Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
Video And Image Gallery

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.

The Swiffer BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.  Simply fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad, plug it in and it’s ready to use in around 30 seconds.  The Steam Pads penetrate dirt with powerful steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaners that pull dirt from surfaces and lock it away.  No other cleaning solutions are needed.  With the power of steam on-demand and specially designed Steam Pads, no mess can stand in your way.  STEAMBOOST™ is lightweight, easy to use, and safe on a variety of floor types*.

*Do no use on unfinished, oiled or waxed wooded boards, non-sealed or carpeted floors because they may be water sensitive.

Look for the Swiffer BISSELL SteamBOOST at local retailers where Swiffer products are sold.

 

  • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
  • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
  • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
  • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
  • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
  • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads

Product Overview

Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop

Learn more about SteamBoost Steam Mop in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - SteamBoost Steam Mop
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
    Model #:6639
    Similar Models:8906
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
    • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
    • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
    • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
    • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
    • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
    • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Weight:3 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:20 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Tank Capacity:10 oz, 300 mL
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, Clean floors!! I have used this product to clean my hardwood floors numerous times since I have received it. My whole living room and kitchen are hardwood and as you can imagine they are high traffic areas. Previously, when I would mop, you could still walk over the floors in white socks and see traces of dirt on them. Since using this product it no longer happens. I am beyond happy with it and will continue to use it and recommend it to my friends and family. It is a must have for anyone with hardwood floors in their home. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of the Steam Boost I was so excited to be chosen to try out and review the new Swiffer Steam Boost. I had new laminate floors istalled about 3 weeks prior to getting the Steam Boost. I could not wait to try the product and I was so impressed with how it worked. I could go straight from the dining room to the kitchen!!! It was a great that the product came with the steam mop refills. I just cant say enough about how wonderful the SteamBoost is. It cut down on the time spent working on a few spots on the kitchen floor that with my old cleaner would take extra scrubbing. I can take this through my entire house from surface to surface. I just love how east this is to use. I will recommend this product to all my friends and family. Now that I have tried this I would also consider purchasing it as a gift for others. Im sure so many people would really love it also!! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Mop Thank you Swiffer for giving me the opportunity to try the new Swiffer SteamBoost Bissell Mop. This lightweight, easy to use mop works great on all floor surfaces, except unsealed wooden floors.Assembly is quick and easy. Comes pre assembled , so you just have to pieces to snap together. Then you add water to the tank, just tap water, no chemicals. Nice to clean without harsh chemicals. Attach the mopping cloth, which is very simple to do, and they are pre moistened, plug in and wait 30 seconds.Mopping cloths are disposable. Squeeze and hold the trigger to active the steam which activates the dirt dissolving cleaner in the pads. I was amazed at how much dirt it actually picked up. I first tired it on my bathroom floor, which is tile. I love how it swerves making it easy to reach behind the toilet. It quickly & easily picked up the hair & other debris. Next the kitchen floor, where the most traffic is. I also have a tile floor which looks wood. This mop is great for those sticky spills we all get everyday. It dries quick, unlike a traditional mop, where you have to wait a while before you can walk on the floor after mopping. I am next going to use my steamboost on the floor in the master bathroom. The tiles on that floor are the larger, ceramic ones. I am confidant my steamboost will be able to handle it. Thank you again Swiffer for allowing me the chance to use such a wonderful product. No more mop & bucket for me. I love the power of steam, as it not only cleans but sanitizes as well. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Bissel What a great invention this was, I love how the new swiffer bissel has the steamboost, it did an amazing job on my hardwood floors, I find myself wanting the kids to track in messes just so I can get out my SWIFFER BISSEL and use it...I have tried all the swiffer products and this by far is the best one yet...WAY TO GO SWIFFER....I will deinfately be reccomending this product to my friends and family....... April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by steam my dirt away with my hard wood floors, its usually hard to get inbetween the grooves with the over mops that i use to use. but with this steamboost, i am in love, i can see the extra dirt that been there for a while come up. i blast it wiht some steam and bam !!!! sinces its so light, i can incoorporate it in my daily cleaning, the only small hassle is tryin to get the pads out of the holes once im done cleaning but besides that this steamboost is just what i need for my floors, especially in the bathroom.i would def recommend this to all my friends and family because its so light weight, it gets the dirt out, the steam really loosens up the grout and dirt thats been stepped on. the refil is easy, getting into corners is easy. if ths so happens to break, i would buy another one because usually a steammer is so bulky and heavy. this is so lean and slick and can fit in my hallway closet with no problem April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Love SteamBoost! My home is made up of mostly solid surface flooring. We have tile, hardwood, and linoleum. Keeping them all clean is quite the challenge, so I am always looking for something to make cleaning easier. I already use a regular Swiffer and a Wet Jet. I am so excited to add the SteamBoost to my cleaning equipment. I love the idea of steam mops and have purchased several in the past. Unlike the SteamBoost, they were bulky and didn't last very long. I love that the SteamBoost is compact and light. Since I need to use it on multiple levels in my home I appreciate the fact that it is light and easy to carry up and down stairs. The pre-moistened pad worked really well along with the steam to get stuck on grime off of all of my floors. The steam was great at giving the pads the extra boost they needed to get a really deep clean. The combination worked really well on my tile and hardwood, which can be tricky to clean at times. The SteamBoost heats up quickly (30 seconds), which is great for touch ups and when you are in a rush (which is always, right?). The amount of steam is adequate for cleaning, and I feel like my floors are being sanitized at the same time. I feel that it is so much cleaner to use the SteamBoost than a regular mop, where it feels like the head of the mop is dirty before you even begin. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking cut down their cleaning time and increase their cleaning power. This lightweight unit allows you to clean all of your solid surface floors in no time. And, when you finish cleaning, you toss the pad. No mess! As a bonus, my twelve year old daughter loves to use the SteamBoost! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The steam is a fabulous addition to Swiffer I haven't had a Swiffer since I had the wet mop back in 2007. This new product works well with the addition of the steam. The only issue I had was that the steam does not continuously come out, and every time I pressed in on the steam button, it felt like it was going to break so I watched how hard I pressed. The steam did help get out some dried on stains on my hardwood floors in the kitchen. I just held the mop part over them while pressing the steam a few times. That saved me a lot of elbow grease! The nice thing is that I don't need to lean forward to mop like with my current mop. I can stand upright and not have a sore back after I finish cleaning the floor. The pads seem to work well, but I went through two of them cleaning my kitchen and dining room hardwood floors. They do seem to dry out a little too soon. It would be nice to have a wet jet on this product. Again, the steam is the thing that sets this apart from the regular wet Swiffer cleaning products. Thank you for the opportunity to review this product. I hope I can review more products for you in the future and help you to create products that everyone will love! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Miracles on the Toughest Areas!!! This is such a great product! I was skeptical when I received it, because I have some areas in my house I mop 3 times to get clean. I opened the box to find a sleek grey and blue Swiffer Bissell Steam Boost machine with 22 steam activated cleaning pads. I unwrapped and used it immediately. I used it on my Travertine and Bamboo flooring and it worked great. It only took about 10 seconds for the light to come on, indicating it is ready to steam. I pressed the button on the handle as I was going over the floor and you could see the steam coming out of the sides. You could also see the dirt and grim just disappear with each stroke over it. It left the rooms smelling so wonderful. I mopped my house 3 - 4 times per week, but with the Swiffer Steamboost I have been using it everyday and am excited to use it too. My floors are also visibly whiter/cleaner. I was already sold, but my husband was still a little skeptical. I decided to try to sell him on the product by using it in his man cave while he was in there. I just don't think he would be able to resist the smell. Well we had painted a while back and go some on the tile floor. I had mopped many many many times trying to get the paint we spilled on the floor off. We had been meaning to get razors to scrape it up, but kept forgetting. Well let me tell you, this Swiffer steamed up and I swiped the pad across the paint and up it came! Unbelievable! Both of our mouths dropped! I used it all around the edges and sure enough all the paint is gone! Thanks so so much Swiffer! I can't wait to share and recommend this to my friends adn family. I am also in desperate need of more pads. I assume the regular Swiffer pads work, but these smell so great and I am not sure since they may need to be steam activated. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Steaming Success I received my Swiffer Steamer the other day and insanely had to try it. Now I'm one of those people that sweeps my floor on a daily basis and mop the floor at least once a week. Well let me tell you that the Swiffer Steamer is awesome. It picked up so much more dirt that the mop did not get. I will never use a mop again. the Swiffer Steamer is my new cleaning machine. It was very easy to assemble and to use. Best Swiffer ever! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Throw Away the Rest Do you get tired of the same old mop & bucket dance? Sick of the harsh smelling chemicals needed to clean your floors? Here it is: The solution that will allow you to throw away the mop, the bucket, the nasty harmful chemicals, and save the money you spend on the extra mop heads. Swiffer has teamed with Bissell to bring us the Swiffer Steamboost! If you are like me, you clean your house everyday. Kids and animals trampling through leaving dirt & muck all over the place. Not to mention, I have an extra grown kid known as my husband. He leaves his work boots scattered all over. They leave behind grease, oil, dirt, dust, mud, and chemicals from his job. With an ordinary mop and chemicals that are hazardous for your family to breathe in, it is difficult enough just to mop up the mess my husband's shoes make. But, with Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell, I have the easiest time cleaning my floors! And the Steamboost makes it FUN to clean!! All you need is tap water for the reservoir, a Swiffer Steamboost pad, and an electrical outlet. Fill the container/reservoir with tap water, slap on a refill pad, plug in the steamer, and have a blast cleaning your floors! Since this is a steam mop, it DOES disinfect your floors. Say goodbye to germs and filth, and hello to a new, fun, innovative way to clean your floors with Swiffer Steamboost! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost I really enjoyed using this product and I am excited to have it. It worked great on both the hardwood floors and the tile in my house. It cleaned spots on the floor that my old mop was not able to clean. I liked that it came with refill pads and that the only chemical needed for the steam is water! The cord is nice and long so I was able to take it to different areas with ease. There is a place on the handle to hang it on a hook, and it lays flat against the wall while hanging. The slim head is able to get under furniture with no problems. Using the Swiffer Steamboost drastically decreased the amount of time it takes to clean my floors. Normally I would have to use a couple different kinds of mops AND would still need to get on my hands and knees to scrub tough spots. Now I am able to get it all done with this one tool. It is great! Thanks! April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great little steam mop! My kitchen has real hardwood floors that looked dull since moving in a couple of weeks ago. I decided to wait until I received the Swiffer Steamboost mop (powered by Bissell) to give a true test. When I first opened up the box, the mop seemed a bit small and very light. I read the directions and poured the tap water into the tank. This was a bit hard considering the hold to pour the water in is a bit on the small side. A little bit of water spilled out while doing this. I would recommend widening the hold or providing a small funnel to make this process easier. Afterward, I applied the cleaning pad and plugged it into the wall and waited for the recommended 30 seconds for the water to heat up. The blue light came on indicating it was ready. This is a well made, handy little mop! It managed to get up bits of food stuck onto the hardwood and give the floor a nice finish! I also really like how fast the area dries. The cleaning pads along with the steam seem to get a deep down clean look and feel to the floor. I've used previous mops and cleaning solutions that took a lot more time, but without the great results I got with the Swiffer Steamboost mop (powered by Bissell). Overall I would definitely recommend this product! The convenience and ease, along with great results makes this my first choice! I was so happy with the results, that I decided to clean the other hardwood floors and bathroom tiles in my house. Fantastic results as well! Thank you for choosing me to be one of the first to review this product! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best thing for a house filled with kids and a Hectic schedule :) First off, thank you for letting me try to the product out. I am a stay at home mom of five with a very busy house and schedule. Having this product this last week has cut the time I spend on my floors in half. I have both Hard wood and Tile floors, so when I received the SteamBoost I was totally excited...I never again had to carry multiple products throughout the house...Love that! I also fell in love with the cord. I have toddlers and I have always had to hide my powered Swiffers because the kids would get to the battery compartment easily. Which meant that I would forget about my Swiffer:( Now I can plug in in, wait 30 seconds and GO :) No more buying batteries or taking the time to recharge them. My other favorite feature is the scented pads, I like, wait no Love!... the Vanilla Lavender and my husband likes the Open Window scent but I think that's because it has more masculine tones with a hint of floral and sweet. . The refills come in this convenient plastic box that seals the moisture and scent in, so when you are down to your last two pads, they are still moist and smelling great. When you use the Steam on your SteamBoost the scent from the pad radiates throughout the whole room. Definitely a bonus feature. And lastly, the swivel feature.. thank you, thank you....no more having to scrub daily between the fridge and cabinets after I mop. The swivel maneuvers the Steamboost right in between and gets where I have never seen a mop go. This product is truly impressive, you can tell a lot of thought went into this one. Our floors always had this ickyness after moping and unless I got down on my hands and knees and scrubbed.. they never looked good or felt clean. After the first use of the Steamboost, my husband and I sat back and all we could say was Wow. The looked amazing, no scrubbing needed. I couldn't believe how effortless it was and how Clean...the steam and pads lifted everything from the day in minutes. The Steamboost will be a daily go to product in our home for as long as you keep it on the shelves. My kids have been begging to use it..so ya it's a keeper. Thanks so much, I have never been more impressed by a product that cleans the hard floors. Good Job Swiffer and Bissell :) April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by steamboost product the steamboost is great it took alot less time to clean my floors and i even put it to the white sock test. my floors have never been cleaner and the smell is great thanks swiffer ill be waitting on the next product. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell I love this product.. Cleans great, doesn't leave a haze on my hardwood floors. Product came with refills that smelled great. Extra steam action helped clean the dried up stuff on the floors without any extra scrubbing. Very easy to use. Would have been nice if it had a cup to fill the tank but wasn't difficult to use a measuring cup. Didn't take long for the Steamboost to heat up.. Cut my cleaning time in half and my floors were so much cleaner. Over all i would recommend this product. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Saves me time, i love it When I first started the swiffer steamboost I wasn't sure if I would like it but after using it I love it. I used it in my Kitchen first and it cleaned my tiles really nice and easy no scrubbing it just took of the dirt easy. Next I did my hardwoods and wow they really shined and looked great. Yet the biggest test I put it though was my laundry room i also keep my dog crates there and they eat in there as well. I have 3 dogs 2 are Chinese shar pei which slobber a lot and normally takes me about 2 hours each week to get the room very clean. The slobber is just really hard to get off and get clean i had used the wet-jet and another product from another company that had brushes on it but nothing seemed to get it clean and fast but when i used the steamboost one swipe and it looked good two times going over it and the floor was very clean and deodorized which is great. I like how the pads are disposable and the scent was okay but i am not a fan of lavender so another scent would be great. I love the fact unlike the wet jet i only have to buy one refill product that is nice saves space and money. The smell of the cleaner is not overpowering and it does not smell like you are trying to cover up a smell it just cleans very well and leaves your floors looking great. I like the steam feature due to the fact steam deodorizes and cleans with heat.Overall I will continue to use the steamboost and i highly recommend it for anyone who has pets in their home. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this product! I love the swiffer steamer! I cleaned my whole house with it, which is all hard wood floors except the bathroom which is tile. It worked great! I love the smell of the cleaning pads also! I like this better than any of the other swiffers I have had! I feel like I am really cleaning my floors, because steam is the best! It heats up very fast also! I will be recommending this product to everyone I know! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE Swiffer I was pleasantly surprised to be chosen to review this product. I received the product and immediately got to work on all my floors! It was easy to assemble and with just a bit of water and a pad it was ready to use. I previously scrubbed my floors thoroughly(so I thought) before using the steam mop. I was shocked at how much dirt came up when I used the steam mop. The steam mop seemed to get up a lot more dirt than just regular scrubbing. ALOT MORE! I would recommend this mop to anyone. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by steam boost = perfect!!!! once i recieved this i couldnt wait to try it out!!! its very lightweight..and extremley easy to use...put on the cleaning pad...fill with water..plug it in!! it also doesnt take long at all for the steam to heat up..it worked perfect on my ceramic tiles in the kitchen..and was perfect because it was rainy that day and my dog had just come in and left a trail of foot prints..took out the mop..and super quick and easy to clean! i love the swivel head on it..makes it so much easier to clean under the kitchen table and around corners, it relases the perfect amount of steam and the open window fresh scent is AMAZING!! it also worked great on my hard wood floors..i def. prefer this to any other steam mop i have used before...the fact that it used the steam mopping cloths that are scented and wet makes me feel like my floors are that much cleaner along with the steam :) so i dont freak out when my kids are laying on the kitchen floor lol...i also prefer this to anyother stuff i have used in the past because it is just so easy to use, lightweight, and makes cleaning the floors so easy..i can take it out and use it for just one spot then put it away and the 30 secs it takes for the steam is great compared to how long my old steam mop took. i would def. purchase the steam boost bc its made cleaning my floors fun! not a chore! its also not bulky or big where its hard to put away...i love the hook on the end so i can hang it for easy storage! i would def. recomend this product for anyone that is looking for the easiest and fastest way to get clean floors! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Swiffer Steam mop. I was so excited to get this and try it. I have an historical home with original hardwood floors. They are 157 years old. I filled it with water (about 10 oz.) and started with my kitchen which has ceramic tiles on the floor and OHHHHHH IT WAS WONDERFUL!!! I was so excited so then I came out of the kitchen into the next room which is our computer room (hardwood floors) and since I live in Wisconsin the salt that has been carried in on everyone's shoes over the past winter has left a white film on the floors that I could never get off before without getting on my hands and knees and scrubbing. I have a bad back so if I did that I wouldn't be able to get out of bed the next day and all I can say is WOW!!!! It got it all off with no scrubbing and in maybe 10 minutes I had done 3 rooms on that 10 oz of water. It is very light weight and very very quiet. Would I recommend this? OH YES! No matter what type of floor you have other then carpet this will work on and your floors will be so clean you can almost eat off of them. It is healthier for you and your family. No chemicals, scents (if anyone has allergies) no lugging a bucket of water around. I will tell everyone I know to buy this when it comes out because it is great. Can't wait until it does come out within the next month I will need more Swiffer pads. Love Love Love it!!!! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SteamBoost to the Rescue! This product was great for me and very light weight and easy to use. If your looking for a easy and fast way to clean your floors then this perfect. I have ceramic tile through half of my house and the grout is always an issue when mopping. I noticed the grout coming cleaner as soon as the Steamboost hit the floor. The smell from each of the febreze steampad refill filled my entire home with a fresh, clean, lingering aroma that lasted for a long time. It said that the refill pads were activated by the heat and steam. I feel like this steam mop would also work great on hardwood flooring or in smaller areas such as bathrooms. The blue light on the front of the mop was very bright and helped me see spots better and lit up the area under my dining room table as well as underneath my cabinets. I used a total of two refill pads when I mopped my entire Dining Room, Foyer and kitchen areas. I had to more water half way through the mopping at the same time I changed the used steampad. This steammop helped me cut my cleaning time by more than half which Iam happy about! I was very satisfied with the cleanliness and sanitized tile floors in my home. In the past, It was a multi step process to mopping my floors and with using this steamboost I feel like the job was complete after I finished. I will definitely recommend the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost to my friends and family and to anyone else who wants a fast and very effective cleaning product. I personally, would purchase this product because of its outstanding features that it has to offer all in one great mop! April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swiffer works wonders Again!! First off I would like to say that I love swiffer products, but it was just to much money to spend on them right now with having to have the cleaners, pads, ect. They have always worked wonderfully for me which is a big ordeal seems how I have six children, we have a lot of messes on a daily basis. I was kinda skeptical for this to work, as I've never used a steam mop before. So for my experiment I waited until I hadn't cleaned my floors in 4 days. I wanted them to be as nasty and dirty as possible! In my front room is lanolin. I started her first, most of the dirt in here is just from walking in and out of the house, not really many spills. It worked wonderfully in here and I was done much faster than I am with a mop. Plus the cleaning pads smell amazing! Next was my dining room, where there is hardwood floors. My youngest child is 11 months old and loves to throw his food off his highchair, so needless to say we had stumped in pop-tart. Now most moms will agree, this is one of the worse things to have on your floors, you normally have to scrap it off with a knife. With the swiffer, it was very easy, I let it sit for about 45 seconds, rolled it over it, and repeated about 4 times, no scrubbing what so ever and it was completely gone!!! This right here has me sold, I now am in love with this product! My hardwood floor looks amazing after using it also. Next was my kitchen, which has tile in it. it worked very well in there also! I was amazed that I could use this one product to clean my whole house! Well I decided I wanted to see what else this was capable of doing, so I took it to a spot on my wall that had fingernail polish on it! Not only did it remove it, but it was very easy to do so also! In conclusion, I will be recommending this product to everyone that is willing to listen to me. This product is so versatile, and makes my life so much easier while cleaning! Thanks for another great ideal Swiffer! April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swiffer Makes Cleaning Fun My husband and I have just moved into our first house, which has all hardwood floors through out the whole house. I was so nervous about how I was going to be able to keep all the floors clean, and how hard it would be to carry a mop and bucket all over the house. So when I got the chance to sign up to test the Swiffer Steamboost I jumped all over it. The Swiffer its self is very light weight, which is a huge plus for me. The compartment where the water goes is very easy to open and fill. The pads are a cinch to put on, and once the heat is activated it's let out a wonderful smell. I was very happy with how well the Steamboost cleaned the floors. I tested it on a area that was really dirty (from my dog going in and out) and it cleaned it right up left a great shine and again smelled wonderful. I also used it on a area that just needed a light mopping to remove dust and it worked wonders on that area as well. Before we moved into our home I was using the regular mop and bucket system and I hated it. I had to ring the mop out clean it and bleach it before moving to other rooms. The regular ole mop also seemed to just push the mess around versus actually cleaning it. The main thing I like about the Swiffer Steamboost is it cleans the mess with no bucket no ringing out less fuss. I would highly recommend this product. It leaves your home looking and smelling clean and fresh. Without the hassle! April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Cleaning Tool The Swiffer Bissell was an excellent cleaning tool for me to use in my house. Easy to assemble and fast to use in my free time of cleaning. Works great in my kitchen with tough stains that I couldn't normally clean off with a mop. The steam makes me feel like most of all the germs and bacteria on my floor are completely gone. I could actually see my reflection on the floor. I thought people just said that like a joke but apparently it's not and I am very satisfied. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiffer SteamBoost I received my Swiffer product on Tuesday of this week, it was great timing because I was ready to clean my floors. In my house I have a varity of different types of floors so i was excited to see which floor it would clean the best. I first cleaned my hardwood floors, this did not go very well, I do not think this product was built to use on these types of floors. It did not pick up the dirt like I thought it would. So that was a bust! Second, I cleaned my kitchen floors which is the fake hardwood. Success! The floors came out looking wonderful and I was very please with the results. The bathroom floors are laminate so I was curious if I would get the same results as the kitchen and it was also a success. With the swival head , I was able to get in places that I had not been able to reach, like under my claw tub. My husband was very happy to see that finally a product that was made by Swiffer that cleaned the floors to his liking. The only thing I did not like was the handle, It was very loose at the bottom and I had to figure out a way to keep it down in tight so the cleaner was getting water to make the steam. Overall it is a great product and I will definately recommend it to my family and friends. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by swiffer steamboost I received this item today. I used it immediately. I love it. one stop shop. it worked great. I have the regular swiffer and use it regularly. But with the steam, it is way better. I would totally reccomend this to anyone. I am sure it will be a hit when it comes out in the market April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Swiffer product is I am so glad I have got choose to try this product..I have ceramic tiles in my kitchen,hall way.bathroom and laundry room and I have a cotton mop that does not do well with having a large Boxer dog inside. Then it takes so long for my floor dries I usually have traffic leaving foot prints everywhere before it gets dry. With this it only takes a matter of minutes before it dries and the Booster pads smell so good and clean. They work well and they pick up all the dog hair and after all I had to do is remove pad and throw in the garbage. I really love the way it cleans so well and the steam helps to sanitize and clean up all the mess and dirt from living in a house with all men and a dog . When I come home from work it only takes a few minutes to pass over all the tiles and saves so much time. This is the best product that I have used on my floors I love this Swiffer steamer and the Booster as well Thanks to you for letting me try it.))) April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I wasn't sure at first about how well I would like the SteamBoost. I didn't think that I would like the disposable pads, since ones I have used in the past were really dry. I was surprised to find that the pads were really moist and had a great smell to them. It took about 20 seconds for the mop to heat up after I plugged it in. The pivot handle made it simple to get into hard to reach corners. I have laminate flooring and have never really been happy with the way my floor looks after being cleaned, unless scrubbed by hand and with four kids and mopping everyday that was too time consuming! I wasn't sure that I was going to like the final result even though I liked the easiness of it. By the time I got to the other side of the room half the floor was already dry, no big mess that takes a fan to dry it!!! Not only did it dry so quick but it looked great! I am going to make sure this is my mother-in-laws birthday present! I highly suggest anyone who hasn't tried this product to do so. This will make your life easier. It sure has mine and it is so fast and simple I can have it done in 1/4 of the time! I will be buying another one when I wear this one out! April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home As soon as I got it I used I have a 3 year old son and everything is on the floor specially when he eats it took out ice cream juice spot I really liked it it not heavy at all my son likes it he was helping me clean. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love!!! I HATE cleaning, I will be honest. But, it has to be done, especially the floors now that I have a baby that crawls all over them. So, I was excited to try the new Swiffer Steamboost. I opened it right away, plugged it up after getting it ready to be used, and went to work. Boy was I surprised!! There were several spots on my hardwood floors that never seemed to want to come up--needless to say, they are gone now! I pushed the button to release some steam on the spot, and they vanished right before my eyes as I went over it with the Swiffer Steamboost! My husband was watching, and he was amazed as well! I was so excited to keep using it, I did the rest of my floors right away, and it works amazingly well on both hardwood floors and the tile flooring in my kitchen! This is one product that I am so glad I was chosen to try, because it really is being put to good use here at my home and right now is a perfect time to have it. I have a clumsy 3 1/2 year old that spills sticky things constantly and a 9 month old son that crawls around those same floors. I obviously need to keep my floors as clean as possible right now and the new Swiffer has helped me to do that in such a convenient, easy way! Thanks so much, Swiffer, for another AWESOME product!!! April 18, 2013
<<< 7 8 9 10 11 >>>

Featured Products

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...
SteamBoost-SaveUpto20-detail.jpg
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading