Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
Media Gallery:

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.

The Swiffer BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.  Simply fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad, plug it in and it’s ready to use in around 30 seconds.  The Steam Pads penetrate dirt with powerful steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaners that pull dirt from surfaces and lock it away.  No other cleaning solutions are needed.  With the power of steam on-demand and specially designed Steam Pads, no mess can stand in your way.  STEAMBOOST™ is lightweight, easy to use, and safe on a variety of floor types*.

*Do no use on unfinished, oiled or waxed wooded boards, non-sealed or carpeted floors because they may be water sensitive.

Look for the Swiffer BISSELL SteamBOOST at local retailers where Swiffer products are sold.

 

  • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
  • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
  • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
  • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
  • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
  • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads

Featured Video

Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop

Learn more about SteamBoost Steam Mop in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
    Model #:6639
    Similar Models:8906
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
    • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
    • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
    • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
    • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
    • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
    • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Weight:3 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:20 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Tank Capacity:10 oz, 300 mL
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prep the deck I use the STEAMBOOST to prepare the wood deck for staining. The steam cleans the dust, dirt and pollen from the wood planks. The stain goes on easy and looks good, once the wood is clean. The steam dries fast! I used a pressure washer and mop prior to the STEAMBOOST. The STEAMBOOST is by far the best option for the prep!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product requires refills I bought the Swiffer my Steamboost to use for my kitchen floor. The product works amazing, but I didn't realize it uses disposable refills. Every time I clean my floor it costs me extra for the refills. It fast became to big an expense for my use. I am looking for a better option. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for an Inexpensive Product This works but does not do a thorough job compared to other steamers I've had. The pads smell nice enough but leave a residue on my floors which has caused me to have to throw out bath mats that have stuck to the floors (and yes, I do wait for the floors to dry). I now have to use a plain sponge mop after using this product (which does a decent cleaning job) to get the residue off of the floors. Wish they'd make a plain, unscented, heavy-duty pad I could use so I don't have to purchase another brand of steamer. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Swiffer Steam mop! I really love the ease and convenience of this product. My tile floors look and feel very clean. My only complaint is the fragrance used in the cleaning pads. I'm very allergic to heavy fragrance and wondered if you could use something a little more natural like coconut or lemon. Or no fragrance would be better. I have to use fragrance free products when I can. Otherwise, this is a great product! July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very annoyed Loved it the 1st 2 times I got to use it and then for some reason the water tube got to hot I guess and melted and with no luck after 2 attempts to get replacement and still no response from the company... July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD MOP I bought this when they first came out and have been using it since. I've found the SWIFTER pads have gotten skimpier and I tried the GRIME BOSS pads. They don't work as well and the green strip on the bottom comes off. I need new pads that stay on the mop. I have pets and I just want the unscented type or ones that are scented with Murphy's Oil Soap. I prefer the disposable ones, but the washable ones are OK as long as they are easy to change and stay on the mop. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swiffer Model 6639 - broke after only a couple uses I wasted money buying a product I thought would be reliable given it has the Bissell name. After only a couple uses, the water would not heat up and the steam sprayer broke. I do not recommend this product. I also wish I would have read the reviews as I normally do, before buying the product. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bissell swiffer mop The product cleans but is not useful in the cracks on the floors on wall. I wished it sprayed in them also besides just spraying floor. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! Cheaply made product! Not worth the expense! I really liked the convenience of this steam cleaner. Put on a cleaning pad and get a quick steam clean up. Well, it was great the first few times I used it. Then the handle and button mechanism that works the steam broke. I was bummed because I no longer had a receipt and had used it a few times. It was so convenient that I decided maybe it was a fluke and I would get another one and give it another chance. WELL, now right at $100 total between buying two in less than 6 months!! The second one just broke!! To expensive to be so cheaply made! NOT WORTH IT AT ALL!! I will not recommend this product and will warn friends and family before spending their hard earned money on such junk! July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed :( I have had two Shark steam cleaners and I was pleased with their results, however I decided to try your product when it was time to replace my Shark. I was learry because of the wet Swifter bads, they have always left a slimy film on my tile. After using this product I was pleased with the swifter pads, but I did not notice much steam at all. I would return the cleaner if I had the receipt . My search for a better steam cleaner continues. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bachelor pad floor rescue! I recently moved into my boyfriend's house which had been a bachelor pad with 3 boys in it for several years. I've been cleaning off the dirt and grime left behind, but the one place I couldn't seem to make progress was the kitchen floor. It was just disgusting. I bought the Steamboost and it was a miracle worker! The grease around the stove finally broke its grip on the floor and came up after a couple of passes with the Steamboost. I probably used about 10 of the cleaning pads the first time I used it on the kitchen floor, but I can now say I'm not afraid to walk barefoot through the house anymore! I've also used it on the hardwood floors throughout the house and I'm so happy to know our floors are clean and sanitized. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The WORST I purchased this item because I was excited about using steam instead of more chemicals to clean, and the seeming convenience of the mop. I was disappointed from the start when I opened the swiffer pads and was confronted by the sickeningly perfumed Febreeze cloud. Then I noticed that the cord flops all over the place when you're cleaning, the handle is so short it makes you hunch over in half to get a decent reach, and the head of the mop flips on its edge when you pull it back to you. I would rather get on my hands and knees the next time. Engineering fail. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handle button broke Product worked great, till it broke after 4 weeks. A small plastic piece broke in steam button on handle, rendering the product useless junk. Product quality control has away to go. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is my third one... Great concept but trigger breaks after 20 days or sometimes even 5!!! Bought 3.... One for my kid, one for the office and one for home. All 3 are broken due to the trigger spring giving way... Nice while it lasted!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great idea, poor construction I received this as a gift to help during a move and was so excited. I used it once and it worked great! But the next day when I went to do the rest of my floors the steam didn't work anymore, on closer inspection the tube that takes water from the well to the mop head had snapped. I didn't expect decades of use, but I was hoping to at least get a few months, at the very least more than once! Talk about disappointing. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after only 2weeks This was a great product at first & I used it to do quick clean ups of the kitchen/bathroom area. Was so mad when the trigger spray broke right off!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features I have a 15 year old dog that sometimes cannot make it outside and the steamboost is so great. I dont have to get on my hands and knees to clean up after him now. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost This is the worst product! I tried with the required pad and without. The steam pad is the same as the wet pad you put on the first Swiffer device. the solution on the pad does all the work the steam which comes out the bottom thru the pad just wets the floor. I had to go over the same floor with the Swiffer wet mop to get the stuck on dirt off. It left my floors stick with no shine. I am very unhappy with a product I have bought almost all the products from. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleans well, smell too strong This mop cleans very well and is easy to use. Better than the standard mop I was using before. But the fragrance in the pad is strong and bothersome for people with allergies or chemical sensitivity. A non-fragrance pad option would be ideal. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Steamboost a FAILURE I have a very very small kitchen and bathroom so I thought the Steamboost would be just what I needed. I'm so disappointed in mine. It hardly puts out a puff of steam and I have to work harder to get my floor clean than I did without it. I used all the Seamboost cloths and followed all their directions. I wasted my money. It certainly doesn't steam like the one in the Video. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cotter pin Love the steamer but cotter pin fell out now can't use. Need to replace! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! With having a messy husband and a son, who's almost three, who's even more so than my husband! This is easy to use, fast to heat up, no bucket, and the floor dries almost within a few seconds. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for pet owners! I decided to buy the Swiffer Steamboost after seeing a review of it online. As a mom with a full time job, two teens and two sweet little pups, the last thing I want to do is wonder how clean my floors are but living in NYC and having all kinds of stuff tracked into our home on people's shoes... The ability to give my floor a good steam cleaning sounded awesome. The mop is easy to set up and the pads come in amazing febreeze scents that I love. Puppy accidents are a cinch to clean up and the steam ensures that my floors are truly clean. The kids love it, even my hubby loves it! Easy to use, works wonders and cleans the floor in a way that no mop ever has. Love it! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissel Steam Mop I love mine I just wish there were more fragrant liquids to use in the mop other then what Bissel sells May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes, yes, YES!!! FINALLY!! This is the perfect product! Cleans like a wet mop without having to get out the bucket and all of that hassle. I'm a single, stay-at-home mom and this is JUST what I needed! May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I only used this maybe 5 times and the steamer stopped working. Now I can't even find it in stores anymore. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good idea poor product I bought the Swiffer Bissell steam mop, and it worked so good for about a week or so. The trigger to release the steam broke. I went and bought a second one and again the same thing happened. I now have 2 of them that does not work and plenty of the replaceable pads.. Not happy with this product at all. Swiffer Bissell need to fix this problem. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swiffer Bissell Steamboost - DON'T USE I thought this was a great product. Then I used it on my linoleum kitchen floor. DISASTER - it left dull marks on my floor in several places . Now I have to see what I can do to gloss over all of these places. If you care about your linoleum floors (not sure about any other type) DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best thing ever I used my moms and I want to get one now and will!! I love it!!!! May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked but would like a reuseable pad I was very impressed with the cleaning power of this steam mop. However, I think that after using the 2 pads that come with the kit and all the built up dirt has been removed, it would be nice to have a reuseable pad to use, throw in the washer, and use again. The disposable pads are costly and I like the idea of cleaning without chemicals. Most flooring manufacturers advise to use water only when cleaning floors. Overall, the unit was easy to use and did a good job. May 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T08:38:33.405-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_28772, prod, sort_default
<<< 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 >>>

Featured Products

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...
SteamBoost-SaveUpto20-detail.jpg
201403Brick_BOGO30_SteamForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »