Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
Media Gallery:

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.

The Swiffer BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.  Simply fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad, plug it in and it’s ready to use in around 30 seconds.  The Steam Pads penetrate dirt with powerful steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaners that pull dirt from surfaces and lock it away.  No other cleaning solutions are needed.  With the power of steam on-demand and specially designed Steam Pads, no mess can stand in your way.  STEAMBOOST™ is lightweight, easy to use, and safe on a variety of floor types*.

*Do no use on unfinished, oiled or waxed wooded boards, non-sealed or carpeted floors because they may be water sensitive.

Look for the Swiffer BISSELL SteamBOOST at local retailers where Swiffer products are sold.

 

  • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
  • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
  • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
  • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
  • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
  • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads

Featured Video

Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop

Learn more about SteamBoost Steam Mop in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
    Model #:6639
    Similar Models:8906
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
    • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
    • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
    • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
    • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
    • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
    • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Weight:3 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:20 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Tank Capacity:10 oz, 300 mL
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after only 2weeks This was a great product at first & I used it to do quick clean ups of the kitchen/bathroom area. Was so mad when the trigger spray broke right off!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features I have a 15 year old dog that sometimes cannot make it outside and the steamboost is so great. I dont have to get on my hands and knees to clean up after him now. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost This is the worst product! I tried with the required pad and without. The steam pad is the same as the wet pad you put on the first Swiffer device. the solution on the pad does all the work the steam which comes out the bottom thru the pad just wets the floor. I had to go over the same floor with the Swiffer wet mop to get the stuck on dirt off. It left my floors stick with no shine. I am very unhappy with a product I have bought almost all the products from. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleans well, smell too strong This mop cleans very well and is easy to use. Better than the standard mop I was using before. But the fragrance in the pad is strong and bothersome for people with allergies or chemical sensitivity. A non-fragrance pad option would be ideal. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Steamboost a FAILURE I have a very very small kitchen and bathroom so I thought the Steamboost would be just what I needed. I'm so disappointed in mine. It hardly puts out a puff of steam and I have to work harder to get my floor clean than I did without it. I used all the Seamboost cloths and followed all their directions. I wasted my money. It certainly doesn't steam like the one in the Video. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cotter pin Love the steamer but cotter pin fell out now can't use. Need to replace! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! With having a messy husband and a son, who's almost three, who's even more so than my husband! This is easy to use, fast to heat up, no bucket, and the floor dries almost within a few seconds. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for pet owners! I decided to buy the Swiffer Steamboost after seeing a review of it online. As a mom with a full time job, two teens and two sweet little pups, the last thing I want to do is wonder how clean my floors are but living in NYC and having all kinds of stuff tracked into our home on people's shoes... The ability to give my floor a good steam cleaning sounded awesome. The mop is easy to set up and the pads come in amazing febreeze scents that I love. Puppy accidents are a cinch to clean up and the steam ensures that my floors are truly clean. The kids love it, even my hubby loves it! Easy to use, works wonders and cleans the floor in a way that no mop ever has. Love it! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissel Steam Mop I love mine I just wish there were more fragrant liquids to use in the mop other then what Bissel sells May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes, yes, YES!!! FINALLY!! This is the perfect product! Cleans like a wet mop without having to get out the bucket and all of that hassle. I'm a single, stay-at-home mom and this is JUST what I needed! May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I only used this maybe 5 times and the steamer stopped working. Now I can't even find it in stores anymore. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good idea poor product I bought the Swiffer Bissell steam mop, and it worked so good for about a week or so. The trigger to release the steam broke. I went and bought a second one and again the same thing happened. I now have 2 of them that does not work and plenty of the replaceable pads.. Not happy with this product at all. Swiffer Bissell need to fix this problem. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swiffer Bissell Steamboost - DON'T USE I thought this was a great product. Then I used it on my linoleum kitchen floor. DISASTER - it left dull marks on my floor in several places . Now I have to see what I can do to gloss over all of these places. If you care about your linoleum floors (not sure about any other type) DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best thing ever I used my moms and I want to get one now and will!! I love it!!!! May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked but would like a reuseable pad I was very impressed with the cleaning power of this steam mop. However, I think that after using the 2 pads that come with the kit and all the built up dirt has been removed, it would be nice to have a reuseable pad to use, throw in the washer, and use again. The disposable pads are costly and I like the idea of cleaning without chemicals. Most flooring manufacturers advise to use water only when cleaning floors. Overall, the unit was easy to use and did a good job. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great I like the steam clean, seems to get the floor cleaner than swiffer wet jet. Doesn't leave the floor very wet, dries quickly. Doesn't use much water, like the disposable pad. This is the only steam cleaner I have found that can be used on laminate floors. The only drawback is that the power cord only reaches one room, have to use an extension cord to clean two rooms at once. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sweeper magic Cleans, sanitizes my house with its stem boost.I like to clean my house everyday as my little son crawls around. the mop is just right to clean the place for him. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed!!!!! Tried for first time & totally impressed! Must get May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steam Clean I like the steam clean with disposable pads they are easy and convenient but I do wish they had a reusable pad option, May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by saves my back a mop that works itself and keeps me from bending to clean out the water and lift the bucket and mop.What a valuable tool to have for scrubbing my floors.My floors look fresh and well kept while my back remains comfortable.well worth the price.I would get another one tomorrow as it cannot be beaten May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best swifter product yet I have evolved with swifter products over the years and this is the best in a continuing line of products to make cleaning my house easy. I have four cats and all tile and hardwood floor. The steam boost serves the dual purpose of safely cleaning both surfaces. I have given this as presents for two recent house warnings, to rave reviews. I like that the pads are already treated with cleaning solution and are easy to dispose. I look forward to the next innovation!! May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Not Impressed Like all other swiffer wet mop products, this leaves a film on the floor. I'll be taking it back for a refund. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cleaning, wish pads were thicker/more durable I love the quick, easy clean provided by the steamboost. It cleans fast and dries fast. I just wish the pads were a little wider, as wide as the mop, and thicker. The thin parts of the refill pad don't go over the edges, causing them to make contact with the floor and shred pretty quickly. Also, the pads are a bit thin. If they were like the swiffer wet refills, they would probably work better. Then the product would be pretty much perfect. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean pretty well I have had this machine for about nine months and it worked great for all of this time. Last weekend the trigger broke and could not use the steam feature anymore. I called Bissell and was offered a coupon for an new one. I received my coupon yesterday and went and got my new one today. At least Bissell stand by its products given us a new one if under warranty. My suggestion to Bissell is to make the trigger part more sturdy or a different design that lasts longer. It was suggested before to also make a trigger that you can lock so that you do not have to hold it to make it work. Also since this was the only part of the machine that was broken why not provide us with available parts. I will be willing to purchase the trigger part if it was available for purchase if the machine was out of warranty. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend with resservations It gets the floor pretty clean; I've been using a string mop for years, and my floor was clean. But I have a small apartment and I was sick of the water, bucket and wet mop routine. This is much more convenient, but there is a learning curve. The biggest problem seems to be pretty stupid; the steam "trigger" also releases the broom handle from the steam unit. So, when I pull the trigger for extra steam, I also pull the handle out of the base. I will keep looking at it - maybe I'm doing something wrong, but it seems to be a pretty dumb design flaw. I hope I can use it without the trigger. Time will tell. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with this product I love the way it cleans but it has one huge problem. The mop does not fit the steamer. Every time I use it, this frustrates me. There are Velcro tabs that were designed to hold the mop in place. Unfortunately, the taps don't reach around the steamer, so it continually falls off when I mop. Today, I tried holding the mop on with rubber bands. That didn't work, either. Please make the mop larger so the Velcro will hold it in place! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have been using this mop two to three times a week on my whole house and it works great I had a more expensive one and found out with any steam mop you can not leave in on and sitting with the pad on the floor or it will burn out from the heat if you need to walk away tip the pad up so the heat excapes. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Undecided I have only used the steam mop once, so far. It cleaned well, and I very much like not having to wash the pad, BUT, the scent of the pads is WAY TOO strong and lasting. We left windows open and still could smell it 24 hours later. PLEASE make the pads unscented. Some of us are sensitive to fragrances, even allergic. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by it no longer works in 4 uses At first I was happy it worked great but in the fourth use it no longer steams. Don't buy. I should of read the reviews before buying and would not have wasted money. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swiffer steam boost I have been using it for about 6 months now. I would have given it a full Five if not for some things I didn't like. April 3, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T08:32:35.994-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_28772, prod, sort_default
<<< 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 >>>

Featured Products

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...
SteamBoost-SaveUpto20-detail.jpg
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »