Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
Video And Image Gallery

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.

The Swiffer BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.  Simply fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad, plug it in and it’s ready to use in around 30 seconds.  The Steam Pads penetrate dirt with powerful steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaners that pull dirt from surfaces and lock it away.  No other cleaning solutions are needed.  With the power of steam on-demand and specially designed Steam Pads, no mess can stand in your way.  STEAMBOOST™ is lightweight, easy to use, and safe on a variety of floor types*.

*Do no use on unfinished, oiled or waxed wooded boards, non-sealed or carpeted floors because they may be water sensitive.

Look for the Swiffer BISSELL SteamBOOST at local retailers where Swiffer products are sold.

 

  • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
  • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
  • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
  • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
  • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
  • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads

Product Overview

Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop

Learn more about SteamBoost Steam Mop in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
    Model #:6639
    Similar Models:8906
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
    • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
    • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
    • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
    • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
    • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
    • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Weight:3 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:20 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Tank Capacity:10 oz, 300 mL
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have a gentle trigger pull..... I like the steam and ease of use for a quick clean up and sanitizing. It still does not do edges against the floor boards well but I haven't found a product that does this. (other than good old elbow grease). I do not like the fragrance of cleaning pads. The trigger broke and now has no tension to steam. The trigger needs to be better built. We are gentle use people and it broke while squeezing the trigger. I won't buy a new one...just want to purchase the handle to replace - but it isn't available. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unscented pads need to be available Why do manufacturers think we need to perfume all the fresh air in our homes. As an individual who wheezes around perfumed products, I find these perfumed pads a real problem.....find that if I rinse the pad several times before using they are tolerable but am about to discard this product for another. By the way, as a nurse, I have had many patients who become nauseated around perfumes.......e.g., people who are receiving chemotherapy. You need to provide an unscented option. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the the entire concept I have been looking for someone to come up with an affordable steam machine with a GOOD NAME behind Lightweight, heats fast, wet steam pads clean great (reasonable price), and pass the "paper towel test" after use. Meaning a wet paper towel across floor comes back clean. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by swiffer bissell I does not spray in caulk along the wall so I am not really happy with the cleaning because you have to get on your knees to get along the wall February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed My Life In combination with the sweeper vac, the three plus hours spent cleaning floors every weekend has been reduced to under one. The Steamboost did an excellent job on my wood floors - shiny and no streaks! I now have more time to spend with my kids! I would highly recommend this product! February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after 4th use I received the Steamboost for Christmas. I went to use it today and after I filled the water chamber I realized the mop was leaking. On closer inspection I found that the water hose to the mophead was broken in half. This is due to poor design. The plastic hose runs right over a metal joint and it obviously receives constant erosion with joint bending.I had only used the mop 4 times. I used it as directed and emptied the water chamber after each use.So disappointed since I love my other Swiffer products. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falls apart quickly I have had to replace this twice because the handle will not stay on. My neighbor had the same problem with hers. It does a good job cleaning but do not like the strong smell of the pads. perhaps unscented or a milder fragrance that evaporates would be nice? February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaves floors streaky I thought it would be quick and easy to use..But it leave streaks on my wood floors and the floors look horrible after using it. Plan to get a refund. February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVERWHELMING CHEMICAL SMELL IN THE STEAM PADS! I like the Steamboost and the ease of use. My biggest complaint is that the Steam Pads are scented with CHEMICALS and the smell lingers hours after use. I had to wash my floors with hot water to get rid of the chemical smell. The smell is an assault to ones senses. I contacted the company and was told most consumers feel it makes the product more pleasant to use...SERIOUSLY???? I filed the paperwork for a money-back refund. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good way to clean your floors I am very disappointed with this steam mop. I used 3 pads and my floor still had water marks, and it dulled the finish. We are a household of only 2adults, and I wash my floor everyday, so it certainly does not have any large messes to clean. I'm sorry I did not keep the receipt, as this would have been returned by now. I do not recommend this at all January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Steam boost but not much steam I do hope someone from Bissell is reading and can help with this. I purchased my steam boost last night and u send it today for the first time. There is not much steam as in the video and I can also touch the surface when steam Is present. Will this improve or should it be returned? January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so easy to use Love it! Easy to use; very reasonably priced; does an awsome job. January 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard It's not good. Don't buy save your $50. I have a bad back. I was hoping it will be easy for me to use . January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by STEAMBOOST - I am in love I bough an STEAMBOOST a few months ago and I love it. It cleans fast, easy and the pads has an wonderful green apple smell. The problem is that, I bough when I was visiting USA and it has been difficult to get refill, even from Ebay. So... would be great if Swiffer either open a factory in abroad or ship refill to abroad. By they way, I would love to get the New Swiffer® Sweep & Trap™ too!!! :-) January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm pretty happy with this product I've had the steam mop for 2 months, and it seems to be holding up well. I use it in the bathroom and kitchen on normal laminate floors. It works awesome with the steam boost pads. The first time it took a few, because the previous tenets were fairly gross, but since then it's been one pad for the smaller room, and 2 for the kitchen (but it's winter here). I even tried it with the normal swiffer pads, and they seem to work as well. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No steam Just brought followed directions and watch video and it is awful, very little steam,floors was wet. Used white vinegar and warm water,no wet floors. Would return but can't find the ticket. Will try to sell in yard sell. Don't know if reviews are truly true reviews. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ruins floors I've been using my shark steam mop for years and loved it. So you could imagine my disappointment when it quit working. It was replaced with a more affordable version, the swiffer Bissell steam boost. Huge mistake! About 12 hours after I had finished mopping, my floor began to warp and seperate.. not just the hardwood floors but the laminate in the kitchen as well.. I will never use it again!! I've never had this problem with my shark steam mop which I have used regularly. Good luck getting assistance for the damages!! That's a whole other nightmare.. January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product made the floors sticky Used the product in two different households and the tile floors were sticky after use. Better marketing than cleaning. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loved it, apparently too much I fell in love with this steamer from the moment I saw it. I have always wondered why steam mops never came with disposable pads. It is very fustrating to have to mop and realize all of your cleaning pads are dirty, waiting to be washed. I have had my steamer for a little under 6 months. Yesterday while mopping, the button that you push for steam, went into the handle and would not come out again. Rendering the mop useless without steam! I was not pressing it aggressively either, so I was very dissapointed to see that it had apparently broken from the inside, after owning it for such a short period of time. Of course I do not have the receipt. Who keeps a receipt for a mop for 6 months? Are you able to purchase replacement parts? Perhaps just the top portion that houses the lever for steam? Very disapointed, I really loved that mop! December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent product and innovative This is a great and innovative product. Steam is fantastic, it makes cleaning easy and kills germs. The great part is disposable cleaning pads. Use it and throw it away, very simple to use. Disposable pads very innovative. It doesn't matter what mess you clean. Clean sanitize and dispose, can't be better than that. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value For Money, But Not Perfect This is a mixed review. PROS - easy to assemble and use; very lightweight - does an excellent job on tile and a reasonable job on sealed, hardwood floors - good value for money - requires fewer pads than Wet Jet Swiffer -- just one for my whole apt. vs. 3-4 for Wet Jet CONS - not perfect: doesn't do much for stained grout on 35 year old tiles….I guess you need a more heavy duty steamer or hand-scrubbing with a brush - still prefer Wet Jet Swiffer for hardwood floors VERDICT A mixed bag. This is a good, but not great, product overall. It's a compromise: lower cost, but less effective than more robust steamers. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mop! Just bought this last night and since the reviews I read here are the reason I decided to purchase, thought I should add a review. I have owned two Shark steam mops, both have exploded dangerous amounts of steam out the top. I had the first one replaced but thinking I don't want to take a chance on it happening a third time and chance getting burned. So I researched and found mostly positive reviews on the Swiffer Steam mop and decided to try. Did a great job! Used on my kitchen, (floating tile), living room (hardwood), 2 bathrooms (tile), 2 bedrooms (wood & laminate), and ended with a painted floor area in my basement. I did this all with one steam pad and it locked in the dirt. I love this product!!! Very light weight and easy to use and maneuver. Only thing I could find negative is it doesn't come with a spout/funnel for adding water. I use mine from previous steam mop so not a problem for me. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd purchase of Swiffer BISSELL Steamboost I had purchased my first Swiffer Bissell Steamboost in August. My entire house has ceramic tile so this was a must in our home! I loved the mop right away. It did an amazing job cleaning and I loved the fresh scent it left behind and a feeling on our bare feet of "clean". One day I filled my steamer with bottled water and plugged it in, but it did not work properly. It steamed continuously leaving a trail of water behind and went through the reserve of water terribly fast. It still worked but I had to trail behind the puddle and went through way too much bottled water. Not sure exactly what happened to my steamer, but luckily my daughter bought me a new one for Christmas this year. I recommend that everyone keep their receipt and UPC code just in case this happens to them because I didn't. I would have gotten my money back guarantee but never took time to keep it! I still love it and am excited to mop again with ease using my new steamboost. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't clean laminate. This product gets floors wet, but doesn't clean spots or small lint pieces on laminate. I need to manually clean sticky spots. Definitely not a good product for me. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleans Better Than My Regular Mop The SteamBoost definitely made cleaning my entryway floor much quicker than normal. It cleaned up the floor in one pass versus the normal two to three passes it takes with my normal mop. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase, however Worked great on my vinyl floors. However, my quality laminate floors were very streaked and dull. But they were clean. I know this because I immediately followed the steamboost with my usual cleaner, Bona and there was no dirt on the applicator. I'm satisfied it is doing its job. December 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great while it worked - which wasn't long I loved my Steamboost when I got it. It was so easy and the floors looked great. The problem is it stopped working today after about 6 uses. I cannot find anything in the manual to troubleshoot not steaming except leave plugged in longer. Tried that. So disappointed. What a waste of money. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caution on real hardwood floors I purchased this mop to make cleaning my hardwood floors easier. I have real random width pine floors refinished and top coated three times (sealed). Using this product I thought it was fabulous until I start noticing areas of white haze (moisture). Because of the steam I never lingered in one area long and never rested the mop for any long period. Unsure what to do now and can't find a customer service number to contact. Will not be using this mop again on my hardwood. Will save it for my kitchen & bathroom tile. Hopefully Bissell will read my comment and contact me. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Steam boost is great for me Purchased this product based on previews.Used my small finger to press corners of pad into the gripers. Then a wooden handle object to really get the corners fastened. Found it wouldn't work on a dry surface. My vinyl floor has a zillion dimples and needed deep cleaning. Found by using MrClean full strength, scrubbing in with stiff bristled brush with a long handle attached and leaving for hours/and overnight to soak in. Once over with string mop, then steamboost worked great. More mopping with water and turned out cleaner than had for years. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by REFILLS NOT EASILY AVAILABLE I love the mop but trying to find steampad refills is very difficult. Can you please tell me where to look. Carol L. December 6, 2013
<<< 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 >>>

Featured Products

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...
SteamBoost-SaveUpto20-detail.jpg
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading