Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...

PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.

Give your hard floors a shiny, sanitized clean* with the variable, digital steam control the BISSELL  PowerFresh ® Steam Mop. Armed with the handy, flip-down Easy Scrubber, you can thoroughly clean tough messes and even grout. Clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with a built-in Easy Scrubber, while experiencing whole-room freshness from the optional scent discs. Now clean, sanitized floors are a simple steam away.

  • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
  • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
  • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
  • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
  • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.

* when used as directed

 

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940
    Model #:1940
    Similar Models:19402, 19408, 1940T
    Quantity:1
    Price:$89.99
    Rewards Points:90
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
    • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
    • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
    • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
    • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
    • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Weight:6 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:23'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Tank Capacity:15 oz
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:White
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great steamer! I bought this after hurricane Sandy flooded our downstairs with 3 feet of dirty water. We have ceramic tile in that room and this steam mop got up all the remaining dirt. We had swept and mopped all during the cleanup. But the pad was black when I got done and the floor looks really clean now. I also used it on my upstairs rooms which have ceramic tiles and hardwood floors. They also were pretty dirty from the dirt and dust of the cleanup. I am happy to say they are cleaner than they ever have been and it is easy to do quick touch ups with this steamer. It makes the floors shine! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best friend to a mom who dislikes mopping This steam mop works wonderfully! It cleans the floor so quickly and easily. I absolutely love it. I am using it on bamboo flooring. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PERIOD I JUST RECEIVED POWER FRESH STEAM MOP LAST WEEK. I USE IT FOR THE FIRST TIME THIS WEEK END. I COULDN'T BELIEVE MY EYES IT TOOK AWAY ALL OF THE DIRT AND MORE! I HAVE BEEN USING SWIFFER WET JET FRO ABOUT A YEAR AND I HAD TO REPLACE THE WHOLE ITEM AS THE HANDLER BROKE. ALL IT DID WAS PUSH ALL OF THE DIRT IN THE CORNER AND SIDE OF THE WALL. POWER FRESH STEAM MOP REMOVE ALL OF THE DIRT IN THE CORNER AND SIDE. IT DONE WHAT SWIFFER JET MOP COULDN'T DO! AFTER USING POWER FRESH STEAM MOP FOR THE FIRST TIME MY FLOOR LOOK GREAT LIKE NEW! ONLY THING I WISH IT HAD A SHUT OFF SWITCH ON THE HANDLE AND A LONGER CORD LIKE 30 FOOT. OTHER WISE I'M VERY PLEASE AND WOULD BUY OTHER ONE WHEN THIS ONE WEAR OUT (HOPE NOT SOON) THANK YOU BISSELL SAM December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Thanks so much for making cleaning the floors so much easier for us old gals. My floors look wonderful and I am very pleased with the easy effort it took to use this steam mop. Thank you Bissell. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This was easy to assemble....It works great.....So far I am happy with the steam mop.... November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Surprises with the PowerFresh Steam Mop The first delightful surprise was how easy it was to assemble - one screw and one click! The next delightful surprise was how lightweight the mop is and how easy to maneuver in tight spaces like in the bathroom around the toilet. I also like how I can easily launder the mop pads. Finally, I appreciate the variable levels of steam so I have cleaner high traffic areas and kitchen. The best surprise is how quickly I finished the job. I suggest two improvements: a flat bottom on the water tank and an on/off switch to prevent flashes from the outlet. I would recommend this steam mop to my friends. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This is my first experience with a steam mop and I love it. It's light weight, easy to manuever, heats up quickly and the floor dries quickly. Love the scrub brush as well for tough spots. It's great for small areas or large and being able to wash the pad when done is really nice. The different temperature/steam options is handy as well. I was surprised at how long the water reservoir lasted too. I could mop my kitchen, dining room and foyer on one tank and no streaks!! I would definitely recommend this product. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review: Power Fresh Steam Mop Believe it or not, I won this steam mop.I really didn't believe it until I received it and tried it out the same day.I was amazed how easy it was to use and light weight because I have debilitating arthritis. It cleaned our floors so well that I got compliments on how clean it was. I am really please with the Power Fresh Steam Mop and have recommended it to others. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Mop This is the best thing I have ever done to myself when it comes to cleaning. It rolls tight but it is okay cause it cleans like I had no idea. When I was finished and took the cloth off I was shocked on how dirty my floor was and had been cleaning it forever. A great product. I have never done this before but I wanted to share the success of this mop. You will not be sorry and thrilled like I am. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power FResh Steam Mop I actually won this mop and I like it a lot Cleans like I expected to and easy to use I like the steam controls since I have laminate flooring and traditional vinyl It cleans both well and easily! November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and Easy To Use Heats up fast. Very light weight. Surprised to figure out it is basically a steam iron on a stick with a scrub pad. That's a really good thing, no nasty dangerous heavy steam vessel to deal with. Cleans floors so well. Super easy to use. I like the tab on the pad, makes it easy and clean to remove the pad for washing. Water tank holds about a pint of water. They recommend distilled water. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PowerFresh Steam Mop - Love it! I cleaned my new laminate floor the day it was installed in June on my hands and knees. My husband regularly vacuums; my intentions were to mop at least every 2 weeks, but that did not happen, of course. Because I am always in a hurry, I chose a time to put the steam mop together and read how to use it (not hard at all) and proceeded to clean the floor. It was so easy to use, and the dirt on the mop cover on only the lowest setting was amazing. It's been a few days and the floor still seems clean and looks great; I love the fact that I can clean with steam quickly and easily! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another outstanding product! I actually won the PowerFresh Steam Mop which was great since I was shopping for a new one! I love this mop, it's perfect for our needs! It's big enough to do our floors and the swivel head mades it very easy to maneuver. Another great thing is that you can adjust the amount of steam as well as the fact that it comes with a scrubbing pad. I also love the fresh scent disc. I love every Bissell product I own and this one makes one more! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Used on tile floor around bar. Did a great job. Got it clean and dried quickly. Beats getting down on hands and knees. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Bissell I Love this steam Mop! It does a great job and my tiles feel cleaner than ever. I emailed Bissell as the freshness discs were missing from the box and they sent me them right away. I think this was one of my best purchases. Thank you Bissell November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first steam mop We just installed new laminate floors and did not like how they looked after we cleaned them with our old mop and bucket. We took a chance and purchased this steam mop. We are very pleased on how easy it is to use and how well it cleans. The floors dry very fast with almost no streaking. My only complaint is No power on and off switch. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome !! I absolutely love this mop !!! What did I ever do without it. My house smells so fresh and clean and I know it is clean because of my fresh mop. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far I've used this mop twice and so far so good! I like the fact this it seems automatically no handle clicking. A recoil on the cord would be nice, keep up the good work. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new powerfresh Steam mop I actually won this steam mop, and I was so excited to use it.. It works great and is easier for me since I have arthritis and there is no wringing of a rag mop or anything. It cleaned the floor to a squeeking clean.. No more sticky floors. Can't say enough about it! November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a fantastic job! This thing works so well and is so easy, almost fun, to use that I use it more than my wife who usually does such things (she likes that). You really need at least three clean pads to do a thorough job in a big kitchen and a couple of halls. But it really cleans. Cleaning the floors may become my new job. It's as much fun as using my new leaf blower. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power Fresh- Steam Mop I cleaned our vinyl floor and also tried the rug spot cleaner, and I must say I think the STEAM MOP IS THE GREATEST THING SINCE SLLICED BREAD. Extreamly satisfied did a fantastic job, on the floor, Rug good, but it wasn't really made for the rugs. A little pricey but if it lasts for any length of time is worth it. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have wood floors and tile. Everything is shining. So clean and fresh smelling. So easy and fast. Love it November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! We began using Bissell’s steam mops after becoming less then satisfied with a competitor’s mop. Our first Bissell mop was the Steam Mop, which we still have and use in small areas; we then purchased the 2 Machines in 1 mop because of the detachable steam pod and large head. Both of these units do an outstanding job. We have used our PowerFresh Steam Mop for the first time today to clean our kitchen and sunroom areas, and find that the variable steam setting feature along with the large incredibly maneuverable mop head makes this unit another outstanding Bissell product. And the fresh scent pad far exceeds our expectation by leaving a long lasting pleasant aroma in the cleaned area…job well done! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Previous Cleaner About 2 years ago after installing ceramic floor tiles I soon needed a steam machine to clean the grout. I purchased another brand that had a pad system and a steam nozzle. The unit was cumbersome and took a long time to heat up and did a poor job. I had recently bought the Bissell Pet machine for carpets and was thoroughly impressed. I planned on buying the Powerfresh Steam Mop but was lucky to win one. It has exceeded all my expectaions and really cleans the grout with the built-in scrubber. This is one great cleaning machine! November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cleaning experience Awesome on linoleum floors! Works the way you would expect it should. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powerfresh Steam Mop Easy to use and very lightweight. Floor must be clean (vacuumed) to start otherwise the mop head does get pretty dirty. Using primarily on tile and laminate floors, so far, so good. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! I won this Bissell so that was a big plus... I love the 3 different settings n the fact that it gets hot n stays hot n steamy the entire time. It has a small container in where the water goes in and shocking enought it does hold enough water to clean 2 big rooms. Love the fact that it has a scrubber on the bottom. With 5 kids at home, football, basketball n non stop running in n out of the house only means that i really needed a good steamer. That's for a great product!!!! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO USE I'm a senior citizen and moping the floor is a hard thing to do, the Bissell steam mop is so much better than anything i've ever tried. I would recommend to anyone, a really great value. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Used yesterday first time. Used on tile floor around bar.Got it clean and dried quickly. Very satisfied. Beats getting down on hands and knees to clean. Highly recommend. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A solid product When I tried my new steam mop I was very impressed. It seemed to be more solidly built than the one I have been using. I like the fact that you can change the amount of steam. It allows you to use it in various conditions. The mop heads are able to get in small groves better than a smooth head and I like the scrubbing feature on the back of the head. This helps you scrub off hard to remove material. I like the Power-fresh Steam Mop and would recommend it to others. November 5, 2012
<<< 6 7 8 9 10 >>>

Featured Products

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...
Bundles-Brick_B0017_181x141
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading