PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4

$79.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4

PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4
Media Gallery:

Exclusive Helix System protects the motor while extending filter life for longer lasting pickup performance

  • Non-Stop Suction
  • Febreze® filter eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
  • One Touch Cord Rewind for fast and easy cord storage
  • Large capacity dirt container requires less emptying, which means fewer trips to the garbage can
  • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach places like baseboards and around furniture
The advantages of a Helix cleaning system
The unique Helix System captures dirt and other debris for even greater performance, whether you’re cleaning carpets or bare floors. It does this by using the internal “ribs” incorporated into the Easy Empty™
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerGroom® Helix Rewind Vacuum 98N4
    Model #:98N4
    Similar Models:948N41, 98N41, 98N4W
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$79.96
    Rewards Points:80
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Exclusive Helix System protects the motor while extending filter life for longer lasting pickup performance
    • Non-Stop Suction
    • Febreze® filter eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
    • One Touch Cord Rewind for fast and easy cord storage
    • Large capacity dirt container requires less emptying, which means fewer trips to the garbage can
    • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach places like baseboards and around furniture
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:12 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15 inches
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Weight:16 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:15" Rotating, Rotating Clear Window
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:25 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:Yes
  • Filtration

    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Cleaning Path Width:15 inches
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Norway Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 4 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texture of my carpet Looks Like New! This Bissell PowerGroom Helix was a birthday present to myself. Little did I know that I would be giving myself new carpets too! Well, they looked just like new after vacuuming . I live in a nice apartment but my carpets weren't new when I moved in. Fair condition and in the heavy traffic areas the carpets where matted down a little. Since I moved into my apartment I have owned a Dirt Devil and a Eureka vacuum that did ok but not great. I purchased a Kirby Whole House Elite. I was very encouraged as it did a wonderful job on my carpets but unfortunately it had a defect so I returned it and bought this Bissell. Wow to my Amazement this Bissell Powergroom Helix lived up to its name. Its powerful suction brought out dirt out of my carpet like no tomorrow. I had to empty the canister a few times. It practically restored my carpets texture to Like New. My carpets look well groomed now. I'm really enjoying walking barefoot on my carpet. I love the cleaning tools it comes with and have tried them all. The feature that sold me the most though is the Automatic Cord Rewind. With my other vacuums I have owned in the past I always hated having to struggle with winding up the cord. I love this Bissell. All I have to do is press the button down with my foot and the cord easily and quickly rewinds itself back into the vacuum. Bissell has spoiled me. From now on any other vacuum I own will have to have this feature or its not going home with me. The vacuum is sturdy, well built, and for the price in my opinion nothing can top it. Thank all of you hard working people at Bissell. Cant wait to try more Bissell products in the future! October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This vacuum doesn't last long This vacuum starts off good, but doesn't last more than a year. I have bought it twice. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broke just over a year Later I really liked this vacuum but I bought it Christmas 2013 and Now June 2014 it won't turn on at all I liked the suction of the vacuum but everyone is right about the hose it is too stiff and everytime you use it the vacuum falls over backwards and now my Registration is over and I'm out a vacuum :( June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by specs say 12 amp infro. plate says 10 amp Purchased at wal mart thought vac was 12 amp by specs at Bissell Web site. My model is 98n41 and on the infro plate on the vac it has 10 amp. What's the deal? Other than that very good vac. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will be returning This vacuum has great suction, but the design is poor. The hose is too stiff, doesn't stretch much, so when using, the vacuum falls over backwards frequently. I also find the cord to be too short and impractical. Lastly, I don't care for the Febreeze filter. I don't find the scent pleasant and it's too strong for my taste. I will be returning this vacuum. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by just bought this today I had to replace a bagged vacuum because I can no longer find bags. I cannot believe how bad my last one was. I vacuumed the area rug in my living room and could not believe the dog hair that was left after using the old. I didn't understand the instructions for the febreeze filter. Was I suppose to leave the charcoal filter in there because it wouldn't close with it. This vacuum will be used on multi surfaces and in cars. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good vacuum Love the vacuums suction and ease of use.. but I have a problem with mine.. my cord is stuck on rewind mode.. it wont stop winding back into the machine.. how can I fix it? March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Detached Handle It sucks dirt up well, co complaints there. I am satisfied with the suction. I am very displeased with how cheap the machine is made. My handle is almost completely broken off. March 10, 2014
2 3 >>>

Featured Products

$79.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
BlackFriday_181x141_2014
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »