Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639

Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
Video And Image Gallery

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.

The Swiffer BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.  Simply fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad, plug it in and it’s ready to use in around 30 seconds.  The Steam Pads penetrate dirt with powerful steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaners that pull dirt from surfaces and lock it away.  No other cleaning solutions are needed.  With the power of steam on-demand and specially designed Steam Pads, no mess can stand in your way.  STEAMBOOST™ is lightweight, easy to use, and safe on a variety of floor types*.

*Do no use on unfinished, oiled or waxed wooded boards, non-sealed or carpeted floors because they may be water sensitive.

Look for the Swiffer BISSELL SteamBOOST at local retailers where Swiffer products are sold.

 

  • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
  • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
  • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
  • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
  • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
  • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop 6639
    Model #:6639
    Similar Models:8906
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
    • Steam mop deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes ordinary mops can leave behind.
    • Powerful steam for a deep clean and steam activated cleaning pads to tackle tough messes.
    • Special Steam Pad contains a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. Simply throw it away when done cleaning.
    • On demand steam trigger – press as desired or hold down for continuous steam
    • LED Indicator Light lets you know when your STEAMBOOST is ready to use.
    • Includes 1 STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop & 2 STEAMBOOST™ Mop Pads
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Weight:3 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:20 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25 in
    Tank Capacity:10 oz, 300 mL
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have been using this mop two to three times a week on my whole house and it works great I had a more expensive one and found out with any steam mop you can not leave in on and sitting with the pad on the floor or it will burn out from the heat if you need to walk away tip the pad up so the heat excapes. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by it no longer works in 4 uses At first I was happy it worked great but in the fourth use it no longer steams. Don't buy. I should of read the reviews before buying and would not have wasted money. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swiffer steam boost I have been using it for about 6 months now. I would have given it a full Five if not for some things I didn't like. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than a mop and pail. The question, is it 50 dollars better. Only time will tell. I just needed something to make cleaning my small patch of laminate kitchen floor more effective and efficient. It seems to have done that after one use. Floor dries faster than a regular mopping. That was important to me too. Looks very clean. Over all I'm pleased but I hope to avoid the plastic rod breakage that others have noted. That's what the warranty is for. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I used this product 3 times and loved it. I just tried to use it and the trigger broke with no way to fix it. I Will not buy another one. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken handle I'm sorry I did not read the reviews before I purchased the steamboost. I have not had it that long and the sprayer button broke. I am very disappointed. I don't think I will buy another one. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money 1234 This product broke after less than a year, it will not heat or steam. For a little more money one can purchase a more reliable product rather than replacing this one less than every year. And I becoming more and more irritated with this website that has too many requirements to enter you name. I just want to post a review. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken - can't be fixed I really liked using this mop and thought it was cleaning my floors well. But, like others reported, the trigger broke (inside the handle) and there is no way to repair it. What a bummer!! It doesn't seem like a good idea to buy another one. Based on all the reviews, the company needs to do a redesign and make the trigger mechanism stronger and more durable. March 20, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>

Featured Products

$49.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...
SteamBoost-SaveUpto20-detail.jpg
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading