Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
Media Gallery:

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.

The Swiffer BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.  Simply fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad, plug it in and it’s ready to use in around 30 seconds.  The Steam Pads penetrate dirt with powerful steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaners that pull dirt from surfaces and lock it away.  No other cleaning solutions are needed.  With the power of steam on-demand and specially designed Steam Pads, no mess can stand in your way.  STEAMBOOST™ is lightweight, easy to use, and safe on a variety of floor types*.

*Do no use on unfinished, oiled or waxed wooded boards, non-sealed or carpeted floors because they may be water sensitive.

Look for the Swiffer BISSELL SteamBOOST at local retailers where Swiffer products are sold.

 

  • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
  • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
  • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
  • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
  • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
  • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads

Featured Video

Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop

Learn more about SteamBoost Steam Mop in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
    Model #:6639
    Similar Models:8906
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
    • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
    • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
    • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
    • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
    • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
    • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Weight:3 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:20 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Tank Capacity:10 oz, 300 mL
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is NO Shark!!!! My 3 year old Shark steam cleaner died last week and I replaced it with the Steamboost. Serious mistake - I was looking for something more durable - but if it doesn't clean as well - then it's not a good option! August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I don't know what every body is talking about how great this is. I have a black granite kitchen floor. (Not my idea but my husband's and he doesn't have to clean it) My floor is not easy to keep clean. I had a shark steemer and loved it but it broke. Found this in the super market thought it was about the same. I was wrong. I have hardly any steam as compare to the Shark. Left my floor very wet and it streaked I think from the chemicals in the pads. I will go buy another Shark August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by too little steam Bought this to replace a old steamer by another company and boy am I sorry I didn't get another of the previous brand. Very little steam comes out in comparison. Had a drip spot on kitchen tile floor. Had to go over about 7 times to clean and it was probably only coffee drop! If I can find the receipt I will take it back. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I just got this steam mop and I love it. I have 2 other steam mops and they didnt get my floors as clean as this steam mop. I am happy with this product just wish Swiffer or Bissell would team with Pine Sol for this mop it would make this mop even better. Great job Bissell and Swiffer . August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time steam mop user This is the first time I have ever used a steam mop. This mop was easy to assemble and seemed to work fine. I was hoping for better results on the high traffic areas of my floor (linoleum tile) but will concede that the flooring is older than what I would like. (I rent) I've heard good things about steam mops in general, but I live by my self with my dog so the floor is never really a difficult cleaning issue. I take my shoes off and if my dog tracks in when the weather is bad I clean up behind her with my Swiffer wet jet, so there's really no chance for my floor to get to terribly dirty which makes it somewhat difficult for me to make a proper assessment of the Steamboost mops effectiveness. I will probably use it as an occasional deep clean mop while using my regular Swiffer wet jet for daily use. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I may have a lemon Purchased from Wal-Mart yesterday. The bottom part of the handle will not stay in the machine. It slides up and down while mopping. I am not getting steam either. Will try to return it and swap for another. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a find! What a find! I am very happy I bought the steamboost. I have tile flooring and quite a build up of dirt from tracking outdoor dirt and parking lot slurry. It cleaned so well; it took me several pads, there was so much dirt that came up. And, this is after I had mopped the floor with my regular Bissell. My only suggestion is that the mop head be a little bit larger. Perhaps by about 2 to three inches. This is the only reason I did not rate a 5 star. Thanks Bissell for this steamboost! August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light weight This product is light weight and easy to assemble. The cleaning process was good. The issue I have is that the size of my kitchen and eating area is so large that I had to replace the pad to clean the entire area. It seemed to me that after one area the pad dried up so I replaced it. August 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Handle is pretty cheap. Does not lock into unit The handle will not lock in, so I only get steam if I am pressing down on the handle as well as pushing the trigger. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!!! Very easy to use and floors came out beautiful, would highly recommend this product :) July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money This mop is a piece of complete garbage. The cloth doesn't stay on the mop head, no matter how you secure it in the grippers. Wasn't even able to make one swipe across my floor. Very disappointed in every aspect. Not sure if the cloth or mop head is the problem--mop head doesn't look damaged but cloths also seem fine until you try to attach them-wasn't able to use this mop at all. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Super Steam Mop I have tried various "steam mops" over the years, some were good and some were not. They were loud, and you needed to wash the pads after use. Yesterday I saw an ad for the Swiffer "Bissell Steamboost" and I went right to the store and bought one. It did a wonderful job on my floors, it is quiet, dries quickly, smells clean, and you throw away the pads after use. Awesome!! I have used Swiffer products for a long time and I have Bissell products also. NOW this wonderful merger of 2 great products and WOW - Thank you - I will recommend this to my friends. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have ugly blonde laminate floors in a house that I recently purchased. The floors were extremely filthy. I tried spot cleaning with other cleaning solutions, but it wasn't really working and it was quite inefficient. I just bought this Bissell Steam Mop today on a fluke. Most research says that steam mops are a no-no on laminate floors, so I was quite apprehensive. After using it for my kitchen floors, they look totally different. This mop is awesome! I'm so glad I got it. The steam cut through the dirt and grime like magic. The pad did not make my floors too wet. In addition, they dried in under a few minutes. I highly recommend. I hope it lasts me for a while. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, I love it! I have used this product once and it worked great. I have used another steam mops in the past that were more expensive and I think this works just as well if not better. I could do without the chemical/fragranced pads to be more green but it did help clean the floor so a pad that was still wet but more green would be nice. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holding judgement I currently have a Bissell steam cleaner with washable pads. I was interested in the disposable Swiffer pads since I use Swiffer for dusting. I see that there is a chemical fragrance in the pads which kind of defeats the purpose of steam cleaning without chemicals. Unless Swiffer produces a chemical free pad, I cannot buy this product. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible!!! I bought this thinking it was going to last. Steam sets up fast and the floor wipes are easy to apply. BUT in order to get steam you have to squeeze the handle, each time. If you have a large area your going to squeeze a lot. My squeeze handle broke after the 3rd time I used it. For the price of this machine I should have just invested a little more money into a better stronger steam mop. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it ! Love it! Love it! I unwrapped the package - assembled in 20 seconds - washed my 9/12 eat-in kitchen in less that 10minutes to a clean DRY shine. I just couldn't believe it. The steam is very powerful. The pads are highly efficient and beyond effective. Power washed the toughest stains/grime and tough dried on debris. The pad was almost black in color and I had washed my floor just 2 days before. I don't have small children or pets anymore in my home but I surely wished I had this product while my children were growing up. No wringing of mops steeping in dirty water. No bending. The handle is more that long enough not to break my back. Just toss away the dirt. So lightweight. The best part was that my floor was dry to walk on by the time I finished. No rinsing. No puddles of cleaning fluid or water on floor. Lovely smell - clean and fresh. Done. Love i! Love it! Love it! July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I really like this mop. I've been looking for an easy-to-use, quality steam mop that is reasonably priced, and I found it! While I agree with some of the reviews in that it can leave streaks, I figured out that was because the pad needed changing. My entire first floor is hardwood, so I had to use 2 pads. My hardwood floors were FILTHY, but in about 15 minutes they were shining and clean. I'm very happy with this product and highly recommend it. July 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where's the Steam Followed the directions, I got a little trickle of steam not the billows that show on the package. My regular wet pad Swiffer does a better job. This is a "toy" compared to a real floor steamer that I will try next. I tried Bathroom vinyl and my sealed hardwood. Left it dull and smell was too strong.. It's going back.. July 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice for kitchen and bath I found this mop to work as described. It really cleaned the kitchen where my four cats eat and throw food all over. I use it twice a day. Like it very much and much better than other steam mops I have tried. July 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother Got mine today and I'm taking it back. Floors are streaked and sticky. Pad has way too much solution and it took forever to dry. July 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Product It's light weight and easier than using a mop and bucket. It works best on tile floors I believe, my bathrooms are tile and it works great on them. I tried it on my vinyl kitchen floor and it left streaks which I'm not happy with, but the floor is clean. The fragrance isn't over bearing and is a clean smell. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As good as advertised. I have used this mop on my tile and Pergo floor and it has done the job as advertised. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swiffer Bissell Steamboost steam mop Have the same difficulty with this as the wet mop, ie starts out with very wet pad, to almost none after a medium area. Still have trouble keeping the pad on while mopping. Be very careful of changing the pad in-between as the area will be hot. I also would prefer some kind of unscented pad, do not like this fragrance. I used an extension cord for my convience as I don't like changing outlets, seems cord is good length otherwise. Wish there was a button to click on for steam, holding the handle in can be troublesome and tiring on your hand. Does steam up well. Seems to clean OK but I can't get along walls or corners well, mop head keeps swiveling. I think I should have researched this better. I really wanted the steam but if I had known it was so much like the wet mop, I wouldn't have purchased it. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible About as good as customer service department. Bought this morning tried it then had to use a mop to get my floors back the way they should look June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop Great Product, very satisfied, and the price was right, works great on all my ceramic floors and i like the way it swivals, can get the hard to reach places very easily. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Swiffer and love this product! I have always used Swiffer products. They are my go to for helpwith my cleaning. Imagine my excitement when i was selected to try one of the New Swiffer Bissell Steamboosts. I was so elated and as soon as the product came I got to work. I have all hard wood floors and ceramic tiles in my home and it has always been a chore to get them super clean. Lots of scrubbing on my hands and knees, lots of elbow grease even with the original swiffer mop. I followed the instructions and filled the tank with water, put one of the steam activated pads on and got to work. This product was AMAZING! very little effort and scrubbing and all the stains on my kitchen floor dissappeared in no time. I was thrilled and it was so easy to use. The steam made the stains dissappear like magic! I moved onto my hard wood floors...same results. This product is a lifesaver and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. As soon as this product is available in stores I am going to demonstrate it to my family and friends and get them on the band wagon and get them to purchase one so they can share the same joy I have about this product! Thank you Swiffer and Bissell for letting me review this product and thank you for making a product so amazing and time saving. You have a dediated Swiffer fan for life! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell I used the SteamBoost on my tile floors and loved the outcome I got. I used it after I mopped the floors with a conventional mop and was amazed at what was left over that the SteamBoost picked up. The floors had a like new shine and felt clean when walking on them. It took about as much time to use as a conventional mop or Swiffer. I would definetely recommend this product! June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has great cleaning power I have testure to my tile flooring which covers nearly half of my living space. The steambooster swiffer product made it look brand new. Being an older person this mop was not an effort to use. I thought I would be economical and use the mopping cloth again but it was too dirty...must have done it's job. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!! I was lucky and got to preview this product for free for my opinion. I'm so impressed, this product is great! I had wrist surgery the week I received it and even with one hand this swiffer was amazing. It is so easy to use. It really did decrease my cleaning time. It cleans my tile floors to a spotless and shiny surface. Makes my floors look new again!! My 15 year old daughter loves it too. She has even been volunteering to use it, that is something that never happens. I love this swiffer!!! June 5, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T09:05:54.799-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_28772, prod, sort_default
<<< 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 >>>

Featured Products

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...
SteamBoost-SaveUpto20-detail.jpg
201403Brick_BOGO30_SteamForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »