of her guests. Although she has a cleaning service that comes in once a week, she needed a way to keep the area rug in her bedroom clean on a daily basis. I gave her one of my sweepers. It works perfectly on her bedroom rug. It picks up everything from the dirt and gravel to hair, paper, hard candy, and the occasional pill or vitamin that has fallen on the floor. And because it lays flat, it can be used to easily clean underneath the bed. She is also able to easily empty the dirt and clean the brush. My mom loves it and I am happy to have found a product that is making her life easier and allowing her to maintain some of her independence. Now to what I do not like about the sweeper. The handle is a weakness. After continually usage ti starts to loosen and easily comes apart. You have to keep reattaching it. It's as though it needs a washer on each joint to keep it tight screwed. My mom has used duct tape on her handle to minimize this flaw. I do recommend this sweeper. It leaves your carpet looking just like an electric unit. And without the extra electricity charge. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY STRAIGHT FROM BISSELL I have 4 very hairy cats and am constantly vac the house with this I can do it QUICKLY every day and it does a fantasic job.... That is why I ordered 2 more today thru Bissell. This way I have one in each of the big rooms that get the most hair... very very strudy and very good product and love you have 2 trays on bottom that are very easy to empty after each use... Don't bother checking any where else Bissell site has the best price. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product really works We have six cats and 2 very large dogs. We live on a farm and there is always either a lot of dust or a lot of mud - depending on the weather. The sweeper allows me to quickly clean the floors. I was amazed at how much dirt and hair it picks up - even after having used the vacuum cleaner the day before May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by goodbye cat fur. I have a cat and she is a walking furball. Now I can sweep up in a matter of seconds. Perfect! J.D. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great!! Excellent product at a good price. Great for small quick clean up when you are pressed for time. March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good product I bought this because most of the reviews were good. Well, that was a mistake. I figured I would not have the same bad luck, but I did. First, the rubber that wraps around the base fell off in no time. It was easy to put back on but it kept falling off. I know I could have glued it to keep it in place, but the sweeper did not do a good job. 90% of what it picked up was rug fibers not dirt. This was a terrible mistake. Read the negative reviews first and look for the same repeat issues. November 28, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T08:14:03.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_2978, prod, sort_default
2 3 >>>

Featured Products

$27.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...
BOGO20_TriggerForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »