Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...

PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.

Give your hard floors a shiny, sanitized clean* with the variable, digital steam control the BISSELL  PowerFresh ® Steam Mop. Armed with the handy, flip-down Easy Scrubber, you can thoroughly clean tough messes and even grout. Clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with a built-in Easy Scrubber, while experiencing whole-room freshness from the optional scent discs. Now clean, sanitized floors are a simple steam away.

  • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
  • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
  • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
  • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
  • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.

* when used as directed

 

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940
    Model #:1940
    Similar Models:19402, 19408, 1940T
    Quantity:1
    Price:$89.99
    Rewards Points:90
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
    • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
    • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
    • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
    • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
    • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Weight:6 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:23'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Tank Capacity:15 oz
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:White
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Floors Feel Clean Easy and fast to assemble. Ready to use in seconds. I enjoyed using the PowerFresh Steam Mop 1940. Quick and fun to use. When finished the floor looks and feels clean. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sparkly clean Clean my kitchen floors and hallway with my swifer...then used my 1940 powerfreash steam mop. Wow. Now that's clean. Thanks bissell December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just purchased for new home Great and easy to use recommend getting extra pads have lots of tile and worked wonderful my husband even enjoy cleaning the floor December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a way to clean This machine is amazing,I found using it has made a new defination to clean floors,especially with tile floors. It is so easy and not back breaking. I love it. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was more than I expected What a pleasant surprise when a product lives up to the hype. The steam mop did an excellent job on my kitchen floor, and produced an very nice shine. I definitely recommend this mop. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This is a lightweight machine making maneuverability easy. The water supply heats up fairly quickly, so you may start cleaning quickly. Adding the scented Bissell distilled water gives a nice clean aroma. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased this about two weeks ago and the first time I used it I was in love with it. It is easy to use and cleans the floors to a shine. Gets all the dirt and grime off my tile floors. Using this steam cleaner is guick and easy. The greatest thing I have purchased in a long time, I can't say enough great things about it. Everyone needs one. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steam Mop I just received my steam mop, I love it. I clean the floor in about 1/3 the time. We live out of the city and my kitchen floor gets very dirty. This is the best thing I have gotten in a long time. It is a great tool. I highly recommend it. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! I am not the most fastidious cleaner but when I clean I like a deep down clean. As I have moved into the 50+ age group, scrubbing my floors on hands and knees just doesn't quite work anymore. By far, the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop is the best cleaning device I have ever purchased. Love it for the following reasons: Ergonomic (no bending) Quick and easy to use, easy to store Lightweight No Mess - No Chemical Residue - No water pooling on the floor Satisfaction in knowing that my floors are not just clean but sanitized. While this product may not be for the housekeeper who approaches their cleaning as an aerobic workout. The Bissell PowerFresh Mop is the best answer for the methodical cleaner looking for a deep down clean. Brava! December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will NEVER mop again!!!! What a great, fantastic, amazing wonder!!!! I used it three times already, so easy to use, makes the floors shiny and really clean!!! Get rid of your mops and buckets!!! You have to buy this. I use filtered water, and put a few drops of scented soap in it and the house smells like heaven!!! Plus, I throw the pad in warm water with a little detergent and it is clean and ready for the next use. Thank you BISSELL December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Got this as an early Christmas present, and I love it. My wood floors look great and I also got the carpet refresher attachment, and loved the way it refreshed the carpets. I researched long and hard before I put this on Santa's list, and must say it hasn't disappointed yet. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is my third steam cleaner and I am happy to say the last I'll need to buy. It is so lightweight and easy to maneuver! The water tank is large enough that I can do all of the wood floors in one shot (and there are 5 of them). The fresh disc is great as it leaves just enough scent to notice but it is not overpowering. I would highly recommend this product! December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loved it until it stopped steaming... I have tried many floor steamers because they all quit working after a year or less of use. (in my case I only had mine for 10-12 months) Unfortunately the Bissell Power Fresh was no different! So do yourself a favor and DON'T purchase any replacement mop pads until you are sure it will keep working. I was so pleased with the steamer and bought more mop pads thinking I had found one that would continue working! So sorry this steamer was no better than all the others! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I purchased the power fresh a year ago. Love it!!!!! I gave it a five star review but.... I wish the water dispenser was easier to detach. Kind of hard to get a good grip on. Other that that, I love the cleaning power. The floors are old vinyl but it cleaned all the old accumulated dirt out beautifully. I just purchased two more for family members. BISSELL didn't have stock, they researched and found where I could purchase what I needed, thanks for that. Did I mentioned I loved it!!!!!! Tossed my old mop and I will never go back. Get in more stock cause word of mouth should afford more sales. Thanks again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!! So Easy!! I don't know of anyone who hates to mop as much as I do. A few years ago I bought a more expensive brand name steam mop (not bissell), and the mop didn't even last 6 months. I finally broke down to buy this one, and WOW is all I can say. This mop has a long power cord, will stand upright when not in use. It has 3 different power settings, and very easy to use. This mop doesn't hurt my back as I do not have to scrub with this one. It is amazing!!! I love to mop my floors now...bet you never thought I would say that :-) December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning made easy This steam mop does an excellent job. My floor is uneven and has many little crevices that dirt collect in. With this mop it gets in there and the dirt disappears and if it doesn't I use the little brush that is attached. It is lightweight and heats up very fast. I love it and I have bought one for my granddaughter. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little steamer We have tile floors throughout our home. After vacuuming I steam each room. It is wonderful. Easy to use, lightweight, easy to maneuver. I purchased additional pads so that I could change the pads if needed. I should have purchased this little steamer sooner! I recommend this product. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Xmas Gift to myself EVER! Best Mop So I have had a steam mop for years now but never really used it because it didn't work that great (small steam head, ran out of water fast, took forever to clean the floor). So a year ago I purchased on Black Friday a Bissell vacuum and I love it! So this year I said to myself "I have to get a New Steam Mop!" after searching online and reading reviews this one caught my eye and i thought oh it looks perfect for all my needs. and boy was I right!!! I have a dog (lab) and he tracks in mud, dirty, etc. also a husband who can sometimes make messes and only wipe it quickly leaving a sticky mess. Also my house is completely tile and ugly tile i may add that never looks clean even when it is. Well today I received my mom and I immediately opened it and set it up (which was so easy) I also looks very nice. I love that the steam head is a large service so it covers more space as i am cleaning, i love the scrubbing brush too! Well after cleaning my entire first floor of my tiled house which never looks good I can say with a 10 STAR rating my floors look amazing and I didnt have to pass a spot more than 2-3 times for it to look great! it also drys very fast which i love seeing i have a dog and husband who dont like to wait to walk on the floors! sorry for such a long review but i just have to rave about it because it is so Wonderful! So if you are thinking should i make the purchase?,...YES ABSOLUTELY you wont be disappointed Thank you Bissell for my wonderful steam mop and your great customer service . I live in Guam and LOTS of companies and stores wont ship here, but you do and with amazing cust. service and great products! Happy Holidays from one very happy customer! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have had it for a couple of months and use it on my ceramic tile floor. It is awesome and even helps keep the grout clean! I use this on the highest setting but could it be used on a lower setting for hardwood floors? I would love to recommend it to my sister. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the deep clean it gives I was surprised at how clean the floor was after using the steam mop but was shocked that I hadn't noticed before. I was surprised at how easy it was to use and lightweight, this is very important for me. I have already recommended the Bissell to my family members. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE...... I cannot say how much I love this steam mop. I had one I ordered off an infomercial. HATED IT it was ridiculous. After doing much research, I bought this and LOVE it. I feel SO much better about my tile when company and crawling grandbabies are over!!!! Beats my favorite mop in the world. And best of all? NO more smell of cleaners which NONE smell good, no more pinesol! And I still love it knowing they are clean without the smell! Just order some extra pads. I use it a lot, its very very user friendly! ONLY down fall, I'd like a longer cord, but that is my only tiny complaint. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Job on Tile It was easy to use and cleaned well. Great purchase!!! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST BUY This product is wonderful. I have bamboo, marble, tile, and linoleum in my house. This steamer uses distilled water, heats up FAST and I love having 3 different steam levels for my different floors. It is super easy to assemble, the cord is good length for a large room, it is super easy to push and weighs little too! I did buy the extra pads, love how I can toss them into my clothes washer when done. This thing removes dirt, even stuck on sticky messes in one pass. Floor dries quick too! Haven't used the scent discs (not into the fragrance thing# Love that this is a Bissell and has the Bissell guaranty #2years). You will not regret this purchase! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hate To Mop - Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop Makes It Easy Truly a pleasure to use - and that's said by someone that would rather do anything but clean. Light weight, easy to operate and cleans beautifully. Living in the country, having livestock, dogs and cats - well, you can see that cleaning can be a real chore. The PowerFresh Steam Mop makes that chore easy - thank you Bissell ! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best mop ever! I dislike, no hate, to mop floors. My back would hurt, etc. This mop is so easy and lightweight that I do not mind this chore so much now. The floors truly are cleaner. I have tile and laminate. I lightly spray wood floor cleaner on the laminate as I glide the mop. This leaves the floor shiny with no streaks. My grout areas on the tile still need work, but I must admit this dirt was built up over time. I hope it is ok to put grout cleaner and then mop. Maybe I will need to replace the mop head more often, but I think it is worth it. I have seven cats, and the washable mop head is fantastic at grabbing the fur. I am now a Bissell fan! November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have high hopes for this Mop I have only used this twice and really do like it. Couple of issues in that the mop head keeps wanting to slide off (front). I use that part to try to get to the edge of the floor under cabinets, etc. I checked to see if I have been putting it on correctly and I have. Maybe I am pushing too hard? The floors came out pretty good. I would like to see more direct picked up at the very edge of the floor but guess I will have to figure something else out. They are older linoleum floors. I also ordered extra mop heads to have on hand and they do wash up pretty good. And I don't have to lug a pail of water around which is great. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked this product In the beginning I loved my mop and for months it was great, but a couple months ago it stopped working and I wrote your company and I received nothing but a e-mail that did not tell me what to do. can you help me with this? November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE MY BISSELL My sister told me about the Bissell Powder Fresh- we both have pets and don't like using chemicals on our floors- I wanted one but wanted to get a good price on it like she did. I checked Amazon almost daily--finally it was on sale and I bought it-- I LOVE it!!! My hardwood floors looked terrible because I was afraid to use anything on them to clean them-- But I decided to try the Bissell Powder Fresh, and I am so glad I did. My floors look great. My kitchen floor is the ugliest floor ever- and the homeowner before me waxed it dirty about 1000000 times so it never looks clean. The Bissell Powder Fresh did a SUPER job and even though my floor is still ugly, I am confident it is clean and sanitized. And the scented discs are wonderful, not overpowering at all. I can't say enough about this product, I highly recommend it. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This, for home and business(house cleaning) I have a small house cleaning business and I LOVE this steam mop!! before i bought the specific floor soulitions, using just steam myself and my clients were totally amazed at the amount of dirt that would come up even if we moped using something else before hand! Now with the solutions I feel i does even better! I would recommened this to anyone!! Def worth the money!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and did a great job cleaning the grout and tile. Received the PowerFresh Steam Mop a few days ago. Used it this morning, I put it together in just a few minutes added distilled water it heated in 30 seconds and was cleaning the tile floors. I cannot believe how easy it is to use and how clean the tile and grout are. Sorry I didn't order one sooner, my husband could not believe the short time it took to clean all the floors. I am one happy person, love the Power Steam Mop. October 12, 2013
<<< 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 >>>

Featured Products

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...
Bundles-Brick_B0017_181x141
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading