Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »

Steam&Sweep™ Pet 46B43

$129.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...

Steam&Sweep™ Pet 46B43

Clean up after pets twice as fast.

You love your pets, but keeping up with them can be messy business. The BISSELL Steam&Sweep Pet steam floor cleaner cleans efficiently so you can clean your floors in half the time. No more need for brooms, mops, or buckets with an all-in-one machine that sweeps up pet hair, dirt, and dry debris. Then eliminate 99.9% of germs and bacteria* with steam for sparkling floors. So you can get back to bonding with your furry friend.

*When used as directed.

  • Pick up pet hair and steam clean away messes at the same time with the two-in-one convenience of the Steam&Sweep steam floor cleaner
  • Eliminate 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed
  • Innovative rubber sweeper captures pet hair and fine debris
  • 100% chemical-free steam cleaning
  • Easily reach under and around furniture and other hard-to-reach places with the swivel head
  • Easily fill tank without the need for cups or funnels
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Steam&Sweep™ Pet 46B43
    Model #:46B43
    Similar Models:46B4B
    Quantity:1
    Price:$129.99
    Rewards Points:130
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Clean up after pets twice as fast.
    • Pick up pet hair and steam clean away messes at the same time with the two-in-one convenience of the Steam&Sweep steam floor cleaner
    • Eliminate 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed
    • Innovative rubber sweeper captures pet hair and fine debris
    • 100% chemical-free steam cleaning
    • Easily reach under and around furniture and other hard-to-reach places with the swivel head
    • Easily fill tank without the need for cups or funnels
    • 2-year limited warranty
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12 in
    Surface Cleaning:Sealed hard floors
    Weight:9.5 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:28ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Sealed hard floors
    Cleaning Path Width:12 in
    Tank Capacity:17.5 oz
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Refined Bronze
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jonezz's Machine The sweep porition did not pickup the layer of dust on the floor, which is typical for my floor in Arizona. It also did not do a good job on the pet hairs. The mop side left gray streaks on the floor. I had to wax the floor to remove the streaks. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PRODUCT One of the most difficult chores for me is the sweeping and mopping of my hard floors. Due to back injury which left me disabled. I would just dread having to clean floors. The Steam and Sweep is a dream. Work done in 1/4th of the time,floors absolutely barefoot clean,and no back ache after. The ultimate test was the next day,after my first use, I spilled on my kitchen floor. Took a clean white wash cloth and wiped up the spot, the cloth had no dirt on it, this never happened before. April 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was so excited til I tried it bummed. I was so excited to get my Bissell steam mop and vacuum after trying it several times on wood and vinyl floor I am so disappointed. It leaves streak marks on the floor and when I use the brush it also leaves brush marks making the floor look bad. That is a lot of money to spend on a product that I am so unhappy with. Am I using it wrong? Anyone else have that problem? April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Easy and Effective I bought the Steam&Sweep Pet for newly installed wood floors. It is wonderful to have a powerful vacuum and steam mop built into one unit. The Steam&Sweep Pet is light and easy to maneuver. Since I have not had or used this for long, I only wonder about the durability of it. There is no step latch to release the handle...instead you step on the bottom of the unit and pull the hand back. Also, the dirt release bin is not in the best place. To empty that, you have to step on the latch release, then pick the unit up away from the bin. I wish that were a little more accessible to empty. All in all, so far, it is a great concept and is useful. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by steam & sweep - pets Very easy to use and works great! It's not too hard to push or too heavy to lift. (I have arthritis so that's important to me) A great addition to my other Bissell pet cleaning products!! April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My response to cat owners. I used the steamer for the first time today. I like not having to vacuum the pet hair and litter first - it's all in one step. It did clean the cement floors, but I noticed the cleaning pad left streaks. Since no owner's manual came with my product I'm wondering if I did something wrong. After cleaning, I wiped down the unit, only to find that the kitty litter that was vacummed up got damp and "gunky". Otherwise, the floor looked cleaner (except for the pad streaks). I will try it again soon. April 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected I purchased this product because My rechargeable Swiffer Sweeper works great but does not hold power long enough to finish my whole house, which is entirely hard flooring, and this product has a power cord. On the plus side: It assembles easily, is light and maneuverable, and the water reservoirs and sweeper pan are easy to remove and replace. On the minus side, the box states it sweeps and mops in one step, but the printed instructions INSIDE the box suggest sweeping first, then mopping. Also, it seems to rely on brush action rather than suction and I found that in order to pick up cat and dog hair, I had to pick it up and set it down repeatedly, so it was not very efficient on my tile or hard wood floors. I plan to return it to the store because I do not feel it performs as represented. April 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall pretty good product I was very excited about this product when I brought it home. There were two things that disappointed me, however. It is a little clunky for small spaces (around toilets, for example) and difficult to turn. The second thing was the "sweeper" function. It did little good for my floor where toddler crumbs are prevalent. I still have to sweep first before steaming the floor. The plus side is that the steamer works beautifully. It is dry in just a few minutes and I love that I can just wash the mop pads. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Bought this 3/18/12- Used it twice on sheet vinyl and oak hardwood floors. Does a terrific job on both. Vacuums pet hair very good. It seems to get dirt off vinyl flooring better than any type of standard mop that I've used. Thanks Bissell for making an easy to use product that really works March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with it Just bought mine and kept the box because I honestly had low expectations. I cleaned my kitchen laminate, hardwoods, and tile. I was happy with how well It cleaned up spots and also fit under my cabinet ledge. I didn't expect it to be an amazing vacuum. I will say if you keep up with it regularly you wouldn' t need to use a real vacuum first. It was a bit loud which I didn't expect. I am happy with how clean my floors are and would recommend it. It's cheaper than other similar products. My only other complaint would be cleaning it out after each use. Still seriously beats a mop or a wet spray mop. March 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I purchased this product despite mixed reviews of the regular Steam and Sweep on Amazon. I got the "pet" version because it happened to be all the local Target had. I'm not sure what the difference is between the "pet" version and regular steam and sweep but I am definitely disappointed in the one I purchased. The vacuum/sweeper function is so-so. It doesn't get the stuff close to the base boards which of course is where dirt tends to accumulate. My biggest complaint though is with the steam function. I tried it on my sealed hard wood flooring. It puts out too much steam/water compared with other steam mops I've used. It left my floor a wet mess, and when it finally dried it was all streaky. I ended up having to re-wash everything by hand to get the streaks off. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great for pet owners i have owned this product now for 3 weeks now and i have to say it is an amazing steam mop i have been searching for a steam mop for a while now and couldnt make a decision. This steam mop heats up quickly and steams the floor and even leaves a bit of a shine to my tiles. I was painting and had spilled paint on my floor i used the steam mop and it brought up all the paint. March 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a great job I love this product. I have mostly laminate and tile floors and it cleans them wonderfully. I have 2 dogs and one sheds non-stop. I am able to get the floors clean in one step instead of two. I only wish that the dirt catcher could hold more! March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It ! This is a good product. Gets up the lose dog hair. Cleans wonderfully. My floor has never been so clean. Very easy to use. My dog isn't even afraid of it. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Steam&Sweep™ Pet This sweeper really does a great job. Cleans my floor really well. The vacumn does a good job. I have 6 dogs and this product has made life a lot easier. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steam&Sweep Pet My daughter cleans my floors for me. She LOVES how thoroughly the floors are cleaned by this product! It is light weight, but it is extremely efficient!!! March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better... I love this thing after useing a Shark. The removable on board water container is fantastic-so much better than running a whole unit to the sink. The Bissell gets and stays hotter WITHOUT pumping yourself stupid, I love that too. The only downside is the TOY vaccuum that it has. IT sounds like a toy and has as much power as one. She pick stuff up but you need to go ssllllooowwwwly. After a Shark, which has no vaccuum at all- this is well worth the money- if you really like the steam idea and expect NOTHING from the vac.``` March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I am extremely impressed on how well it cleaned my hardwood floors. It really picked up a lot of dog hair as well (I have 2 yellow labs) :) I would highly recommend this product. February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT IS FAIR The problem I seem to be having is that the heating unit doesn't seem to heat the water and it doesn't help that I hold the trigger constantly. I like the fact that I can just pop it out of the closet and get right to work. I do have to sweep my floor first but I also have 3 dogs. The price was a little steep. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend This is a good product for the money. It is not a vacum cleaner so I did not expect it to vacum up the pet hair, but it does a good job of cleaning tile. I do wish the pads were a bit thicker, but that is the only thing I would change. February 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful!! I received this as a gift and was excited to use it as I have the Bissell carpet cleaner, which I love. But after using the Steam and Sweep Pet I was so disappointed. The brushes to pick up the dog hair only made clumps of hair and didn't pick it up. After doing my whole kitchen floor I looked at it and there were streaks everywhere!! The washing pad only uses where it is connected to the bottom. So you are only cleaning with 1" strips, not the whole pad. Plus, after awhile your finger gets tired of holding the trigger and it got heavy. If I would have bought this product for myself I would have taken it back. But my husband said he would use it in our garage. February 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok product It works pretty good, my complaint is that my dog's hair is all over the place and when I use the bissell it doesn't pick up all the hair and then when I use both it clumps the hair and won't pick up. It just does not work that well on tile flooring. I paid a lot of money for this and that upsets me. February 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product doesn't work well. It pushes the dirt around. You have to follow up cleaning the floor with this product with a paper towel to pick up the dirt it pushes into corners. Cleaning the sweeper is a mess, too. There's as much dirt sticking to the sweeper as in the release bin. So, you have to take a towel or paper towel to clean out the part that covers the bin. Considering how much I paid for this, it's a shame that I have to manually clean the floor, after cleaning with this product. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love it. I didn't realize how dirty my floor was or how the cleansers that I had been using had built up over time. My floors look brighter and brand new again. The ease of use is amazing. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product I am pleasantly surprised with this machine. I have 2 dogs that leave plenty of dirt and fur on the floors and this machine did a good job of vacuuming it up and then steaming the floor clean. It sure beats getting on my hands and knees to scrub a very large kitchen floor ! ! ! January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of Pros 7 only 1 Con. My house is 90% laminate flooring so to say having a steam/sweeper is essential. I love how it vacuums & mops all in one. It also has a nice big water filter so you don't have to refill often. I feel it does a great job deep cleaning and that says a lot considering I'm a huge germ freak! My only con is you can see the brush strokes on the flooring even after drying. Other than I think this is a wonderful product! January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product!! This cleaner works exactly as shown on TV! I was wary before I bought it, but have about 1200sq. ft. of tile floors. So, I was tired of the sponge mop routine. This is the simplest method ever and gets the floor noticeably cleaner too! I love it and would recommend it to anyone. My floors dried quickly and I was delighted that I actually could maneuver around the toilet base (after practicing a little). I like not having to buy cleaning solution, just plain water works best and leaves no film. Love, love, love it! Thank you Bissell! January 22, 2012
<<< 2 3

Featured Products

$129.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...
201403Brick_BOGO30_SteamForm_FGsquare
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading