Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
Video And Image Gallery

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.

The Swiffer BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.  Simply fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad, plug it in and it’s ready to use in around 30 seconds.  The Steam Pads penetrate dirt with powerful steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaners that pull dirt from surfaces and lock it away.  No other cleaning solutions are needed.  With the power of steam on-demand and specially designed Steam Pads, no mess can stand in your way.  STEAMBOOST™ is lightweight, easy to use, and safe on a variety of floor types*.

*Do no use on unfinished, oiled or waxed wooded boards, non-sealed or carpeted floors because they may be water sensitive.

Look for the Swiffer BISSELL SteamBOOST at local retailers where Swiffer products are sold.

 

  • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
  • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
  • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
  • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
  • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
  • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads

Product Overview

Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop

Learn more about SteamBoost Steam Mop in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
    Model #:6639
    Similar Models:8906
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
    • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
    • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
    • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
    • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
    • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
    • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Weight:3 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:20 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Tank Capacity:10 oz, 300 mL
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steam Mop I love this steam mop it has replaced my mop and bucket! This is so easy to use, just unscrew the nozzle add some water, apply the wet pad, plug it in and wait about 30 seconds and its ready to use. It is so easy to get up dried on stains with just a press of the steam button. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new floor friend I had the opportunity to try the new Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell. Let me start out by saying that I would have never thought a Swiffer product of any kind would get my floors clean. I have tried so many different treatments to combat my dirty floors to no avail. Until now. The power of the Swiffer teamed up with the trusted name of Bissell has turned my whole cleaning routine upside down. I no longer have to pre-treat spots on my tile floor before cleaning. With the Swiffer Steamboost all I have to do is let the steam do the work. So easy, so simple. I would recommend this product to all friends and family. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell worked good on my hardwood floors ! When I got Swiffer Steamboost out of the box and followed the directions for my floors. I loved how clean smelling it left my house/floors, cleaned up dirt and stuck on grease better than another brand, and how easy it was to fill with tap water. Even my husband loved it esp. with the stuck on lollypop my kids left stuck to our floors only took one of the refills pads to get it off and had plenty of pad room left to clean up another room. With hardwood floors throughout our entire house this a must at our house ! The only thing I would change is it didn't seem to put out a ton of steam and I had to go over a couple of areas more than once. I can feel better about my cleanliness on my floors now with a eight month old crawling on clean floors. Great job though Swiffer and I would recommend the Steamboost to everyone ! I would purchase the SteamBoost when I saw it on the store shelves also. -Sara E. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swifferreviews steam boost I love how the steam and cleaner mixed left behind a very pleasant aroma. Having three dogs that shed and occasionally have accidents on my tile floor, the swiffer bissell came through with the cleaning. It picked up dog hair like a pro, I was really impressed. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You MUST Buy This! I love the SteamBoost. I have 3 different floor surfaces in my house, and it works beautifully on all of them. I used the SteamBoost on linoleum in the bathroom, hard woods in the bedrooms and living areas, and stone tile in the kitchen. I love how quickly it heats up and is ready to use. The cleaning pads smell wonerful an leave my fllors so shiny. I love the plastic case they come in. Easy to store and they wont dry out. I also like the long cord. Easy to maneuver around most any size room. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my experience with the swiffer steamboost i really enjoyed using this product. when i first took it out of the box i was a little worried how i was going to use it with it having to be plugged in. but once i got it ready and going it was like vacuuming. i cant wait till i can tell my friends and family . my mother in law came over and she couldn't believe how clean my floors looked. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steam Swiffer Mop First of all, Thanks Swiffer for choosing me to be one of the lucky ones to try this awesome product. I have never tried a steam mop, didn't think they even really worked. But once I turned this steam Swiffer on and started to slide it over my floor, I was like WOW, this thing is AWESOME!! It cleaned so good, it even picked up on stains quickly than a mop. With my mop I would have had to gone over those stains several times. I love how it swivels, picks up on corners and edges great. I mop at least 3 times a day, and when I used the steam mop and seen how much dirt it picked up, I was surprised. I would definitely recommend this product. Thank you Swiffer!! April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell I used this product to clean my tile floors. I was somewhat impressed by what the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell could do. Here are some pro's about this product: 1) It's lightweight 2) It's easy to maneuver around- gets into small spaces also 3) It's easy to put together 4) It has a nice, extra long cord attached to it 5) It has an easy to fill water tank 6) Very easy to put Swiffer Steamboost pads on this product 7) You can see the dirt, grime, and pet hair on the Steamboost pad 8) Does a good job of picking up dirt, grime, and pet hair 9) The Steamboost pads do clean the floor, but only after scrubbing constantly Here are the con's of this product: 1) Not a whole lot of steam comes out of this product while cleaning 2) A lot of scrubbing is still required on stubborn stains, regardless of steam 3) Had to change the Steamboost pads frequently for best results 4) Trigger button seems very flimsy, doesn't always work when you want steam Overall, this product is okay. It does clean your floors, with your hard work and somewhat from the steam. I was expecting more steam to come from this product. I felt like I still had to do a lot of scrubbing on my tile floors because of the lack of steam coming from the product. When using this product, the Steamboost pads did bring up a lot of the dirt, grime, and pet hair I had missed when I swept before. When comparing this product to my past experiences of using a mop and a bucket, I would say that this Swiffer Steamboost is easier to use, and more sanitary. I would recommend this product, for someone who doesn't mind putting a little bit more work into cleaning their floors. If you don't want a whole lot of steam, while your cleaning, then this is the product for you. But if your looking for something that offers superior cleaning and great steam power, then this is definitely not the product for you. I guess I would purchase the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell. I like how easy it was to use, and it came with Steamboost refills. I didn't like the amount of scrubbing I still had to do, and the fact that there wasn't a whole lot of steam. I would purchase this product because it is easier, convenient, and more sanitary, compared to using a mop and bucket. I believe that everyone that tries this product, will have to be the judge, if this is right for them or not. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HARDWOOD FLOORS SAY...THANK YOU!!!! This Product is the best that i have used on my floors of all time!! I Have wood floors that I must be honest have been for many years dull, and ugly looking! As soon as I used the Swiffer SteamBoost, it was as if they came back to life. My floors are so shiny and brand new looking, that now we aren't going to put down any carpet. Our ceramic tiles in our bathroom look brand new as well. All the little imperfections with dirt that was laying on the grout is now gone!! Thank You Swiffer for this opportunity, and I will sample anything you guys make ANYTIME!! Great Product April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less Scrubbing First off, A BIG THANK YOU! To Swiffer for allowing my to try this out on my floors. I thought it was really cool that the Swiffer Steamboost came with a little container that only needed water; I was worried that I would need a special solution, but that comes in the cleaning wipes that attach at the bottom. I loved that from the time I plugged it in 30 seconds later it was good to go! I have 2 boys under the age of 5 and an older brother with special needs; they all make a mess on the kitchen floor so I hate to scrub floors, but with the STEAMBOOST all I had to do was push the trigger a little longer on the hard spots and then wipe away. I hardly had to scrub anything! It left my floors clean, sanitized, and smelling fresh; plus, it dried quickly. I never thought I would want to use something like this especially after I used the regular swiffer wet (Remember, I hate to scrub), but I have changed my mind thanks to the steam! Thanks again swiffer! I'm a believer again! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love it! Your hard surface floors are going to look fabulous, and the house is going to smell so fresh. So nice to have the handy refills also. No mop and bucket here, mopping myself out he back door and waiting for floor to dry, not any more! Even my corgis are happy not to sit on back porch while mommy checks to see if the floors are dry yet. I can feel good that I know my floors are cleaner and no need to lug out the big monster unit, my corgis like that too. So happy to have been able to test this product! You are going to L O V E it. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product Well I recieved the Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell about a week ago from the great people from this page and i have to say I was a little apprehensive about using it since i had to plug it in when with my former regular mop and bucket was just add water and go. However I must say that this is the best mop ever made. I got the steamboost mop and a whole pack of refills which im very happy about obviously. I have tile floors by the way if anyone intersted has that also. Anyway the instructions were easy to follow and it was easy to use. I have 2 kids who like to leave chocolate or other candy all over the floor so i have lots of tiny dried chocolate spots everyday. Usually when i clean with a regular mop i would have to use a butter knife or something like that to get the spots up but with the swiffer steamboost i just press the steam button and poof the spots disappear. Needless to say that i would definitely recommend this over a traditional mop and bucket any day. I love it and im sure everyone else will to. I will also buy more refills and when the time comes a whole new steamboost as soon as it comes into the stores and i cant wait to keep cleaning and steaming. Thanks Swiffer and great job!!!!! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for this Corgi Mom! Really was excited to be chosen for the SteamBoost test product. It made my Hard floors sparkle, and the house smells so fresh. so much better than dragging the big unit out. I like the idea of having a fresh cloth each time with the refills. For a quick clean up it works great, even did all the hard surface floors in no time. I would recommend the SteamBoost to my friends and family. Even my husband was curious to what made the house smell so fresh, I took the credit and told him it was love! My corgis don't bark and whine because I have mopped us out the back door, to wait for the floor to dry.Thank you for choosing me to test this new product, I am thrilled! respectfully, Diane H. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Bissel very nice product. Easy to use and easy to assemble. The steampads have a nice fragrance that isn't too strong, just right. (since i am sensitive to strong smells this one didn't bother me) It also lasted, making the house smell clean and fresh. The cord is a nice long size making it easy to get to another room, It starts to steam right away, didn't have to wait. The one thing i didn't like is that it doesn't stand up on it's own, you have to make sure you put it in a position somewhere so it doesn't fall. Overall Great product, and lightweight.I used it on vinyl tiles, wood and ceramic tiles. Took photos not a video. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell is so awesome!!! I have to say I was so totally surprised by the Swiffer Steamboost. I've tried another steam mop (brand name I will leave out) and was not very happy with it, but the Swiffer SteamBoost ROCKS!!! It is very lightweight, easy to handle, and cleans very well. I love the idea of using disposable pads, instead of the kind you can wash. I love that when I try to get around the toilet in the bathroom, that the head on the SteamBoost moves so I can can beside it, it is a very little spot to try to get into. I love that it has the indicator light to let you know it's heated up and ready to go. Unlike the other kind I used before, the Swiffer SteamBoost, does not send out a loud sound from all the steam, in fact you know it's on and working, but so very quiet...love that!!! My floors looked cleaned, and smelled so very good afterwards too. Love that the cleaning pads have a smell that the steam triggers!!! This product is totally awesome!! The only thing that I wish it had was a plastic measuring cup and funnel, I did use a measuring cup from the house, but luckily I had a funnel that I use for cooking here, without the funnel, I would be afraid it would spill down the front of the Swiffer SteamBoost. Maybe in the future you could add these, or maybe design something that you can just pull out to put water into it, because having to turn it upside down to get all of the water out too isn't a good thing either. But like I said all in all this product was a GREAT product, and I would highly recommend it to all of my friends and family April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Swiffer Steamboost is Amazing!!!! I was lucky enough to be chosen to review this product. I was shocked that they sent me the Steamboost mop along with 2 mopping cloths AND a container of 20 cloths scented with Febreeze's lavender & vanilla. It was so easy to use, you just fill up the mop with plain water, no chemicals, plug in & go! This works so well that I enjoy cleaning the floors now! I have tile & wooden floors throughout my entire house, it used to take a long time to clean it all; the sweeping, mopping, rinsing, repeating, scrubbing on hands & knees, & the drying... but with this, I am finished in no time! Plus the scent of lavender instead of cleanser is a huge plus! My fiance tried it & he actually says he wouldn't mind helping me do them more often!!!! I'M SOLD!!!!! I will tell everyone to be on the look out for it to hit the stores!! Again, thank you for the chance to review this awesome product. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning my floors with swiffer I read directions for use of product and decided to use it on my entryway floor. I liked how there is a switch for using steam so you actually see the swiffer working (I also felt the floor and felt that the floor was a little warm after running over it with the swiffer-which was not the case with past products-I like that a lot!). The fragrance that is released is absolutely wonderful! I was using it and my husband came around the corner checking out what I was doing from his office, which for him is a big deal! After using the swiffer, I could see that my floor was very clean! I think the ease of use was wonderful as well. I felt that the Swiffer product did a considerably good job and was far superior to other types of steamer floor products I have used/own in my home.Considering all factors, ease of use, cost to operate, fragrance, and overall wonderful job of cleaning I would definitely buy this item and recommend it to other consumer's! Thank you for giving me the oppurtunity to test this item, it was an absolute pleasure to use it! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best floor cleaner E.V.E.R. !! Finally! Something that works, is compact, modestly priced, easy to use and makes a quick job out of cleaning floors! I have hardwood in my kitchen, ceramic tile in my master bath and downstairs bathroom, vinyl flooring in the other two bathrooms and laminate in the rest of the house. We are talking a ton of surface that I dont get the luxury of just running a vacuum over. This Swiffer/Bissell Steam Mop is PERFECT. I used it first to clean my hardwood floors in my kitchen, and it was awesome. The Swiffer wet jet I used to use, worked well but the pad didnt stay wet enough for the size of my kitchen. With the steammop, it rewets itself but even better, because its hot, the floor dries fast, which is important with hardwood. I was able to do the whole kitchen using just one pad, so I know this is going to be a moneysaver for me, too! I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone that has multiple hard floors surfaces like I do!! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Mom I have to admit, at first I was wary about using this but now I am glad I did use it. I had tried another steam mop in the past and I ran into some problems. It left puddles and did not clean my whole floor. This Steam Mop cleans my floor. The steam actually breaks down the dirt and picks it up with the pad. As I am moping the floor I see streaks of water that I am afraid will leave a mark on my ceramic tile but when it dries there is no water marks at all. You cannot even tell that I mopped the floor other than it is cleaner. The wire is long enough for me to reach in each of my rooms. It also saves me time because I don't have to fill a bucket and carry it around my house. I love this mop but I am worried that refills will cost a lot of money. I also use the swiffer dry mop and wet jet. I don't need the wet jet any more except for emergency spills. I do hope that one day Swiffer can come out with reusable pads or cloths that we can attach and remove from our products and throw in the washer. Thank you Swiffer for another great invention! I am one Happy Mom April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SteamBoost I really enjoy this product. I like how it cleans rough spots with steam and you can use it with or without the steam option. It cleans my tile very well. I used to use a regular mop and bucket but did not like having my hands get wet and dirty. With the steam boost I can clean and not have my hands dirty. It used to take me about one hour to mop but with the SteamBoost I was able to mop in about 35 minutes. I would recommend this product to friends and family because it's convenient and cleans very well. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I kicked the Ol' Mop and Bucket... For the New Swiffer Steamboost! I honestly can say I am a freak about my house being clean and my floors are extremely important! For so long I was lugging around the Mop and Bucket. I can proudly say... NO MORE! This product is AMAZING! Its extremely easy to use and SUPER Fast at removing kid and dog slop from the floors! (Example) I used the Swiffer Steamboost on my Kitchen floors first. As it had some juice that my kids had spilled. You know how it gets sticky and can be a pain to remove if dirt or grim covers it! (((MOP INCLUDES SCRUBBING))) I swiffered right through the MESS! I honestly don't have a bad thing to say! I would only recommend a variety of colors! LOL! Thanks Swiffer Steamboost you Truly did it this time! :o)))))) April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Compact Steam Monster! Well, I got my present in from Fedex and was so excited. I couldn't decide which room to do first. So i determined, the Den would be first as my family lives in this room and it gets the most foot traffic from dogs to adults. This room has pego flooring and is very difficult to keep clean. It is light color and it stains so easy. I get gum stuck on the floor and hidden under mats. I get scuff marks and juice stains, you name it. I also had a old fridge that leaked and it left an awful stain on the floor that i couldn't get out. So, i used my followed the directions and used my Swifter i was amazed that i gently placed the machine over the gum and the gum came off. I was really shocked! Then i put it to the real test would it take out the old fridge stain, well it did. i can't believe it. I was shocked. Next room i did was the half bathroom, the tile was old and the floors never really looked liked they were ever cleaned. No matter what i did. I really think Swifter and bissell came up with a great product. Wait til you see my before and after pics. My house finally has floors that look and feel clean. I can walk on the floors and hear that sqeaky clean noise. That's a noise i haven't heard in this house ever!! April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swiffer Bissell's Very Happy Camper Very easy to assembly. It took just a few seconds for the steamer light to come on. I have 3 children in my household (my 2 dogs and fiance.. LOL) and I always have a problem with other products because they never seemed to get the tuff stains off the floor that these lovely messy children leave behind, but with the steamer it made the job allot easier. I was very impressed. I would definitely recommend this product, because the steam makes a HUGH difference when cleaning. For example the area in front of my stove usually has grease splatters from my fiance blackened fish that he love to make. I usually use other products, but ALWAYS end up on my hands and knees to remove the grease with hot water water mixed with a cleaning product. BUT when I used the Swiffer Bissell I about fell over, because it cleaned it all up... just a a few presses of the steam switch and walla it was gone. At first I thought I might like the bottom to be a bit bigger to cover more area, but the size was perfect in the tighter areas. I figure... When you don't have to move furniture to clean that is always a good day. Before I received the item I actually thought it would be heavier and bigger because of the steam component, but was nicely surprised of how light and compact it is. I am 4' 10 and only weigh 100 lbs and THIS WAS PERFECT for me. (Just say between you and me... I am so happy with the weight of your product that I am actually thinking of using it to clean the walls LOL). The only thing I might suggest to make this the BEST PRODUCT IN THE WORLD is to either make the pads a bit more moist or put an attachment to be able to squirt out some cleaning product onto the floor, because it seems the pads dry out faster when using the steamer. When all is said and done... I AM A VERY HAPPY CAMPER WITH THIS PRODUCT and HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!! Much better then the other products I brought (and yes I have all of them at home). This ones on the top of my list!!! Thank you, Eva April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floors have never been cleaner! Overview: The Swiffer Bissell Steamboost is amazing. My laminate wood kitchen floors have never been cleaner. The steam activates the cleaners in the disposable pads to break up the dirt and grime that covered my floors. We moved into our home six moths ago and the previous owners greatly neglected any sort of cleaning duties. I have been using a traditional sponge mop but after how quickly and easily the Steamboost cleaned my kitchen I won't go back. Pros: 1) The cord is very long so replugging is minimal. My kitchen and dinning room measure over 400 square feet so this is very nice. 2) The scent is fantastic, it's very mild and just smells clean. 3) I cleans like a dream. I was cleaning my floor after a weeks worth of my 3 boys running around and spilling things and tracking dirt all over an now even my husband is saying it feels so clean we could have sock sliding coma tuitions on it. 4) it's very light and eve with the water reservoir it doesn't feel much heavier than my old mop. Cons: 1) the trigger feels a bit flimsy, like after a while it might break or stop working. 2) buying the pads will get pricey. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Product that Gets the Job Done When I think about cleaning, I seriously dread it. I mean who really wants to sweep and mop all the time anyway. I live in an older home, and dust is my worst enemy. My entire family suffers from indoor and outdoor allergies. This leads to daily sweeping and mopping of my home to help keep our heads clear and the home looking good. Upon receiving the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost, I knew it was going to be great! When I finally saw the cleaning device, I knew it was perfect for me and my home. It was very easy to put together (pieces just slide in). I had no trouble, and it was ready to go in minutes. The water compartment is small, so it fills up quickly. Comparing this to getting a mob bucket ready, it is so much easier to fill that little compartment. No lugging a full bucket around, sloshing water all over the place just to have to clean it up later. The package came with two cleaning pads and an extra pack of 20, which is definitely great! I would assume the package in stores would only come with the two pads, so I will stick to that in this review. The pads were scented with febreeze. The reason that is so important is the steam goes through the pads, releasing the scent into the air, and it left my entire home smelling fresh and clean. One pad was sufficient for cleaning four rooms in my home. I have a pretty good sized living room with an open archway into the kitchen. The kitchen is also pretty good sized and includes a hallway that goes toward the bathroom. Off the other side of the kitchen is another tiled room. These are the four rooms I clean the most in the home. The kitchen is laminated wood planks, the living room is original wood, and the other two rooms are laminated tile. I chose not to sweep first because I though the pad would pick up most of what was on the floor and steam in the process. It worked very well, but it pushed some hair and dust against the corners of the wall that I had to go back later and get up. I would suggest going over the room quickly with a broom before using this product. It mopped perfectly, cleaning even sticky syrup with ease. Thanks to the addition of steam, the floor was nearly dry by the time I was finished going over it. I love the steam feature because I know the germs are gone and the floor dries very quickly. Also, the handle is the perfect length, which means it is easier on your back than other products. Since the pads mop thoroughly, you do not have to get down on your hands and knees to scrub messes. The head turns to get hard to reach places and corners without a problem. You have to plug in the mop to use the steam feature. I found the cord to be very long. From a middle point in my kitchen, I was able to reach the rooms off either side of the kitchen without having to move to a different outlet. The mop as a whole was very lightweight, easy to carry, and easy to push. Pull one little trigger to turn on the steam. It is placed perfectly on the bottom of the handle, and it is comfortable meaning I had no trouble holding it the entire time I was cleaning. One full water compartment lasted through all four rooms, and that was with the steam on the whole time. Final thoughts The good side: long handle makes cleaning easy on your back because you do not have to lean or bend very much; swiveling head allows for cleaning in corners and around things easier; water compartment is easy to fill and holds enough water use the steam over a large area; pads are easy to put on and are tough enough to last over a large area of cleaning; when the steam comes through the Febreeze scented pads, the fragrance is long lasting and makes the entire room smell fresh and clean; handle shape and grip is very comfortable; steam button is easy to hold; product is lightweight and easy to store. The bad side: some hair and dust get pushed around rather than picked up so you still need to sweep with a broom before using the product; have to plug it in; have to fill water compartment before each use; have to change pad before each use. Overall, this is a great product. It saves time when compared to traditional mopping. It eliminates the need for a mop, bucket, and cleaning supplies. Since you do not have to use harsh chemicals in the water compartment, it is much safer for children, pets, and the person using it. When using the Scented pads, it eliminates the need to use air freshener by filling the room with a great scent. It is easy to push and pull. You can easily scrub tough dirt spots or sticky spots without getting on your hands and knees. The long cord lets you clean many areas from a central outlet. I personally feel this product cuts my cleaning time down by one-half or two-thirds. It is useful on many types of floors, so it is great for every household. The only reason for the 4-star review instead of a 5-star review is the need to sweep the floor before using the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissel's awesomeness! I was so excited to try the Swiffer Steamboost on my tile floors! Let me tell you what an awesome product! It is so quick and easy to use, you just fill up the water container, attach the lovely scented pad, plug it in and have fun! I never thought mopping would be fun. The scented pads leave a subtle fresh smell that fills the room. I now use the Swiffer Steamboost in my daily cleaning routine, it can be used in the kitchen, the bathroom any hardfloor surface area with it's swivel head and lightweight design it even gets in the hard to reach places! I have used similar products in the past that were time consuming, bulky and not so reliable in the cleaning process, Swiffer Powerboost is so fast and easy to use and my tile floors have their shine back! I would definately recommend this product to friends and family because it is easy to use and leaves such a clean floor and leaves the rooms smelling fresh and clean. I would purchase the Swiffer Powerboost myself because I know how great it works. The only thing I would change is the need for pad refills which can get expensive, if there were a way to have a reuseable pad with the fresh scent it would be perfect. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer steamboost I was surprised when I saw it and read how it worked. I was pleasantly surprised once I made it work and saw its functioning in my hard surface floor. The steam mop and its refills are convenient and it leaves the floor much cleaner than when I would use the other method. It is a faster way to clean and you can tell the difference in the cleaning and I would be glad to recommend it to anyone of course depending on the price it is. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost I received a Siffer SteamBoost mop and refill cloths to review. The Swiffer Steamboost mop is sleek, easy to handle, and works very well on hardwood floors. My house is all hardwood floors and I am mopping at least once a week with children running in and out of the house constantly. The mop is easy to assemble, and what I really appreciated was how much length the cord has. It made it easier to mop big areas. The mop heats up very quickly, and the steam mopping cloths even pick up pet hair! I only had to use one mopping cloth for the whole house! I noticed the steam really helped get the tough dirt out by the doors with very little effort. Overall, I am thoroughly impressed with the Swiffer SteamBoost Mop and refills. My floors look and feel clean. No residue left behind, no streaks and a nice shine! Thank for you Swiffer for making a daunting task a million times easier! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost Review This is a great product that I would recommend to all. I have children with asthma so I cannot use products with strong scents. The pads that are with these have a light scent to them so they do not affect my children. This product cleans better than any mop that I have ever used. The only problem that I had with this product was that it leaked water out where the pad goes on while it was heating up. I would still recommend that everyone go out and buy one they are great. love love love this product. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleans as well as my Shark Steam Mop but easier to get out and use quickly! LOVE IT!!! I have a Shark steam mop and I have to admit I would rather quickly get on my hands and knees to clean up than get out the steam mop. Using the Swiffer Steamboost was FABULOUS!! It has a nice long cord, it's lightweight, it cleans just like my Shark and clean up for the steamboost is quick and easy!! I have tile in my bathroom and laminate hardwood in my kitchen. It cleaned both types very well. It heats up quickly and gets the job done. I would not only recommend this product, I would buy it for others. Would make a great housewarming present!!! Can't wait to see it on store shelves!! April 22, 2013
<<< 7 8 9 10 11 >>>

Featured Products

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...
SteamBoost-SaveUpto20-detail.jpg
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading