PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $10! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

Loading...

PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.

Give your hard floors a shiny, sanitized clean* with the variable, digital steam control the BISSELL  PowerFresh ® Steam Mop. Armed with the handy, flip-down Easy Scrubber, you can thoroughly clean tough messes and even grout. Clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with a built-in Easy Scrubber, while experiencing whole-room freshness from the optional scent discs. Now clean, sanitized floors are a simple steam away.

  • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
  • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
  • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
  • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
  • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.

* when used as directed

 

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940
    Model #:1940
    Similar Models:19402, 19404, 19408, 1940A, 1940Q, 1940T, 1940W
    Quantity:1
    Price:$89.99
    Rewards Points:90
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
    • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
    • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
    • *When use as directed
    • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
    • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
    • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Weight:6 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:23'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Tank Capacity:15 oz
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:White
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Power Fresh Steam Mop! I am an above the knee amputee and so I have to clean in a wheel chair. I love this mop. It allows me to clean my tile and hardwood floors easily. I am no longer able to get on my hands and knees but I am able to get the same results that I did when I could. My grout comes clean and the hardwood is cleaned easily. This means alot to be able to keep my independence and and clean home. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by powerfresh steam mop it didn't clean the tile floor as good as i thought it would . it was average at best on the hardwood and tile floors. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed The Bissell PowerFresh™ Steam Mop is impressive. Although we have only uses the mop on two occasions, we are amazed at the results. We used the mop on our ‘pergo’ type kitchen floor, bathroom ceramic tiles and on our living room’s sealed ‘manufactured wood’ floors. We had been using “Swifter Products” and we never felt our floors were ever really cleaned. The first time we used the Bissell mop on our kitchen floor we were amazed at how much dirt was removed and how sparkly clean it became. After mopping the bathroom, the tiles shone as bright as the day they were installed. We were nervous when mopping the manufactured wood surface but it turned out beautifully. We are glad we didn’t buy a lower priced product from another manufacturer. Trust the reviews this is a top product. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used on hard wood floor Excellent steam flow, Easy est up. great head manuverability. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super I have had steam mops before.....but this one actually works. It removes a lot of dirt from floor when a person has a big black lab ...... lumbering all over your floors. Currently, I am using this device for my kitchen porcelien flooring. Words like a charm. I love it. I highly recommend to anyone needing a product like this. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent product. So much better than our previous steam mop. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I love this steam mop. Fresh, clean and no streaks on my laminate floors!! I like how you can add scented water for a fresh clean smell. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!!!! I have pergo in my house, and i'm always 'sponge' mopping. . ..NO MORE. . .this thing is the cat's meow! My floors have never been this clean, and it's way easier than wringing out a sponge mop every other stroke. I wish I would have bought one of these long ago. Stop wasting your money on mops/pine SOL. The only short coming i could find is the water cup could be a little bigger. I had to fill it twice for my average size house. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I have another steam mop but it can't hold a candle to the PowerFresh Steam Mop. I love it and it works great. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great steam mop I previously owned another brand of steam mop thinking that it was doing a good job. Once I started using the Bissell only then did I realize how bad the old one was. The Bissell cleans great. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest cleaning tool we have! I purchased this steam mop for our adult day center, where cleanliness is essential. We have tile floors, and we have tried all kinds of systems in the past three years, and none were satisfactory. In desperation, I finally decided to try this mop. It is wonderful! So easy to use every day, and does a great job. We also purchased the Zing vacuum to use for little pick-ups after mealtime and for daily cleaning, instead of stirring up dust with a broom. For us, this is a winning combination. We use the vacuum, followed by the steam mop every day, and could not be more pleased with the job they do. We highly recommend both the steam mop and the Zing vacuum. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mop I had previously owned a different brand of steam mop and thought it did an okay job till I used this one. What a difference. The dirt that came up was amazing which means all along when I thought the other mop was doing okay it really wasn't. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product! I purchased the PowerFresh Steam Mop about a month ago and I am very happy with this product. I have 3 pets, one of whom is older and has frequent accidents in the house. I wanted something that I could use to clean up these messes quickly and without putting harsh chemicals on the tile. The mop was incredibly easy to put together. The whole process took me about 2 minutes. The mop pads come on and off very easily and wash very well. I love the multiple steam settings and that you don't have to constantly depress a button to produce steam. The swivel head allows you to reach into any corner and the mop fits under most furniture as well. The mop heats up in 30 seconds, so you're ready to clean almost immediately. It's very lightweight and the cord is long enough so that you can mop a pretty big area without having to plug in to a different outlet. It's great to do spot cleaning or to clean a large floor area. I am very happy with my purchase! December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Steam Mop I love this steam mop. I have been using Shark for about two years, and I much prefer the Bissell steam mop. The steam is more evenly distributed and it's easier to push. I love the disks; it makes the room smell so fresh. I would like a longer power cord though and an on/off switch, but otherwise, it's great. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell is the best hands down .... Ordered the powerfresh steam mop to replace a broken shark . I had bought a steam mop from Bissell almost 8 years ago and the pads needed to be replaced so I decided to try the shark steam mop with various pads as a matter of fact I bought 2 as family gifts and then upgraded to the vac/ steamer later . This was less than 4 years ago and all 4 sharks are now disposed of because they malfuntioned. Every Bissell product I own is still working great and is by far the best investment you can make. My powerfresh is a dream. Thankyou Bissell for producing durable products... December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Power Fresh Steam Mop I used the steamer only once since I purchased it and felt it did do a good job cleaning my floor. I liked the flip-down easy scrubber. It saved me getting down on my hands and knees. I do have one concern--with the clunking sound when the machine starts. Hope this is not mean something is wrong with the steamer I received. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the first one I had Very nice cleaner. Did an excellent job. I like the different levels of steam and I feel it is made more solid than the first one I had but time will tell. My first one had spued water all over my floor and had to throw it out. The only thing I do not care for is the scented disk called Spring. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Bissell Steam Mop!! I have textured tile floors in my kitchen and bathrooms and I can't believe how much cleaner my floors were after using the steam mop. I just love it!! My son was having a dinner party and asked to borrow my mop. His floors really came out clean so we are getting him a mop for Christmas. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal This is so easy to use and it gives as good as it gets. I can't wait until I can get the rug glide part to freshen up the carpet between shampooing Hope the dog gets use to a nice smelling rug. Even makes the floor feel clean on bare feet. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love to buy stuff to clean with, specially when it makes my Life easier and the Steam Mop does it. It is really light weight and easy to handle. It cleaned my kitchen floors really good. I have two dogs and one husband and there all bring enough dirt in the house. So I take the Steam Mop and in a couple of minutes it is clean again. Thanks Bissell. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power Fresh Steam Mop I just bought this steam mop as an early christmas present from my husband and I must say it is great! I bought it mainly for my kitchen and bathroom floors and I must say my kitchen floor has never been this clean. I wish I had bought it prior to now. December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I love how easy this mop is to use! It's very lightweight and doesn't require any backbreaking scrubbing to get stuck-on spots off the floor. The power fresh discs smell wonderful too. The discs have the option of placing an entire disc or half a disc in the mop cover depending on how much "scent" you want. The only reason I only gave 4 stars was because there isn't an on/off switch. Plugging it in and unplugging it is the only way to completly turn it off/on. The buttons on the front allow you to pick how much steam you want. I have 3 dogs and a toddler and my tile floors have never been this clean! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great steamer! I bought this after hurricane Sandy flooded our downstairs with 3 feet of dirty water. We have ceramic tile in that room and this steam mop got up all the remaining dirt. We had swept and mopped all during the cleanup. But the pad was black when I got done and the floor looks really clean now. I also used it on my upstairs rooms which have ceramic tiles and hardwood floors. They also were pretty dirty from the dirt and dust of the cleanup. I am happy to say they are cleaner than they ever have been and it is easy to do quick touch ups with this steamer. It makes the floors shine! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best friend to a mom who dislikes mopping This steam mop works wonderfully! It cleans the floor so quickly and easily. I absolutely love it. I am using it on bamboo flooring. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PERIOD I JUST RECEIVED POWER FRESH STEAM MOP LAST WEEK. I USE IT FOR THE FIRST TIME THIS WEEK END. I COULDN'T BELIEVE MY EYES IT TOOK AWAY ALL OF THE DIRT AND MORE! I HAVE BEEN USING SWIFFER WET JET FRO ABOUT A YEAR AND I HAD TO REPLACE THE WHOLE ITEM AS THE HANDLER BROKE. ALL IT DID WAS PUSH ALL OF THE DIRT IN THE CORNER AND SIDE OF THE WALL. POWER FRESH STEAM MOP REMOVE ALL OF THE DIRT IN THE CORNER AND SIDE. IT DONE WHAT SWIFFER JET MOP COULDN'T DO! AFTER USING POWER FRESH STEAM MOP FOR THE FIRST TIME MY FLOOR LOOK GREAT LIKE NEW! ONLY THING I WISH IT HAD A SHUT OFF SWITCH ON THE HANDLE AND A LONGER CORD LIKE 30 FOOT. OTHER WISE I'M VERY PLEASE AND WOULD BUY OTHER ONE WHEN THIS ONE WEAR OUT (HOPE NOT SOON) THANK YOU BISSELL SAM December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Thanks so much for making cleaning the floors so much easier for us old gals. My floors look wonderful and I am very pleased with the easy effort it took to use this steam mop. Thank you Bissell. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This was easy to assemble....It works great.....So far I am happy with the steam mop.... November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Surprises with the PowerFresh Steam Mop The first delightful surprise was how easy it was to assemble - one screw and one click! The next delightful surprise was how lightweight the mop is and how easy to maneuver in tight spaces like in the bathroom around the toilet. I also like how I can easily launder the mop pads. Finally, I appreciate the variable levels of steam so I have cleaner high traffic areas and kitchen. The best surprise is how quickly I finished the job. I suggest two improvements: a flat bottom on the water tank and an on/off switch to prevent flashes from the outlet. I would recommend this steam mop to my friends. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This is my first experience with a steam mop and I love it. It's light weight, easy to manuever, heats up quickly and the floor dries quickly. Love the scrub brush as well for tough spots. It's great for small areas or large and being able to wash the pad when done is really nice. The different temperature/steam options is handy as well. I was surprised at how long the water reservoir lasted too. I could mop my kitchen, dining room and foyer on one tank and no streaks!! I would definitely recommend this product. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review: Power Fresh Steam Mop Believe it or not, I won this steam mop.I really didn't believe it until I received it and tried it out the same day.I was amazed how easy it was to use and light weight because I have debilitating arthritis. It cleaned our floors so well that I got compliments on how clean it was. I am really please with the Power Fresh Steam Mop and have recommended it to others. November 18, 2012
  • 2015-05-24T08:37:39.925-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_23228, prod, sort_default
<<< 8 9 10 11 12 >>>

Featured Products

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $10! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

Loading...
201403Brick_BOGO30_SteamForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »