PowerFresh® Steam Mop | 1940A

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $10! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

Loading...

PowerFresh® Steam Mop | 1940A

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.

Give your hard floors a shiny, sanitized clean* with the variable, digital steam control the BISSELL  PowerFresh ® Steam Mop. Armed with the handy, flip-down Easy Scrubber, you can thoroughly clean tough messes and even grout. Clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with a built-in Easy Scrubber, while experiencing whole-room freshness from the optional scent discs. Now clean, sanitized floors are a simple steam away.

  • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
  • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
  • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
  • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
  • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.

* when used as directed

 

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerFresh® Steam Mop | 1940A
    Model #:1940A
    Similar Models:1940, 19402, 19404, 19408, 1940Q, 1940T, 1940W
    Quantity:1
    Price:$89.99
    Rewards Points:90
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
    • Sanitize floors with the BISSELL PowerFresh® Steam Mop, which eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria when used as directed.
    • Shine floors while you clean sticky, dried-on spots 2X faster than the leading steam mop with the built-in Easy Scrubber or scrubby microfiber mop pad.
    • *When use as directed
    • Remove tough spots with the built-in, flip-down Easy Scrubber.
    • Customize your clean with the SmartSet digital, variable steam control (low, medium, high).
    • Add scent to your cleaning with included Spring Breeze Fragrance discs.
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Weight:6 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Power Cord Length:23'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Surface Cleaning:Virtually all hard surfaces
    Cleaning Path Width:12.5”
    Tank Capacity:15 oz
    Help
    Carpet Glide - A specialized pad secured with a plastic cover that allows you to glide the Steam Mop™ over carpet to refresh it.
    Carpet Glide:
    No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:White
    Pad:Microfiber
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super cleaner steam mop I love this steam mop. Easy to use! Nice long cord. Really cleans the heavy traffic areas. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power Fresh Steam Mop This is my second steam mop it took over three years to wear out the first one. I use it on our kitchen dining room floors over 350 square feet of space and it makes it easy to keep clean. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS FOR ME!! 70 YEAR OLD BATCHELOR----ALL TILE FLOORS MOPPING JUST MOVED THE SCHMUTZ AROUND...GROUT LEFT GROTY... STEAM MOP CLEANED VERY WELL....DAMP FLOORS ARE TO BE EXPECTED WHEN APPLYING STEAM TO A COOL SURFACE.... NO OPERATION PROBLEMS...USED DISTILLED WATER...BASED ON RESIDUE ON MOP HEAD IT GETS 5 STARS. UNNECESSARY MARKETING EMAILS WILL PROBABLY LEAD TO "UNSUBSCRIPTION" June 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped working after only two years Purchased this mop two years ago and it stopped working. The unit gets hot but does not pump steam to the pad. Will consider purchasing another brand. We only use it about 4 times a year so a total of 8 times. June 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very wet floors My first Bissell. Used this for the first time yesterday. My floors were so wet after using, with regular back and forth passes and not lingering, that I had to get a dry regular mop to get up the water. I had this problem even on the lowest steam setting. I used distilled water as recommended. I'm very disappointed because I had high hopes for this steamer since my Shark steamer quit working. June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soooo Disappointed!!! Loved my steam mop - I have all hardwood and tile in my house and could always trust that it would get the job done, but after a year it has become temperamental - sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I have not found anything else on the market like it for the money. I am going to call about the two year warranty and hopefully have it serviced at no cost to me - I will write an additional review based on the type of service that I get on the warranty. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the machine I love the machine but it drips water from the resvoir, I cannot figure out what is wrong, Everything seems hooked up correctly, and it works good, but it drips. Any ideas on what is wrong? May 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hard to use I was really excited to get this mop, so I could toss the old bucket away. However, I found this very difficult to use. It did not go forward. The pad kept getting caught and going underneath. I tried the other pad and same thing happened. When it did work, the pad got dirty, so I assumed it worked. It seems like the elastic is not tight enough. I am really bummed. I will be returning this. May 19, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T08:14:13.193-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_319, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_23228, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 >>>

Featured Products

$89.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $10! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

Loading...
BOGO20_SteamForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »