ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Carpet Cleaner | 66Q4

$279.00*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

Loading...

ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Carpet Cleaner | 66Q4

Sprays, scrubs and suction cleans carpet

  • Includes trial size of 2X Allergen Cleansing Advanced Formula Plus – helps remove pet and pollen allergens
  • CleanShot® heavy duty spot cleaning
  • Surround Suction® for edge-to-edge cleaning
  • Built-in hot water heater for maximum cleaning
  • Features a Tank-in-Tank® water system and stain tool
  • 12 cleaning rows on 2X DirtLifter® Powerbrushes
  • Sprays, scrubs and suction cleans carpet

 

  • Main Information

    Product Title:ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Carpet Cleaner | 66Q4
    Model #:66Q4
    Similar Models:66Q42, 73A5, 92004
    Quantity:1
    Price:$279.00
    Rewards Points:279
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Sprays, scrubs and suction cleans carpet
    • Includes trial size of 2X Allergen Cleansing Advanced Formula Plus – helps remove pet and pollen allergens
    • CleanShot® heavy duty spot cleaning
    • Surround Suction® for edge-to-edge cleaning
    • Built-in hot water heater for maximum cleaning
    • Features a Tank-in-Tank® water system and stain tool
    • 12 cleaning rows on 2X DirtLifter® Powerbrushes
    • Sprays, scrubs and suction cleans carpet
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Auto, Stairs
    Power Rating:12 amps
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12"
    Weight:26 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Help
    Flow Gauge - Monitors water and solution levels so you know when it’s time to change the tanks.
    Flow Gauge:
    Yes
    Brush System:12 Row Dual Dirtlifter® PowerBrush
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Heatwave Technology:No
    Help
    Surround Suction® - Suction along the sides and front of the deep cleaner’s brush to help prevent water and solution from being left behind on the sides of the cleaning path.
    Surround Suction®:
    Yes
    Power Cord Length:30'
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Auto, Stairs
    Cleaning Path Width:12"
    Tank Capacity:1 Gallon
    Help
    EdgeSweep® Brushes - Brushes along the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    EdgeSweep®:
    Yes
    Help
    Custom Clean® - An adjustable knob with heavy, normal, light and rinse setting so you can adjust for your cleaning need.
    Custom Clean™:
    Yes
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:TurboBrush, Spraying Crevice Tool
    Stain Tools:3" Stain Tool
    Stair Tools:6" Stair Tool
    Storage:Mesh Bag
  • Other Specs

    Color:Ocean Mist
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No
    Belt Type:Brush Belt (non-corded side), Brush Belt (corded-side)
    Formula Included:2X Allergen Cleansing Formula

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Home Unit is Awesome I've had a small Bissell cleaning unit since the early '80's and it was pretty noisey, but it did a good job with my spots, well, now I have a much larger area to cover and the little unit was not longer meeting my needs. So we sprung for this new unit and I love it! Our carpets had not been professionally cleaned in seven years, spot cleaned, but not professionally cleaned. Well, I did more rinsing than anything for all the spot cleaning I had done. Quiet and fairly easy to roll across the floor. I too wish the bladder was bigger, but then the unit wouldn't be as light as it is....so I'll use it once a month for tile floors and about every three months for carpet. Very happy customer. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST have if your a pet owner or parent!! This is truly a MUST have machine it is a miracle worker let me explain why.... I have 2 dogs and 3 kids and we recently bought a new home that has white carpet...my dogs are peeing everywhere and my 6 year old spills drinks and food constantly and my entire family refuses to take their shoes off at the door so you can just imagine how horrid my carpets look! I research for days before deciding what machine to buy I compared tank size convenience and reviews I read a ton and this machine was the one I bought... So I started in the worst room possible...I used the pre-stain treatment which by itself without scrubbing remove set in dog urine. This room even had grease in the carpet from my husbands office chair....I took the scrubber over the carpet one time and the stains were gone!!!! I swear I witnessed a miracle I was soo stunned I took tons of befor and after pictures to share with friends and family....now the trick is you must move slowly but the time is well worth the results!!! I promise you this machine can tackle and clean ANY carpet!! Another huge helper that worked fabulously was the pre-stain sprayer the machine has on it....on grease I would spray the stain waited 30sec took scrubber over and the stain was gone seriously I have owned other scrubbers but thanks to this one I will never have to rent or buy another one!!!! September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worked for a while....... I am very disappointed in the Pro-Heat 2X healthy home "deep cleaning system". It worked great for about the first 5-6 months. I fill-up the clean water in its inner container and go to clean my carpet.When I am finished the container is empty but there is only about 1/4 of dirty water left in the outer part, If I am lucky. So 3/4 of ickie water is just sitting in my carpet. This has been going on for 3 months! I have read your FAQ's, tried all the suggestions. I also have tried to locate an "authorized dealer" but I am sorry but with gas prices I am not going to drive 70+miles one way to get there. For that price I can get a new carpet cleaner. I am VERY disappointed in this product. I bought this product when I was pregnant to keep the carpets clean for the baby. Of course now that she actually starts crawling, it doesn’t work. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the money! I've had this machine about a month now. As soon as it got here I put it together (not overly complicated). The next day I tried it out and was amazed (or maybe not so amazed) at how BLACK the water was. I knew my carpet was dirty. I suffer no delusions about that, but I've used carpet cleaners before and not seen so much dirt. (Including Rug Doctor rentals, other Bissells, etc.) I do think that it would be nice to have a bigger tank for water, but to make the machine as light as they did that would make it impossible. The tank size in no way detracts from the quality of the machine. Just get used to running out before finishing a room (and I mean a first pass as you will be going over your rugs MANY times). I did think that it took up a bit much soap quickly, but then I realized I was still using heavy traffic so it's probably better on normal. My carpets were just that bad from two dogs at a time! I honestly gave up before the Bissell did. After several tank fulls and still getting dirty, black water I'd had enough! So you'll definitely give up before your machine. I will be able to do it again soon though and get my carpets even better. It's truly amazing how good they look for only a couple tanks full. I can only imagine how good they'd look if I kept going! I will say that this is not hard to clean like someone else said. It comes apart easily, and it has microban to block germs/bacteria/mold from staying on the unit. The trick is to rinse it in hot water immediately after you finish. You should also keep the pieces apart until dry and then reassemble your machine. Also, clean up the fur (if you have pets like me there will be a lot!) on the bottom of the machine and near the brushes so it doesn't dry on and stay there in between uses. Don't forget! Also, do not forget to run clear water through the lines for at least a few seconds after every use. My mom has the original ProHeat (not 2x) and forgot to do this. Now her lines are clogged so we're looking into repair or replace. If money wasn't tight I'd get her this unit as it far surpasses the original. And please don't waste your time on the lower ProHeat2x's. I'm sure they're great, but for the turbo shot feature alone, the healthy home and clean shot are the better way to go. And with the microban, the healthy home is the smartest choice. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than Paid for Itself This machine is really great. The Pro Capet man said he could not get certain areas of my carpet clean as it was "worn out", the place was in front of the wood stove. Got the Bissell, tried if out and the "worn out" spot is gone, the carpet looks really great, and I do not have to buy new carpet. Machine is a bit difficult of clean and is heavy, but soooo worth the effort. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a great job~! We had an area where our doggies have made it their "potty", and it had many stains, even though we did clean it immediately, the stain was still noticeable. We purchased and was not sure how it would do the job of getting rid of the spots. well it did a "wonderful" job...the stains came up and the carpet looked new. We have a very light carpet and was so pleased as the yellow stains were gone~! I even did my bathroom carpet, and it took up hair dye. I am recommeding this to anyone who wants a clean carpet and easy to handle, we followed the instructions and it worked~!! April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well engineered product Have used the ProHeat 2X Healthy Home carpet cleaner for about two weeks, cleaning three rooms and several hallways. Over the last twenty years we have owned and used several carpet cleaners and before that we regularly rented machines to do our carpets. We are extremely pleased with the ease of use and the power and thoroughness of the Bissell machine. The engineering and design are very impressive. So easy to operate and clean up after. Thanks for giving us such a good product. April 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best deep cleaner I ever used My ProHeat 2X is the best deep cleaner I ever owned. I've cleaned two rooms so far and the stairs. It was easy and fast. I really like the way my carpet looks. Outstanding is the one word I would use. If the water tank was bigger I think I would rate it higher. Still, it's an OUTSTANDING machine. April 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Design Cleaned well at first Vacuum pick up deteriorated and left 2/3rds of the water on the rug, Jets failed even thought I cleaned them. Hand held cleaner clogged and became useless. Seals between main water reservoir and base intermittant, This was my second unit in 5 years I wound up leaving at the curb for pickup and i would never buy another April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best deep cleaning system ever!! This is the best investment I have ever made in floor cleaning products. My carpet and upholstery was very dirty with ground in dirt. It cleaned the carpet and upholstery and made it look like new! I am very pleased!! Wish I could have gotten the rebate though!! Still would recommentd this system to everyone!! I love it!!!! April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Unit did a great job on carpets-does require patience. Instructions available on line for pre-view. Handles placed at balance point(s) make for EZ carrying of machine and tank. EZ to clean after use. Well designed and built. Am very satisfied with this machine! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cleaning tool. I'm very happy with my proheat vaccum , my carpets stay clean and spotless for long time, for me is very important having clean carpet for the kids. Recommended to my family and friends. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a GREAT job! We are a multi pet household that has tile & area rugs. I clean the area rugs every 3 months & I am ALWAYS amazed by the amount of dirt & hair this machine removes. I am definitely happy we purchased this machine vs any other one on the market. Thanks Bissell for producing a quality product! March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed Just got my bissell this week and deep cleaned three rooms already! I am really impressed with the amount of dirt it removed! I had shampooed with a competitors machine about six months ago and I think this machine did a WAY better job. The only draw back so far is that i had to empty and refill quite a bit, but that happens with most machines. I have quite a few more rooms to do but so far its been great! February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Have this for almost 3 years, so far has been good. It has a good suction, leaves my carpet really clean. The only thing I don't like is that I have to remove all the lint, hair, etc that get trapped under the machine or I have to pick it up from the carpet. But does a pretty good job cleaning the carpets. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOES WHAT THEY SAY IT WILL This thing is amazing. It deep cleans and is built like a tank. I don't understand the broken parts review. I think if you read the instructions you will be fine. I am glad I bought it and spent the extra money for a good machine. February 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrated with breaking part. I have already had to replace the tank lid and now the part on the tank lid that sucks up the dirty water has broken AGAIN. Don't want to buy the whole tank lid again, but don't see that i can replace the cracked plastic part that fits on the tank lid. Hopefully customer service will be able to help me out. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When Mamma's happy everybody's happy!! The first thing you need to know is that this product was a replacement for the Bissell Big Green Machine which worked great. There is much less assembly required to get the job done. This machine is ready to go from where ever you store it. I also find it is much less of a chore to bring the machine out to clean a small area or spill. I like the idea that the water is heated to maximize the cleaning ability. The changing of the water is much better and easier than before. From a personal point of view, this cleaner is much easier on my back than the previous model with better results. I had no reservations about replacing the old machine with this unit and I certainly have no regrets purchasing the ProHeat 2X Healthy home. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by would be 55 star if turbo brush worked good outstanding job and easy to use only problem is if the turbo brush works for all the way it dose for me you can forget using the turbo brushes move like a mouse is turning the wheel January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't believe how well it cleans! I have been cleaning and vacuuming my carpet, but it still looked dingy. When I used my Bissell Proheat 2X I was amazed at how dirty the water was that was suctioned up. Yikes! With a two year old grandson, I want to make sure my carpets are clean as he is always running around. Bravo! January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far SO GOOD. This cleaner is pretty good...Now mind you I have salt water so nothing is going to clean AWESOME. Love how easy it is to use and put together..I am a little challenged in this area so I didn't need any help following directions. Only complaint, wish the clean water held more at one time. Little awkward emptying, but good if you have lifting issues. Pushes easy. Maneuvers well. Also, just so ya know, I just moved and the people who previous owned the house...not so clean, had professional clean it first and I did it again about 1 month later...DRYs pretty fast of a non professional cleaner. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Removes obvious stains This product removes deep stains, even from 11 year old carpet, leaving them far less visible when it dries. January 21, 2012
  • 2015-05-24T08:37:22.907-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_2829, prod, sort_default
<<< 2 3 4

Featured Products

$279.00*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

Loading...
2015-Rebate_UDC_detail
2014BOGO30 UDCform detail
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »