PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $10! details>>
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

Loading...

PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.

Give your hard floors a shiny, sanitized clean* with the variable, digital steam control the BISSELL  PowerFresh ® Steam Mop. Armed with the handy, flip-down Easy Scrubber, you can thoroughly clean tough messes and even grout. Clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with a built-in Easy Scrubber, while experiencing whole-room freshness from the optional scent discs. Now clean, sanitized floors are a simple steam away.

  • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
  • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
  • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
  • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
  • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.

* when used as directed

 

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940
    Model #:1940
    Similar Models:19402, 19404, 19408, 1940A, 1940Q, 1940T
    Quantity:1
    Price:$89.99
    Rewards Points:90
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
    • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
    • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
    • *When use as directed
    • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
    • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
    • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Weight:6 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:23'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Tank Capacity:15 oz
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:White
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect tool for the job! So simple to use it is a pleasure to steam mop tile and vinyl floors (and it does a great job on the tile counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms, too)! Quick and very effective cleaning results are a vast improvement over the "old way" (hot water and a mop). Twice a week cleaning carries away all the dirt tracking from two large dogs, one old messy cat, and two adult gardeners not known for removing shoes at the door consistently. Liked it so much I bought one for my daughter who also gave me a rave review. Very easy to assemble. Bought an extra set of pads and use distilled water. Glad I spent a little extra $ to get this particular steam mop--worth the investment for this great product. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine! Did very nice job on my floors. The Steam Mop is easy to assemble and use. Heats up quickly. Couldn't ask for a better cleaning machine. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PowerFresh Steam Mop 1940 I was amazed at the cleaning power of this mop. I have never had a steam mop before and decided to try it after reading the reviews. I have tile with a pattern where dirt seems to collect. This mop lifted the dirt and I was pleased with the result. I was really surprised! The mop could be improved if the floor would not get so wet and it would glide better. It is somewhat unhandy to navigate over the tiles. An on and off switch would also be an improvement. Overall I am very happy with the product and would recomend it to my friends August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerfresh steam mop 1940 Received my order and in less than 10 minutes, I had shinny floor. Would definitely recommend it. Can't wait till I buy upholstery cleaner from bissell. It will be helpful being a mom. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to mop without chemicals! I really love the variable steam feature of this mop (low, medium and high), as well as the extra long cord. I was amazed at how much dirt came off my kitchen floor! The best part is that there is no chemical residue, and the floor dries to a streak- free finish in just a few minutes. I just love how smooth and clean my floor feels after I've used this steam mop! And with the bonus mop cloths (regular and scrubber) it is an excellent value. I just pre-soak the mop cloths in hot water and detergent before throwing them in the washing machine. I feel good that this is more environment friendly, since no chemicals or disposable cloths are required. It definitely saves money over the long run, and sanitizes the floor, too. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Steam Cleaner: The Best Ever I absolutely love my Bissell steam cleaner. I have had more than a few other brand steam cleaners. None had the ease of use as my Bissell. I love the ease of filling/refilling the water tank. The cleaner mechanism moves to and around objects so easily. It goes where I want it to as opposed to other brands that seemed to have a mind of its own. Being 71 years of age, I now actually enjoy cleaning floors. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Excellent Value I have three dogs and I must say, this is The BEST mop I have ever owned!!!! My floors are clean in a fraction of the time, with impressive results, and without all the chemicals. If you are hesitant, do yourself a favor, make the purchase, you won't be sorry!!!!!! I also purchased the 3-in-1 vac which makes sweeping all that dog hair a breeze!!! August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product Wonderful product! It heats as promised; within 30 seconds. It thoroughly cleans my small kitchen and two bathrooms within 20 minutes. Be sure to always sweep before steam cleaning. It used to take a lot longer with a bucket, mop, cleaner, rinsing, etc. Now all I use is filtered water from the faucet and after 30 sec. of heating, I set the steamer on its highest setting (there are three), and off I go. The steamer is light, maneuvers easily, and cleans superbly. My daughter foster kittens/cats and she has a dog and her own cat. Now I never have to worry about the cleaning solution left on the floor while drying. Not only does the steamer clean very well, it dry’s quicker than anything I have ever used. Buy it! You will never use another product again. It will also, in the long term, save a lot of money given you now never have to buy another cleaning solution for the floors. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Steam Mop I am thoroughly enjoying this mop. Have tried several others in the past. There are hardwood floors in my kitchen and this is really a time saver. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for what I need I have been using another product that put water on the floor scrubs and picks up. However, I noticed I always had some water left and how clean I don't know. So I tried the Power Fresh Steam Mop and I am one happy camper. No standing water left on the wood floor and the dirt is on the mop head. My floors were clean and shinny, Now the real question how will the mop heads wash and what will be the cost of replacing mop heads? The first wash and it came out clean the second wash and it came out clean I guess only time will tell. All I can say is I feel better with no water left on the floor, and a hot steam to kill germs. I already know for the price I did not go wrong. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My floors are so clean now I've used the steam mop several times and love it. I've always mopped my floor weekly but it still didn't feel clean. The first time I used the steam mop, I was appalled at the dirt it picked up. My kitchen floor now feels totally clean and great on bare feet, no gritty dust. It's a little hard to push across the floor but nothing that's a problem. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my PowerFresh Steam Mop This is a great steam mop. The scent discs give off a nice fragrance. I have ordered extra pads, so I always have an extra set. I can clean all my floors fast with just the right amount of steam with the adjustable steam levels. No residue, clean floors, nice smell after, you really can't go wrong. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works great Had tile floors installed three years ago. I used a mop once a week with a cleaner but the grout never got clean. Using this model 1040 cleaned both the tile a grout it took me two time cleaning and after i got done and the floor and grout dried it was like new . August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The first time I used my Steam Mop... I live with my 18-year-old son, and our nine-month-old dog. I used other mops, with the bucket of chemical-water, that would leave sticky residue, or dirty streaks. The first time I used my Steam Mop, all I did was sweep, and turned it on high. By the time I was done with the second section of my kitchen, the first section was spotless and dry! I could hardly believe that something this simple, could do such an amazing job! Next job, hard-wood floor in the dining room, and then the laundry room, where the dog has her food and water bowls, and her kennel. Thank you for such an easy and thorough cleaning system! Respectfully, Wade T., Chino Valley, Arizona. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product does amazing job I have 3000 square feet of tile in my home. Have used many products and gadgets to clean my tile. This one is the best! It leaves floor clean and fresh with no sticky residue. Attached brush gets off harder to remove stains and mop glides easily across the floor. Takes very little time to steam entire 3000 square feet. Finally found a steamer that really works! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fun I have only used it once and I really like it. It did and excellent job, quick and easy. I have used it on both tile and hardwood and it does both equally well. I like the idea that without a lot of prep work you can just pull it out load it with water and in 10 minutes do touch-up from a spill. Excellent product. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hard to use on an old floor This steamer did a great job but was very hard to glide on our old floors, so hard that the mob head wouldn't stay on in the front so I had to go backwards only when cleaning. Very happy with the end results just not as easy as I thought it would be. I believe it is the floor not the machine that is the problem, August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PowerFresh Steam Mop1940 I had a Sharp steam mop and never liked it. Stopped working after a short period. I got on line and saw the Bissell Power Fresh steam mop had a good review. I ordered the Bissell Power Fresh and the first time I used it I loved it. So easy to put the water in, had steam in a few seconds, did not put a puddle of water on floor, like the Sharp, just steam. Clean my tile floors so good. The pads and extra brush attachment are wonderful. Love it, beats Sharp steam mop 100% July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love My new PowerFresh steam mop This mop has made cleaning easy and dare I say enjoyable. It heats up quickly and gets the tough dirt and grime off my tile floors. Having two small boys and pets this mop is a breeze to pull out and go. I love the fresh discs and find that a quarter of the disc freshens the house perfectly. I tried a half disc and the scent was a bit too powerful. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good for laminate! This steam mop put a permanent mark on my laminate flooring. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Proformance I absolutely love this steam mop! My floors never looked better. Very easy set-up as well as very easy to use. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best floor cleaner This product is easy to use, light weight and moves easily over the floor. Clean up easy too, just take out extra water and throw mop head in washing machine. My floor is the cleanest it has been in 7 years. Love it! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll never mop again! I started looking for a Shark steamer but after reading reviews I settled on the Bissell instead. I have never owned a steamer so I have nothing to compare it to, but I love this machine. It's lightweight. My kids (12 &16) liked using it on their bedroom floors. I was a little concerned about the small water tank since I have 2100 square feet with NO carpet. I didn't want to have to keep stopping to refill the tank. As long as I use the low or medium setting, the water lasts a for most of my downstairs area and one tank does the entire upstairs (wood) floors. I did use the high steam setting the first time on the tile downstairs and had to refill once. I had a pad that came unraveled after washing, however, I called Bissell and they immediately shipped two new pads and four scented disks. I'm a satisfied customer! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Purchased this product after reading many reviews. I am very pleased with the PowerFresh Steam Mop 1940. It makes quick work of cleaning my tile floors and they look and feel great. I've bought several mops in the past and this one is the best! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much Better than I expected!! Just brought my Bissell powerfresh home today. Put it together in no time flat and did my kitchen/dining room ceramic tile with ease. The pad was DISGUSTING, so I know it did a great job....but what really impressed me was the Hardwood. I have used several different steam mops before....and all of them left streaks to some degree. Some less noticeable than others....so I just figured it was a fact of life. NO NO NO! This steam mop not only did NOT leave streaks....but it shined my Floors beyond my wildest dreams! LOVE LOVE LOVE this Mop!! July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product appeals to the older generation 1. Lives up to its advertising, good quality, good price! 2. For a 76 year old, it is light weight and leaves my tile extra clean...much better than previous products I've used. 3. Price is extremely competitive. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mop This is so easy to use and with a bad knee I am unable to scrub floors. This takes all the work out of cleaning the floors. It even removes hairspray residue on my bathroom floor. I really like it because it cleans without chemicals, and with a cat, I don't want my pet ingesting cheimicals after walking on the floor. I had another steam mop manufactured by a different company, and it didn't clean as well and it died on me about a year after I purchased it. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent clean-Steam Mop 1940 This product is awesome. For the price you can't go wrong and your house smells fresh and clean. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is lightweight Recently purchased the Powerfress steam mop. Glides over the floor with ease. Heats up quickly. Sure beats the old mop and pail. Recommending the product to my daughter. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am not very happy with the results I have shiney white tile floors in my whole downstairs and I was looking forward to have shiney Clean floors. Well the steam mop cleaned them but left lots of water streaks everywhere. So much for the shiney floors. My previous steam mop worked beautifully, but had stopped working, so I really was hoping the bissell would work for me. I am taking it back to the store! June 10, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T08:42:20.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_23228, prod, sort_default
<<< 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 >>>

Featured Products

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $10! details>>
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

Loading...
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »