Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4

$79.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4

PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4
Video And Image Gallery

Exclusive Helix System protects the motor while extending filter life for longer lasting pickup performance

  • Non-Stop Suction
  • Febreze® filter eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
  • One Touch Cord Rewind for fast and easy cord storage
  • Large capacity dirt container requires less emptying, which means fewer trips to the garbage can
  • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach places like baseboards and around furniture
The advantages of a Helix cleaning system
The unique Helix System captures dirt and other debris for even greater performance, whether you’re cleaning carpets or bare floors. It does this by using the internal “ribs” incorporated into the Easy Empty™
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4
    Model #:98N4
    Similar Models:948N41, 98N41, 98N4W
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$79.96
    Rewards Points:80
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Exclusive Helix System protects the motor while extending filter life for longer lasting pickup performance
    • Non-Stop Suction
    • Febreze® filter eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
    • One Touch Cord Rewind for fast and easy cord storage
    • Large capacity dirt container requires less emptying, which means fewer trips to the garbage can
    • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach places like baseboards and around furniture
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:12 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15 inches
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Weight:16 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:15" Rotating, Rotating Clear Window
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:25 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:Yes
  • Filtration

    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Cleaning Path Width:15 inches
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Norway Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY SECOND BISSELL VAC.... I bought this one to replace my last bissell that lasted me for 12 years! My old one was as every bit a great machine as my new one. I love all the NEW features on my new Bissell Vac. I brag about it to all my friends that have other brands and replace them year after year :-} I rate my new Bissell KING of the Vacs. Hope this one lasts me another 12 years...ha, ha, ha! April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful !!! I replaced this because my old one died and I just love it the Febreze air filter is wonderful glad I bought this one. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Machine! We are a church and our senior Pastor came in one morning to find the Bissell Power Groom Helix sitting in front of the door, package unopened. The young woman who does our cleaning uses a Bissell that is similar and was excited to try this one out. I'm not sure what she liked best - the power and suction, the ease of use, the sweet Febreeze smell that is left after use or just the total package. My next new vacuum will be a Bissell based on the quality and workmanship of our new machine here at church. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Power! I purchased this vacuum after our other Bissell vacuum finally went. I loved our other vacuum and was hesitant on purchasing a new one. I found this one and LOVE IT! I just used it for the first time today and not only was the price VERY reasonable but it has great suction power. The Febreze filter scent feature is super nice while you are vacuuming and I love the cord rewind feature. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced, very efficient vacuum. Thank you Bissell. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plastic parts just cant take heavy use I guess given whats out there this machine is good. I have found however, that the plastic parts are not able to stand up to any real dirt and grit that animals may bring into the house. The more sandy the grit the easier the plastic parts fail. Metal parts had no such issues. Great hair collector and very easy to clean. I expect this will last about 2 years due to the plastic parts. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum! I bought this vacuum to replace my old Bissell that I've had for many, many years. I find the suction power to be unlike any vacuum I've had before. It sucked up pet hair out of the carpet that wasn't even visible. I like how the febreeze scent filter fills up the room. It's lighter than my old one. I also like the handle as it has a better feel to it. The cord is shorter than my old one but it is managable. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Vacuum This works great with the pet hairs has the better turbo brush. easy to clean and access filters. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum This is a great vacuum. I like that the cord rewinds into its own compartment and it is the perfect lenght for my applications. It has great suction and I prefer to dump the container versus struggling changing bags. All around great product. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Replacement for Eureka We bought this vacum to replace a 15 year old Eureka. The dirt pickup was super as compared to the old Eureka. The cord could be longer, but we like the auto rewind function. So far we like the vacum, it works well and provides great suction. I don't mind dumping the dirt container, as I don't have to replace the bag. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I AM VERY PLEASED!! THIS PRODUCT WORKS JUST GREAT!! I LOVE THE FRESH SCENT WHILE I'M USING IT AND I THINK THAT HAVING NO BAGS TO CHANGE IS FANTASTIC!! IT'S LIGHT BUT EFFECTIVE!! I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE SUCTION POWER THAT IT HAS!! OH, AND THE CORD IS GREAT!! I LOVE IT AND WOULD AND HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO OTHERS!! THANK YOU, MA March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh Aroma - Sour Cord! The suction is great, Fabreeze filter Love it! Short cord! I agree w/other reviews - empting cup is too messy; removing dirt container lets the dust clumps from the top filter fall out and after reloading cup you must vac that area again and "dust/wet wipe your vac"! It's a high maintenance vac after each use. Overall it DOES its job - but it makes me have to do a little extra non-sense cleaning. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2nd Bissell Vacuum! Bought this machine because my last vacuum was a similar Bissell Clean View II and with 5 children + my wife and I using it from time to time, it still lasted 7 years. WOW! So my next choice was obvious when it came time to purchase a new one. As others have stated also, the automatic cord rewind and the small power brush for getting pet hair off the furniture are great features. The suction is great and the canisters with easy access filters are wonderful. I am amazed how much dirt and hair is removed from my floors with this machine. However, the 3 negatives are; the power switch is no longer at the top of the handle with quick access, it is now on the lower section which is too low and causes me to have to bend over alot with my bad back. Also, the power cord comes out at the bottom of the handle instead of the top which makes it easier to get tangled up or ran over when vacuuming. Third, the power cord is a little too short. Overall, a great price for what you get. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, overall, but could be better. The suction is nice, and it's easy to empty the dirt container. The container also comes in handy if something was caught up in the vacuum by accident, and needs to be retrieved. The one really bad part that is basically wrong with all vacuum cleaners with a roller bar is that hair gets caught up and tangled on the roller with every vacuum job. Removing all that hair is a job in itself, after the vacuuming is finished. Not long after I purchased this model, I saw an advertisement for a different brand of vacuum that had a very different design which caught long hair in a wide loop, like a skein of yarn. The gathered hair was extremely easy to remove from the rollers. I wish all models had that feature. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I researched several different brands and styles. This is perfect for me as I have no carpet. This changes height easily to accommodate my area rugs. It is light-weight enough for me, and I love the retractable cord. I also love being able to see through the canister to know when to clean it out. I never knew when to change bags. So far, I love it. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Messy to clean collection container Does well picking up dirt. But the dirt/dust doesn't stay in the part that is for dirt collection. Goes behind it, under the container and up into the other container. Messy! February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty Lame! This vacuum is a big disappointment. The suction is ok and the retractable cord is nice but the cord is too short. That's it for positive comments. The wand is a lot of work to use and the vacuum is top heavy so unless I hold it while using the wand, it tips over. The wand should pull off of the vacuum ready to use but instead, you have to pull the extension off and remove the smaller extension out first. Then there is no where to store the smaller extension on the vacuum. If I still had the box I would return it. Don't waste your money on this one. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Working Product So far so good. the best thing is to be able to check how much garbage you are collecting while using it. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Bissell Loved the power of this machine. Really like the on board attachments. Super love the febreeze filter. Way to go. It is a great machine. I love it. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very powerful and like the cord rewind I received as a gift and this vacuum is much more powerful than any other one I've had. The automatic cord rewind is an excellent feature. My only suggestion would be another extension for the hose to make it a bit longer. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This vacuum makes my carpet look like new. This vacuum really picks up the dirt and revives the look of my carpet. I am really glad I purchased this product. My vacuum broke the last week of Dec. 2012, and I am glad it did, you can really see the difference of cleaning! January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helix Systems I absolutely love this machine. It makes the whole house smell wonderful. It is very powerful and does what it is suppose to. So very glad that i got it. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working Good I bought this model to replace a dyson, and so far it is doing a better job. I'm not saying it is stronger or doesn't loos suction. but it is picking up much better then our dyson did. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! I am so very happy that we purchased this model. I can not believe all of the pet hair and dust it picked up. I just wish it had more attachments. Overall, very nice to have! December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I bought this vacuum two weeks ago and initially I was in love with the way it cleaned and the febreeze filter. However, the belt has already broken and they do not sell the parts on line and the retailer does not carry replacement parts for this model in the store. I am so disappointed and will never buy a bissel product again. November 6, 2012
<<< 2 3

Featured Products

$79.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
bogoformulas-stompngo-detail.jpg
Jan_iMedia_HGTV_FINAL181x141.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading