PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $10! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

Loading...

PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.

Give your hard floors a shiny, sanitized clean* with the variable, digital steam control the BISSELL  PowerFresh ® Steam Mop. Armed with the handy, flip-down Easy Scrubber, you can thoroughly clean tough messes and even grout. Clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with a built-in Easy Scrubber, while experiencing whole-room freshness from the optional scent discs. Now clean, sanitized floors are a simple steam away.

  • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
  • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
  • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
  • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
  • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.

* when used as directed

 

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940
    Model #:1940
    Similar Models:19402, 19404, 19408, 1940A, 1940Q, 1940T, 1940W
    Quantity:1
    Price:$89.99
    Rewards Points:90
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
    • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
    • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
    • *When use as directed
    • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
    • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
    • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Weight:6 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:23'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Tank Capacity:15 oz
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:White
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and did a great job cleaning the grout and tile. Received the PowerFresh Steam Mop a few days ago. Used it this morning, I put it together in just a few minutes added distilled water it heated in 30 seconds and was cleaning the tile floors. I cannot believe how easy it is to use and how clean the tile and grout are. Sorry I didn't order one sooner, my husband could not believe the short time it took to clean all the floors. I am one happy person, love the Power Steam Mop. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my steam mop on my laminate floors, but..... Love it on my laminate floors, but I have a small area of hardwood and when I used it, the next day I saw it left a small white streak. :( I've heard this is a problem for a few others on here and you mentioned to use water and vinegar. What kind of vinegar should i use? And I have one more minor issue. After using it, my mop pad was filthy (which is good#, but when i washed it on the gentle cycle with laundry detergent #not bleach), I noticed it didn't really get the dirt out really well. I know there's nothing wrong with my washer? Do I need to let it soak in hot water/detergent 1st before I put in washer? Please help! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bissell PowerFresh Good functionality for the price, but does not always glide easily over tile surface. The product does perform as advertised and is lightweight and easy-to-use. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use I replaced a Shark floor cleaner that broke down within a year of purchase. I was immediately impressed with ease of use and a great job it did on my tile floors. Highly recommend. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product cleaned the best of any steamers I've purchased. I haven't had this steamer very long and it was working fantastically but now I can feel that the water is heating but the water does not come out to steam the floor. Does anyone have any suggestions? I noticed that the store where I purchased it does not sell them any longer. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy With This Product i recently purchased the Power Fresh Seam Mop 1940 and just love it. It is easy to use, lightweight and cleans my floors with ease. It really does a great job on my hardwood floors. I also have ceramic tile which it also did a great job. I let my neighbor borrow it for her floors and she loved it and ordered one. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use for housecleaning business love it! Own a small housecleaning business and I love this steam mop!! First time I used it I was amazed at what it picked up! And I had used the swifter wet jet just before to try to clean it beforehand! Now we just sweep or vacuum well and stem mop away! Its much more sanitary and definitely cleans better then anything else I've used September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Concern with grout I just used mine for the first time. Liked the ease of setting up and starting it up the first time. However, I turned it off for a few minutes while I vacuumed another spot before steaming. When I picked up the mop it left lime on the grout and tile that now won't come up. It looks terrible. I've tried everything to get it up and it won't come up. Ideas? September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product We have an all tile floor and unit works great except one thing is that the water container is a bit to small and should be a little larger so it lasts longer when your steaming. All in all it works very good. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie It is very easy to set up and use. Works great...removes dirt. No chemicals and floor feels sterile! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS THING and ONLY TAKES WATER saves MONEY! LOVE THIS THING and ONLY TAKES WATER saves MONEY! Replaces all those "swifters" which we go through the liquids and pads so fast... this BISSELL takes water only and steams the floors CLEAN!!! LOVE IT! WORTH THE MONEY September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I bought this mop to clean my bathroom floor which has a build up of hairspray and it worked wonderful!! It removed all the hairspray!!!! I then took it into the my kitchen and the floor came out so clean. Nice to walk on the floor barefoot and have the floor feel so clean. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SURPRISE A product that actually does what the manufacturer says it does and then some. Out of the box, easy to assemble with a quick glance at the directions and ready to use and used in the first 20 minutes after I got it. Does a wonderful job on hardwood and tile floors. Ordered some extra cleaning pads because the tile and grout in two baths and kitchen seem to unravel them a bit but other than that this machine is great. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PowerFresh Steam Mop 1940 This mop replaced my previous steam mop, and I must say, had I known is was so good, I would have replaced my old one a lot sooner. This steam mop is great, picks up everything and leaves no steaks. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love it!! Cleans the floors beautifully and has an extra long cord. Can't think of anything I would change. Does a wonderful job!! I am very happy with it. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really works! Just bought it today. Easy set up! Used highest steam for my tile floors, dries up quickly. My steamer left a wet to the touch feeling, which is normal, and it dried up quickly. I used the low steam on my wood floor and it did not leave streaks or residues. I was afraid it would drenched my wood floor if it got too wet but it did not. Love the constant steams it provided. Will give an update! Love my new steamer! :) August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Recently received my new Bissell Steam Mop, got it put together quickly and plugged it in. It heated up right away, and since it already had a mop pad installed, filled the water container and started mopping. It mops great, I have a pattern in my vinyl which does collect dirt in some places but this mop made short work of it. I love it. Really like the 3 steam levels and it works quickly in getting rid of dirt. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect tool for the job! So simple to use it is a pleasure to steam mop tile and vinyl floors (and it does a great job on the tile counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms, too)! Quick and very effective cleaning results are a vast improvement over the "old way" (hot water and a mop). Twice a week cleaning carries away all the dirt tracking from two large dogs, one old messy cat, and two adult gardeners not known for removing shoes at the door consistently. Liked it so much I bought one for my daughter who also gave me a rave review. Very easy to assemble. Bought an extra set of pads and use distilled water. Glad I spent a little extra $ to get this particular steam mop--worth the investment for this great product. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine! Did very nice job on my floors. The Steam Mop is easy to assemble and use. Heats up quickly. Couldn't ask for a better cleaning machine. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PowerFresh Steam Mop 1940 I was amazed at the cleaning power of this mop. I have never had a steam mop before and decided to try it after reading the reviews. I have tile with a pattern where dirt seems to collect. This mop lifted the dirt and I was pleased with the result. I was really surprised! The mop could be improved if the floor would not get so wet and it would glide better. It is somewhat unhandy to navigate over the tiles. An on and off switch would also be an improvement. Overall I am very happy with the product and would recomend it to my friends August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerfresh steam mop 1940 Received my order and in less than 10 minutes, I had shinny floor. Would definitely recommend it. Can't wait till I buy upholstery cleaner from bissell. It will be helpful being a mom. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to mop without chemicals! I really love the variable steam feature of this mop (low, medium and high), as well as the extra long cord. I was amazed at how much dirt came off my kitchen floor! The best part is that there is no chemical residue, and the floor dries to a streak- free finish in just a few minutes. I just love how smooth and clean my floor feels after I've used this steam mop! And with the bonus mop cloths (regular and scrubber) it is an excellent value. I just pre-soak the mop cloths in hot water and detergent before throwing them in the washing machine. I feel good that this is more environment friendly, since no chemicals or disposable cloths are required. It definitely saves money over the long run, and sanitizes the floor, too. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Steam Cleaner: The Best Ever I absolutely love my Bissell steam cleaner. I have had more than a few other brand steam cleaners. None had the ease of use as my Bissell. I love the ease of filling/refilling the water tank. The cleaner mechanism moves to and around objects so easily. It goes where I want it to as opposed to other brands that seemed to have a mind of its own. Being 71 years of age, I now actually enjoy cleaning floors. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Excellent Value I have three dogs and I must say, this is The BEST mop I have ever owned!!!! My floors are clean in a fraction of the time, with impressive results, and without all the chemicals. If you are hesitant, do yourself a favor, make the purchase, you won't be sorry!!!!!! I also purchased the 3-in-1 vac which makes sweeping all that dog hair a breeze!!! August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product Wonderful product! It heats as promised; within 30 seconds. It thoroughly cleans my small kitchen and two bathrooms within 20 minutes. Be sure to always sweep before steam cleaning. It used to take a lot longer with a bucket, mop, cleaner, rinsing, etc. Now all I use is filtered water from the faucet and after 30 sec. of heating, I set the steamer on its highest setting (there are three), and off I go. The steamer is light, maneuvers easily, and cleans superbly. My daughter foster kittens/cats and she has a dog and her own cat. Now I never have to worry about the cleaning solution left on the floor while drying. Not only does the steamer clean very well, it dry’s quicker than anything I have ever used. Buy it! You will never use another product again. It will also, in the long term, save a lot of money given you now never have to buy another cleaning solution for the floors. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Steam Mop I am thoroughly enjoying this mop. Have tried several others in the past. There are hardwood floors in my kitchen and this is really a time saver. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for what I need I have been using another product that put water on the floor scrubs and picks up. However, I noticed I always had some water left and how clean I don't know. So I tried the Power Fresh Steam Mop and I am one happy camper. No standing water left on the wood floor and the dirt is on the mop head. My floors were clean and shinny, Now the real question how will the mop heads wash and what will be the cost of replacing mop heads? The first wash and it came out clean the second wash and it came out clean I guess only time will tell. All I can say is I feel better with no water left on the floor, and a hot steam to kill germs. I already know for the price I did not go wrong. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My floors are so clean now I've used the steam mop several times and love it. I've always mopped my floor weekly but it still didn't feel clean. The first time I used the steam mop, I was appalled at the dirt it picked up. My kitchen floor now feels totally clean and great on bare feet, no gritty dust. It's a little hard to push across the floor but nothing that's a problem. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my PowerFresh Steam Mop This is a great steam mop. The scent discs give off a nice fragrance. I have ordered extra pads, so I always have an extra set. I can clean all my floors fast with just the right amount of steam with the adjustable steam levels. No residue, clean floors, nice smell after, you really can't go wrong. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works great Had tile floors installed three years ago. I used a mop once a week with a cleaner but the grout never got clean. Using this model 1040 cleaned both the tile a grout it took me two time cleaning and after i got done and the floor and grout dried it was like new . August 10, 2013
  • 2015-05-25T08:40:41.152-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_23228, prod, sort_default
<<< 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 >>>

Featured Products

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $10! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

Loading...
201403Brick_BOGO30_SteamForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »