Steam Mop™ Deluxe 31N1

$69.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...

Steam Mop™ Deluxe 31N1

Quick and powerful hard floor cleaner – ready in 30 seconds

  • Deluxe version included hanging hook and carpet glider
  • Sanitizes floors, eliminates 99.9% of germs & bacteria when used as directed
  • Includes 2 microfiber mop pads with Microban
  • Easy fill, removable water tank
  • Swivel Mop head
  • 2 year limited warranty

What types of flooring can I clean with my Steam Mop™ Deluxe?
When used as directed, the BISSELL Steam Mop™ Deluxe is safe and effective on virtually all floor surfaces. It is safe for use on marble, ceramic, stone, vinyl, laminate, linoleum and sealed hardwood floors. And since you only have to put water in the Steam Mop™ Deluxe, you won’t have to worry about finding a cleaning formula that is safe for your floors.

Product Overview

Product Demonstration - Steam Mop Deluxe 31N1

Learn more about the Steam Mop Deluxe in this product demonstration video!
Product Demonstration - Steam Mop Deluxe 31N1
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Steam Mop™ Deluxe 31N1
    Model #:31N1
    Similar Models:31N12, 31N13, 31N1F, 31N1T
    Quantity:1
    Price:$69.99
    Rewards Points:70
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Quick and powerful hard floor cleaner – ready in 30 seconds
    • Deluxe version included hanging hook and carpet glider
    • Sanitizes floors, eliminates 99.9% of germs & bacteria when used as directed
    • Includes 2 microfiber mop pads with Microban
    • Easy fill, removable water tank
    • Swivel Mop head
    • 2 year limited warranty
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Power Rating:1500 watts
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25"
    Surface Cleaning:Tile, Sealed Hard Floors, Vinyl, Linoleum
    Weight:7 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:1500 watts
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:20'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Tile, Sealed Hard Floors, Vinyl, Linoleum
    Cleaning Path Width:10.25"
    Tank Capacity:17.5 ounces
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    Yes
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Mineral Blue
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Handle Length:5' with storage hook
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not produce steam I was excited to use this steamer. However, after the indicator light came on, I pressed the button for the steam...nothing happened. I even waited a bit longer thinking it needed time to warm up but still no steam. March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This thing leaks. I've had this steam mop for about 5 years and just now decided to voice my opinion about it. I'm not sure why I've had it so long because it leaks. Not gushing, but if you leave it sitting for any period of time it will puddle up underneath the unit. I'm really disappointed and will probably throw it away in spring cleaning. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't feel it's killing germs The stream only comes out when push button,and if you push button to much you have wet mess. Bottom isn't heated so what are you doing besides pushing around water from dirty floor.how is it killing germs? I feel like I'm spreadng them. Going to return item very disappointed!! Plus kills my back and when pull back on mop getting lifts up February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I just got my steam mop and it works wonderfully!!! Floors look great and the carpet refresher is great!!! February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not recommended sorry had this for three years and used 1x month. About 3 mos ago it was leaking water all over the floor and the steam stopped. I did EVERYTHING Bissell recommended - including but not limited to cleaning the head of the mop, using a paper clip to clean out the line, etc, finally ordering new filter all to no avail. I spent over $50 on a new filter and pads, and can't use a one of them...are there repair centers in the Cleveland OH area you can recommend? For what I paid on HSN/QVC it should last 5 plus years. I will try to find a repair shop - and then purchase another vendors product. Steam cleaning (when it works) is the best imho. I suggest another product - if you read the reviews the leaks and lack of steaming ability account for 50% of the issue with this unit. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features this is a very good cleaning device, think twice if you think your foors are clean. I was very surprised to see how dirty my floors really were untill I used this , you will be too . February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No good It didn't last 6 months. Did everything they said to do, got so frustrated I threw it out. My mom bought one at same time hers only last 2 months longer than mine. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is no good The third time I was using it, it stopped making steam. I couldn't even finish my kitchen floor. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a must have This is the second steam mop that I have the pleasure of owning. The first one gave up the ghost after more than 10 years. I just love that we don't need chemicals to get a perfectly clean floor. The mop is light weight and can get under most furniture pieces that you can't even get a broom under. I used the mop once before a party and one particular guest did not want to get his new white socks soiled but guess what the floors were perfect and he didn't get a spot on them when the party was over. Since I must speak on the negative too I would also mention that I too find the pads too much to spend in addition to the initial purchase which you should do to save on S&H. The old pads work fine still and they are more than 10 years old too so I would say there is value for money here for sure.(I bought new ones just in case the old ones did not fit.) December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This little number shows you just how dirty your floors really are. It works so well, I was shocked to see all the dirt and grime that came up off of my "clean floors"! I have pets and toddlers and try to keep the floor clean,and actually thought I was doing a great job until I used the steam mop.. Great item. No home should be without one!!! I have bought 2 others to give as gifts. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase I was using a wood cleaner and thought my floors were getting clean until I used the Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe. I cannot believe how dirty my floors really were until I saw the dirt coming off on the mop head. Truly I see a difference! December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst household cleaning product EVER I purchased mine about 3 months ago and noticed the constant leaking from tank, which seems to be a common issue with this product. Because I don't hassle with returning products I just tighten the cap as recommended by the FAQ. That solution was short lived. Having to depress the trigger every time I need steam is a pain so I've resorted to using a rubber band to keep the steam going. It is now 3 months later and the steam feature doesn't even work anymore and I use distilled water every time!! I am now left with dirty soaked floors! Ugh! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it ! I have been looking for a steam cleaner to use on my laminate floor and this was the only one I found that specifically stated that it could be used. I love it so far and hopefully it will continue to give me clean floors! December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bis sell Steam Mop I have been very happy with Bissell Steam Mop. The floors shine after I use it. It gives a nice finishing touch. The service is awesome - I needed a part and I called service department - they were so helpful and I ordered what I needed and received it within a week. Thanks, Paulette November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all floors It was simple to assemble, and I was amazed how clean bathroom tile got, and we have mexican tile throughout house and it came out great. I could see what a great job it did by the dirt on the microfiber cloth after cleaning. The only complaint that i have is the outrageous price to purchase additional microfiber cloths from Bissell. I guess it's like the copy machine companies, where they make their money on replacement ink! I would love Bissell to offer discounts on additional microfiber covers! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Steam Mop on the Market This is my second Bissell. The first one I purchased four years ago was the predecessor to the 31N1 and loved it. It needed repair, and it was cheaper to buy a new one than have it repaired, so I purchased the 31N1. I love the ease of use, the way it super cleans by steaming the floor and the movement of the head to get everywhere you need to clean. It came with 2 washable mop heads and a special carpet steaming attachment. This, along with my two dyson pet vacuums (upstairs and downstairs) are a must in my home and I couldn't live without. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by quit after 2 uses the first time I used it I loved it, it was short lived though. Went to use it the second time and nothing. I lost my receipt so I can't even get my money back. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for your money....but The machine leaks water when standing. Have bought a new filter used distilled water or the bottle water Bissell sells. Over all I like the product. Cleans the floor and sanitizes. The filter seems a bit expensive though. Like the washable pads. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst product ever Have used this product a total of 8 times using filtered and distilled water and it continually plugged up with small silver balls like lead or solder. I would never buy another bissell product. It is a piece of trash. September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by just quit I have had this steam mop for about 2 years. I don't use it too often as it is hard to push on my dull kitchen floor. Today it just quit. flat out quit. I am looking for a reset button. September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK This is by far the worst product I have ever purchased. THEY DO NOT WORK!!!!!! My first one I had less than 2 months because the water would not come through the bottom. I called the company and they sent me another one. The second one worked for the first 3 times I used it, and then did the same thing. On the second time using it, It did not work for close to 45 minutes of plugging it in. So when I tried again a month later I had it plugged in for 45 minutes and still nothing. I just threw the entire thing in the trash. I NEVER write a review, but this is the worst product ever and I would never recommend it to anyone. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for a steam mop! I recently purchased this steam mop after my Steam Boy of 7 years died. What a difference, this Bissell steam mop is light weight (good, considering I'm a petite person), the floor surface dries instantly and it handles easily. I use distilled water in the cup and I like the fact that it shows you when the filter needs to be changed. And it was easy to assemble. This steam mop is an excellent item and the price is about half what I paid for my Steam Boy. I would highly recommend this product. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love this product! I just got my Steam Mop Deluxe and I can't say enough about it. I have dark hardwood flooring and I simply vacuum then Steam Mop the entire floor and it not only looks amazing, you could eat off the floor. I have THREE kitties, I KNOW what is on their little paws, this makes me feel sooo much better. Good product!! August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by BissellSteam Mop So, this is my first steam mop from Bissell. I used it today!! Was very dissapointed that all it did was move the dirt around as I mopped the floor. The debris never once picked up and just moved, as I would move the mop te dirt would just stay were i left off....What should I do about this? Return it and buy a different brand? Not happy August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hate using The first time I used it I know its not gonna work for long. Water started dripping from the reservoir connecting to the filter. I checked everything but nothing is working. I think it's loose or something but I don't know where to start. Even though it's leaking the steam is still working so what the heck. This is only the 5th time I used it since my husband bought it and every time the leak seems to get worst. Now, while mopping it would be wet all over the floor like you won't believe it! I have to wipe it with dry towel after using the Bissell. From the very beginning I told my husband it looks flimsy. And it is. I hate it. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 31n1 series Used this mop until filter turned green, replaced filter and it hasn't worked since. It heats up, but doesn't emit steam. Complied with the troubleshooting in book, but still won't steam. I am furious that this piece of junk has only lasted a few months. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy at all I thought this was a nice floor steamer only to find out that it was defective from the start.. Once ready light was on took up to 10 tries with the trigger to hopefully get it to start steaming. When done I placed it in shower stall (thank goodnes) all liquid leaked out of it. When it died, about a year and a half later, wouldn't steam at all. I went out and bought a Hoover floor steamer. I actually like the Hoover more....it doesn't leak, starts to steam immediately when ready light comes on. Very happy with Hoover. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am disappointed The steam mop I received leaves my floor dull and streaky, with some white deposits. My floor is vinyl. The mop does not move easily, and I don't know what to do. It's the only mop I have. Does not work properly. If I had the box the product would be returned. Please advise. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe steam mop Love it but cannot find replacement water filters for it locally.. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New User I just bought this item, and so far I am very happy with it's ease of use and the great cleanliness of my floors. On first use, I cleaned my tile kitchen and 2 bathroom floors, as well as the hardwood floor in my main living room and hallway. They look great. Jean June 10, 2013
<<<2 3 4 5 >>>

Featured Products

$69.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...
BOGO20_SteamForm_FGsquare
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »