Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
Video And Image Gallery

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.

The Swiffer BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.  Simply fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad, plug it in and it’s ready to use in around 30 seconds.  The Steam Pads penetrate dirt with powerful steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaners that pull dirt from surfaces and lock it away.  No other cleaning solutions are needed.  With the power of steam on-demand and specially designed Steam Pads, no mess can stand in your way.  STEAMBOOST™ is lightweight, easy to use, and safe on a variety of floor types*.

*Do no use on unfinished, oiled or waxed wooded boards, non-sealed or carpeted floors because they may be water sensitive.

Look for the Swiffer BISSELL SteamBOOST at local retailers where Swiffer products are sold.

 

  • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
  • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
  • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
  • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
  • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
  • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads

Product Overview

Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop

Learn more about SteamBoost Steam Mop in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
    Model #:6639
    Similar Models:8906
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
    • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
    • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
    • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
    • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
    • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
    • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Weight:3 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:20 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Tank Capacity:10 oz, 300 mL
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase, however Worked great on my vinyl floors. However, my quality laminate floors were very streaked and dull. But they were clean. I know this because I immediately followed the steamboost with my usual cleaner, Bona and there was no dirt on the applicator. I'm satisfied it is doing its job. December 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great while it worked - which wasn't long I loved my Steamboost when I got it. It was so easy and the floors looked great. The problem is it stopped working today after about 6 uses. I cannot find anything in the manual to troubleshoot not steaming except leave plugged in longer. Tried that. So disappointed. What a waste of money. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caution on real hardwood floors I purchased this mop to make cleaning my hardwood floors easier. I have real random width pine floors refinished and top coated three times (sealed). Using this product I thought it was fabulous until I start noticing areas of white haze (moisture). Because of the steam I never lingered in one area long and never rested the mop for any long period. Unsure what to do now and can't find a customer service number to contact. Will not be using this mop again on my hardwood. Will save it for my kitchen & bathroom tile. Hopefully Bissell will read my comment and contact me. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Steam boost is great for me Purchased this product based on previews.Used my small finger to press corners of pad into the gripers. Then a wooden handle object to really get the corners fastened. Found it wouldn't work on a dry surface. My vinyl floor has a zillion dimples and needed deep cleaning. Found by using MrClean full strength, scrubbing in with stiff bristled brush with a long handle attached and leaving for hours/and overnight to soak in. Once over with string mop, then steamboost worked great. More mopping with water and turned out cleaner than had for years. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by REFILLS NOT EASILY AVAILABLE I love the mop but trying to find steampad refills is very difficult. Can you please tell me where to look. Carol L. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product It is great because it is very light weight. I have to climb three different levels of my house to use this and it is great to carry up and down the stairs. It did an amazing job from the first time I used it and it is super easy to use! I have had a shark in the past and it never seemed to work right and washing those pads is just gross. Love the smell the Bissell Febreeze pads leave in my home. Thanks Bissell! November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Swiffer Steam Boost Good product that could be made better by adding an on-off switch and stronger scrub pad like the Swiffer wet jet type. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, wonderful and easy! We have a lot of oak floors in our house - and I just used my new Steam Booster on them. So pleased with the results! It picked up lots more than my usual mopping, the floors look great, there is no cleaner odor and they dried quickly. Cut my cleaning time for Thanksgiving Day in half! November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by need information The mop worked great. It got my floors really clean. I am interested to know how many square feet one pad should clean. Nothing on the instructions gives any indication of how often the pad should be changed when cleaning. some suggestions would be appreciated. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved it I just used my new Swiffer steam cleaner - and I loved it. I can't remember when I have felt my floors were this clean and they look amazing! It did take longer to warm up than the 30 seconds advertised - but the 2 minutes was well worth my time. so just be patient and you will be well rewarded. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost cleaner I tried the steam cleaner for the first time today,it's easy to use and all i can say is WOW. I was so impressed on how clean my floors got and the smell was so nice. I'm throwing away my mops and i would buy the SteamBoost again. Thank you for making this product. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product does not work as described or seen in the video I purchased this product twice. The first Swiffer steam boost did not steam at all. I returned it to the store. About a month later I decided that the first one might have just been a fluke, just broken in transit, so I tried it a second time, this time it steamed ( a very little ) the first time I used it. It has not steamed since. I read the instructions again I did everything correctly, tried it again still no steam. This product is too expensive, don't waste your money or time. I am a poorer but wiser consumer now. I always thought Bissell made quality products, but this one should be taken off the shelves. Not well made or designed. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swiffer Bissel Steam Boost I like the idea of steam cleaning but the pad leaves streaks on the floor surface. Can a regular cloth / pad be used with just the unit to remove the steam boost residue? November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Siffer Bissell I am disabled and loved that it is so lite wieght. I love fresh scent and no sticky feeling after. It is Just a great clean. I don't think my bathrooms floors have ever been so clean. Once Bissell you did it again you made me a fan. Thank you October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I've only done one room, as I'm deep cleaning which involves rolling up area rugs, washing walls, etc. But the one room I've finished, the Bissell Swiffer Steam Boost did a great job. My apt. is 50+ years old, with old fashioned tile floors. The floor is shining, no streaks, and I feel confident in the results this mop provided. I would recommend it to friends and family. Price is great, too ! October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quit working after one use I originally thought that cost of this mop was a bit high considering it's somewhat flimsy construction. But the first time I used it, the results were great. I thought I was getting my floors clean with my Swiffer Wet Jet. Not!!! I was amazed at how much dirt was on the pads with the Steamboost. However, the second time I used the Steamboost, it just dribbled water all over the floor when I pulled the trigger. I re-read the directions and I had done everything right. It just would not produce any steam. I like how clean steam gets my floors so I will look at purchasing a better quality steam mop. This piece of junk is going in the trash. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value for the price I was given this product as a gift from my Mom after my Haan cleaner broke. I was skeptical, but was in dire need of a good cleaner for my hardwood floors. I could not be happier with this product. I did a test and it really cleaned the dirt of the floors better than other spray on products. It left no streaks, dried without being sticky and had a very slight but nice scent as well. I am thrilled to have a product that actually cleans well! October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product leaves streaks on the floor and floor feels sticky. I am going back to a Shark steam mop. The shark cleans your floor without any chemicals. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lame! This product does not clean like it claims in the commercial! The product itself is cheaply designed and made. I'm going back to my original steamer that doesn't have to use chemicals! September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I want my money back Very disappointed with device brought it, because of the Bissell name,but it clean just like the Swiffer wet jet mop,which isn't saying much. Going to see about getting a refund. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Tool! I purchased the Bissell Swiffer today at Target and was extremely pleased. We have hardwood floors on our 2nd level and I have always felt like they are never clean enough. The tool was easy to use and did an excellent job! I would highly recommend this product to anyone with dogs and an active household!!! It is small in size and easy to store. Our cleaning lady is going to be over the moon when she arrives to clean next week! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I was away for a few days and came home to find that my very old cat had thrown up and had diarrhea everywhere! I was desperate for something to both clean and disinfect. I bought the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost mop and it worked fantastically! It had no issues cleaning up the dried stains from the floor. I had been slightly skeptical due to some of the reviews but I am not a skeptic now! The Swiffer Bissell Steamboost cleaned up everything with very minimal effort. Definitely would recommend this product to anyone! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It I love this product. I have tile through out my entire house with the exception of two rooms that have carpet. This product makes it quick and easy to clean the floors. My son is in charge of cleaning the kitchen and even he enjoys using this product. Wouldn't trade for the world. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a very worthwhile purchase. My husband and I live in a townhouse. Excluding the bathroom, the entire upstairs is carpeted and most of the downstairs is carpeted. It was a pain in the butt to mop, because there just wasn't much area to clean. I saw the ad for the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost, and took it with a grain of salt- I haven't liked other Swiffer products. When I found a $5.00 off coupon, I decided to try it. It was very easy to put together. The water tank is a little hard to fill without spilling, but that's not a big deal to me. It heated up quickly, and I like the indicator light. The cord is an awesome length. I think it cleans well, much better than the traditional Swiffer, or the Wet Jet. I cannot compare to other steam mops, because I haven't owned any. I think it does a much better job than the traditional rope mop. My floors dried fast, with no streaks or residue. I only needed one pad for everything. The pads smell amazing. My hand did get a little tired from holding down the steam lever, but it wasn't too much to do, and it fit nicely in my hand. I wish the mop (or the refills) had a more grippy side, to help with more sticky messes. Overall, I am very pleased with the product. There are a few things I wished the mop had; a removable water tank (or one with a bigger hole), pads that had more of a grip and I kinda wish the steam lever had a locking mechanism, so you don't have to hold it down. For those reasons, I gave the mop a 4/5 stars. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money This product was expensive and performs as if it were on the cheap side of pricing. It feels cheap too! As if it were going to snap in half while pushing it and although the steam is visible when you press the button to release it, it doesn't ever get hot enough to actually be effective. Just a low quality product that should be priced at ten dollars not fifty. The pads are expensive too and it is necessary to change them at least once when I do an entire floor cleaning (my place is not big by any means). On a positive note, the cleaning pads smell nice. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer SteamBoost Excellent Product Swiffer Steamboost BEST BUY We EVER MADE-Excellent !!! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Left some streaks The Swiffer steam boost cleaned my old linoleum floor very well! My only complaint is that it left the floor streaked in parts. Has anyone else had this problem? September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning pad need to be better. When going forward its ok but pulling backwards the stupid thing wants to flip like it sticks or something. If my floors were sticky it would do that going forward but no problem there. Must be in the design because the front comes up when pulling backwards and all the others I have used including plain ole swiffer don't do that. Just got it yesterday but other than that no problem but we will wait and see. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job I used to have a Shark steamer, but found it was too bulky for me to keep using. The Swiffer Bissell Steamboost is so streamlined! I brought it home and used it on my bathroom floor, which is tile, and it worked great. It did take a while for the floor to dry, but this tile is not smooth--it does have ridges in it. I turned the machine off, pulled the plug and placed it in my kitchen (also covered with the same tile), and found it does not LEAK! Would I buy this product again? You bet--can't beat it for the price!! August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have grabbed a REAL steam map instead I was really excited to see that Swiffer and Bissell were teaming up to make an easy steam mop. When I saw it at the store, I was hesitant to purchase for two reasons, the price is a little high for a Swiffer and secondly, it uses pads with chemicals in it. All other steam mops are made so you don't have to use chemicals. I should have listened to my instincts and NOT purchased it. Long story short, I purchased this after my regular Swiffer jet mop leaked product ALL over my closet floors. I got the new steam mop home and it was easy to put together. I was hoping the pads stuck to the mop like the wet jet, but noooo, the pads hook to the steam mop like the regular Swiffer sweeper, where you have to tuck the corners into the top of the mop. Loses a star right there. These pads should be velcroed on or something, as now I had chemical product all over my hands. The cord is nice and long, so that's a plus star. As I was using the stream mop, I noticed that my floors were NOT drying right away. I expect a steam mop to not only be chemical free but to also use water that's so hot, it cleans and dries very quickly. Not with this mop. My floors were a sad, wet mess. While it cleans ok (just ok... a regular mop with just water cleans just as well), the sadness of both the chemicals and "not fast to dry" steam really just makes this thing another regular mop. Don't waste your money on this until Bissel and Swiffer decide to fix it to make it chemical free, with better pads. Otherwise, I suspect your money is better spent on a real steam mop with removable, washable pads that don't use chemicals! August 28, 2013
<<< 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 >>>

Featured Products

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...
SteamBoost-SaveUpto20-detail.jpg
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »