Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...

PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.

Give your hard floors a shiny, sanitized clean* with the variable, digital steam control the BISSELL  PowerFresh ® Steam Mop. Armed with the handy, flip-down Easy Scrubber, you can thoroughly clean tough messes and even grout. Clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with a built-in Easy Scrubber, while experiencing whole-room freshness from the optional scent discs. Now clean, sanitized floors are a simple steam away.

  • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
  • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
  • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
  • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
  • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.

* when used as directed

 

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940
    Model #:1940
    Similar Models:19402, 19408, 1940T
    Quantity:1
    Price:$89.99
    Rewards Points:90
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
    • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
    • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
    • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
    • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
    • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Weight:6 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:23'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Tank Capacity:15 oz
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:White
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This makes cleaning floors so fun! We have ceramic tile floors in the kitchen with wide grout borders and short of getting down on hands and knees to clean it nothing we tried got the floor clean looking. Until I bought this steam mop. Oh how I love this. Oh how clean my kitchen floor is. We are debating whether to use it on the wood floors because I don't think they are sealed very well - this is an old apartment. The mop came with scented disks and they smell awful - made me gag but then I don't like Febreze products. But the mop? Fabulous! March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powersteam Mop Very good product-easy too use-Except There is no on/off switch, which has been reported before. Does the job it's suppose to and does it very well. Would buy one again. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER 10 STAR Bissell product! Oh thank goodness for the POWERFRESH. I am so thrilled with this "next generation" I had the original and then the one that came after that, the wider one.but this time Bissell you really came up with the PERFECT STEAM MOP!!! First the Fragrance Discs, they smell so fresh and clean, secondly, even though I was a fan of your other steam mops, the old versions left streaks...this one does not! I get so excited over great cleaning products and Bissell you make me HAPPY!!!! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY NEW STEAMER !!!!! WHAT A WELCOME CHANGE FROM MY OLD SHARKY.NO PUMPING,NO STREAKS LEFT BEHIND. A NICE LARGE PAD WITH A BUILT IN SCRUBBER FOR THE GROUT ON OUR TILE FLOORS. I DO USE DISTILLED WATER TO PROLONG THE LIFE OF MY STEAMER. LOVE IT. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall this is a great product, many nice features I recently purchased the power fresh steam mop after reading many of the reviews. I agree with all of the comments, it is easy to use, i like the swivel head feature. My one complaint is that the floor gets very wet. I have used other steam mops and that never happened. It seems I am the only one that had this problem. Any suggestions. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop where have you been all my life! This product is so easy to put together and use. It cleans up pet messes in a flash. I was able to clean all my floors in less time it used to take me to wash my kitchen floor on my hands and knees and this product had the floors bright and shiny with no film or streaks! The other benefit for me since I do have pets is that the floor is dry almost instantly so no trying to keep the dogs off the floor while it dries! It is so easy to use now I can clean up the wet dog streaks and slobber off the floor at any time! I used to spot clean these messes until I had enough time to wash my floors on the weekend. No more, now I can get this product out and do my whole floor at any time! Which means I have more time on the weekends for other things and who doesn't want that! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power Fresh Steam Mop I truly love my new steam mop! This is the first one I have ever had and I wonder why I have waited so long. My floors are so shiny clean and feel wonderful on bare feet! No more dragging out the mop bucket and wringing out the mop. It's wonderful and saves so much time and effort! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great new product! This is my first mop steam cleaner. Good features such as; smart set steam control panel, easy refill water tank with no spill feature, swivel maneuverability, easy pad remover, cord wrap, and assembling. Even though there is no power switch to cut off power supply to the unit the heating element does shut off if you touch the steam control panel back to steam level, the steamer will cool down until ready to use it again. To be on the safe side unplug the cord when not in use. The only feature that doesn't seem to be effective is the removable easy scrubber. It may do the job if the grouts are sealed. If not it's almost impossible to clean like new. To Bissell Consumer Care, please follow up on this. It would be nice to know how hot the water reaches its operating temperature. I know boiling point is 212 degrees but it is unlikely for a consumer product to be that hot. My guess would be 140 degrees. On the product box and manual instructions it doesn't state how hot the steamer gets. Its rarely published by the manufactures the operating temperature level. For the record I would like to know what is the maximum temperature of this unit when it gets hot. Some units operated at lower or higher temperatures then this unit. Over all, model 1940 is a great mop steam cleaner for household consumer use. As for longevity of this product that will be evaluated over time. I hope it will give me many years of good use. Two year limited warranty is pretty good. Most only offer one year. Good job Bissell! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great Just started using my PowerFresh Steam mop and already love it. Easy to use and it actually cleans like they promised it would. I recommend this to anyone. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great This is my third steam mop and by far the best one.The best thing for me, I only had to feel the water tank one time.It did a perfect job on my tile floor and the scrubber work great to.The powerfresh is very sturdy and has a nice design.If you want a awesome steam mop buy the Bissell Powerfresh. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is just what I wanted. The steam Mop is just what I wanted. It cleans better than I thought it would. The regular mop pad does an excelent job. But the scrubber mop pad is worthless as I tried it on linolium floor. The pad wouldn't slide on the floor at all. Every time I pushed foward the pad would just rollup and come off. I threw both of them in the trash. How can I get two of the plane pads which work perfectly? March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mean clean does a Great job of cleaning! love the fresh scent discs only down fall is hard to push. the mop does not glide effortlessly February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased! I had another brand name steamer and It felt like I was just pushing around the dirt. This machine has a very nice soft pile cover that holds the dirt and cleans it away. Very Pleased! February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Effective Product I purchased the Steamfresh steam cleaner about 6 weeks ago and absolutely love it. My previous steamer always left streaks. I would spend so much time going over my floors, going in different directions, nothing worked and I would be tired and disgusted because my laminate floors never looked clean. After my first cleaning with the Bissell Steamfresh all streaks were gone. There is nothing about the product that I'm disappointed in. The water container is easy to fill, it's easy to push, and operates so quietly you can hardly tell it's on. I add a small amount, about 1/3 cup of the scented water to my distilled water and love the fresh clean scent as I'm cleaning. The feature I really love is the different steam settings. It's nice to be able to regulate from light steam for the formal dining area to heavier steam for the kitchen and kitchen dining area. Since I haven't had the steamer for very long I cannot comment on its durability. I can only hope it continues to operate as well in the future as it does now. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use.. I love this product ! I have a lot of floor area. I was done quickly and I feel that my floors are clean and sanitized. The steam mop is light weight and easy to use. I don't know how I did with out it. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powr Fresh Steam Mop This is a fantastic product. Easy to use and my floors have never been cleaner!! Worth evry penny and more. Buy it. You won't be disappointed. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goodbye mop & bucket, hello steam mop! Wow this steam mop is amazing. I've always been using a mop and bucket, and it's just so much hassle. I started looking up steam mops, and I'm really glad I purchased this one! It's easy to set up and use, I just can't believe I haven't bought one before. What a difference this makes in cleaning, I mopped the kitchen, and my laundry room and I couldn't believe how much dirt the steam mop pad had picked up! I'm absolutely in love with this, and I'm going to let everyone I know that they need to ditch the mop and bucket, and buy this steam mop! Oh I also used a half of the fresh scent disk, I can smell it, but it's not strong, which is what I prefer. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Steam Dream This mop is by far the best thing to ever happen to my floors! I was using a popular store bought mop for years. That mop cost me a lot of money in upkeep and disposable pads in comparison to my new Bissell. When I moved into a new home with new flooring.. I needed a better way to clean my hardwood floors without having to put too much out from my pocket and too much muscle power to move it. Enter the PowerFresh Steam Mop.. Pros: Very lightweight and compact size makes it a breeze to use and simple to store just about anywhere. It has two reusable pads that are machine washable. These are wonderful and have remained as new after multiple washings in a front loader washing machine. Simply remove and set out to air dry overnight and you're ready to go for next time. With the added feature of being a steam mop, it surpasses my previous non-steam mop by leaps and bounds! The steam is a dream! I no longer have to push down to feel like I am cleaning the floor. The water hopper is easy to refill and slide back in while I am still cleaning. I do not have to turn off the mop.. bonus! The power cord is quite long making it easy to mop the entire floor (including going around corners) without having to move to a different outlet. I love the added fragrance from the optional fresh discs! They are a tad bigger than the slot that is stitched into the underside of the pads, but they do fit after a bit of wiggling. You can split the discs in half making them go farther, but I am one who prefers to use a whole disc.. mainly due to the size of the floor I am cleaning. Cons: Not a one! The only thing I would suggest to the R&D team is to look into the possibility of making this cordless. I constantly find myself wishing I was not tethered to an outlet. Not sure how well it would work being cordless (power consumption?) and the batteries would most likely raise the cost of the unit.. but I believe it would be worth it, if at all possible. Overall, I am extremely pleased with my PowerFresh Steam Mop! It is a huge upgrade from most other mops I have used! February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great The only reason I did not give this 5 stars was due to it was to replace the old mod and bucket for my mom, but I think this may be tiring for her to push on some surfaces (tiled floor). Not that she cannot but due to her back issues it may be difficult. I can use it with ease and one tank of water allows me to do my kitchen, den, and dining room. I don't know the square footage but it beats the mop and bucket routine hands down. Plus the benefit of the steam killing the germs opposed to hot water in a bucket. Cord is long and the entire unit is light. I hope to get many years of use out of it. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by steam mop works great. cleanest ever. Down side I can not buy just 2 soft microban mop pads. Have to take 1soft microbam & 1 with scrubbing strips. This is a desservice to the customer.The factory will pakage what Bissell asks for. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PowerFresh Steam Mop Bought this steam mop to replace Bissell Steam and Sweep mop. It works well with little or no streaking. It produces more steam but is harder to push than the Steam and Sweep. Fragrance disks don't fit in the pocket in the mop pads unless they are broken in two and don't have any lasting fragrance. I like the three steam settings but find the mop works best when set to the highest setting. Overall I am pleased with this mop. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLEAN! :) I am so pleased with this product. Recently, i had to let go of our cleaning lady. i have been through quite a few as the house was not cleaned thoroughly. I started to do the work myself and make it easier by purchasing a steam mop. let me just say that when i hired a cleaning person, you could never walk around in white sox. Now that i use this steam mop, our sox remain white as my floors are now crystal clean! love love love this product vey easy to use. Many thanks Bissel! January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Review I received this Steam Mop as a gift! I like it! It sets up easy and using distilled water I am able to clean the floor without cleaners. I like its swivel head and I like that I can remove the cloth pads and wash them which makes it a much greener product all around. The fragrance disc’s are a waste of time, its good when something smells nice but it only last for a few minutes. Also, you have to be very careful when doing a linoleum floor, it can take the wax off!! I have a bare spot in my bathroom, I hoping it will wax over. You can’t leave it in one spot to long, it gets too hot. It is great for hard wood floors. I LOVE the fact that the Steam Mop disinfects, because it gets so hot! So hot can be good and bad, use with caution but I like this product! January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Steam Mop 1940 Steam Mop Model 1940 works as I expected, very well. Pros: When received it was easy to setup and ready to use in 10 minutes or less. Removing canister and filling with H20 was simple. After plugging it in ( will discuss this later) a short time about 30 seconds it was ready to use. Swivel head makes it easy to get in close quarters for cleaning. A great feature. All & all I would rate this portion 10 stars Cons: In order to turn off the mop you must yank the cord from the electrical outlet from across the room you just finished cleaning. Why no switch on the mop ? Bad bad bad design. This was a big disappointment. Overall rating only 5 stars. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product! I purchased this steam mop about 3 weeks ago and have used it every week since when doing my weekly cleaning. It was incredibly easy to put together and just as easy to use. I am following the recommendation of using distilled water to prolong it's life. I have had 2 other steam mops prior to this one by a different manufacturer and i have to say this is by far a more superior product. I love the feeling of knowing that my floors are as clean as possible - my boyfriend thinks I am obsessed with it - LOL January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This steam mop is EXCELLENT!!! It even got thru the build up around my cabinets that was left behind from mopping! I love my new steam mop. Once it heats up (which takes minimal time) it glides over linoleum with no problems and cuts right thru sticky spots. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the PowerFresh Steam Mop I just used my new steam mop for the first time yesterday on my hardwood floors, and I am extremely impressed. We have three labs and they are experts and tracking in dirt and mud on the hardwood floors. Swiffering worked, but this is 100% better. I was able to clean my floors in 1/2 the time because the steam mop really gets the floors clean without having to repeatedly go over areas more than once. I just ordered the mineralized water and can't wait to try it. I would highly recommend this steam mop for cleaning hard floors (sealed hardwood and tile). January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I received this steam mop as a gift from my parents. I have laminate floors throughout a large part of my house. This mop is easy to use and it makes my floors look awesome! The Bissell scents that you insert into the mop smell fresh and clean. The cloth part of the mop you just throw in the washer when you are done cleaning. I would highly recommend this product. I absolutely love it!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Power Fresh Steam Mop! I am an above the knee amputee and so I have to clean in a wheel chair. I love this mop. It allows me to clean my tile and hardwood floors easily. I am no longer able to get on my hands and knees but I am able to get the same results that I did when I could. My grout comes clean and the hardwood is cleaned easily. This means alot to be able to keep my independence and and clean home. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by powerfresh steam mop it didn't clean the tile floor as good as i thought it would . it was average at best on the hardwood and tile floors. January 1, 2013
<<< 5 6 7 8 9 >>>

Featured Products

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...
Bundles-Brick_B0017_181x141
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading