Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »

PROlite® MultiCyclonic Vacuum 17G5

$104.99*

$149.99

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • sale item!
Loading...

PROlite® MultiCyclonic Vacuum 17G5

Innovative design for powerful cleaning with less effort

  • Lightweight – weighs less than 17 lbs.
  • Brush roll turns off for safe hard floor cleaning
  • Full set of multi-use tools – including TurboBrush® Tool
  • Automatically adjusts to surface type
  • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
  • 5 year limited warranty

Built to take the pain out of cleaning

The PROlite® Multi Cyclonic vacuum is designed to take some of the physical effort out of cleaning, making it a much more accessible and less burdensome task. Since the PROlite® weighs less than 17 pounds, it is easier to carry from room to room or up and down stairs than many other upright vacuums. However, its compact design still provides the cleaning power you would expect from a large upright vacuum. The PROlite® also has a unique bendable wand attachment and long reach, extendable hose to help you get underneath furniture without much bending and reaching.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:PROlite® MultiCyclonic Vacuum 17G5
    Model #:17G5
    Similar Models:17G52, 17G5H
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$149.99
    Price:$104.99
    Rewards Points:105
    Warranty:5 year limited
  • Special Features

    • Lightweight – weighs less than 17 lbs.
    • Brush roll turns off for safe hard floor cleaning
    • Full set of multi-use tools – including TurboBrush® Tool
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Stairs
    Power Rating:12 amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:13.25"
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Weight:16.7 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:2 Rows, Rotating Clear Window
    Brush On/Off Switch:Yes
    Power Cord Length:25'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 20
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Stairs
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:13.25"
    Surface Height Settings:Auto Height Adjustment
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Molten Red
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:No
    Belt Type:Style 20

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING After the first use of this vacuum I could not believe the amount of dirt and debris collected that my previous vacuum had been leaving in my carpets. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING I have had many vacuums over the years, but none as great as this one. It really sucks ! dog hair, cat hair and dirt. It is light weight but heavy enough to do the job. The attachments make it easy to switch and best of all is that to empty the canister is one click. Great work Bissell. P. S. I liked it so much I brought another one. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Vacuum This is the third vaccum that we have purchased for our home and we have purchased one other one for daughter. This vaccum is awesome. We have two dogs who shed and this is the only vaccum that will completely pick up the dog hair. Will recommend this vaccum to all our friends and family January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Efficient Vacuum! Love this vacuum cleaner, it is the greatest! Beautiful color, slimline features, works like wider models, picks up debris near edges better than other models. Love the automatic floor/carpet adjustment feature!!! Minimal time spent emptying the debris container. Great safety features. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I am returning mine. I've only had it a couple of days and the handle broke and it did not clean my carpet as well as it did my stained concrete floors. There is also no adjustment to raise or lower the level when you switch from hard floors to carpet. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performance for a great price I've had this vacuum for about 3 years now. It has held up well and still picks up well with plenty of suction. The cord is very long which allows me to do an entire level of my townhouse from one location. The extender arm comes in handy all over the house. There are admitting some attachments I never use (like the power brush), but for each their own. Replacement parts are also well priced. For some reason the pull down only lets you select one "used on" item. Here is my full list: carpets/rugs hard floor wood floor stairs September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to work with. First: it is very easy for elderly(semi) people with arthritus to manuever. Easy to empty and easy to clean. The cord (27') reduces changes. The instructions are easy to read and use. The accessory package is worth every penny with multi usage and ease of use. We have a Golden Retriever and believe me the vacumn picks up the dog hair and buried dust/dirt easily and the self adjusting brush makes things much easier. My wife has had a Rainbow for about 9 years. I wanted the Bissell for myself as I also vacumn rugs etc. She gave her "precious" Rainbow to out youngest daughter. I rest my case. LOVE IT September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TWO years and going strong We have carpet, tile and wood floors and this vac handles them all with ease. We have not had any problems and service it once a year. Can't believe how well it picks up our dog's hair on all our surfaces. I am able to use the attachment's with no problems including ceiling fan's. This vacuum is light enough to lift and carry anywhere. Well made. Since we are retired it was important to have a easy to use and light unit. This replaced a two year old pet-hair vacuum that was extremely heavy and fell apart after one year. This pro-lite is light years ahead of any others. June 24, 2012
2 >>>

Featured Products

$104.99*

$149.99

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • sale item!
Loading...
bogoformulas-stompngo-detail.jpg
Jan_iMedia_HGTV_FINAL181x141.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading