PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4

$79.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4

PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4
Media Gallery:

Exclusive Helix System protects the motor while extending filter life for longer lasting pickup performance

  • Non-Stop Suction
  • Febreze® filter eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
  • One Touch Cord Rewind for fast and easy cord storage
  • Large capacity dirt container requires less emptying, which means fewer trips to the garbage can
  • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach places like baseboards and around furniture
The advantages of a Helix cleaning system
The unique Helix System captures dirt and other debris for even greater performance, whether you’re cleaning carpets or bare floors. It does this by using the internal “ribs” incorporated into the Easy Empty™
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4
    Model #:98N4
    Similar Models:948N41, 98N41, 98N4W
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$79.96
    Rewards Points:80
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Exclusive Helix System protects the motor while extending filter life for longer lasting pickup performance
    • Non-Stop Suction
    • Febreze® filter eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
    • One Touch Cord Rewind for fast and easy cord storage
    • Large capacity dirt container requires less emptying, which means fewer trips to the garbage can
    • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach places like baseboards and around furniture
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:12 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15 inches
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Weight:16 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:15" Rotating, Rotating Clear Window
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:25 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:Yes
  • Filtration

    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Cleaning Path Width:15 inches
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Norway Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texture of my carpet Looks Like New! This Bissell PowerGroom Helix was a birthday present to myself. Little did I know that I would be giving myself new carpets too! Well, they looked just like new after vacuuming . I live in a nice apartment but my carpets weren't new when I moved in. Fair condition and in the heavy traffic areas the carpets where matted down a little. Since I moved into my apartment I have owned a Dirt Devil and a Eureka vacuum that did ok but not great. I purchased a Kirby Whole House Elite. I was very encouraged as it did a wonderful job on my carpets but unfortunately it had a defect so I returned it and bought this Bissell. Wow to my Amazement this Bissell Powergroom Helix lived up to its name. Its powerful suction brought out dirt out of my carpet like no tomorrow. I had to empty the canister a few times. It practically restored my carpets texture to Like New. My carpets look well groomed now. I'm really enjoying walking barefoot on my carpet. I love the cleaning tools it comes with and have tried them all. The feature that sold me the most though is the Automatic Cord Rewind. With my other vacuums I have owned in the past I always hated having to struggle with winding up the cord. I love this Bissell. All I have to do is press the button down with my foot and the cord easily and quickly rewinds itself back into the vacuum. Bissell has spoiled me. From now on any other vacuum I own will have to have this feature or its not going home with me. The vacuum is sturdy, well built, and for the price in my opinion nothing can top it. Thank all of you hard working people at Bissell. Cant wait to try more Bissell products in the future! October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This vacuum doesn't last long This vacuum starts off good, but doesn't last more than a year. I have bought it twice. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broke just over a year Later I really liked this vacuum but I bought it Christmas 2013 and Now June 2014 it won't turn on at all I liked the suction of the vacuum but everyone is right about the hose it is too stiff and everytime you use it the vacuum falls over backwards and now my Registration is over and I'm out a vacuum :( June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by specs say 12 amp infro. plate says 10 amp Purchased at wal mart thought vac was 12 amp by specs at Bissell Web site. My model is 98n41 and on the infro plate on the vac it has 10 amp. What's the deal? Other than that very good vac. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will be returning This vacuum has great suction, but the design is poor. The hose is too stiff, doesn't stretch much, so when using, the vacuum falls over backwards frequently. I also find the cord to be too short and impractical. Lastly, I don't care for the Febreeze filter. I don't find the scent pleasant and it's too strong for my taste. I will be returning this vacuum. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by just bought this today I had to replace a bagged vacuum because I can no longer find bags. I cannot believe how bad my last one was. I vacuumed the area rug in my living room and could not believe the dog hair that was left after using the old. I didn't understand the instructions for the febreeze filter. Was I suppose to leave the charcoal filter in there because it wouldn't close with it. This vacuum will be used on multi surfaces and in cars. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good vacuum Love the vacuums suction and ease of use.. but I have a problem with mine.. my cord is stuck on rewind mode.. it wont stop winding back into the machine.. how can I fix it? March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Detached Handle It sucks dirt up well, co complaints there. I am satisfied with the suction. I am very displeased with how cheap the machine is made. My handle is almost completely broken off. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AMAZING VACUUM EXCEPT..... Loved the idea of a retractable cord, so I bought this vacuum, and couldn't wait to use it. Amazing suction even with the attachments. The pet attachment was the best I've ever used. After emptying the canister, the plastic cracked all the way up when being reinserted. It wasn't forced, so I don't know why it would have cracked. I used duct tape on the crack, but it still spewed dust when it was switched on. I've dealt with this for 2 months and I'm going to buy a new one today. I had a Dyson prior to the Bissell and the Bissell runs circles around the Dyson. I will give 5 stars if this one doesn't break right away. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Very poor design on the handle where it attaches to the machine. Mine broke loose the third time I used it. Has good suction and love the automatic cord rewind, but would not buy another one. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Vacuum I love the vacuum, the only problem I find is the belt breaks easily. I have dogs and kids and there is always something under a bed or sofa.. If I push the vacuum under it sucks it up so fast it breaks the belt. Other than that the vacuum is great. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite thing I have had very expensive sweepers in the past, but since I have hardwood now, and carpet only in the living room, family is grown, and have no animals, I thought I would try a lightweight cleaner the last time. I really LOVE the smell, the lightness, and most of all, the amazing pick up. I bought it last year, Unfortunately, while decorating for X-mas last week, I picked up something that stopped the beaters, and burned the belt. My daughter gave me a beautiful dyson, while I took my Bissell for repair. Sorry to report that it could not be fixed. After thinking how great the dyson was going to be, I used it. I do not like it nearly as much as my Bissell. I am going to buy a new one immediately. If I have to buy one a year, it is worth it. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Vaccum I have always owned a Bissell vacuum , but last Christmas I bought a different brand.. a Eureka WhirlWind® Rewind 4242A, .. that lasted almost a year from last Christmas to this Christmas. ,, I went back to Bissell.. ! The only thing I don't like about my new Bissell vacuum is the cheaply made rewind mechanism.. I have only had it a month and the cord got stuck in there around the plastic piece that winds it up.. I fixed it myself. Other then that its okay.. nice and light.. and picks up really well... will see how long this last..=) I am tough on vacuums.. they have to be good because I have 4 grandchildren and 6 dogs that run in and out playing.. so my vacuum gets a work out every single day.. sometimes twice a day.. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it Really like the Helix Vacuum. Only down fall is it is loud and could use another extension "tube". I have a problem with the vacuum fall over when using the extensions. It has great suction and filters are easy to clean. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by work better than expected works great, made four passes on carpet & emptied after each & was still pulling mess out of carpet. wow! very strong suction, great vacuum! October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing I purchased this vacuum in May of 2013. It does a super job of cleaning. The suction is great and it grooms the carpets and makes them look like new, as well as being easy to use. However, the disappointing thing is how inconvenient and messy it is to take it apart and clean the filters. It is a major, messy job. The fine dust spills out onto the vacuum and the floor. So I have decided to get rid of it because it is too much of a hassle for me. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this vacuum! I have been very pleased with this vacuum. I only have one problem. I am needing to replace the hose wand base and cannot find it anywhere. Is there a replacement part for this? October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We replaced our hardwood floors with carpet and had to purchase a vacuum. We have several pets and wanted a good vacuum at a reasonable price. I love this vacuum. It picks up dog hair that I do not see. It is very easy to use. I have used it daily since we purchased it and have not had any issues. The canister empties easy. The automatic cord rewind is a great feature. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the Vacuum, Not Crazy About the FeBreze Filter I just bought this vacuum 9/23/13 and tested it out on both the carpet and the tile floor as well as vacuuming a body pillow. Everything works fine, but I have to say the FeBreze filter is too strong of an odor. I have a small house and frankly, that filter gives me a headache. To remedy the problem, I've wrapped 2 plastic bags around the vacuum covering the FeBreze filter to cut back on the smell while in my storage closet. Is there an odorless filter I can purchase that does the same job as the smelly one? Also, in old school days when I used a Kirby, I would put a newpaper down under the vacuum to empty the dirt and contents from the cloth bag rather than on the raw floor. The clean up might be somewhat minimized doing this, or don't empty the vacuum in the house reintroducing dust again, just take the vacuum outside to your lawn or garden and work on emptying it there....just a thought... September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good vacuum at great price!!! vacuum was worth the money at local retailer. this is the second Bissell vacuum I buy and can not complain. My first vacuum was given to a friend when I moved out of state. He still has it after two years and it still works good!!!! September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Great Vacuum highly recommend. never thought i had that much dirt in my carpet. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! picks up so much dirt out of the floor, and love the smell it puts off when vaccuming. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy A great replacement for an old Hover. Collects dust I never thought I had. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Vacuum This is probably the 4th vacuum I have had in 14 years. It does work well but is a little difficult to push on carpet, even with the wheel adjustment all the way up, and it is so light that when I use the hose attachment the vacuum tends to fall backward and hits me in the leg, ouch!!!! Other than that, it does work well. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum for the money Had this vacuum since 12/31/12. Never had a problem until the belt broke. This will sound funny, but it sucks very well! For the price, it cannot be beat. Will buy another one just like it when this one goes down for good. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expectations I did not intentionally buy this vacuum. I instead meant to buy the PowerGroom Vacuum 92L31 that was on display at my local Walmart, but when I opened the box this is what I had got. So I got online, read reviews & decided to keep it... and I'm so glad I did!! The reviews for the other model were not so great, so maybe this is one is replacing it? I immediately vacuumed to test it out & was so impressed! I had just vacuumed a couple of days ago & still had to dump the canister after each room! I haven't tried it on tile, but it works great on hard wood! Even if it didn't, I was ok with that... in the past I'll sweep it to the doorway with a broom & use the hose to get the dirt pile. I also use my vacuum a lot for dusting, and would love to find more options for accessories! A softer, or longer haired brush would be great! I noticed a lot of reviewers had trouble with filters clogging & no headlight. To keep the filters lasting longer, we use an air compressor to clean out after every other use or so (about once a week). And as far as a headlight goes... why? I've never had a use for the headlight on vacuums, so I'm not sure why it should be a deal breaker to people. I love this vacuum & it definitely fits my needs! August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features. Works well. I just do not like the sponge-like filter...it is a hassle to clean. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This vacuum is "AWESOME"! After carefully checking out all vacuums on display at store, I found that this vacuum had great features and was not very heavy at all! And the price was great as well! My wife and I have been using this vacuum for about 3 weeks now, and we have 2 dogs and a son. It is VERY powerful, light and easy to use and cleans the carpet and hardwood floors very well. It really can pick up the dirt and ALL the dog hairs very well! My wife loves it as well, and it is very easy to clean the filters and to empty the dirt!! My wife says I made a "GREAT" choice!! And she loves the automatic cord rewind with a touch of a button! I would highly recomend this product to anyone!! Thank you for an "AWESOME" vacuum!!.......P.S. The only thing I was wondering, why it doesn't have a light on the powerhead? A light on it would be nice, but we can do without it! It's still an "AWESOME" vacuum!! I noticed that alot of all the other brands didn't have a light as well? Just wondering why they are all making them mostly without lights on them anymore??? August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome This is the best vacuum I've ever had it makes my floors look cleaner... my house smells fresher. The suction is terrfic not a lot of back and forth motion and it lays flat so i dont have to move furniture yaaay. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had Bissell before Had an older model, something broke something like a shaft. motor ran but no suction. Bought Eureka but was not enough suction to even to get dirt off the floor. Put in closet for yard sale maybe. July 22, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T10:14:38.915-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_23927, prod, sort_default
<<<2 3 4 >>>

Featured Products

$79.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
2015-Rebate_Vacuums_detail
BOGO20_TriggerForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »