PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4

$79.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4

PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4
Media Gallery:

Exclusive Helix System protects the motor while extending filter life for longer lasting pickup performance

  • Non-Stop Suction
  • Febreze® filter eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
  • One Touch Cord Rewind for fast and easy cord storage
  • Large capacity dirt container requires less emptying, which means fewer trips to the garbage can
  • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach places like baseboards and around furniture
The advantages of a Helix cleaning system
The unique Helix System captures dirt and other debris for even greater performance, whether you’re cleaning carpets or bare floors. It does this by using the internal “ribs” incorporated into the Easy Empty™
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4
    Model #:98N4
    Similar Models:948N41, 98N41, 98N4W
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$79.96
    Rewards Points:80
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Exclusive Helix System protects the motor while extending filter life for longer lasting pickup performance
    • Non-Stop Suction
    • Febreze® filter eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
    • One Touch Cord Rewind for fast and easy cord storage
    • Large capacity dirt container requires less emptying, which means fewer trips to the garbage can
    • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach places like baseboards and around furniture
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:12 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15 inches
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Weight:16 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:15" Rotating, Rotating Clear Window
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:25 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:Yes
  • Filtration

    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Cleaning Path Width:15 inches
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Norway Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by PowerGroom Helix Rewind Vacuum is wonderful and long lasting! The PowerGroom Helix Rewind Vacuum has served me well for 3 years, well past its warranty! The only thing I have had to replace to date was the Fabreeze HEPA filter. It never lost suction, tools work great, easy to push and found it delightful to use for dusting and vacuuming. Could not ask for a better vacuum. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is wonderful I love the power of this vacuum. Its not too heavy to carry up and down the stairs. The attachments that come with the vacuum are perfect, they fit on the vacuum for easy storage and you don't have to worry about trying to find them when you need them they are right at your finger tips. The frebreeze filter helps eliminate pet odors my house always smells clean when I am done vacuuming. The canister is easy to take off and dump for easy clean up. I love that the hepa filter is washable, the cord is retractable I don't have to fumble with it when getting ready to use the vacuum or put it away. Overall I love my powergroom helix vacuum. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Same problems as other customers I couldn't recommend this vacuum if you have a dog. Even though I empty the dirt bin every time I use it, dirt and dog hair gets sucked up into the filter above the dirt bin, and the washable foam filter below the dirt bin has to be washed every time I use it. Also, I agree with the other customers about the hose in that it's very stiff and hard to use without the vacuum falling over. A handle on a more flexible hose would be a great convenience. It's very lightweight, so it needs a handle on the machine somewhere to make it easy to carry when using on stairs. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbage Had the older model. Upgraded to newer model 98N41. Filters are awful especially if you have dogs. Cleaning filters is impossible as everything gets trapped in the top filter, nothing drops to the bottom where you empty the dirt. Have used this twice and cord rewind is now jammed. It's going back to the store. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better Could last longer! Only had for a little over a year and it quit on me. It was working fine, suction has decreased some, and I always clean my filters. Belt is good, but the roller brush has quit moving. The cord doesn't roll up as good as it used to. The hose is so tight that when I try to use it the vacuum falls over, it won't roll along with me. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Falls over ALL the time, but smells good. I don't think Bissell actually tested the vacuum in normal use... it sucks okay, but it also falls over every time you try to move it while you're vacuuming. It doesn't move with you, it just falls. Any time you go to use the extension brush, because the suction tube is so taught, it falls. Even on concrete or hardwood floors, it just falls over. The suction tube is so heavy, it hits you in the legs when you move back in forth. If you're a guy, it will pull the hair from your leg as the tube coil rubs against your leg. I finally took the handle portion off to make it not tip over as much, which helped. The Febreeze scent partially makes up for the severe tipping. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with collection I like the vacuum but have the same problem as Jude. The dirt won't go past the filter. It's all stuck in the bottom bin where the washable filter resides and wont' go up into the larger bin. Is there a simple solution for this? January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed reviews I just purchased mine a day or two ago. It cleaned carpets my Hoover did not. I understand that you have to keep filters clean to get the best life out of a vacuum but the Hoover never did with a clean filter what this Bissell has done. So I am hoping that with the other mixed reviews out there that if I take good care of the filtering system it will last because I do love the suction power. Only recommendation on modifications for Bissell to make is, yes a longer stretch hose bc no matter how close to you it is it still is difficult; two, put a handle on the hose for better gripping and use with tools; last, a hook latching system with screws to hold the handle part on from the back and not the top as I see where over time pulling on that area can strip the holes as there is no additional locking method. Hoping mine lasts longer than those of others on here. January 18, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T08:46:09.214-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_23927, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 >>>

Featured Products

$79.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
2015-Rebate_Vacuums_detail
201403Brick_BOGO30_TriggerForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »