Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
Media Gallery:

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.

The Swiffer BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.  Simply fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad, plug it in and it’s ready to use in around 30 seconds.  The Steam Pads penetrate dirt with powerful steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaners that pull dirt from surfaces and lock it away.  No other cleaning solutions are needed.  With the power of steam on-demand and specially designed Steam Pads, no mess can stand in your way.  STEAMBOOST™ is lightweight, easy to use, and safe on a variety of floor types*.

*Do no use on unfinished, oiled or waxed wooded boards, non-sealed or carpeted floors because they may be water sensitive.

Look for the Swiffer BISSELL SteamBOOST at local retailers where Swiffer products are sold.

 

  • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
  • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
  • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
  • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
  • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
  • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads

Featured Video

Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop

Learn more about SteamBoost Steam Mop in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
    Model #:6639
    Similar Models:8906
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
    • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
    • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
    • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
    • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
    • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
    • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Weight:3 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:20 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Tank Capacity:10 oz, 300 mL
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleans Great & Smells Great After using the Swiffer Steam burst, I am very happy with how this product Cleans my Floors. It's pivoting head makes it easy to get in all the tight corners around the cabinets and appliances. The mop is easy to operate. You simply put on a cleaning pad, add water to the mop, plug it in, and if a few seconds you are ready to start Cleaning. The fragrance of the Swiffer with Febreze pads make the whole house smell clean and Fresh. The only complaint I have with this product is that the floor looks a little dull after the cleaner dies. Besides that fact, this is an easy way to get a deep steam clean for your hardwood or tile floors. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mop Cleaner that I have ever used! I have a high traffic bathroom. The floor covering has groves and catches lots of dirt. With a family that loves the outdoors and our pets as well. This floor catches lots of dirt and grime. We have tried so many different mops and cleaning products to clean the floor. Nothing ever seemed to bring up all the dirt and grime. This mop is amazing. By far the best I have seen in a very long time. Love the steam, works wonderful to clean all the dirt and grime out of the groves. This floor seems to be the cleanest that it has been since it was put in many years ago. So very impressed, I can't wait for this to come out on the market so that I can purchase one for my sister and my Mom.I know that they will rave about this as well as I am. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome New Product I love the new Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell! The ease of using this product and the quality of clean is spectacular. I love that this has a cleaning pad that has a cleaner on it, unlike other steam mops this really leaves my hardwood and ceramic tiles looking great! I like that you can choose when to use the steam and the pads are so easy to change and flip over when one side is dirty. The cord is plenty long for reaching all over my very large living room and the handles for it to wrap around are in a great position and the cord actually fits on there very nicely. The SteamBoost is so light and easy to use, my 3 year old has even been using it! I have fit this product in to my daily routine now and I love using it. The level of cleaning power is great and I am so excited that I have it! I will definitely recommend this product to everyone who is looking for a steam mop product! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOD SENT AN ANGE MOP TO ME Word cant say what this ,mop did for me having a small 1y old in home it was a mess and having people over for family member whom ill wasn't helping either. I was able to remove marks off floors that were there from I move in and had been trying for sometime to remove and this got it up and the edge's where there was dirt was able to remove it from there and i am happy and glad this was allowed to be use with me and it 's a dream come true and thank you. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell I was more than delighted when I learned that I had been chosen to try & review the new product by Swiffer! I have always wanted to purchase a steam mop such as this one after using the one by Shark while visiting at my Sister's house though after learning the price of that one I did not. With five children (ranging in ages 21-3 and three of which are in sports),my husband, a large dog, 2 cats and myself, I have always spent an awful lot of time trying to clean & keep clean my floors. It has always been a pet peev of mine. I've tried and used almost every product there is and I must say with complete certainty, after trying this new Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell, I will use nothing else! It works incredibly well! I was a little uncertain when first trying it if I should do a quick clean before using the SteamBoost but decided not to and just give it a go. First of all, it's extremely easy to use! Fill with water, plug it in, wait a few seconds and ready to use! I was blown away with how well it cleaned and especially how well it cleaned with steam alone. The hardest room to clean in my house is my kitchen so I wanted to use it there first. I normally sweep, mop, scrub a bit on my hands and knees & usually mop one more time. After all of that, I usually have to towel dry my floors because it takes too long for them to dry on their own and with the amount of activity at my home, there is no time for waiting. After using the Swiffer SteamBoost in my kitchen, the floors looked the best they had in a very long time! This one product works better than all of the different products combined that i have preciously tried and with nothing more than water! By the time I worked my way back to the other side of my room, the floor was already dry! I LOVE how fast it dries! I LOVE the smell of the pads and how long they last before having to change it! I LOVE how long the cord is as well. I've always been a huge fan of all Swiffer products but must say, this is by far my FAVORITE! Brilliant! It works just as well, if not better than the Shark that I first tried awhile back at my Sister's and I'm sure, especially with the Swiffer name, that it won't be close to that price tag! Great job! Can't wait until this hits stores! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love with Swiffer Steamboost I have always wanted to try something like this, but I never knew anything like it existed until the Steamboost was created. Swiffer and Bissel teamed up to make the perfect combo. I loved how my hardwood floors looked after using this product. I have literally scrubbed my floors on my hands and knees to not have experienced amazing results like the Swiffer Steamboost gave me. Just like my older model Swiffer, this model has refills which are convenient and easy to use. The steam mop helps remove the toughest floor spills and stains without having to put my back into it. Not only does the Swiffer Steamboost work like a charm, but it also stores away easily. I love how I can hang it on a hook in the closet for easy access and clever storage. This product has now become a part of my daily routine, as it is way easier to use than a mop, and it keeps my floors looking like they belong in a showroom. I am delighted to have tried the Steamboost and have since gotten so many compliments from friends and family upon visiting and seeing how my floors looked. I used the Steamboost upstairs and downstairs on my hardwood, linoleum, and tile. It worked just a great in every area. I was definitely shocked by the results, and cannot wait to recommend this to friends and family, as well as followers on my social media sites. The Steamboost is better than any similar product that I have tried, and I don;t know what I would do without it. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros Outweigh the Cons What a stylish looking steam mop! I love the sleek look of the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell. The blue indictor light not only alerts the user when the mop is ready to be used, but it is also bright enough to illumine the floor in dimly lit rooms. The mop works really well on all types of flooring. I personally used it on my hardwood, slate, and tile floors. I love the length of the power cord. I can clean a large space without having to plug the cord into different outlets in order to reach all parts of the room. The cleaning pads have a nice clean scent and the scent lingers for a couple of days after using them on the floor. That’s a definitely bonus! The other steam mop I have used does not have this type of cleaning pad. I know my floors are cleaner after using the Steamboost compared to my other steam mop. The cleaning pads are also very absorbent. The Steamboost is easy to maneuver and glides easily over all surfaces. There are a couple of cons to the Steamboost. I never felt like a lot of steam came out of the mop when I would press the steam trigger. My other steam mop would release a large amount of steam when I pressed the trigger, so I was expecting that to be true of the Steamboost. However, this may not be the design of this particular steam mop. After cleaning all the floors in my house, I still had basically a full tank of water left in the water reservoir even though I continuously held the steam trigger. I was a little puzzled by that. My one other complaint is that it is a little difficult to pour the water into the water tank. It would be helpful if a funnel and some type of small cup (or a measuring cup) were provided in the packaging to help the user pour water into the water tank. Depending on the price point of this product, I would consider recommending the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell to my friends and family, and I also would purchase this steam mop for my household. The pros definitely outweigh the cons. I appreciate the opportunity to be among the first to use the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bye mop and bucket hello swiffer i'm in love with this product it has made my cleaning days so much easier even my kids are willing to help out with the mopping..i'm currently 32 weeks pregnant and having to bend down every single time was a hassle and pain in my back, but this product its so light, easy to carry and doesn't take much space to put away what i love about it was the features it comes with and how easy its to assemble my whole house has wood floor and have used other products that are either to expensive or wouldn't do the job with the swiffer first you apply a steam pad then add water, plug in and the swiffer its doing its job in no time..trapping and locking the dirt and grime when you're done just toss it away....easy as that!!! if you want your mop and bucket days to be over try this product i TOTALLY recommend the swiffer bissell steamboost to anyone May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steam Clean Wow! It was so easy to put together, add some distilled water, plug it in and go. We installed porcelain floors last year and we found that it isn't simple to keep it clean. That is until be discovered the Swiffer Steamboost. We have dogs and cats in our home and we find ourselves cleaning often which is a chore at times, but with having the Swiffer Steamboost to do the cleaning for us, it makes life so much easier. Thank you Bissell. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it I had to try this product the day I received it. The swivel on this Swiffer is fantastic, and the steam really helps get this mess up. I used this on my tile floors, and it is 100 better than using a mop. It is extremely fast and easy to use. It took me about 5 minutes to clean my whole house. The floor dries much quicker, and it has a nice clean house smell. Although the cord is much longer than would be expected, it is somewhat of a hassle to unplug it to move to different parts of my dining room. Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone that is wanting it or on the fence about it. I can not wait to use it again to clean my floor. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pets have met their match. I love my dog but no matter how hard I try I can't convince her to wipe her paws before coming in from outside. I also have five cats who, cute as they are, can be furry little whirlwinds of chaos and destruction. Keeping my floors clean is a constant chore. When the Swiffer Steamboost arrived at my door I was ecstatic, it was like Christmas came early. I had it out of the box and was using it within 20 minutes. I was impressed at how quick and easy it was to set up and use. Just fill the reservoir with distilled water, attach the steam pad, plug it in and wait 30 seconds. That's it! Press the trigger on the handle and go. I have both wood laminate and linoleum in my house and the Swiffer Steamboost worked well on both floor styles. It has a long cord that let me clean a large area and the steampad, in Open Window Fresh Scent, had a clean, pleasant smell that wasn't overwhelming. Most importantly, the Steamboost cleaned my floors better and in about half the time as previous methods. Not only could I see the difference but I could really feel how clean the floor was when I walked on it. Swiffer Steamboost is a great product that is convenient to use and provides quick results. Perfect for the busy household. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell WOW!!!!! I just used my Swiffer Steamboost today and I am hooked! I already own a Shark steamer and this new Swiffer blows it away. First, the Steamboost was easy to use. The water reservoir was super easy to fill, the pads were amazingly simple to fit to the base of the steamer. I didn't even have to wait the 30 seconds for it to start producing steam. In my house, we are animal friendly! We have dogs, cats and even an indoor potbellied pig. You can just imagine the sticky, hairy messes I deal with on a regular basis. This new Swiffer Steamboost cleaned up the stuck on, hairy places with relatively very little work on my part. I did have to use 6 pads, but I realize this is my first use, so next time I use the product, it will be even easier and I will have to use less pads. I am sincerely thankful and deeply pleased with the job that this product did on my floor. I can't wait for this to be released because I will need more pads!! I love the fact that the pads contain a cleaner right in them. It makes it much easier and economical for me to use and leaves a nice, fresh clean scent behind without being overpowering. I am very picky about the cleaning products I use in my house and this is one that definitely be added to the list!! Thanks Swiffer/Bissell for making my day a little bit easier and definitely more productive!!! Sincerely...Shannon M. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Bissell Great product, cleaned my kitchen floor much better than the mop ever has and also left it smelling great!!! Also very easy to use, easy to fill with water and plug in and clean quickly. I would totally recommend this product to anyone who likes a clean home! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer-Tastic It works great. I love how it gets it extra clean. It was so easy to use and clean the floor with. Now you have the two of the best things put together, a swiffer and a steamboost. I would highly recommend this product with anyone with small children. It cleans up all the germs you don't even see. It is easy. All you have to do is put a pad on, add water and plug in. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great steam cleaner This is a great light weight steam cleaner that worked wonder on my floor and even picked up the hair from my five animals with ease. I wish I could post a video of the great job it did but I had to go out of town. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer rocks again! So I was one of the luck ones to recieve the Swiffer Steam boost powered by Bissell. I had a steam mop before and I didn't like it so I thought the Swiffer would be the same. I was so wrong. The Swiffer was awesome. It got my dirty floors so clean I couldn't believe it. I loved the way the refill pads smelled. Hopefully when it hits the shelves there will be different scents. I really like how easy it takes up those tough spots. I love the fact that I don't have to use no harsh chemicals on my floors. I have 4 little one's so it is nice not to have to worry about that. I have been a devoted Wet Jet fan for atleast 5 years now, I didn't think there would be anything better than that but the steamboost came close. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swiffer Steam Mop Review Overall, pleased with it. Steam output could be more - kept checking to see if steam was actually coming out, though I did hear it. The electric cord was a bit of a hinderence and in the way a lot - I'm so used to the the other Swiffer floor mop products without cords. I love Swiffer products and have them all so was very excited to try this new item! Would recommend it. Thank you. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! This is perfect for my floors! It is so light weight and works like magic! I love having the steam factor to sanitize my floors because I have small children that are legs in the floor. This Stem mop works so perfect for m I love it!!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by steam clean Swiffer Bissell is easy to use like 1,2,3 just attache the handle add water attache wipe and plug wait for the light to light up and you are all set. I cleaned my tile floors with swiffer steamboost. I did like the way it cleaned my floor compared to the one i use the wetjet and the only thing that i did not like about the steamboost was that it seamed that the wipe at first is to wet then if i use the steam the wipes is to dry and compared to the wetjet it would just leave my floor like sticky but this steamboost did do the job. Another thing is i dont like the smell of the fresh open window scent. I would recommend this product to my friends and family members. CANT WAIT FOR IT TO BE IN STORES TO BUY SCENT. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there I liked that the Swiffer mop was light but not flimsy, it was incredibly easy to change cleaning sheets; even if the button for steam is depressed, the mop head is cool if the mop is flipped over(to change the sheet). I also loved the long vacuum like cord. What I didn't like is that I had to duct tape the handle to keep the steam button depressed. I also have stone floors with recessed grout and the Swiffer Bissel mop did not like that. If I pushed hard to get a spot the cleaning sheet would rip, and when it did get the grout it tore up the sheet. It took about 10-15 sheets just to do my floor once. The swiffer mop is not intended for heavy cleaning. I am going to have to do the grout by hand and it was creating a flood to do a couple spots so those will have to be done by hand. I would use this for everyday mopping though. It's so much easier than a mop/vacuum. No real clean up, the floors dry quick. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic new product makes cleaning and my life easier. I received my new SWIFFER STEAMBOOST POWERED BY BISSEL last week on Tuesday and I used it everyday since and fell in love with it immediately but on Saturday night May the 10th I thought I want to be able to give a fair and impartial review so I conducted an experiment just to see how well the Swiffer Steamboost would work on heavy floor messes. I took a small section of my kitchen floor and took that night's dinner and desert and decided to drop it on the floor. I took a few tbsp. of spaghetti sauce and dropped them on the tile, an inch long piece of spaghetti noodle, drizzled some butter, a couple of tbsp of vanilla ice cream, a couple of drizzle of chocolate sauce and dropped a maraschino cherry on the tile and a tsp. or two of coffee, I took a pair of sneakers that always scuff up my floors put them on and added a few scuff marks to the tiles and I let the mess sit overnight on the ties so the mess could get good and stuck. I picked up the cherry and everything else was really stuck on the floor. I squeezed the trigger a few seconds until I saw the steam coming out and ran the Swiffer Steamboost over the whole area twice and All of the mess was gone even the stuck on spaghetti noodle came right off and onto the cleaning cloth. The scuff marks and the red stain from the maraschino cherry were that quick there where no signs of my mess on the floor. I absolutely love the new SWIFFER STEAMBOOST POWERED BY BISSELL. My floors are spotless, my cleaning time is cut in half, it is lightweight and easy to use. I love the Parfum Grand Air scent it is amazingly fresh and the scent last all day I have gotten compliments several times from my family on how good my house smells. I save money by not having to buy extra floor cleaning products. Thank you Swiffer for another great product that makes cleaning a whole lot easier. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swiffer Steam Boost Powered By Bissell This product is really nice. My neighbor has a steam cleaner and this product works just as well. There are two disadvantage I can see is that the handle needs to be longer, and that the pads are not washable like other steam cleaners. I would recommend this product to anyone. It works great. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOT new product from SWIFFER and BISSELL I got my first and final notification of a package from fedex on Weds. I had to fight to get this mystery package Friday evening. I had no idea what it was and was thinking that it better be worth the grey hair that popped up on my head surrounding the drama around getting the darn thing. Well I am pleased to say it WAS! Holy Moley never in my wildest dreams would I imagine a steam mop. I have one that is pretty clunky and very much a pain to use so it tends to collect dust. LOL. Right away I loved the size. Very compact, easy to lug around. Perfect for someone with hardwood floors and tile. The cord is pretty long, but cordless this would be incredible. While the water container seems small, when coupled with the special pad it does a remarkable job at cleaning a pretty decent size area before having to refill. What a cool product and I am feeling so blessed to have been one of the first to try it, As soon as I see this launched on the market, I will be letting everyone know they need this product. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost Powered By Bissell I absolutely love the Swiffer Steamboost!! I have very hard to clean tile and wood floors because of my 3 kids and 3 cats, and the Swiffer Steamboost mop did an amazing job on my floors! I am so impressed with it that I can't wait to tell my friends and family about it. I have used other mops of all kinds, but the Swiffer Steamboost mop out shines them all! It came with easy to follow instructions, and 20 extra steampads that are steam activated! They have a lovely fresh scent too! It takes half the time to clean the floor with the Swiffer Steamboost mop than any other mop that I have tried in the past. I am constantly cleaning the floors with my busy family and the Swiffer Steamboost mop makes my life so much easier!! No more bucket and mop for me! I am sticking with my Swiffer Steamboost mop! I would highly recommend this product to everyone who wants a clean floor in half the time of regular mopping. It does everything it promises and more! May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steam Mop When I got this mop I was surprised by how small it was. Usually, steam mops are clunky. Another thing I liked about it is that it uses disposable pads. As much as I love re-usable items for the greater good there is something about throwing a grimy mop pad into the laundry that makes me feel like it is just spreading the germs. I was a little skeptical about the small size of the water tank but it took on my 300sqft kitchen/dining area with less than a full tank. The cord pleasantly surprised me as well. I am used to having to find plugs to switch to around the house when cleaning but this product did 300sqft no prob, no need to find a new outlet. One thing I would like to see would be a citrus scent for the pads. I have grown accustomed to cleaning my floors with citrus and love the fresh smell it gives. Sometimes I clean when it doesn't need it just for the citrus smell. The only other thing I would improve is to maybe incorporate a scrubby edge or a textured scrubby area for the pad. I had a hard time getting things like a little spill or a scuff scrubbed out with this machine. As someone who is in the healthcare field and has taken numerous microbiology classes I feel much more comfortable about the cleanliness of my floors using disposable pads and high heat steam with this device than re-using my same old mop and bucket system. That is also important as a mother, we all know the kids like to call a 5 second rule about eating things off the floor. If they insist on that game I like to at least know the floor is very clean. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Procuct I have used alot of Swiffer products in the past. I really appreciate the opportunity to be one of the first to try this fantastic product! I have to say it was very easy to set up. The mop pads smelled awesome and my house smelled great after I was finished. I used this 3 times since I received it and it was easy to use and did an excellent job at cleaning all my different floor surfaces. I would definitely recommend it to people because of it's ease of use and effectiveness. Thanks for letting me be a test pilot and I would love to try other products in the future!! May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love this product!! I have ceramic tile floors throughout my entire house. Over the years, I have found that the best way to thoroughly clean my floors is with steam and a Swiffer Wet Jet in between steam cleanings. NOW, I have my cleaning ritual all in one product!!! Having an older steam mop, I love the innovations of the new Swiffer product. My old steam mop has cloth pads. While the machine does a great job cleaning up all the yuck on the floors, after the pads get dirty you have to touch that yuck to get the pad off to throw it in the washer. With the new Swiffer product you don't have to touch the yuck because the pad has material on either side that stays clean. Also, I don't have to put the yuck in my washer anymore! YaY!! Steam cleaning does the best job on my floors but there's no scent or fragrance left behind with my old steam mop. With the Swiffer product the fragrance gives the house more than just clean floors! The electric cord is extra long to go from room to room without having to constantly plug and unplug. My floors came out sparkling, the house smells nice, and the steam really deep cleaned the grout and little designs in the tiles. The tiles dried quickly and the machine moves like a breeze. My only complaint is that I can't use tap water, but with the way my floors look, the ease and speed of use, and the clean scent my house now has, I'll get over it! I really do LOVE this product! Thank you!! May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaned my tough food and water stains quickly!! I loved this product!! It was so easy to use. First, I connected the two pieces, placed the cleaning pad on the mop head, added water and plugged it in. That's it! I love how the mop head moves with me, it got under my cabinets and into tough corners. My dog leaves water stains all over the kitchen near his water bowl, and this product quickly cleaned them. There also was a food stain in the middle of the kitchen that, I couldn't get out with just a mop and cleaner. After using this product the stain was quickly removed, even my husband noticed that the stain was gone! I was surprised how long the cord actually was. It was long enough to clean my whole kitchen and breakfast eating area. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to clean their floors quickly and only use one product. This is a great product to use to eliminate all the other steps I have been using in the past. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell Review I was sent a Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell in exchange for my review. The Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell is very easy to set up. You can have it set up in a matter of minutes. The refill pads are easy to attach. Once plugged into the wall you can proceed to clean floors with it. I have wood and tile flooring. It glides easily over tiles, however, it doesn't want to pick up stuck on dirt. I then tried it on my wooden floors and it worked much better on it, picking up the dirt very well. It takes at least 2 pads per room (more for larger rooms) though and a refill pack only has 20. I like that you can hold down the steam release button to continuously release steam which helps pick up dirt and grime. I would recommend this for wood flooring and if you are in need of a steam cleaner for your flooring. Beware of the need to refill cloths often. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Steamer needs better pads First of all, I am a tough critic of floor cleaners because I have bought and tried them all! The pros: -the steamer works, I can SEE steam coming from the unit when it is on -it's a light weight machine with a good swivel to the head and can reach narrow spaces like the areas between the wall and my area rug -the refill pads have a very clean and nice scent which is not too chemically or overpowering, it just smells clean. -minor thing but I like it... the cap to the water tank is tethered to the tank so you can't put it down and misplace it. -the indicator light is at the head of the unit which makes it actually kind of like a headlight which is nice when mopping a dark corner like behind the toilet Ok now the cons: -the water tank is a little small, I have to refill it once while doing my floors, not a big deal but I don't see why it can't be a little larger, longer maybe instead of wider would be good. -the indicator light comes on almost immediately but it does seem to take a minute for the steam to fully be ready. It seems like it's just timed to come on in 30 seconds instead of actually linked to the thermostat - the pads are not good.... they are way too thin. I have bamboo hardwood, they are pretty flat and even but since there is not much padding to the actual pad and the surface of the steamer is pretty hard, if we hit a little bump the pad isn't thick enough to fill up the space and clean, it just kind of goes clear over that section of floor and therefore I have to come at it at a different angle. -the pads also don't have a scrubby strip so if there need to be any scrubbing, I have to get down and do it by hand. -the pad needs to be changed before I am done cleaning, it gets dried out pretty fast. -the cleaning solution on the pads dries a little streaky which surprised me because all of my other Swiffers don't do this. Overall, I think this product is just OK. I would say that having tried it I would still stick to my regular routine. I WOULD continue to use the steamer in the bathrooms as I think it's disinfecting quality is good and the size of the head fits nicely into small spaces. I don't notice the streaking on the tile floors, just on the hardwood. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of this review. May 11, 2013
<<< 6 7 8 9 10 11 >>>

Featured Products

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...
SteamBoost-SaveUpto20-detail.jpg
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »