PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...

PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.

Give your hard floors a shiny, sanitized clean* with the variable, digital steam control the BISSELL  PowerFresh ® Steam Mop. Armed with the handy, flip-down Easy Scrubber, you can thoroughly clean tough messes and even grout. Clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with a built-in Easy Scrubber, while experiencing whole-room freshness from the optional scent discs. Now clean, sanitized floors are a simple steam away.

  • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
  • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
  • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
  • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
  • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.

* when used as directed

 

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940
    Model #:1940
    Similar Models:19402, 19404, 19408, 1940A, 1940Q, 1940T
    Quantity:1
    Price:$89.99
    Rewards Points:90
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
    • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
    • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
    • *When use as directed
    • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
    • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
    • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Weight:6 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:23'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Tank Capacity:15 oz
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:White
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waited too long for a steam mop, this one was worth the wait! Brought this steam mop home and immediately put it together then cleaned all the tile floors. It did a great job in very little time getting all the newer floors cleaned. The older floor (over 20 years old) needed a lot more tender loving care, using an oxygenated bleach powder mixed with warm water that I sprayed on the grout. Then I let the solution sit on the tile and grout for 30 minutes or so, scrubbed with a small brush, wiped up excess water and dirt that rolled off with a towel. Used the steam mop to clean off the residual the solution left. Took a couple times with a clean mop cover each time, but now the floor looks new again. The mop makes cleaning the floors so much easier than the scrubbing on my hands and knees. I used the highest setting and it didn't bother me that there was not a spray button, but an off/on switch would be nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXELENT PRODUCT I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO ALL MY FRIENDS. CORD COULD BE A LITTLE LONGER. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed and Completely Thrilled!!!! After two back surgeries scrubbing the floors in my home became an all day job and one I paid for two days after. No, longer able to hand scrub and dry, I went to a standard mop. My floors never seemed as clean and went longer between cleanings, because it had become such a painful chore. NO MORE!! and I will never be without this product in my home. I can't rave about this steam cleaner enough and I am thrilled to have taken back my standard of clean in my home. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great machine for tile and hard surfaces This is a great lightweight machine to be able to clean tile in the kitchen, bathrooms, entry anywhere there is a hard surface. The cord could be a bit longer but I just switched plugs. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new best friend I bought the PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940 about a month ago based on great reviews. They are all true!! I was able to put together intuitively in a couple minutes. Only need one Phillips screwdriver for the one screw, and ready to go. The water tank is easy to remove and I can do my entryway, bathrooms, kitchen and laundry and still have water left in tank. I use R.O. water, and when I'm finished, I empty the tank and leave it out to dry out and wipe any excess water around where it fits to unit. Then throw the mophead, which you can easily remove by the pull tab, so as not to burn your hand., into the washing machine on hot water with just detergent, and you're done!!! It's as easy to use as it was to put together. The people here at Bissell have really been helpful, as I had a lot of questions before purchasing. I give it 5 stars, but it really deserves more!! Sharon M. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PRODUCT! I have only used the powerfresh steam mop once on our very large kitchen floor and two bathroom tile floors. I was super-impressed with this product and highly recommend it to anyone who is considering buying it. It is very easy to use and is a powerful mop. I had to wash the mop head as it got so much dirt off our floors (very embarresing) from the first use. I especially appreciate the swivel head and it fits behind and along side the toilet with ease. A great product - thank you Bissell. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Steam Mop I used it for the first time and was very impressed. I like the light tells me it I ready. The feature to be able to control the amount of steam is awesome. I couldn't believe how well it cleaned and was very easy to use. I am looking forward to it preforming as well with each use. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by plug in and no more mop and buckets!! so happy with my steamer. i mopped my kitchen floor 2 days before i got my new steamer, then i steamed mop the floor i could not believe the dirt that came up with the bissell steam mop. easy to use and a better clean! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I got this today. I used it and I absolutely love it. I have a larger kitchen and dining room space and it made the cleaning process go much faster. The scents that came with it smell wonderful. It's very easy to assemble, use, and store. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Cleans tile floor, wood flooring too, leaves it completely spotless. My mom borrowed it, she said it was a waste of money, she used it, she loves it and now wants to buy one for herself. Her floor gets dirty so easily, smudgy, black stains, she has white tile flooring. She used it and all the dirt comes off easily. Buy it, makes cleaning much easier and faster. Even my husband "mops", easy to use even he can do it without complaining. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean floors in no time. The Steam Mop is very easy to use and always leaves the floors clean and fresh smelling with very little effort. We have been using it for over 6 months now, our kitchen floor has never looked so good. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Worth the Money. Excellent!! Works well on tile and even cleans the edges. A few suggestions for the engineering department. A steam trigger on the handle would enable the user to have control over when to release the steam and an on/off switch is highly recommended. Overall, very pleased with the performance. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cleaner This is my second Power Fresh Steam Mop the first mop worked well, but quit working after 6-7 uses. The reason was I didn't read that you could not use vinegar in the cleaning water. I am using distilled water only in this mop and so far it is working great. I love the mop that is why I ordered the second one I hope it keeps working and doesn't let me down. It really does clean well, I love it. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the Haan I have used 2 Haan steamers prior to my purchase of the Power Fresh Steam Mop and this steamer far surpasses the Haan. It has a swivel head getting to more/tighter places, has gotten more marks off the floor, has a longer cord allowing for less un/plugging, and comes with the optional discs/liquid to make your home smell good while cleaning. After using both, I prefer the discs~ I really cannot smell the liquid at all, but the discs (I only use half a one each cleaning) smell very nice. The only minor issue is the difficulty at getting the water tank out of its holder~ can be a bit frustrating at times but nothing major. I have recommended this steam mop to many family members, with two already purchasing/enjoying the ease of use and cleaning. Highly recommended steam mop~ July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A clean freak's dream! I purchased this product in June and have used it twice. I was an absolutely die-hard hands and knees type of floor cleaning fanatic. Since our entire 3000 square ft. home has tile floors, mopping was always an all day job. Much to my surprise, I LOVE my PowerFresh Steam mop! The floor feels so clean and it takes half the time to clean without sore knees! I researched on line prior to purchase and am glad to report that the raves are truly accurate. For ease, convenience and powerful cleaning this is definitely the right product. It is lightweight and filling the water reservoir is very convenient. Thanks, Bissell. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Steamer by the Steam Queen As the Queen of Steam Cleaning and having engaged in using three other steamers for a 2800 square foot home, all tile, this is the Superior Steamer and only steamer I will use from this day forward. It removes dirt and grime not only from all the tile but also from the grout. Enjoy using this easy to use and highly effective steamer. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped working I bought this product 6 months ago and it suddenly stopped working. It's too bad because I really loved it when it worked. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more streaks! Easy to assemble. Picked up a lot of dirt that the Shark left behind. Definitely happy with the purchase! June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loved it but... I bought mine in January, loved it, used it maybe 8-10 times and now it will not produce steam. It lights up and the barrel feels warm but no steam. I tried taking it apart as much as I could and putting it back together...no luck. Guess I am out my $ June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had ordered before. I love my power fresh steam mop. I have been able to stains off my kitchen floor that have there since we moved in. The hardwood turned out beautiful and shines. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great appliance! I used my new PowerFresh steam mop for the first time today and I am very pleased with it! I used it on our ceramic tile floors (kitchen, laundry room, and all of our bathrooms) and it did a great job! I sprayed my floors with a solution of Mr. Clean and water, and the steam mop did a wonderful job! I especially like the fresh scent of the disc. If you are looking for a steam mop with a very low price tag, this is the one to buy! June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good while it lasted... I had this steam mop 15 months and really liked it. Then a few days ago it stopped producing as much steam as it usually did. I called customer service but none of the trouble shooting solved the issue. Just past the 1 year warranty(of course). I don't expect products to last forever but barely making it past the 1 year warranty is not acceptable from a "trusted brand" such as this. CS sent me a 10% off code towards another purchase. Really? That barely covers sales tax! I am replacing with another brand and hoping for better luck. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Mop Purchased 5/23/14 PowerFresh Steam Mop & I am very satisfied with it's great cleaning power for kitchen tile and bathrooms tile and grout. It is easy & lightweight to operate especially for people with back and rotator cuff problems. I highly recommend the Bissell electric broom to pick up crumbs, hair and yard dirt before mopping. Both products are GREAT! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Steam Mop! I used my Powerfresh Steam Mop for the first time today & cannot believe how superior this product is compared to my last 2 mops from another brand. It was so easy to put together. I did not have issues removing the tank as some reviewers indicated. Just grab tightly by the sides & pull upwards. When the tank is empty the mop gives off a loud clicking sound. I cleaned 2000 sq ft in my entire home on 1.5 tanks of Bissell citrus water. My husband did not think our tiled floors were dirty until I showed him the dirt on the high quality mop pad! My floors are spotless! Pad is already machine warm washed & air drying for the next time. I am so happy with is product! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best so far I purchased the Bissell Power fresh steam mop and used it twice and so far all I can say its the best mop I have had so far . After six month I will write another update and let people know how it performs. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power Fresh Steam Mop This product is the best cleaning tool I have ever bought. No more ringing out mops or using buckets of water. Washing my floor would usually take me one hour. Now it takes me 15 minutes. Excellent product!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly good This steam mop is a little cumbersome to use. It does a good job but it is not easy to manipulate. You would think that the steam would make the mop easier to use, however that is not the case. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good for Hard Wood Floor Used the mop on tile and very good results. Not so on my hard wood, there are areas of abrasions about 2 inches wide and 6 inches long over the entire area that I cleaned. Now having the flooring installer screen and reapply poly. The mop cover was new (first time used). Be careful on your hard wood!!!!! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the cost This mop does a great job and is surprisingly inexpensive for the quality. My mom bought this for me as a gift and we have enjoyed cleaning our hardwood and tile floors with it. We have not had any issues with streaking on our natural hardwood floors. The water reservoir is not hard to remove (do not agree with other posts that said it was hard to remove). Cord is long. We went ahead and ordered an extra set of mop pads to have when/if the ones it comes with tire out. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool I have mostly laminate and hard wood floors. My floors started to look dingy and streaky. After the first use, you should see how much dirt it picked up. The shine is already returning to my floors. I am sure that after one or two more times, my floors will be just as clean and shiny as when I put them in. Thank you for a great product. The only issue is that the water container is difficult to remove. Maybe the next generation of mops should have some type of clip, lip or latch to assist in getting the water cup out. Thanks, again, Bissell. March 24, 2014
<<<2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>>

Featured Products

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...
Bundles-Brick_B0017_181x141
steamcleanerseo.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »