PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...

PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.

Give your hard floors a shiny, sanitized clean* with the variable, digital steam control the BISSELL  PowerFresh ® Steam Mop. Armed with the handy, flip-down Easy Scrubber, you can thoroughly clean tough messes and even grout. Clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with a built-in Easy Scrubber, while experiencing whole-room freshness from the optional scent discs. Now clean, sanitized floors are a simple steam away.

  • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
  • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
  • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
  • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
  • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.

* when used as directed

 

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940
    Model #:1940
    Similar Models:19402, 19404, 19408, 1940A, 1940Q, 1940T
    Quantity:1
    Price:$89.99
    Rewards Points:90
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
    • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
    • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
    • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
    • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
    • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Weight:6 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:23'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Tank Capacity:15 oz
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:White
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am not very happy with the results I have shiney white tile floors in my whole downstairs and I was looking forward to have shiney Clean floors. Well the steam mop cleaned them but left lots of water streaks everywhere. So much for the shiney floors. My previous steam mop worked beautifully, but had stopped working, so I really was hoping the bissell would work for me. I am taking it back to the store! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features!! This is an excellent mop!!! Exactly what I have been looking for. I love that it heats up quickly & doesn't spit & sputter when I use it. It is exactly what I have been looking for. Thank you everyone that wrote a review. I read A LOT of them before purchasing this specific mop. Thank you Bissell!! June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow...Compared to my last one from another maker, this is great! I just purchased this steam mop and used it. We have a golden retriever who drools and spots our dark cherry wood floors. The last steam mop we had (different brand) would require about 5 passes to remove the spots. With this item it was up once and back once and the spots are gone! Love it, and highly recommend this product. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great mop Love this mop, gets my floor so clean. I was surprised at how much dirt the mop was lifting up! I posted before and after pictures to Facebook and my friends are amazed! Only minor issue I have is the floor can get very wet at times. If anyone's using a hardwood floor, I would suggest putting floor polish afterwards to prevent drying out. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not That Happy with the Steam Mop I purchased the Bissell Power Fresh steam mop from your website and that was a mistake, because if I return it I will have to pay shipping, get a new box, etc…and I notice the smell after my 30 day return policy…because I was using the free scented water…I got the steam mop because of the reviews, and to replace my old one from another company which I still prefer, I used that one for long time until I guess died on me. Even if I don’t want to, I have to compare both of them, the Bissell mop takes forever to start making steam, even if you turn it on and set it to the best steam, is not fast enough, the other thing is the container where the water goes is so hard to take it out, my question is who designed this?? Should have a little handle to pull it out…the microban mop gets really stain and smelly and when I use it still has that bad smell of wet-dirt even after one day on Clorox.. When I used it on my kitchen floor or house entrance I can smell that bad odor for a little while …I have a dog and that didn’t happened with my other steam mop…maybe I was expecting something better from Bissell and yes, I’m disappointed, now I will have to put something else on the floor to get that smell out every time I used the mop. I tried the discs and the scented water but that only covers the smell, I have a clean house and I know is not my floor, is something with the mop, maybe is not hot enough or something like that… May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product The Bissell steam mop has been a pleasant surprise to both me and my wife. As one who has cleaned floors on his hands and knees, this is heaven sent. We have used it for three months now with no problems. It does make a ticking sound the whole time we are using it but it doesn't seem to be affected in a negative way by it. Having a two year warranty makes me feel that Bissell has confidence in this product. I have other Bissell products that have seen much use with little or no issue. We vacuum the hard floors before using this and notice that the pads have become very dingy looking and look hammered even after washing them. I'm sure they are clean but aesthetically they don't look the best. This is a minor complaint that really doesn't matter with an overall well engineered machine. We have used steam mops from other manufacturers and they do not hold a candle to Bissell. You do have to expend a little energy to use this but no more than vacuuming . It does get under overhangs and around the toilet with no problem. Thank you Bissell! April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very happy I've had the Steam Mop for a couple weeks now and couldn't be more pleased. I thought my floors were clean before so I was surprised to see how dirty the pad was. The mop is very light and the long cord makes it possible to plug it in once and do all my floors. I can move from my hard wood to my tile floors in a split second. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STEAM MOP!!! Just received my PowerFresh Steam Mop the other day so today was the first time I had used it. I started with the tile floor in my bathroom. Man, was I impressed. It cleaned right up to the walls and went all under the sink and other areas. Love that swivel feature. Then I headed to the kitchen which is another tile floor. I started going with mop and it just glided to all the areas along the edges and began to clean places that I have been unable to clean because it would require getting down on my hands and knees. Just can't do that anymore. I came all around the cabinets and the mop just hugged the places under the cabinet edges and just was AMAZING!. After I came back around to the beginning I thought, "let's see what it will do in the dining room." This dining room floor has certainly seen its better days but I began. I did notice a difficulty in moving on this floor than with the tile. However, I wasn't to be swayed. I thought I will just turn around and pull it back toward me. Low and behold that was the 'trick'. It began to do some really good cleaning on the 'old' floor. I noticed how good of a job it did when I did the hearth in front of my fireplace. Then I was through. Boy, was that pad filthy! One may think they have gotten their floors clean but the pad tells the tale. Now I have an idea for what I shall do next. Since it is truly Spring it is time to put out the cushions on the outdoor furniture. The porch will need to be swept and cleaned. So, since I have a nice new front porch I am going to use my Steam Mop on the front porch. I thought this will really make it SPARKLE! My only complaint is why didn't I order this much sooner. Thanks for the simple guide to putting it together and also for the additional pad and the two discs. I will try the discs but they will be too expensive to keep refilling probably. I am excited to discover that the on/off switch for the Steam Mop isn't really necessary if the button is selected the 4th time. Then it just sorta 'rests' while I am moving something so that I can mop in that place. I believe that this Steam Mop will truly be a life saver and I can hardly wait to try it on one of the lower levels to see how it does. I used the highest because I wanted to see the mop in ACTION. Sure there was a bit of extra water but on high and the floors really needing a good cleaning I didn't mind. Matter of fact, as I write this note...the floors are already dry. Now that is AWESOME! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Much better than using the mop and spray method. Lite weight and easy to manouver. Did a real good job on my floors. I would recommend it highly. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by How Many Water Tank Caps? I bought this steam mop after the I had the replace the water tank cap on my Bissell Select 4 times in hopes that a better quality mop would eliminate my problem. Unfortunately it did. I've had it about 2 months now and the water tank cap broke yesterday. I am really disheartened by I absolutely love this steam mop, it works wonderfully but I don't want to keep by caps. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why didn't I buy this years ago? I have two chihuahuas so I clean the floors everyday. Dragging around a bucket and mop is no fun anymore at my age so I decided I was going to try the PowerFresh Steam mop. What a great cleaning tool! I can clean the kitchen and all three bathroom floors every morning in less than 20 minutes and everything really smells clean. No detergents anymore! After having the steam mop for a week, I decided to try it on the finished wooden floors. It removed all the old residue from the detergents and made the floors squeaky clean! The PowerFresh 1940 steam mop is definitely worth every penny! It makes my life a lot easier and the floors have never been cleaner!!! April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Money My floors never felt clean no matter what I used there were always streak marks and residue left. I now can walk on the floor with my bear feet and they are clean they even look like I used wax on them, I am so happy with this purchase I got one for my co-worker and plan to buy another one for my daughter. The floors even feel clean three days later. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Product I just bought this steam mop and was thrilled with the way that it cleaned my tile. You can actually tell the difference as to its cleanliness when you walk barefoot on the tile. My husband even noticed and stated that he had never seen the floor look this good. I love this product. I would recommend it to everyone. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE it! I just bought it today and I cleaned my wood and tile floors. The floors dried quick, no streaking, and I love how much longer the cord is compared to other steam mops. When I notice it had a scent disc I thought to myself I won't be using these, what a waste. But I popped one in and it smelled great. The scent last for a couple of hours.So far so good! I hope this will continue to be a good experience. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased! I bought based on recommendation from a friend on FB. So easy to assemble and does a great job, just with hot steamed water! Simple to use, easily maneuverable in corners and around furniture, pad is easy to put on/off. Love the scented disc. Using just half so far. Great fresh smell in my kitchen and bathroom. Plan to use on dining room wood floor next. The water container is easy to remove and insert. Great product!!! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This makes cleaning floors so fun! We have ceramic tile floors in the kitchen with wide grout borders and short of getting down on hands and knees to clean it nothing we tried got the floor clean looking. Until I bought this steam mop. Oh how I love this. Oh how clean my kitchen floor is. We are debating whether to use it on the wood floors because I don't think they are sealed very well - this is an old apartment. The mop came with scented disks and they smell awful - made me gag but then I don't like Febreze products. But the mop? Fabulous! March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powersteam Mop Very good product-easy too use-Except There is no on/off switch, which has been reported before. Does the job it's suppose to and does it very well. Would buy one again. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER 10 STAR Bissell product! Oh thank goodness for the POWERFRESH. I am so thrilled with this "next generation" I had the original and then the one that came after that, the wider one.but this time Bissell you really came up with the PERFECT STEAM MOP!!! First the Fragrance Discs, they smell so fresh and clean, secondly, even though I was a fan of your other steam mops, the old versions left streaks...this one does not! I get so excited over great cleaning products and Bissell you make me HAPPY!!!! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY NEW STEAMER !!!!! WHAT A WELCOME CHANGE FROM MY OLD SHARKY.NO PUMPING,NO STREAKS LEFT BEHIND. A NICE LARGE PAD WITH A BUILT IN SCRUBBER FOR THE GROUT ON OUR TILE FLOORS. I DO USE DISTILLED WATER TO PROLONG THE LIFE OF MY STEAMER. LOVE IT. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall this is a great product, many nice features I recently purchased the power fresh steam mop after reading many of the reviews. I agree with all of the comments, it is easy to use, i like the swivel head feature. My one complaint is that the floor gets very wet. I have used other steam mops and that never happened. It seems I am the only one that had this problem. Any suggestions. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop where have you been all my life! This product is so easy to put together and use. It cleans up pet messes in a flash. I was able to clean all my floors in less time it used to take me to wash my kitchen floor on my hands and knees and this product had the floors bright and shiny with no film or streaks! The other benefit for me since I do have pets is that the floor is dry almost instantly so no trying to keep the dogs off the floor while it dries! It is so easy to use now I can clean up the wet dog streaks and slobber off the floor at any time! I used to spot clean these messes until I had enough time to wash my floors on the weekend. No more, now I can get this product out and do my whole floor at any time! Which means I have more time on the weekends for other things and who doesn't want that! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power Fresh Steam Mop I truly love my new steam mop! This is the first one I have ever had and I wonder why I have waited so long. My floors are so shiny clean and feel wonderful on bare feet! No more dragging out the mop bucket and wringing out the mop. It's wonderful and saves so much time and effort! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great new product! This is my first mop steam cleaner. Good features such as; smart set steam control panel, easy refill water tank with no spill feature, swivel maneuverability, easy pad remover, cord wrap, and assembling. Even though there is no power switch to cut off power supply to the unit the heating element does shut off if you touch the steam control panel back to steam level, the steamer will cool down until ready to use it again. To be on the safe side unplug the cord when not in use. The only feature that doesn't seem to be effective is the removable easy scrubber. It may do the job if the grouts are sealed. If not it's almost impossible to clean like new. To Bissell Consumer Care, please follow up on this. It would be nice to know how hot the water reaches its operating temperature. I know boiling point is 212 degrees but it is unlikely for a consumer product to be that hot. My guess would be 140 degrees. On the product box and manual instructions it doesn't state how hot the steamer gets. Its rarely published by the manufactures the operating temperature level. For the record I would like to know what is the maximum temperature of this unit when it gets hot. Some units operated at lower or higher temperatures then this unit. Over all, model 1940 is a great mop steam cleaner for household consumer use. As for longevity of this product that will be evaluated over time. I hope it will give me many years of good use. Two year limited warranty is pretty good. Most only offer one year. Good job Bissell! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great Just started using my PowerFresh Steam mop and already love it. Easy to use and it actually cleans like they promised it would. I recommend this to anyone. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great This is my third steam mop and by far the best one.The best thing for me, I only had to feel the water tank one time.It did a perfect job on my tile floor and the scrubber work great to.The powerfresh is very sturdy and has a nice design.If you want a awesome steam mop buy the Bissell Powerfresh. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is just what I wanted. The steam Mop is just what I wanted. It cleans better than I thought it would. The regular mop pad does an excelent job. But the scrubber mop pad is worthless as I tried it on linolium floor. The pad wouldn't slide on the floor at all. Every time I pushed foward the pad would just rollup and come off. I threw both of them in the trash. How can I get two of the plane pads which work perfectly? March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mean clean does a Great job of cleaning! love the fresh scent discs only down fall is hard to push. the mop does not glide effortlessly February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased! I had another brand name steamer and It felt like I was just pushing around the dirt. This machine has a very nice soft pile cover that holds the dirt and cleans it away. Very Pleased! February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Effective Product I purchased the Steamfresh steam cleaner about 6 weeks ago and absolutely love it. My previous steamer always left streaks. I would spend so much time going over my floors, going in different directions, nothing worked and I would be tired and disgusted because my laminate floors never looked clean. After my first cleaning with the Bissell Steamfresh all streaks were gone. There is nothing about the product that I'm disappointed in. The water container is easy to fill, it's easy to push, and operates so quietly you can hardly tell it's on. I add a small amount, about 1/3 cup of the scented water to my distilled water and love the fresh clean scent as I'm cleaning. The feature I really love is the different steam settings. It's nice to be able to regulate from light steam for the formal dining area to heavier steam for the kitchen and kitchen dining area. Since I haven't had the steamer for very long I cannot comment on its durability. I can only hope it continues to operate as well in the future as it does now. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use.. I love this product ! I have a lot of floor area. I was done quickly and I feel that my floors are clean and sanitized. The steam mop is light weight and easy to use. I don't know how I did with out it. February 25, 2013
<<< 5 6 7 8 9 10 >>>

Featured Products

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...
Bundles-Brick_B0017_181x141
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »