Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Steam Mop™ 18677

$64.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...

Steam Mop™ 18677

Steam mops provide quick and easy floor cleaning

  • Sanitizes floors, eliminates 99.9% of germs & bacteria when used as directed
  • Includes 2 microfiber mop pads with Microban
  • Easy fill, removable water tank
  • Swivel mop head
  • 1 year limited warranty
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Steam Mop™ 18677
    Model #:18677
    Similar Models:1867, 18671, 18674, 18675, 18676, 18678, 1867B, 1867D, 1867H, 1867L, 1867S, 1867U, 1867W, 1867Y, 67L81, 90T1E, 90T1G
    Quantity:1
    Price:$64.99
    Rewards Points:65
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Quick and easy hard floor cleaning
    • Sanitizes floors, eliminates 99.9% of germs & bacteria when used as directed
    • Includes 2 microfiber mop pads with Microban
    • Easy fill, removable water tank
    • Swivel mop head
    • 1 year limited warranty
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Power Rating:1500 watts
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:9"
    Surface Cleaning:Sealed Hard Floors, Vinyl, Linoleum, Tile
    Weight:9 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:1500 watts
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:18'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Sealed Hard Floors, Vinyl, Linoleum, Tile
    Cleaning Path Width:9"
    Tank Capacity:17.5 ounces
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Green Tea
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME FLOOR CLEANER - REPLACES MY MOP! I bought this a few years ago and have used it often since then. It is a slightly older model but it is the same design. It releases lots of steam and cleans my floors way better than with a mop/bucket. Also I have a cat and not having to use floor cleaners not only saves me money, but it's better for my pet as well. Plus....it takes no time at all. I only gave a 4/5 because the mop pads are difficult to get on. I think the sides should be a bit stretchier and longer on the pads so that it wraps around the entire head. It takes me almost as much time to get the cloth on as it does to clean my living room. I also think they should give you more than 2 mop heads, but that's just my opinion. December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money and don't get this. The first time I used the unit there was no steam and a lot of clicking noise. OK, the instructions said it takes awhile for the filter to fill on the first use. The second time there was still a lot of noise but some steam. The third AND LAST time I used it, it leaked so badly I had to mop behind it. I would not recommend this unit. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second one I purchased I bought this years ago loaned it to my daughter and never saw it again. Loved the way it cleaned without chemicals, floor dried in seconds and obviously removed all the dirt. Only wish they mentioned on the literature that it makes a loud clicking first time you use it. It from the pump pulling water into the system. It's really sturdy not like the other ones on the market. Great if you have a pet and don't want them exposed to chemicals. Mine has allergies and this is safe to use. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Odor I like the product, functions well but it has started to emit a very foul odor. We have followed the instructions and utilize distilled water but a very fishy odor is emitted when we use the product. I considered replacing the filter but can't find the replacement. Please, help me resolve this issue. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mean Steam Cleaner Ive had this steamer before for many years . I had to send it to it's resting ground but im back for another. It did a great job and the pad's hold up in the washer. Their still good to go. I would never go back to a mop and pail again. Love your product. Keep up the good work. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great steam mop I have tile floors in most of my rooms, this steam mop does a great job. No more mops and buckets of water to drag around. I even purchased a few extra heads for the steam mop. For the price you can't go wrong. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my steam mop, Deep Clean, SpotBot, and ProHeat I found mine at a thrift store, sorry for not buying new but I'm on a tight budget. I figured for the price if it didn't work who cares 'cause I see it as a donation to the company selling it. The reason why I'm posting this is to say after having it for over a year and it was clearly used awhile prior to my purchasing it. It works like a champ. My roommate who is hard on everything and breaks stuff uses it and my floors are always clean and bright and no streaks. Thought he did break my Bissell Pro Heat carpet cleaner which is over 10 years old. I will be taking that to the repair shop and having it fixed to give it to my mom. I also LOVE my SpotBot which I found at the same thrift store. I cannot understand why people give these away. I have terribly cheap carpet in my apartment and it mats the only thing that brings it back up is the Carpet cleaning machines I've listed. The SpotBot is a life saver when my ProHeat died we used it for a month before settling on this DeepClean Premier Pet Deep Cleaner. With 2 cats and one who has been know to go outside the litter box and both will have a hair ball issue once in awhile. You have to have all of these machines in your home in my opinion. I was in a department store and they tried to sell me a competitor but when they told me it's brushes are rotating like a washer all I could think of well 6 brushes can break easier than 1 or two. How will I get the lift from brushes rotate in circles and not brush the carpet like Bissell does. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long term best Friend I have used this product for many years. On hard wood floors, kitchen, bathroom, laundry. It is the best thing since the dust mop. It cleans all those messes a husband, kids and pets can make. I have never been disappointed with the performance. Steam cleaning is the only way to go with those who have allergies. I forgot its light weight, and easy to use. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaks and leaves puddles I bought this as a gift for my mom last year. I just asked her how it was and found out it leaked from day 1 and left puddles on her floor. What is the point of using this to mop floor, when you have to go over it again and remove the water. It is also leaking from between the tank and filter. I checked gasket and seal of tank and it is fine. Sad I wasted $70 on this and I will never buy a Bissell or recommend to anyone ever again. Please don't waste your money on this machine. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Emotionally Draining Experience I was quite excited at first,than after I carefully put it together and followed all instructions, water started pouring out back of it I_ran to get hubby thinking I did something wrong,but not this time, my, husband saidthe resurvoir was defective. So 0K things happen! The I go to send it back and Fedex tells me Bissel canceled it's return code they provided, so,again,0K things happen! I sent email. And guess what? Absolutely no response, so I will be returning it at my expense and I will never buy a Bissel again! September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clogged This steam mop seemed to work well at the beginning. It failed to continue working after approx. a year. The holes where the steam comes out on the bottom are only on a section. the whole pad doesn't give out steam. Also, one has to be pressing the on button so the steam comes out. This thing doesn't have an on/off button. this is not convenient as your fingers hurt after a while. The pads are not evenly thick but only half way and this makes them to wear out and tear easily. When I bought this steamer it came with an offer of a years supply of pads which I never got. With work, kids and all I never sat down to write a review. Now after a couple of years with more time in my hands I need to catch up to help others in not getting this item. I know there are other options that are better than this one. Thanks. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm steamed Have purchased two; both worked ok for a few months, then failed to produce steam. I tried to clear it using about 40psi from air compressor. Seems clear, and gets hot,---no steam. I hesitate to buy new filter (old one still looks good), plus the rubber seal on bottom of tank deteriates in no time. Going to try something else (another brand). July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Safe This is the second type of steamer I have owned, and am very happy with Bissell. The mop is easy to use, does a great job and the fact of no chemicals is a plus having a dog. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaks water, not good on laminate flooring My mom has this mop and loves it. I did a lot of research before buying one and was a little worried about the many reviews I saw on this site and others saying it leaked. My mom never had that problem so I went with her recommendation. I kept in mind the advice that customer service gave others and was determined not to have excessive water or leakage with mine. I bought distilled water even though it has a filter, I always emptied the water tank after use, I used the trigger sparingly, etc. After only a few uses water began to leak from the bottom of the filter. Very disappointing! I still use this mop but I have this problem most of the time. My filter finally needs to be changed... the crystals turn blue to indicate this... and I'm hoping a new filter may help. I refused to buy a new one when the one that came with it was hardly used even though that seemed to be the recommendation for this particular problem. Just doesn't make sense to me. Also, oddly enough another reviewer said theirs smells fishy and I also have experienced a similar strange odor with mine. That doesn't bother me a lot but it may bother others. We just moved into a new house with laminate flooring and while this does a pretty good job on tile, it leaves laminate flooring very streaky. This has been my only steam mop so I'm not sure if they all do it but I know that this particular model does. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hello again, Bissell I originally owned the Bissell steam mop for three years, then a friend heard me complain about wishing the head of the steamer was larger, like the S_ _ _ K steamer. So, I gave my daughter my Bissell and bought the other brand steamer/vacuum combo. I had it about 18 months and it totally died! It got hot but never created steam with no apparent reason. I said to myself, the Bissell never did that and my daughter is STILL using it! I ordered another Bissell online and it was the best thing I did. The smaller head on the Bissell may take a few extra "swipes" to finish the floor, but at least it does the job. Bissell may be smaller but it so much mightier (sp?). The one I gave to my daughter is almost six years old and runs like it did new! I gave a 4 Star rating only because I would like a larger pad area like the competitor. Otherwise, it would have definitely received a 5 star rating from me! June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unusual odor My mop has an unusual "fishy" odor when in use. It didn't do that when we first bought it and we do wash the mop pads after every use. I don't know where the smell is coming from. It smells everytime we use it, but the odor goes away immediately after using it. My wife can smell it from across the room and it drives her crazy, considering we are "cleaning". It's not the smell you want or expect. Bissell, Any idea why this occurs? Also, our cap and insert assembly that creates the seal with the water tank cracked very early on. It leaks water when in use as a result, but I finally decided to replace the assembly because it no longer provides any seal whatsoever. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over 8 Years I can not live without this mop. Nothing but wood floors in my house and it works like a charm. My mop is over 8 years old and still going strong. I just ordered a new one for my son's apartment and I have recommended this product to my family and friends - everyone agrees that it is a swell and very well made steam mop. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this product I have had this for quite awhile and I still am very pleased with it. My kitchen and bathroom floors feel and look so much more clean to me and I feel good about not having to use a cleaning product made up of chemicals. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy I have never had a steam cleaning product before, this is my first. I was hesitant to use it on my hardwood floors at first. I have a big puppy who leaves big footprints everywhere. I was damp moping every day! I find the steam mop goes tile to hardwood and back without giving it a second thought. I really like this steamer. Does a great job on the hardwoods and the ceramics! March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of water left on wood floors after using mop Very disappointed and confused as to the correct way to use the mop. The manual that came with the steam mop instructs that you keep your finger on the trigger at all times. Then I read a review that mentioned the same problem I am having which said, to avoid having a wet floor after using the mop, you should not keep your finger on the trigger at all times. I'm going to try this reviewers method and hope it works. February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaks/Cleaning pad fails I have had this cleaner for about 3 years now. I will be replacing the tank cap for a third time now because it leaks and spills water onto the floor. You leave puddles every where you go. The elastic in the cleaning bonnets does not last long. A couple of washes and the elastic is shot. I am looking for another steam mop, it probably wont be another Bissell. Very disappointed. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really enjoyed the ease of using this product I received one of these for my winter home as a gift, and have enjoyed it so much I decided to order one for my main residence. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product was a diappointment I was very disappointed in this product, especially, since it was made by Bissell. The steamer cleans really well, but water pours out from between the filter and the body of the machine when it is tilted backwards. I was sent a replacement, but it does the same thing. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great steamer! Purchased this steamer 2 years ago and still working perfectly! Everything smells SO CLEAN after using it!!!! Love this steamer... would definitely recommend ! --Canadian Consumer September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by screw loose? Bissell steam mop 1867 I have had my Bissell steam mop cleaner (model 1867) for years and love it. I don't use it all the time but I recently moved and started it up and steam came out the side (side opposite the electric chord) instead of out the bottom. Have I lost a screw on the right side? There is a hole but I am not sure if it has always been there or whether a screw fell out. It is probably time for me to change the filter but I need to know if I need a new screw. I've looked at all the pictures and not one of them show that angle. There is also no blow-up diagram of the mop I can find. Could you please let me know the answer and where to find the info. thanks. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I fixed the leak... I've owned a similar Bissel steam mop for about 6 months. At first it worked very well, and I was pleased with the results. However, it started leaking between the water tank and the filter. Today, I had to wait between doing my bathroom and kitchen floors, and when I was ready to go again, ALL of the water had leaked out. I added water to the tank and made sure the cap was closed tight and correctly seated, but the water just ran right out. I googled the problem and found a lot of advice to replace the o-ring, gasket, etc. But mine is fairly new and not cracked or anything. So I investigated and realized the clear tube in the water tank was putting pressure on the gasket. When I removed the clear tube and screwed everything together, viola, no leak. Reasoning that the tube was there for some function, I didn't want to just leave it out, so I trimmed it a little, reassembled, and tested. NO LEAKS! I'm thrilled because otherwise this is a great product. It does a great job cleaning hard floors. I like that I can use plain water and still be killing germs. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! While I don't have pets, I do have kids and a husband (3rd kid!)....we live out in the country and are outside a lot working in the yard, fixing cars, etc....the laundry room especially takes a beating - particularly the floor! But with my steam mop, I can get that floor so much cleaner with less work than an ordinary mop! My son even likes to use it and my husband is not adverse to using it, too! July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally doing it right, after 2 years! A few days ago I would have given my steam mop a 4 out of 5 stars. I love it, am always amazed at what it can power through, and it makes me feel like my floors are truly clean. However, I was always left with my floors soaking wet. For me that was annoying, but a small price to pay. Today I started looking for some tips on using my steam mop on my new tile floors, and figured out that I've been using it wrong all along! I always have the trigger depressed because I assumed (you know what happens when you assume?) a steady stream of steam was needed to really clean the floors, but apparently not! Today I'm mopping again, and looking forward to my floors drying much faster! Also, wanted to say 2 more things, I've had my mop for 2 years and it still works as good as the day I opened the package! And, if your dryer is like mine and eats things occasionally, you can get new replacement pads at Lowe's. I found them online, but much prefer to get them in hand so I don't pay shipping. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by water runs straight out of the bottom When I purchased this, I loved it! I had only used it a few times and I let my brother borrow it. After he returned it, I tried using it and the water leaked out. I tried again and while it was heating up, all the water ran out on the floor. Please tell me what to do. I would really like to keep it. Thank you. June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst. I bought this steam mop from t.v. it never steamed. and all it did was leave lots of water. I didn't use it in time or I would have returned it.I love all my other Bissill products. I don't understand why you have to keep the trigger on at all times,that just leaves water but no steam.If you can tell me what to do i'll try it.like I said I only use Bissill products,and am very pleased with everything but this.I want buy from t.v. again. June 3, 2012
<<<2 3 >>>

Featured Products

$64.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...
BOGO20_SteamForm_FGsquare

GHK_Seal

Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading