ProHeat 2X® Select Deep Cleaning System 9400M

$249.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...

ProHeat 2X® Select Deep Cleaning System 9400M

ProHeat 2X® Select Deep Cleaning System 9400M
Media Gallery:
  • Product Demo VideoProduct Demo Video

  • Why Deep Clean?Why Deep Clean?

  • How to Deep CleanHow to Deep Clean

  • ProHeat 2X Machine CareProHeat 2X Machine Care

  • Front View

  • Back View

  • Lower Front View

  • Custom Clean®

    Choose between Heavy Traffic, Normal Clean, Light Clean, or Water Rinse.

  • TurboBrush®

  • Multi-Surface Cleaning

  • Bottom View

  • EdgeSweep™

Dual brushes and heating system for a clean you can see!

  • 12 cleaning rows of DirtLifter® Powerbrushes remove deep down dirt
  • Built-in hot water heater for MAXIMUM cleaning
  • Surround Suction® for edge-to-edge cleaning

Featured Video

Product Demonstration - ProHeat 2X Select Pet Deep Cleaner 94003

Learn more about the ProHeat 2X Select Pet Deep Cleaner in this step-by-step instructinoal video
Product Demonstration - ProHeat 2X Select Pet Deep Cleaner 94003
  • Main Information

    Product Title:ProHeat 2X® Select Deep Cleaning System 9400M
    Model #:9400M
    Similar Models:89303, 8930M, 8930V, 8960, 89602, 9300, 93001, 93002, 93003, 93004, 93005, 9300B, 9300M, 9300P, 9400, 94008, 94009, 9400C, 9400H, 9400R, 9400T, 9400U, 9400Y
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$249.99
    Rewards Points:250
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Dual brushes and heating system for a clean you can see!
    • 12 cleaning rows of DirtLifter® Powerbrushes remove deep down dirt
    • Built-in hot water heater for MAXIMUM cleaning
    • Powerful Surround Suction® for edge-to-edge cleaning
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    Yes
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs
    Power Rating:12 amps
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12"
    Weight:26 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Help
    Flow Gauge - Monitors water and solution levels so you know when it’s time to change the tanks.
    Flow Gauge:
    No
    Brush System:12 Row Dual Dirtlifter® PowerBrush
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Help
    Surround Suction® - Suction along the sides and front of the deep cleaner’s brush to help prevent water and solution from being left behind on the sides of the cleaning path.
    Surround Suction®:
    Yes
    Power Cord Length:30'
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs
    Cleaning Path Width:12"
    Tank Capacity:1 Gallon
    Help
    EdgeSweep® Brushes - Brushes along the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    EdgeSweep®:
    Yes
    Help
    Custom Clean® - An adjustable knob with heavy, normal, light and rinse setting so you can adjust for your cleaning need.
    Custom Clean™:
    Yes
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, TurboBrush
    Stain Tools:3" Stain Tool
    Stair Tools:6" Stair Tool
  • Other Specs

    Color:Black Cherry Fizz
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No
    Belt Type:Brush Belt (non-corded side), Brush Belt (corded-side)
    Formula Included:2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good... I have an older Hoover model that I used for years after my friend was done with it. It did well, but was starting to fail after years of service. I have 3 cats which makes for frequent carpet cleaning. I tried my sister's ProHeat 2 and liked the way it heated the water helping to clean better, AND I liked the ability to rinse the cleaning solution away with a separate rinse cycle. After looking at different makes and models, I settled on the ProHeat2 Pet unit. I have used it successfully now using both the hand held tool and scrubbing with the carpet scrubber. I like the ease of the water storage container; it slips into place much easier than my Hoover did. I am a 50+ female and I find this unit handles with ease. I like the extra hand tools that come with it; never know what surface you may need to scrub, with three cats! and the tools are right there ready to use. No problems so far. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great points & some not so Great I have a hover carpet cleaner yet when I saw this one I had to have it. It says it will clean hard wood floors and yes it does a pretty good job, the only problems I have with the proheat 2x is when you are using it on hardwood with the hard wood attachment it leaves water and steaks once you have cleaned a spot. It is not the vac problem but the attachment with the scrubber and squeegee once you back up and stop you have water. if there is any suggestion please let me know. Other than that I am very pleased with it March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no suction My proheat 2x never had suction. I bought it for maintence, or in case of emergency, for my brand new expensive carpet. it never had suction. i thought i must be doing something wrong, but didnt have time to mess with it, so i put it up. 6 months later i really needed it and i took it all apart checked everthing everyone on -line said to do...checked the little red door, filter (its new ...), the seal, the dial, the little gray latch, the nozzle is in the goove, everything i read to do, still no suction. there is some suction with the hand tool, i can feel it with my hand, but its not enough to suck the water. i think mine is defective. my new expensive carpet is very wet. My husband has ran to Lowes to get a shopvac. What can i do with this piece of junk? Did i waste my money?? January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use/ Works Great This carpet cleaning machine is by far the easiest and best machine I have ever used or rented! I am so glad I bought it, pet stains are a thing of the past. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine at a Great Price I have had our 9300/ Pro Heat 2X Pet for about a month now and love it! Cleans very well and ours came with extra attachments which are all very useful. My first machine which I am retiring is a Hoover Steam Vac which was purchased in the 90's. We paid a lot more money for the Hoover and I can tell you this machine was less money and cleans much better. The heated water is the main reason I bought this machine because I think it cleans so much better. I am very satisfied with the Bissell! October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A good product with problems I purchased my Bissell Pro X 4 years ago. I was always very happy with how clean my carpets came, however today after I moved all my furniture and vacuumed, my Bisell failed to spray water. I called the customer service number and after waiting what seemed like an eternity I finally got someone who tried to troubleshoot over the phone. Unfortunately she could not help and I was refered to a repair place in my area. When I called I found out that there are a lot of problems associated with this product and it is common for the spray to fail. I will try to have my cleaner repaired but I have to say that I would think twice about buying another Bissell. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell pro heat Love this machine..just make sure you clean it really well after each use or the jets clog up pretty easily.. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost of cleaning supplies I have a ProHeat 2x and I’m very satisfied with its’ cleaning performance. I like the long power cord, brushes that stop rotating when handle is upright and the bracket or handle across the front of the unit. The extra handle helps with machine maneuverability when cleaning in tight spaces. I liked the idea of a clean water rinse, but the more I thought about it I began to wonder if the rinse would lessen the Scotch Guard feature. An e-mail to customer service confirmed that it would. I stopped using the clean rinse. If I have a complaint it would not be concerning the ProHeat 2x machine but the cost of the cleaning solution. I would recommend this carpet cleaner as a good performer and value. July 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just not worth it!! I've used my Bissell ProHeat 9300 carpet cleaner just twice and now it doesn't spray water. And I did rinse it out before storing it!! Given the large number of Internet articles and videos on fixing a Bissell carpet cleaner - I'd suggest looking to another manufacturer. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell continues to improve This was my 3rd Bissell carpet cleaning purchase in 22 years. Every one has done a much better job on the carpets than any other professional carpet cleaning company. Having 2 homes, it pays for itself in 2 cleanings! I like the Proheat 2X alot. The built in heating is great, and the attachments for doing upholstery works very well. My one dislike is the need to empty the dirty water tank so often. I think it needs to have it's own dirty water tank and clean water too. This one is a bit heavy, but I am able to handle it and the completed job looks great! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than I Thought I've been in my home for over three years, carpets for 10 plus years, and always used professional carpet cleaners to clean my carpets. I have used some name brand companies and independent cleaners. They all advertise a good price but when they tell you that you will need extra services to really clean the carpet, up goes the price. I decided to clean my carpets so I bought a Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Deep Cleaning System. I was really surprise at how clean I was able to get my carpets. The unit was very easy to use. No more "professional" carpet cleaners for me. Now on I will clean my own carpets. With the different types of cleaning solution that Bisell has, all cleaning jobs can be done and done well. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as the pros! For many years we have been paying carpet cleaning services to come into our home and clean the carpets. We tried providers with various methods from chemical to steam. They all did OK jobs, but were not inexpensive. We decided, this year, to try the 2X on our basement office carpet which was the most neglected and dirtiest of all. We thought that if it didn't work on the office carpet, we would just return it and make our semi-annual call to the pros. I can say that after using the 2X on that carpet, it looks great! It looks as good as any pro could have done...thanks to the 2X and some small effort by me to operate it! June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Carpet Cleaner Wanted a carpet cleaner for a long time. Finally made the purchase. We have 3 dogs and our carpet needed some TLC. The machine was easy to put together (4 screws) and was easy to handle and operate. Pretreated the known spots and that helped. Would get so involved in the process that I would forget to check the water level. Keep an eye on that and the cleaning solution. The carpet looks new and the house smells so much better. Doing the bedroom next. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first deep cleaner system I I have made a good research looking for the best deep cleaner machine. I looked for prices and the specifications of the products and different brands. I‘ve already own a Bissell vacuum that is awesome! After the research, I decided to buy a Bissell machine. I looked them at Target, Sears, Wal-Mart and Amazon but fortunately I have found this at Costco today. I arrived home and the first thing that I said was “I have to use it!” and I did it!!!!! And you know what…..IT IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! First I vacuumed all the area that I wanted to clean and then I cleaned all my first floor and the stairs with a special tool for that. When I saw the dirty water I cannot believe it!!!!!! I really recommended this deep cleaner system for everybody and specially if you have kids!!!!! May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proheat2X is a good product for the money. This is my third Bissell Proheat purchase over the past 12 years. If you have carpet and children you will need some type of carpet cleaner and the Proheat 2X works great and is easy to use. Cleans carpets in automobiles and boats also will clean furniture just be sure to check the manufacturer tag to determine if yours can be cleaned with the Proheat2X. I have found the hotter the water the better it cleans. Amazing is the dirty water you will find in the tank. I can’t even imagine what it would look like if someone has indoor pets. The down side to this product is the plastic parts will easily break. One machine I had the corner of the tank lid broke off and the handle broke. The other was just simply worn out with various plastic parts broken and duct tapped together. Purchased this cleaner and it worked for about 3 hours then started tripping the breaker. Tried another plug and it tripped that breaker also. Got my test meter and there was a short to ground. Returned to the store and got another. Improvements I would like to see in this product is more durable plastic and a bigger tank which would mean less time spent emptying and refilling. Overall the Proheat2X is a good product for the money. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ProHeat 2X Select Deep cleaning system The cleaning machine is such an improvement over the last machine I had. (This is my third Bissell carpet/floor cleaning machine over 15 years.) The above machine cleans better than the last one I had: has stronger suction to get the water out of the carpet and is easier to move than previous machines. The how-to videos were helpful also, using the correct methods gives a better job. Love the 2X hard floor cleaner solution as it seems to repel the dirt rather than attract it! April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by money well spent After doing significant research and reading reviews from multiple sites my family decided that this cleaner would best suit our needs. Boy, we were right! The machine is surprisingly easy to maneuver, easy to clean and did a spectacular job on carpets in a home with 2 dogs, 1 cat, 1 bird, and 3 humans. I had no idea how difficult my old cleaner was to use until I used this one. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleans nice but parts break easily when i first got my machine it cleaned and performed wonderfully. You need to work on the material the machine is made of as it is cheap material and breaks easily. My machine cleaned very well up until if completely fell apart. The hose holder broke off, the snap on back of the tank that holds the 2 pieces together broke off, the suction nozzle on the front broke. The machine cleans great and it does need to be kept clean like any tool would but the plastic is not good quality as it snaps, then you are done. Just work on the material it is made of and the way put together, as the concept is fine and it does clean very well. I am certain all brands have their own set of problems. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it.. Recommend I bought one of these over 5 years ago and have used it to clean my car, furniture and of course carpet.. i really like the heated water feature. this feature really get the dirt out... i have had no trouble with it at all.. Removes just about all the water and is dry in few hours... recommended.. March 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unreliable. Only worked once. I've only used the machine 2 times. First time everything worked great and it looked like it picked up a lot of dirt. Few years later I've spent several hours cleaning up the room from furniture only to find out that Bissell 9300 doesn't spray any water anymore. I've tried everything: Rinse Only mode, turning off then on, waiting 1 minute with machine in ON state. Nothing. This is my second Bissell deep cleaner and first (an older model) failed rather quickly too. Despite the fact that I like the design and operation -- it is all useless if machine doesn't work. I'll be staying away from the brand in the future. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have had the carpet cleaner for 5+ years now, use it about 4 times a year. Never had any problems, still all original parts. I always completely clean the 2 tanks (Water & Solution) after each use, making sure I keep the lint screen clean. Highly recommend this product to anyone with kids or pets (I have both) February 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Half and Half I just bought this product yesterday and gave it a try on a fairly clean carpet (no tread paths, stains or spills). The Bissell scrubs the floor much better than my other machine from another company did. However, the suction of the Bissell is sorely lacking. It picked up about a third of what it put down and left much of the dirty water in the carpet. I went over the carpet four times with the Bissell and the carpet was still soaked. Then I went over it with my old machine, which lifted most of what the Bissell had left behind. The dirty water in the Bissell was dirty, but the old machine actually pulled up sludge and the water was much darker and there was much more of it. The old shampooer also has a more powerful blower to dry the floor in a more timely fashion. So now I have two shampooers and they both equally suck, but at different things and I really don't have room to store either, much less both. My old deep cleaner is eight years old and the brushes no longer even spin, but I have to admit that the Lift Off is going back. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied with this product I purchased this Bissell ProHeat 2X after much research. I have only used it once, but believe it will work wonderfully for me. Cleaned my motor home carpet and it looks great! Assembly and clean-up was easy. Anxious to use it in my house now. February 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not thrilled This is our second unit, the first was replaced by Bissell.. Again the Tank Assembly broke and this time we had to buy a new tank assembly.. The unit doesn't suck up the water like it used to. Its not a well built product. Again we are having trouble with the unit. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply great Who really likes cleaning carpets? Come on, be honest. What you want are clean, fresh carpets but you really don't want to work hard doing it- a call to the professionals has always been an option but the cost! Bissell has designed the ProHeat for people like us - a machine that really takes a lot of the work out of the chore. Wow! Cleaned our carpets in a day and they look nearly new. The design of the machine is really impressive I thought - the fresh water bladder inside the dirty water tank is a neat design that works very well and the "soap" tank works well also. I still don't really enjoy cleaning carpets, but aleast now I know using the ProHeat I will have great looking carpets without the hassles of renting a "machine" or paying the professionals. February 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I think Bissel can do much better! I do not like this shampooer at all. I think the design is flawed, particularly the way the shampoo is separate, then mixed in (poorly!). Also, the plastic pouch inside the other tank is a mistake and very inconvenient, in my opinion. The machine doesn't have to look Exactly like a vacuum cleaner. Fix the tank/pouch design and shampoo mixing process! February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GOOD PRODUCT This machine works realy good, i enjoy cleaning my carpets in my house and my cars, the attachments are nice to have when i have a spill or a doggy mess. I realy like this product........... February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This machine works great. We were impressed at how much dirt this machine pulled from the carpet. And, we were able to clean the stairs with the attachment. It cleaned just as well, if not better than the professionals we've hired in the past. There were a few stains we thought would not come out, but they did! We would recommend the Bissell ProHeat 2X to anyone. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with the results! We barrowed a friends ProHeat 2X® Select Deep Cleaning System to clean our carpets that had several really bad spots. We were very impressed as to how clean our carpets came. We decided to buy one for ourselves. We are very pleased as to how clean are carpets are. We would defintely recomend this cleaning system to our friends. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our second Bissell We had an older Bissell which worked so well we used it often and simply wore it out. So naturally we purchased a new Bissell. We would have given this new Proheat X2 five stars but we are dissappointed with how small an area we can clean before having to refill the hot water. However, it cleans exceptionally well and because it does and is so easy to use, it's worth the slightly extra time to fill the tank more often. January 31, 2012
<<<2 3 >>>

Featured Products

$249.99*

not available
on bissell.com
Loading...
muddy-puppy_DC_Save30Rebate_detail
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »