Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
Video And Image Gallery

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.

The Swiffer BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.  Simply fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad, plug it in and it’s ready to use in around 30 seconds.  The Steam Pads penetrate dirt with powerful steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaners that pull dirt from surfaces and lock it away.  No other cleaning solutions are needed.  With the power of steam on-demand and specially designed Steam Pads, no mess can stand in your way.  STEAMBOOST™ is lightweight, easy to use, and safe on a variety of floor types*.

*Do no use on unfinished, oiled or waxed wooded boards, non-sealed or carpeted floors because they may be water sensitive.

Look for the Swiffer BISSELL SteamBOOST at local retailers where Swiffer products are sold.

 

  • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
  • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
  • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
  • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
  • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
  • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
    Model #:6639
    Similar Models:8906
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
    • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
    • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
    • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
    • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
    • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
    • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Weight:3 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:20 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Tank Capacity:10 oz, 300 mL
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a very worthwhile purchase. My husband and I live in a townhouse. Excluding the bathroom, the entire upstairs is carpeted and most of the downstairs is carpeted. It was a pain in the butt to mop, because there just wasn't much area to clean. I saw the ad for the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost, and took it with a grain of salt- I haven't liked other Swiffer products. When I found a $5.00 off coupon, I decided to try it. It was very easy to put together. The water tank is a little hard to fill without spilling, but that's not a big deal to me. It heated up quickly, and I like the indicator light. The cord is an awesome length. I think it cleans well, much better than the traditional Swiffer, or the Wet Jet. I cannot compare to other steam mops, because I haven't owned any. I think it does a much better job than the traditional rope mop. My floors dried fast, with no streaks or residue. I only needed one pad for everything. The pads smell amazing. My hand did get a little tired from holding down the steam lever, but it wasn't too much to do, and it fit nicely in my hand. I wish the mop (or the refills) had a more grippy side, to help with more sticky messes. Overall, I am very pleased with the product. There are a few things I wished the mop had; a removable water tank (or one with a bigger hole), pads that had more of a grip and I kinda wish the steam lever had a locking mechanism, so you don't have to hold it down. For those reasons, I gave the mop a 4/5 stars. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money This product was expensive and performs as if it were on the cheap side of pricing. It feels cheap too! As if it were going to snap in half while pushing it and although the steam is visible when you press the button to release it, it doesn't ever get hot enough to actually be effective. Just a low quality product that should be priced at ten dollars not fifty. The pads are expensive too and it is necessary to change them at least once when I do an entire floor cleaning (my place is not big by any means). On a positive note, the cleaning pads smell nice. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer SteamBoost Excellent Product Swiffer Steamboost BEST BUY We EVER MADE-Excellent !!! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Left some streaks The Swiffer steam boost cleaned my old linoleum floor very well! My only complaint is that it left the floor streaked in parts. Has anyone else had this problem? September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning pad need to be better. When going forward its ok but pulling backwards the stupid thing wants to flip like it sticks or something. If my floors were sticky it would do that going forward but no problem there. Must be in the design because the front comes up when pulling backwards and all the others I have used including plain ole swiffer don't do that. Just got it yesterday but other than that no problem but we will wait and see. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job I used to have a Shark steamer, but found it was too bulky for me to keep using. The Swiffer Bissell Steamboost is so streamlined! I brought it home and used it on my bathroom floor, which is tile, and it worked great. It did take a while for the floor to dry, but this tile is not smooth--it does have ridges in it. I turned the machine off, pulled the plug and placed it in my kitchen (also covered with the same tile), and found it does not LEAK! Would I buy this product again? You bet--can't beat it for the price!! August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have grabbed a REAL steam map instead I was really excited to see that Swiffer and Bissell were teaming up to make an easy steam mop. When I saw it at the store, I was hesitant to purchase for two reasons, the price is a little high for a Swiffer and secondly, it uses pads with chemicals in it. All other steam mops are made so you don't have to use chemicals. I should have listened to my instincts and NOT purchased it. Long story short, I purchased this after my regular Swiffer jet mop leaked product ALL over my closet floors. I got the new steam mop home and it was easy to put together. I was hoping the pads stuck to the mop like the wet jet, but noooo, the pads hook to the steam mop like the regular Swiffer sweeper, where you have to tuck the corners into the top of the mop. Loses a star right there. These pads should be velcroed on or something, as now I had chemical product all over my hands. The cord is nice and long, so that's a plus star. As I was using the stream mop, I noticed that my floors were NOT drying right away. I expect a steam mop to not only be chemical free but to also use water that's so hot, it cleans and dries very quickly. Not with this mop. My floors were a sad, wet mess. While it cleans ok (just ok... a regular mop with just water cleans just as well), the sadness of both the chemicals and "not fast to dry" steam really just makes this thing another regular mop. Don't waste your money on this until Bissel and Swiffer decide to fix it to make it chemical free, with better pads. Otherwise, I suspect your money is better spent on a real steam mop with removable, washable pads that don't use chemicals! August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 Lemons in a row! I purchased this at my local Kroger on thr 15th of this month. The hose from the water tank to the pad broke in half after the second use. I took it back to Kroger on the 23rd and got a replacement. I used the new one this morning and the hose on this one broke also. This happened where it bends at the bottom. Has this been a problem for anyone else? I hate to make another trip to replace this one. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 20 ft cord great My steam mop died and I ordered the Swifter Bissell Steamboost Steam mop through HSN and it was easy to put together and the 20 ft cord made it easy to move around the kitchen, dining, halfbath and hall areas easily. Also the tank lasted throughout the whole cleaning process. Only thing that I did not like was to use distilled water. But that is why my old cleaner died because I used regular tap water. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with product I purchased this about a month ago and have used it at least once a week. It does not do a very good job of cleaning. I find that I have to go over and over and over the same spot, and it does not come completely clean. I usually end up hand scrubbing some areas. My old manual mop does a much better job. Sorry. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is NO Shark!!!! My 3 year old Shark steam cleaner died last week and I replaced it with the Steamboost. Serious mistake - I was looking for something more durable - but if it doesn't clean as well - then it's not a good option! August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I don't know what every body is talking about how great this is. I have a black granite kitchen floor. (Not my idea but my husband's and he doesn't have to clean it) My floor is not easy to keep clean. I had a shark steemer and loved it but it broke. Found this in the super market thought it was about the same. I was wrong. I have hardly any steam as compare to the Shark. Left my floor very wet and it streaked I think from the chemicals in the pads. I will go buy another Shark August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by too little steam Bought this to replace a old steamer by another company and boy am I sorry I didn't get another of the previous brand. Very little steam comes out in comparison. Had a drip spot on kitchen tile floor. Had to go over about 7 times to clean and it was probably only coffee drop! If I can find the receipt I will take it back. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I just got this steam mop and I love it. I have 2 other steam mops and they didnt get my floors as clean as this steam mop. I am happy with this product just wish Swiffer or Bissell would team with Pine Sol for this mop it would make this mop even better. Great job Bissell and Swiffer . August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time steam mop user This is the first time I have ever used a steam mop. This mop was easy to assemble and seemed to work fine. I was hoping for better results on the high traffic areas of my floor (linoleum tile) but will concede that the flooring is older than what I would like. (I rent) I've heard good things about steam mops in general, but I live by my self with my dog so the floor is never really a difficult cleaning issue. I take my shoes off and if my dog tracks in when the weather is bad I clean up behind her with my Swiffer wet jet, so there's really no chance for my floor to get to terribly dirty which makes it somewhat difficult for me to make a proper assessment of the Steamboost mops effectiveness. I will probably use it as an occasional deep clean mop while using my regular Swiffer wet jet for daily use. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I may have a lemon Purchased from Wal-Mart yesterday. The bottom part of the handle will not stay in the machine. It slides up and down while mopping. I am not getting steam either. Will try to return it and swap for another. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a find! What a find! I am very happy I bought the steamboost. I have tile flooring and quite a build up of dirt from tracking outdoor dirt and parking lot slurry. It cleaned so well; it took me several pads, there was so much dirt that came up. And, this is after I had mopped the floor with my regular Bissell. My only suggestion is that the mop head be a little bit larger. Perhaps by about 2 to three inches. This is the only reason I did not rate a 5 star. Thanks Bissell for this steamboost! August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light weight This product is light weight and easy to assemble. The cleaning process was good. The issue I have is that the size of my kitchen and eating area is so large that I had to replace the pad to clean the entire area. It seemed to me that after one area the pad dried up so I replaced it. August 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Handle is pretty cheap. Does not lock into unit The handle will not lock in, so I only get steam if I am pressing down on the handle as well as pushing the trigger. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!!! Very easy to use and floors came out beautiful, would highly recommend this product :) July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money This mop is a piece of complete garbage. The cloth doesn't stay on the mop head, no matter how you secure it in the grippers. Wasn't even able to make one swipe across my floor. Very disappointed in every aspect. Not sure if the cloth or mop head is the problem--mop head doesn't look damaged but cloths also seem fine until you try to attach them-wasn't able to use this mop at all. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Super Steam Mop I have tried various "steam mops" over the years, some were good and some were not. They were loud, and you needed to wash the pads after use. Yesterday I saw an ad for the Swiffer "Bissell Steamboost" and I went right to the store and bought one. It did a wonderful job on my floors, it is quiet, dries quickly, smells clean, and you throw away the pads after use. Awesome!! I have used Swiffer products for a long time and I have Bissell products also. NOW this wonderful merger of 2 great products and WOW - Thank you - I will recommend this to my friends. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have ugly blonde laminate floors in a house that I recently purchased. The floors were extremely filthy. I tried spot cleaning with other cleaning solutions, but it wasn't really working and it was quite inefficient. I just bought this Bissell Steam Mop today on a fluke. Most research says that steam mops are a no-no on laminate floors, so I was quite apprehensive. After using it for my kitchen floors, they look totally different. This mop is awesome! I'm so glad I got it. The steam cut through the dirt and grime like magic. The pad did not make my floors too wet. In addition, they dried in under a few minutes. I highly recommend. I hope it lasts me for a while. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, I love it! I have used this product once and it worked great. I have used another steam mops in the past that were more expensive and I think this works just as well if not better. I could do without the chemical/fragranced pads to be more green but it did help clean the floor so a pad that was still wet but more green would be nice. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holding judgement I currently have a Bissell steam cleaner with washable pads. I was interested in the disposable Swiffer pads since I use Swiffer for dusting. I see that there is a chemical fragrance in the pads which kind of defeats the purpose of steam cleaning without chemicals. Unless Swiffer produces a chemical free pad, I cannot buy this product. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible!!! I bought this thinking it was going to last. Steam sets up fast and the floor wipes are easy to apply. BUT in order to get steam you have to squeeze the handle, each time. If you have a large area your going to squeeze a lot. My squeeze handle broke after the 3rd time I used it. For the price of this machine I should have just invested a little more money into a better stronger steam mop. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it ! Love it! Love it! I unwrapped the package - assembled in 20 seconds - washed my 9/12 eat-in kitchen in less that 10minutes to a clean DRY shine. I just couldn't believe it. The steam is very powerful. The pads are highly efficient and beyond effective. Power washed the toughest stains/grime and tough dried on debris. The pad was almost black in color and I had washed my floor just 2 days before. I don't have small children or pets anymore in my home but I surely wished I had this product while my children were growing up. No wringing of mops steeping in dirty water. No bending. The handle is more that long enough not to break my back. Just toss away the dirt. So lightweight. The best part was that my floor was dry to walk on by the time I finished. No rinsing. No puddles of cleaning fluid or water on floor. Lovely smell - clean and fresh. Done. Love i! Love it! Love it! July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I really like this mop. I've been looking for an easy-to-use, quality steam mop that is reasonably priced, and I found it! While I agree with some of the reviews in that it can leave streaks, I figured out that was because the pad needed changing. My entire first floor is hardwood, so I had to use 2 pads. My hardwood floors were FILTHY, but in about 15 minutes they were shining and clean. I'm very happy with this product and highly recommend it. July 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where's the Steam Followed the directions, I got a little trickle of steam not the billows that show on the package. My regular wet pad Swiffer does a better job. This is a "toy" compared to a real floor steamer that I will try next. I tried Bathroom vinyl and my sealed hardwood. Left it dull and smell was too strong.. It's going back.. July 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice for kitchen and bath I found this mop to work as described. It really cleaned the kitchen where my four cats eat and throw food all over. I use it twice a day. Like it very much and much better than other steam mops I have tried. July 10, 2013
<<< 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 >>>

Featured Products

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...
SteamBoost-SaveUpto20-detail.jpg
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading