Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
Video And Image Gallery

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.

The Swiffer BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.  Simply fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad, plug it in and it’s ready to use in around 30 seconds.  The Steam Pads penetrate dirt with powerful steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaners that pull dirt from surfaces and lock it away.  No other cleaning solutions are needed.  With the power of steam on-demand and specially designed Steam Pads, no mess can stand in your way.  STEAMBOOST™ is lightweight, easy to use, and safe on a variety of floor types*.

*Do no use on unfinished, oiled or waxed wooded boards, non-sealed or carpeted floors because they may be water sensitive.

Look for the Swiffer BISSELL SteamBOOST at local retailers where Swiffer products are sold.

 

  • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
  • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
  • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
  • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
  • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
  • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
    Model #:6639
    Similar Models:8906
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
    • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
    • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
    • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
    • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
    • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
    • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Weight:3 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:20 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Tank Capacity:10 oz, 300 mL
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Mom I have to admit, at first I was wary about using this but now I am glad I did use it. I had tried another steam mop in the past and I ran into some problems. It left puddles and did not clean my whole floor. This Steam Mop cleans my floor. The steam actually breaks down the dirt and picks it up with the pad. As I am moping the floor I see streaks of water that I am afraid will leave a mark on my ceramic tile but when it dries there is no water marks at all. You cannot even tell that I mopped the floor other than it is cleaner. The wire is long enough for me to reach in each of my rooms. It also saves me time because I don't have to fill a bucket and carry it around my house. I love this mop but I am worried that refills will cost a lot of money. I also use the swiffer dry mop and wet jet. I don't need the wet jet any more except for emergency spills. I do hope that one day Swiffer can come out with reusable pads or cloths that we can attach and remove from our products and throw in the washer. Thank you Swiffer for another great invention! I am one Happy Mom April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SteamBoost I really enjoy this product. I like how it cleans rough spots with steam and you can use it with or without the steam option. It cleans my tile very well. I used to use a regular mop and bucket but did not like having my hands get wet and dirty. With the steam boost I can clean and not have my hands dirty. It used to take me about one hour to mop but with the SteamBoost I was able to mop in about 35 minutes. I would recommend this product to friends and family because it's convenient and cleans very well. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I kicked the Ol' Mop and Bucket... For the New Swiffer Steamboost! I honestly can say I am a freak about my house being clean and my floors are extremely important! For so long I was lugging around the Mop and Bucket. I can proudly say... NO MORE! This product is AMAZING! Its extremely easy to use and SUPER Fast at removing kid and dog slop from the floors! (Example) I used the Swiffer Steamboost on my Kitchen floors first. As it had some juice that my kids had spilled. You know how it gets sticky and can be a pain to remove if dirt or grim covers it! (((MOP INCLUDES SCRUBBING))) I swiffered right through the MESS! I honestly don't have a bad thing to say! I would only recommend a variety of colors! LOL! Thanks Swiffer Steamboost you Truly did it this time! :o)))))) April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Compact Steam Monster! Well, I got my present in from Fedex and was so excited. I couldn't decide which room to do first. So i determined, the Den would be first as my family lives in this room and it gets the most foot traffic from dogs to adults. This room has pego flooring and is very difficult to keep clean. It is light color and it stains so easy. I get gum stuck on the floor and hidden under mats. I get scuff marks and juice stains, you name it. I also had a old fridge that leaked and it left an awful stain on the floor that i couldn't get out. So, i used my followed the directions and used my Swifter i was amazed that i gently placed the machine over the gum and the gum came off. I was really shocked! Then i put it to the real test would it take out the old fridge stain, well it did. i can't believe it. I was shocked. Next room i did was the half bathroom, the tile was old and the floors never really looked liked they were ever cleaned. No matter what i did. I really think Swifter and bissell came up with a great product. Wait til you see my before and after pics. My house finally has floors that look and feel clean. I can walk on the floors and hear that sqeaky clean noise. That's a noise i haven't heard in this house ever!! April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swiffer Bissell's Very Happy Camper Very easy to assembly. It took just a few seconds for the steamer light to come on. I have 3 children in my household (my 2 dogs and fiance.. LOL) and I always have a problem with other products because they never seemed to get the tuff stains off the floor that these lovely messy children leave behind, but with the steamer it made the job allot easier. I was very impressed. I would definitely recommend this product, because the steam makes a HUGH difference when cleaning. For example the area in front of my stove usually has grease splatters from my fiance blackened fish that he love to make. I usually use other products, but ALWAYS end up on my hands and knees to remove the grease with hot water water mixed with a cleaning product. BUT when I used the Swiffer Bissell I about fell over, because it cleaned it all up... just a a few presses of the steam switch and walla it was gone. At first I thought I might like the bottom to be a bit bigger to cover more area, but the size was perfect in the tighter areas. I figure... When you don't have to move furniture to clean that is always a good day. Before I received the item I actually thought it would be heavier and bigger because of the steam component, but was nicely surprised of how light and compact it is. I am 4' 10 and only weigh 100 lbs and THIS WAS PERFECT for me. (Just say between you and me... I am so happy with the weight of your product that I am actually thinking of using it to clean the walls LOL). The only thing I might suggest to make this the BEST PRODUCT IN THE WORLD is to either make the pads a bit more moist or put an attachment to be able to squirt out some cleaning product onto the floor, because it seems the pads dry out faster when using the steamer. When all is said and done... I AM A VERY HAPPY CAMPER WITH THIS PRODUCT and HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!! Much better then the other products I brought (and yes I have all of them at home). This ones on the top of my list!!! Thank you, Eva April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floors have never been cleaner! Overview: The Swiffer Bissell Steamboost is amazing. My laminate wood kitchen floors have never been cleaner. The steam activates the cleaners in the disposable pads to break up the dirt and grime that covered my floors. We moved into our home six moths ago and the previous owners greatly neglected any sort of cleaning duties. I have been using a traditional sponge mop but after how quickly and easily the Steamboost cleaned my kitchen I won't go back. Pros: 1) The cord is very long so replugging is minimal. My kitchen and dinning room measure over 400 square feet so this is very nice. 2) The scent is fantastic, it's very mild and just smells clean. 3) I cleans like a dream. I was cleaning my floor after a weeks worth of my 3 boys running around and spilling things and tracking dirt all over an now even my husband is saying it feels so clean we could have sock sliding coma tuitions on it. 4) it's very light and eve with the water reservoir it doesn't feel much heavier than my old mop. Cons: 1) the trigger feels a bit flimsy, like after a while it might break or stop working. 2) buying the pads will get pricey. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Product that Gets the Job Done When I think about cleaning, I seriously dread it. I mean who really wants to sweep and mop all the time anyway. I live in an older home, and dust is my worst enemy. My entire family suffers from indoor and outdoor allergies. This leads to daily sweeping and mopping of my home to help keep our heads clear and the home looking good. Upon receiving the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost, I knew it was going to be great! When I finally saw the cleaning device, I knew it was perfect for me and my home. It was very easy to put together (pieces just slide in). I had no trouble, and it was ready to go in minutes. The water compartment is small, so it fills up quickly. Comparing this to getting a mob bucket ready, it is so much easier to fill that little compartment. No lugging a full bucket around, sloshing water all over the place just to have to clean it up later. The package came with two cleaning pads and an extra pack of 20, which is definitely great! I would assume the package in stores would only come with the two pads, so I will stick to that in this review. The pads were scented with febreeze. The reason that is so important is the steam goes through the pads, releasing the scent into the air, and it left my entire home smelling fresh and clean. One pad was sufficient for cleaning four rooms in my home. I have a pretty good sized living room with an open archway into the kitchen. The kitchen is also pretty good sized and includes a hallway that goes toward the bathroom. Off the other side of the kitchen is another tiled room. These are the four rooms I clean the most in the home. The kitchen is laminated wood planks, the living room is original wood, and the other two rooms are laminated tile. I chose not to sweep first because I though the pad would pick up most of what was on the floor and steam in the process. It worked very well, but it pushed some hair and dust against the corners of the wall that I had to go back later and get up. I would suggest going over the room quickly with a broom before using this product. It mopped perfectly, cleaning even sticky syrup with ease. Thanks to the addition of steam, the floor was nearly dry by the time I was finished going over it. I love the steam feature because I know the germs are gone and the floor dries very quickly. Also, the handle is the perfect length, which means it is easier on your back than other products. Since the pads mop thoroughly, you do not have to get down on your hands and knees to scrub messes. The head turns to get hard to reach places and corners without a problem. You have to plug in the mop to use the steam feature. I found the cord to be very long. From a middle point in my kitchen, I was able to reach the rooms off either side of the kitchen without having to move to a different outlet. The mop as a whole was very lightweight, easy to carry, and easy to push. Pull one little trigger to turn on the steam. It is placed perfectly on the bottom of the handle, and it is comfortable meaning I had no trouble holding it the entire time I was cleaning. One full water compartment lasted through all four rooms, and that was with the steam on the whole time. Final thoughts The good side: long handle makes cleaning easy on your back because you do not have to lean or bend very much; swiveling head allows for cleaning in corners and around things easier; water compartment is easy to fill and holds enough water use the steam over a large area; pads are easy to put on and are tough enough to last over a large area of cleaning; when the steam comes through the Febreeze scented pads, the fragrance is long lasting and makes the entire room smell fresh and clean; handle shape and grip is very comfortable; steam button is easy to hold; product is lightweight and easy to store. The bad side: some hair and dust get pushed around rather than picked up so you still need to sweep with a broom before using the product; have to plug it in; have to fill water compartment before each use; have to change pad before each use. Overall, this is a great product. It saves time when compared to traditional mopping. It eliminates the need for a mop, bucket, and cleaning supplies. Since you do not have to use harsh chemicals in the water compartment, it is much safer for children, pets, and the person using it. When using the Scented pads, it eliminates the need to use air freshener by filling the room with a great scent. It is easy to push and pull. You can easily scrub tough dirt spots or sticky spots without getting on your hands and knees. The long cord lets you clean many areas from a central outlet. I personally feel this product cuts my cleaning time down by one-half or two-thirds. It is useful on many types of floors, so it is great for every household. The only reason for the 4-star review instead of a 5-star review is the need to sweep the floor before using the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissel's awesomeness! I was so excited to try the Swiffer Steamboost on my tile floors! Let me tell you what an awesome product! It is so quick and easy to use, you just fill up the water container, attach the lovely scented pad, plug it in and have fun! I never thought mopping would be fun. The scented pads leave a subtle fresh smell that fills the room. I now use the Swiffer Steamboost in my daily cleaning routine, it can be used in the kitchen, the bathroom any hardfloor surface area with it's swivel head and lightweight design it even gets in the hard to reach places! I have used similar products in the past that were time consuming, bulky and not so reliable in the cleaning process, Swiffer Powerboost is so fast and easy to use and my tile floors have their shine back! I would definately recommend this product to friends and family because it is easy to use and leaves such a clean floor and leaves the rooms smelling fresh and clean. I would purchase the Swiffer Powerboost myself because I know how great it works. The only thing I would change is the need for pad refills which can get expensive, if there were a way to have a reuseable pad with the fresh scent it would be perfect. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer steamboost I was surprised when I saw it and read how it worked. I was pleasantly surprised once I made it work and saw its functioning in my hard surface floor. The steam mop and its refills are convenient and it leaves the floor much cleaner than when I would use the other method. It is a faster way to clean and you can tell the difference in the cleaning and I would be glad to recommend it to anyone of course depending on the price it is. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost I received a Siffer SteamBoost mop and refill cloths to review. The Swiffer Steamboost mop is sleek, easy to handle, and works very well on hardwood floors. My house is all hardwood floors and I am mopping at least once a week with children running in and out of the house constantly. The mop is easy to assemble, and what I really appreciated was how much length the cord has. It made it easier to mop big areas. The mop heats up very quickly, and the steam mopping cloths even pick up pet hair! I only had to use one mopping cloth for the whole house! I noticed the steam really helped get the tough dirt out by the doors with very little effort. Overall, I am thoroughly impressed with the Swiffer SteamBoost Mop and refills. My floors look and feel clean. No residue left behind, no streaks and a nice shine! Thank for you Swiffer for making a daunting task a million times easier! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost Review This is a great product that I would recommend to all. I have children with asthma so I cannot use products with strong scents. The pads that are with these have a light scent to them so they do not affect my children. This product cleans better than any mop that I have ever used. The only problem that I had with this product was that it leaked water out where the pad goes on while it was heating up. I would still recommend that everyone go out and buy one they are great. love love love this product. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleans as well as my Shark Steam Mop but easier to get out and use quickly! LOVE IT!!! I have a Shark steam mop and I have to admit I would rather quickly get on my hands and knees to clean up than get out the steam mop. Using the Swiffer Steamboost was FABULOUS!! It has a nice long cord, it's lightweight, it cleans just like my Shark and clean up for the steamboost is quick and easy!! I have tile in my bathroom and laminate hardwood in my kitchen. It cleaned both types very well. It heats up quickly and gets the job done. I would not only recommend this product, I would buy it for others. Would make a great housewarming present!!! Can't wait to see it on store shelves!! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, Clean floors!! I have used this product to clean my hardwood floors numerous times since I have received it. My whole living room and kitchen are hardwood and as you can imagine they are high traffic areas. Previously, when I would mop, you could still walk over the floors in white socks and see traces of dirt on them. Since using this product it no longer happens. I am beyond happy with it and will continue to use it and recommend it to my friends and family. It is a must have for anyone with hardwood floors in their home. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of the Steam Boost I was so excited to be chosen to try out and review the new Swiffer Steam Boost. I had new laminate floors istalled about 3 weeks prior to getting the Steam Boost. I could not wait to try the product and I was so impressed with how it worked. I could go straight from the dining room to the kitchen!!! It was a great that the product came with the steam mop refills. I just cant say enough about how wonderful the SteamBoost is. It cut down on the time spent working on a few spots on the kitchen floor that with my old cleaner would take extra scrubbing. I can take this through my entire house from surface to surface. I just love how east this is to use. I will recommend this product to all my friends and family. Now that I have tried this I would also consider purchasing it as a gift for others. Im sure so many people would really love it also!! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Mop Thank you Swiffer for giving me the opportunity to try the new Swiffer SteamBoost Bissell Mop. This lightweight, easy to use mop works great on all floor surfaces, except unsealed wooden floors.Assembly is quick and easy. Comes pre assembled , so you just have to pieces to snap together. Then you add water to the tank, just tap water, no chemicals. Nice to clean without harsh chemicals. Attach the mopping cloth, which is very simple to do, and they are pre moistened, plug in and wait 30 seconds.Mopping cloths are disposable. Squeeze and hold the trigger to active the steam which activates the dirt dissolving cleaner in the pads. I was amazed at how much dirt it actually picked up. I first tired it on my bathroom floor, which is tile. I love how it swerves making it easy to reach behind the toilet. It quickly & easily picked up the hair & other debris. Next the kitchen floor, where the most traffic is. I also have a tile floor which looks wood. This mop is great for those sticky spills we all get everyday. It dries quick, unlike a traditional mop, where you have to wait a while before you can walk on the floor after mopping. I am next going to use my steamboost on the floor in the master bathroom. The tiles on that floor are the larger, ceramic ones. I am confidant my steamboost will be able to handle it. Thank you again Swiffer for allowing me the chance to use such a wonderful product. No more mop & bucket for me. I love the power of steam, as it not only cleans but sanitizes as well. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Bissel What a great invention this was, I love how the new swiffer bissel has the steamboost, it did an amazing job on my hardwood floors, I find myself wanting the kids to track in messes just so I can get out my SWIFFER BISSEL and use it...I have tried all the swiffer products and this by far is the best one yet...WAY TO GO SWIFFER....I will deinfately be reccomending this product to my friends and family....... April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by steam my dirt away with my hard wood floors, its usually hard to get inbetween the grooves with the over mops that i use to use. but with this steamboost, i am in love, i can see the extra dirt that been there for a while come up. i blast it wiht some steam and bam !!!! sinces its so light, i can incoorporate it in my daily cleaning, the only small hassle is tryin to get the pads out of the holes once im done cleaning but besides that this steamboost is just what i need for my floors, especially in the bathroom.i would def recommend this to all my friends and family because its so light weight, it gets the dirt out, the steam really loosens up the grout and dirt thats been stepped on. the refil is easy, getting into corners is easy. if ths so happens to break, i would buy another one because usually a steammer is so bulky and heavy. this is so lean and slick and can fit in my hallway closet with no problem April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Love SteamBoost! My home is made up of mostly solid surface flooring. We have tile, hardwood, and linoleum. Keeping them all clean is quite the challenge, so I am always looking for something to make cleaning easier. I already use a regular Swiffer and a Wet Jet. I am so excited to add the SteamBoost to my cleaning equipment. I love the idea of steam mops and have purchased several in the past. Unlike the SteamBoost, they were bulky and didn't last very long. I love that the SteamBoost is compact and light. Since I need to use it on multiple levels in my home I appreciate the fact that it is light and easy to carry up and down stairs. The pre-moistened pad worked really well along with the steam to get stuck on grime off of all of my floors. The steam was great at giving the pads the extra boost they needed to get a really deep clean. The combination worked really well on my tile and hardwood, which can be tricky to clean at times. The SteamBoost heats up quickly (30 seconds), which is great for touch ups and when you are in a rush (which is always, right?). The amount of steam is adequate for cleaning, and I feel like my floors are being sanitized at the same time. I feel that it is so much cleaner to use the SteamBoost than a regular mop, where it feels like the head of the mop is dirty before you even begin. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking cut down their cleaning time and increase their cleaning power. This lightweight unit allows you to clean all of your solid surface floors in no time. And, when you finish cleaning, you toss the pad. No mess! As a bonus, my twelve year old daughter loves to use the SteamBoost! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The steam is a fabulous addition to Swiffer I haven't had a Swiffer since I had the wet mop back in 2007. This new product works well with the addition of the steam. The only issue I had was that the steam does not continuously come out, and every time I pressed in on the steam button, it felt like it was going to break so I watched how hard I pressed. The steam did help get out some dried on stains on my hardwood floors in the kitchen. I just held the mop part over them while pressing the steam a few times. That saved me a lot of elbow grease! The nice thing is that I don't need to lean forward to mop like with my current mop. I can stand upright and not have a sore back after I finish cleaning the floor. The pads seem to work well, but I went through two of them cleaning my kitchen and dining room hardwood floors. They do seem to dry out a little too soon. It would be nice to have a wet jet on this product. Again, the steam is the thing that sets this apart from the regular wet Swiffer cleaning products. Thank you for the opportunity to review this product. I hope I can review more products for you in the future and help you to create products that everyone will love! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Miracles on the Toughest Areas!!! This is such a great product! I was skeptical when I received it, because I have some areas in my house I mop 3 times to get clean. I opened the box to find a sleek grey and blue Swiffer Bissell Steam Boost machine with 22 steam activated cleaning pads. I unwrapped and used it immediately. I used it on my Travertine and Bamboo flooring and it worked great. It only took about 10 seconds for the light to come on, indicating it is ready to steam. I pressed the button on the handle as I was going over the floor and you could see the steam coming out of the sides. You could also see the dirt and grim just disappear with each stroke over it. It left the rooms smelling so wonderful. I mopped my house 3 - 4 times per week, but with the Swiffer Steamboost I have been using it everyday and am excited to use it too. My floors are also visibly whiter/cleaner. I was already sold, but my husband was still a little skeptical. I decided to try to sell him on the product by using it in his man cave while he was in there. I just don't think he would be able to resist the smell. Well we had painted a while back and go some on the tile floor. I had mopped many many many times trying to get the paint we spilled on the floor off. We had been meaning to get razors to scrape it up, but kept forgetting. Well let me tell you, this Swiffer steamed up and I swiped the pad across the paint and up it came! Unbelievable! Both of our mouths dropped! I used it all around the edges and sure enough all the paint is gone! Thanks so so much Swiffer! I can't wait to share and recommend this to my friends adn family. I am also in desperate need of more pads. I assume the regular Swiffer pads work, but these smell so great and I am not sure since they may need to be steam activated. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Steaming Success I received my Swiffer Steamer the other day and insanely had to try it. Now I'm one of those people that sweeps my floor on a daily basis and mop the floor at least once a week. Well let me tell you that the Swiffer Steamer is awesome. It picked up so much more dirt that the mop did not get. I will never use a mop again. the Swiffer Steamer is my new cleaning machine. It was very easy to assemble and to use. Best Swiffer ever! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Throw Away the Rest Do you get tired of the same old mop & bucket dance? Sick of the harsh smelling chemicals needed to clean your floors? Here it is: The solution that will allow you to throw away the mop, the bucket, the nasty harmful chemicals, and save the money you spend on the extra mop heads. Swiffer has teamed with Bissell to bring us the Swiffer Steamboost! If you are like me, you clean your house everyday. Kids and animals trampling through leaving dirt & muck all over the place. Not to mention, I have an extra grown kid known as my husband. He leaves his work boots scattered all over. They leave behind grease, oil, dirt, dust, mud, and chemicals from his job. With an ordinary mop and chemicals that are hazardous for your family to breathe in, it is difficult enough just to mop up the mess my husband's shoes make. But, with Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell, I have the easiest time cleaning my floors! And the Steamboost makes it FUN to clean!! All you need is tap water for the reservoir, a Swiffer Steamboost pad, and an electrical outlet. Fill the container/reservoir with tap water, slap on a refill pad, plug in the steamer, and have a blast cleaning your floors! Since this is a steam mop, it DOES disinfect your floors. Say goodbye to germs and filth, and hello to a new, fun, innovative way to clean your floors with Swiffer Steamboost! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost I really enjoyed using this product and I am excited to have it. It worked great on both the hardwood floors and the tile in my house. It cleaned spots on the floor that my old mop was not able to clean. I liked that it came with refill pads and that the only chemical needed for the steam is water! The cord is nice and long so I was able to take it to different areas with ease. There is a place on the handle to hang it on a hook, and it lays flat against the wall while hanging. The slim head is able to get under furniture with no problems. Using the Swiffer Steamboost drastically decreased the amount of time it takes to clean my floors. Normally I would have to use a couple different kinds of mops AND would still need to get on my hands and knees to scrub tough spots. Now I am able to get it all done with this one tool. It is great! Thanks! April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great little steam mop! My kitchen has real hardwood floors that looked dull since moving in a couple of weeks ago. I decided to wait until I received the Swiffer Steamboost mop (powered by Bissell) to give a true test. When I first opened up the box, the mop seemed a bit small and very light. I read the directions and poured the tap water into the tank. This was a bit hard considering the hold to pour the water in is a bit on the small side. A little bit of water spilled out while doing this. I would recommend widening the hold or providing a small funnel to make this process easier. Afterward, I applied the cleaning pad and plugged it into the wall and waited for the recommended 30 seconds for the water to heat up. The blue light came on indicating it was ready. This is a well made, handy little mop! It managed to get up bits of food stuck onto the hardwood and give the floor a nice finish! I also really like how fast the area dries. The cleaning pads along with the steam seem to get a deep down clean look and feel to the floor. I've used previous mops and cleaning solutions that took a lot more time, but without the great results I got with the Swiffer Steamboost mop (powered by Bissell). Overall I would definitely recommend this product! The convenience and ease, along with great results makes this my first choice! I was so happy with the results, that I decided to clean the other hardwood floors and bathroom tiles in my house. Fantastic results as well! Thank you for choosing me to be one of the first to review this product! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best thing for a house filled with kids and a Hectic schedule :) First off, thank you for letting me try to the product out. I am a stay at home mom of five with a very busy house and schedule. Having this product this last week has cut the time I spend on my floors in half. I have both Hard wood and Tile floors, so when I received the SteamBoost I was totally excited...I never again had to carry multiple products throughout the house...Love that! I also fell in love with the cord. I have toddlers and I have always had to hide my powered Swiffers because the kids would get to the battery compartment easily. Which meant that I would forget about my Swiffer:( Now I can plug in in, wait 30 seconds and GO :) No more buying batteries or taking the time to recharge them. My other favorite feature is the scented pads, I like, wait no Love!... the Vanilla Lavender and my husband likes the Open Window scent but I think that's because it has more masculine tones with a hint of floral and sweet. . The refills come in this convenient plastic box that seals the moisture and scent in, so when you are down to your last two pads, they are still moist and smelling great. When you use the Steam on your SteamBoost the scent from the pad radiates throughout the whole room. Definitely a bonus feature. And lastly, the swivel feature.. thank you, thank you....no more having to scrub daily between the fridge and cabinets after I mop. The swivel maneuvers the Steamboost right in between and gets where I have never seen a mop go. This product is truly impressive, you can tell a lot of thought went into this one. Our floors always had this ickyness after moping and unless I got down on my hands and knees and scrubbed.. they never looked good or felt clean. After the first use of the Steamboost, my husband and I sat back and all we could say was Wow. The looked amazing, no scrubbing needed. I couldn't believe how effortless it was and how Clean...the steam and pads lifted everything from the day in minutes. The Steamboost will be a daily go to product in our home for as long as you keep it on the shelves. My kids have been begging to use it..so ya it's a keeper. Thanks so much, I have never been more impressed by a product that cleans the hard floors. Good Job Swiffer and Bissell :) April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by steamboost product the steamboost is great it took alot less time to clean my floors and i even put it to the white sock test. my floors have never been cleaner and the smell is great thanks swiffer ill be waitting on the next product. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell I love this product.. Cleans great, doesn't leave a haze on my hardwood floors. Product came with refills that smelled great. Extra steam action helped clean the dried up stuff on the floors without any extra scrubbing. Very easy to use. Would have been nice if it had a cup to fill the tank but wasn't difficult to use a measuring cup. Didn't take long for the Steamboost to heat up.. Cut my cleaning time in half and my floors were so much cleaner. Over all i would recommend this product. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Saves me time, i love it When I first started the swiffer steamboost I wasn't sure if I would like it but after using it I love it. I used it in my Kitchen first and it cleaned my tiles really nice and easy no scrubbing it just took of the dirt easy. Next I did my hardwoods and wow they really shined and looked great. Yet the biggest test I put it though was my laundry room i also keep my dog crates there and they eat in there as well. I have 3 dogs 2 are Chinese shar pei which slobber a lot and normally takes me about 2 hours each week to get the room very clean. The slobber is just really hard to get off and get clean i had used the wet-jet and another product from another company that had brushes on it but nothing seemed to get it clean and fast but when i used the steamboost one swipe and it looked good two times going over it and the floor was very clean and deodorized which is great. I like how the pads are disposable and the scent was okay but i am not a fan of lavender so another scent would be great. I love the fact unlike the wet jet i only have to buy one refill product that is nice saves space and money. The smell of the cleaner is not overpowering and it does not smell like you are trying to cover up a smell it just cleans very well and leaves your floors looking great. I like the steam feature due to the fact steam deodorizes and cleans with heat.Overall I will continue to use the steamboost and i highly recommend it for anyone who has pets in their home. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this product! I love the swiffer steamer! I cleaned my whole house with it, which is all hard wood floors except the bathroom which is tile. It worked great! I love the smell of the cleaning pads also! I like this better than any of the other swiffers I have had! I feel like I am really cleaning my floors, because steam is the best! It heats up very fast also! I will be recommending this product to everyone I know! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE Swiffer I was pleasantly surprised to be chosen to review this product. I received the product and immediately got to work on all my floors! It was easy to assemble and with just a bit of water and a pad it was ready to use. I previously scrubbed my floors thoroughly(so I thought) before using the steam mop. I was shocked at how much dirt came up when I used the steam mop. The steam mop seemed to get up a lot more dirt than just regular scrubbing. ALOT MORE! I would recommend this mop to anyone. April 21, 2013
<<< 5 6 7 8 9 >>>

Featured Products

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...
SteamBoost-SaveUpto20-detail.jpg
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading