PowerGlide® Pet Vacuum 1044

$99.99*

exclusive to
Bed Bath & Beyond
  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerGlide® Pet Vacuum 1044

PowerGlide® Pet Vacuum 1044
Media Gallery:

The PowerGlide® Pet vacuum is the perfect tool for everyday cleanup in homes with pets!

  • Febreze® vacuum filter eliminates pet odors and freshens your home while you vacuum
  • MultiCyclonic separation provides superior suction for better dirt and pet hair pick-up
  • Unique Pet TurboBrush® tool provides exceptional stair, furniture and upholstery cleaning
  • Easily clean the whole room with a 15” wide cleaning path, a 30ft power cord and 5 height settings
  • Comes with a complete set of on-board tools
Why Febreze® Vacuum Filters?
Febreze® Vacuum Filters give you the ultimate cleaning experience. Odor eliminators neutralize household malodors, leaving behind the fresh and clean feeling of Febreze® while you vacuum.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerGlide® Pet Vacuum 1044
    Model #:1044
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$99.99
    Rewards Points:100
    Warranty:3 year limited
  • Special Features

    The PowerGlide® Pet vacuum is the perfect tool for everyday cleanup in homes with pets!
    • Febreze® vacuum filter eliminates pet odors and freshens your home while you vacuum
    • MultiCyclonic separation provides superior suction for better dirt and pet hair pick-up
    • Unique Pet TurboBrush® tool provides exceptional stair, furniture and upholstery cleaning
    • Easily clean the whole room with a 15” wide cleaning path, a 30ft power cord and 5 height settings
    • Comes with a complete set of on-board tools
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Weight:17.15 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:15" Rotating, 2 Rows
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:30'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool
    Pet Hair Tools:Pet TurboBrush®
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Charcoal Grey
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hose Clip Does Not Exist This does not work. There is no way to connect the hose to the hose wand base. The instructions say to grasp the "Quick Reach Handle" even though there is no part that is labeled that on the product view page, and snap the hose into the "hose clip" even though there is absolutely no clip to be found--- this in completely unhelpful Just jamming the end of the hose into another tube will not keep it in place no matter how "firmly" you press. I refuse to spend days stretching a hose so I can maybe get it to stay in place, this product should work when you buy it and this does not. Design a clip to keep the hose in place, it is obvious from other reviews that this is a serious problem. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by love hate relationship I have a love hate relationship with this. I had the previous version of this and LOVED it. It lasted five years before my husband took over vacuuming and then it lasted 2 months. so i was excited to see this (version* somewhat newer?) at bed bath. Seemed to have all the same things i am used to. Right off the bat the hose fell off more times then i can count! no matter what i did, also there was no handle part for it so i used my old hose and it works perfect. As for the green filter part inside the cup, its annoying that the hair gets wrapped around and the space for it to fall into the cup is not large enough so i take off the dirt cup unscrew the green thing clean it, then clean up where all the dirt just fell from the green part, stop putting those things in there, just give me a plain dirt cup! also i have the same issue with the hepa filter on the side, it barely stay on but the older version had this same flaw. i have always loved Bissell and this machine does a great job of picking up dirt and hair, but the design sucks. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suction hose does not stay in The vacuum cleans very well, however it has one fatal flaw. The suction hose does not stay in the hose base. It slips out every few seconds. This is rather frustrating. I have found a workaround of routing the hose under the wand extension holder, but this is not the intended route of the hose. I have seen so many positive reviews for this vacuum, so I am wondering if there is some recent production issue with the diameter of the hose cuff. There is one other review on a retail site that mentions the same issue and it was posted 2 days ago. I would love for this problem to be solved since it actually cleans so well, but because of the hose issue I will likely return this vacuum. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Vacuum I every bought Had it around 3 or 4 years and now the motor just quite working. It is extremely noisy to run. The power switch is in the wrong place not on the handle where it can easily be switched off if something gets caught in it. Hose is too short that it pulls the vacuum over when you are trying to use it. It was the worst vacuum cleaner I ever used in my life. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST bridal shower gift! I LOVE our new vacuum! I love that we can clean the green filter as well as the clear canister! It is such a great vacuum! I am so pleased that my Fiancé and I decided on this particular vacuum! Thank you for the great product! April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I bought this PowerGlide Pet Vacuum 1044 four months ago and I am very disappointed. I had a Bissell before and it did okay and lasted me a few years. Since I couldn't afford a more expensive brand, I thought that another Bissell would be worth the money. You would think that Bissell would improve their products as years go by, but that is not the case with this one. First, it is poorly designed. When you put the handle in the fully reclined position to vacuum under furniture, that bracket on the back of the machine that holds the extension wand catches on the carpet. An unbelievable design flaw! Second, the hose is too short. If you stretch it too far, the vacuum falls over. Third, there is only one extension wand and it's also too short making this a poor machine for vacuuming curtains. Fourth, whenever the left side of the machine bumps against furniture, the HEPA filter and cover fall off and I have to shut off the machine and replace them. Overall, a very, very poorly designed machine and not worth the money. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference! When the sweeper I inherited from my mother-in-law finally died I purchased this BISSELL and am very satisfied. I love the bagless feature and the Fabreeze filter! I can't believe how much dirt I am getting out of my carpets. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUT PERFORMED THE SHARK!!! GREAT VACUUM When I moved into my house I spent over 3,000 for a high quality high plush carpet. Within 8 months it started to look matted and dirty. I was using the Shark vacuum and vacuuming at least 4-5 times a week because I have two dogs. I actually had the guy who installed the carpet come look at it because I truly thought it was the quality of the carpet. He suggested I buy a height adjustment vacuum. After reading reviews bought this one and after the FIRST TIME using it my carpet looked refreshed. This vacuum is great and I am going to sell my Shark! November 9, 2013
2 >>>

Featured Products

$99.99*

exclusive to
Bed Bath & Beyond
  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »