PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $10! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

Loading...

PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.

Give your hard floors a shiny, sanitized clean* with the variable, digital steam control the BISSELL  PowerFresh ® Steam Mop. Armed with the handy, flip-down Easy Scrubber, you can thoroughly clean tough messes and even grout. Clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with a built-in Easy Scrubber, while experiencing whole-room freshness from the optional scent discs. Now clean, sanitized floors are a simple steam away.

  • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
  • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
  • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
  • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
  • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.

* when used as directed

 

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940
    Model #:1940
    Similar Models:19402, 19404, 19408, 1940A, 1940Q, 1940T
    Quantity:1
    Price:$89.99
    Rewards Points:90
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
    • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
    • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
    • *When use as directed
    • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
    • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
    • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Weight:6 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:23'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Tank Capacity:15 oz
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:White
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was great while it lasted Stopped steaming after 7 months, did all the trouble shooting, only used distilled water and was told because I didn't buy their cleaner they would not cover the warranty. No where in the manual does it state to use only Bissell cleaner, it recommends using distilled water which is what I did! Worked great while it lasted. Will never purchase a Bissell product again! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If the wife likes it.......................... Mama sez she likes it! We have tile floors in 4 rooms and it cleans better than Swiffer wet. Can't beat that! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY PLEASED I have had other brands of steam mops in past years but I find the Bissell to have a stronger steam action, larger head to clean a wider area faster and light weight. Though the water container seems small in size compared to the others I have owned, the steam set on high lasted throughout my entire house on tile floors. I do like the idea of the scented discs as well that leaves a refreshing fragrance. Now I just hope it lasts longer than my others have, generally less than a year. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! We have been using this product on our wood floors and tile. It is easy to use and works wonderfully. I like that it is lightweight, and the cord is a decent length for our long hallway! I would definitely recommend. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steam machine!!! Love this little steam machine - makes quick work out of messy clean ups!!! We have enamel painted wood floors in the kitchen, dining, and family room and this mop does an excellent job at cleaning up muddy paw prints and toddler spills!!! My one and only complaint is the mop head cover tends to pull away and wrinkle under the front of the mop as you push and pull the mop ): March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WTG Bissell I own several Bissell products and this one continues to impress me. It cleans very well and so light & easy to use. Love the way it swivels into every corner and under kitchen cabinets. A++++ March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This steam mop works better than my tank steam mop. Love the 3 settings and it is light. Definitely works for me and I have seven little dogs. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mop! It works great on my tile! Do I dare use it on laminate? February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Streaking Just got my steamer today and could not wait to try it out. One question I have . Why is it streaking my floors? February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent It cleans lino very well. I love the steam action. No water left on the floor. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed! I already like Bissell, so when I wanted to get a steam mop, it was my go to place. I checked prices at the regular locations for similar mops, but Bissell was the best with pricing and what I was looking for. After using the steam mop, I'm an even bigger fan! It's easy to use and my house feels even cleaner to me. I used it on the ceramic tile (medium setting) and on my hardwood floor (light setting) and was impressed by the results. Thank you, Bissell!! February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked wonderful....until it didn't. This steam mop worked amazing on my cherry wood floors, and tile. It takes less than half the time, for a better clean, than a mop and bucket! I love the three different steam settings. I had previously owned a shark, and it did NOT emitt enough steam, and I could not adjust it to produce more. This Bissell produces ample steam, yet my floor still dries quickly. The downside? It quit working, after 7 months. I cleaned/descaled my steam mop, thinking that may be the problem, but it was not. The problem was electrical. My Sister's identical steam mop died after 8 months....also an electrical issue. Disappointed that this great mop had such a short life! Wish I had kept the receipt :( March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love! I never new I could be in love with a steam mop! This makes cleaning floors a whole new experience, it was super quick and easy, and very effective. I will be telling all my friends and family about this excellent product, it's a must-have for floors. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really works! I purchased this to replace my older Bissell Steam Mop when it finally died after 6 years. Glad I did. This one works even better than the older version. It gets the grout clean of dirt and grime that my cats and dogs leave behind. The amount of steam is really nice, now that you can control it. The scent pads do leave a nice odor behind. I do wish the water canister was larger, like the old one. I did about half of my house (all tile) and had to replace the canister once...no biggie, but still kind of a pain. The old model had a much larger canister. It's also a lot lighter than the previous version. Much easier to replace the mop cover on this one too! I'm very excited about this new mop. Thanks for another great product! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best around I purchased this and donated it to a local no-kill animal shelter for their Kitten Kabin. Everyone at the shelter has used it and they are in awe at how well it really cleans. The three steam settings are great and the mop head is perfect. The only thing I would change is adding an on/off switch to the mop. This steam mop is the best thing going for cleaning and sanitizing. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item!!! This is one of the best products that a person could get. It leaves your house smelling clean and fresh. It does a great job sanitizing. I give it an A+++ January 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where's the steam???? First 10 minutes started out great, then just wet floors, very wet floors with dirt puddle. Lots of gurgling but no steam. What is going on? Tried it again later with new pad, first 10 minutes great then the same thing. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Performs Exactly As Advertised I have Pergo.com style floors and I was thinking about getting a Swiffer Wet Jet. Swiffer customer service didn't really help me out, so I found Bissell. Thankfully, I'm happy with my Steam Mop. I think I'm using it correctly and I would recommend this to everyone else. It's easy to set up and very easy to use. There are two things I would wish it would do. One, I wish the Steam function could be combined with a light bleach and or light detergent to just have that additional cleaning power. Two, I wish the water reservoir would be bigger. I find myself going through the demineralized water very quick on the high setting. But, that's about it as of now. I just bought this mop and have used it once. I will edit this review as time goes by if my review changed. Thanks BIssell :) January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding ! I researched this product type for a while and hands down I made the right choice. The water tank lasted a long time and the mop covers are very durable. Don't let them dry out...put in washer when you're done and DON'T dry in dryer. Absolutely works great on my hardwood and tile floors. Great product! Thanks Bissell. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CLEAN Floors Finally! At first I was a bit disapointed... this doesn't really replace a mop. If your floors are really DIRTY you'll need to clean them - otherwise the steam mop will pick up the dirt on the pad and spread it around. But if they are respectable they just need a vacuum over then the steam mop really does do an amazing job! Works great to keep up with our puppy who leaves paw prints across the floor - very convenient. I noticed streaks as well like the other reviewers - but I'm discovering that it was just that my floors had cleaner left behind on them - after a few goes my floors are now VERY clean and streak free. Wish it came with more pads - I find I am rinsing them out a lot. One thing I have been scratchy my head over though.... I read that I can use it to freshen my carpet - the manual says the same. But where is the carpet glider? Was it suppose to be included - or is this an extra purchase? I cannot find an answer to this anywhere. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purged the other steammop--this one rocks! The PowerFresh Steam Mop is the best thing to happen to me in this kitchen. The steam is far more effective than my previous one--so much that "the clean look" lasts much longer, because it's a deeper clean, even significantly more between the tiles. The mop pads are much more absorbent than the others, too, enough that it soaks up the soiled material and liquid (kitchen and bathrooms) and prevents a leftover sticky film. I like that the (distilled) water lasts a while in the tank. Another good feature is that the edges of the mop pad come up over the edge of the machine head so that it can be used to scrub around the very bottom base of a toilet and against the foot area of the fridge and oven. It's plenty light enough for my kids to use and is very easy on my back--no problem. Having the adjustable steam setting is important for preventing damage to the other types of flooring in our house. I was pleased enough with the steam mop that my mother-in-law plans to borrow it, so I was glad I purchased extra pads. The cleaning job is faster than before, without all the tough scrubbing, and I know that it's a deeper, truer clean. All of the features make this a bargain performer that will actually last. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like magic. Many times, I've mopped the floor tiles by my front door, with tiles heading left to the master bedroom and to the right toward the dining room. I came to realize that I was never really cleaning the tiles or grout. I was just making them temporarily shiny on top of a layer of dirt that got down into the tiles' and grout's pores, nooks, and crannies (the tiles are not a flat surface). The PowerFresh Steam Mop lives up to its name. It was steaming as much as I was sweating, but the difference after just one mopping is noticeable (and a bit embarrassing, due to how dirty my floor actually was). Another round with the mop brought up even more dirt and grime, and I need to mop once more to remove the shadows that linger on some tiles. This is not to say the steam mop doesn't do a good job -- it does. But after a decade of never truly cleaning (besides tidying or making shiny) the tiles and grout, I had my work cut out for me. Word to the wise: Don't add any formula or detergent to the mop's fluid holder. Just water, preferably filtered to prevent mineral build-up. I've used both of the scented demineralized waters Bissell sells for the mop. Both smelled good in the bottle. The orange scent didn't linger. The eucalyptus did, but the scent was faint and I don't think anyone visiting would notice. But they are still a good source of water for the mop if you have tap water that's hard. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by obessive compulsive cleaner's dream mop This steam mop is a dream come true. I really, really love a clean house, as the old saying goes, a place for everything and everything in its place! I had another brand of steam mop that gave up on me, it was one of those trigger mops. I did some research and found the Bissell Power Fresh Steam Mop. It soon became my new best friend. We will be BFF. The ability to choose the amount of steam you need is a real winner, Not having to constantly squeeze the trigger is certainly a plus. The brush attachment to remove stubborn spots only adds icing to the cake. The water container is easy to remove and fill. The pads are big enough to speed up the job and some genius put scrubby wavelike things on one of the pads to make it simple to clean up a dirtiest floor. The water heats up very fast and the job is completed in no time. The long cord lets you do a large room without having to stop and move the plug. I am extremely happy with my decision. December 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product so far Great steam mop so far. Works really well, especially along baseboards because the pad covers the crevice and lower part of the baseboards as well. Easy to operate. I have had two Shark steam mops before that were a lot harder to push around and both of them didn't last very long. Loving the Bissell, let's hope this one lasts. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steam Mop!!! When I bought this, I was a little skeptical about it, but it far exceeded my expectations! It is very fast and very easy to use. The floors shine after using, and if you use the "smelly" stuff your house smells great! I really like using the fragrance discs. And it can also convert to a carpet cleaner too, so that's a plus in my eyes. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This mop has awesome cleaning power and it only uses water! It has made our floors look like new and it dries fast! Love it!!! November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product doesn't work well with arthritis The designers at Bissell Corp. must not have arthritis and have never had to remove the water container with arthritic fingers. It's very painful; it has also removed the shine on my vinyl floor in areas, if you let it sit in one spot too long. therefore, I have only used my PowerFresh about 4 times since I received it as a Christmas gift from my grandchildren last year. I use a sponge mop. It would have been nice to have a handle on it, so it could be easily pulled straight up. Of course if it were made of plastic, the handle would eventually break off, I'm sure. I have a Bissell Featherweight sweeper, and I love it. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best steam mop I rated this steam mop a 5 star because it out works the steam mop I had. It worked great I thought until I used the Bissell machine. I like the 3 kinds of steam you can choose, unlike the other that had only 1 setting. November 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 10 months then trash. Worked great then it just stopped after 10 months. Really sad I bought one over 3 years ago not a Bissell but one that swims in the ocean gave it to my mother and she is still using it. This is ridiculous. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll Never Go Back! Over the years, I've tried every kind of mop and floor cleaning product that has come along. Hated most...tolerated others. It was such a messy, unsatisfactory chore that I didn't mop for weeks. I would just spot clean. I've only had my steam mop for a few weeks, but now mopping is actually fun. It's so easy and the results are so satisfying. Plus, I don't need those special cleaning solutions just a little vinegar if I want to add some extra punch. Thanks for a great product! October 15, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T08:38:39.290-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_23228, prod, sort_default
<<<2 3 4 5 ... 11 >>>

Featured Products

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $10! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

Loading...
201403Brick_BOGO30_SteamForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »