PowerForce® Bagged Vacuum 1398

$42.84*

  • Febreze® bags available!
  • Febreze® Bags Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    3267.jpg17F9.jpg17F9-L-2.jpg

    bissell.com.jpg

    walmart.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

     

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Bagged Vacuum 1398

PowerForce® Bagged Vacuum 1398
Media Gallery:

Premium Allergen Filtration

The BISSELL PowerForce® offers the best of both worlds with a bagged vacuum. While vacuuming, feel at ease knowing you are filtering allergens and eliminating household malodors all at once!

  • Powerful Suction - great performance for an all around clean
  • Versatile Convenience with on-board tools and lightweight design
  • Febreze Bag eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
  • Multi-Level Filtration
  • Stretch hose provides extra reach

The advantages of a bagged vacuum
The PowerForce® Vacuum is one of the few BISSELL upright vacuums that is bagged instead of bagless. Using a bagged vacuum means you won’t have to make as much contact with the dirt and debris collected by your vacuum since it all stays enclosed inside the bag. If you don’t like cleaning out a dirt cup and don’t mind purchasing replacement bags, a bagged vacuum may be right for you.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Bagged Vacuum 1398
    Model #:1398
    Similar Models:1398R, 71Y7, 71Y71, 71Y72, 71Y73, 71Y7R, 71Y7V, 71Y7W, 71Y7Y
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$42.84
    Rewards Points:43
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Premium Allergen Filtration
    • Powerful Suction - great performance for an all around clean
    • Versatile Convenience with on-board tools and lightweight design
    • Febreze Bag eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
    • Multi-Level Filtration
    • Stretch hose provides extra reach
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery
    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Weight:12 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:Rotating
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:23'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagged
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:No
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Black
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than most high end vacuums!! I have a cleaning business and bought the bissell for my own house. My clients vacuums would always do a terrible job and it always took longer for job to get done. started bringing my bissell to work and have not stopped since. Have purchased only the powerforce every time the vacuum breaks. Can always tell when it is starting to not work as well that its a clog due to the suction power, Its awesome!! Only issue i have is that i clean about 5 houses a day and needless to say there is a lot of vacuuming..the bissell always breaks in the same spot. the vacuum will eventually stop standing up by itself and the bottom part for the levels breaks eventually. maybe a manufacture problem?? but would not by any other besides the powerforce!!! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Easy to put together, runs and sucks dirt real good. Glad i bought it. Thanks Bissell! a new custom Mike August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by none better Have bought one for each of my children, grandparents, and aunt. Light weight but great pickup. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell bag vs Bagless I have to agree with so many other reviewers that the BISSELL with the bag is better. My husband bought the bagless 7 years ago, and it still works great. BUT I hate to use it because I hate that dirt! Plus it is too heavy for me to use. It takes all my energy. So I decided to buy a light-weight vaccuum for myself. I didn't know until I got it home that it was also a BISSELL, but what a difference. It is a lighter weight, and has a nice place to grip to easily carry it. Once it is full it is so much nicer to remove a clean bag than it is to deal with all that dirt! It is actually a pleasure to use the bagless light weight BISSELL. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Cleans Better than my $700 Lindhaus Vacuum I am embarrassed to admit that this Bissell PowerForce Vacuum cleans better than my $700 Lindhaus Vacuum. I could cry, knowing I could've bought close to 18 Bissell Vacuums compared to my 1 Lindhaus Vacuum. Don't get me wrong the Lindhaus cleans pretty good, but, the Bissell cleans even better and here is why: Has the strongest suction I've ever seen on a Vacuum. Got so much dirt out of my medium length carpet, that my carpet felt soft and brand new again. My expensive Lindhaus didn't make it feel like that. Can clean a long shag rug, when no other vacuum has been able to. I no longer have to get on my hands and knees picking up all the stuff that my Lindhaus missed on the shag rug. Cleans a very short rug perfectly on the setting just above bare floor setting. It has 5 different height settings. You can't pull it back fast because you can tell it's cleaning so well. That is a sign of good suction. Doesn't make ugly lines in the carpet when vacuuming. Suction on the hose is GREAT. The hose isn't as short as the other reviewers say, it comes with a long extension part to add to make it longer & comes with a two in one dusting brush/upholstery tool (love the two in one, means less tools to get lost) and it has a crevice tool too. Tools also don't fall off the vacuum, they stay put. I actually prefer the shorter cord length, so you are not tripping over extra cord. It's just enough to do a medium sized room. There is also a spot toward the top of the vacuum that you can snap the cord into, so the cord is high enough you don't have to hold the cord or worry about vacuuming over the cord. Love that it is a vacuum that uses bags (no more messy dirt cups to empty). It comes with one bag. Open and make sure the bag is on though. Ours was sitting in there, but we had to attach the bag on it. Has the option of ordering special hypoallergenic bags or regular bags on the Bissell website 12 for $10 with free shipping. The filter on the side is one that you just rinse and let air dry. The lightest weight vacuum I've ever felt. So can be carried up or downstairs easily. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second one for me but not as good as 1st For the price the PowerForce is a good vacuum. My old one I had for several years and was very pleased with it. Recently the upright latch broke so it was time for a new one. Since I was pleased with the PowerForce I bought another one. I was a bit disappointed though. The new one doesn't suck as well as the old one. Unfortunately I'd tossed the box and the old vacuum before using the new one so I can't exchange this one. Live and learn. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best BIssell has to offer yet! Hi, I've owned and used the Bissell PowerForce vacuum cleaner since it was first available to consumers. I knew Bissell had an excellent reputation for excellance so I puschased it. I love everything about this vacuum cleaner. It works perfectly in every way that you need for an excellent thorough cleaning of your carpets and floors too. I rate this the best vacuum for this price. It does what the other expensive vacuums do for a fraction of the cost. I love the Bissell PowerForce vacuum and will own one for the rest of my life! Sincerely! :) :) :) U.S.A. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bagged Vac User In my line of work at my job, I'll go through vacuum cleaners every year [easily] because of daily use cleaning an entire large building. After my last machine died a violent death (re: cord shorted out).. I was given a slightly used baggless Bissell to use. It works well - but since we are in a dusty enviroment, it is a pain to clean the cup and filter because it gets packed with very fine 'powdery' dust. Though to be fair I was never a fan of baggless anyway because of the dirty clean-up afterwards. So went shopping for a new bagged cleaner and saw Bissell's powerforce model. Decided to give this one a shot and works just as great as the baggless! Even if not better!! May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal I purchased this vacuum to replace my old bagless. it was messy and too heavy. this one is so light and easy to use on a daily basis. love the fact that all i need to do is throw away the bag and insert another. NO MORE DUST IN THE FACE! Will never go back to bagless. Thank you bissell for a great inexpensive vacuum cleaner. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a tough vacuum I bought this product as my first vacuum when I moved out of my parents house. I knew nothing about vacuum maintenance so naturally the bristles were never cleaned, belts never replaced, and filters and bags were only changed/cleaned when it stopped working. Four years later I have my first clog. I bought this vacuum as my "starter vacuum" that I assumed would only last me a couple years. After clearing the clog and doing the maintenance that I should have been doing all along, I realize what a great product this really is. I'm sure many more expensive vacuums would be destroyed after the years of neglect I've put this one through. I highly recommend it and I will definitely be purchasing my steam cleaner from Bissell. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light, and good I have a bad back. I must say this vacuum does exactly what I wanted it to do. Love the easy attachments too. Highly reccommend for anybody suffering from a bad back or other health problems. :) April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Let The PRICE FOOL YOU! I have a cleaning service, and this is the only vacuum I will use. It's lightweight,has on board attachments,and is powerful. You cannot ask for a better product. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive review The bissel products i ordered were top quality and arrived promptly an a value price April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only vacuum I've ever liked! I bought a Bissell Powerforce after 30+ years hating another brand's canister vac. LOVED the Bissell but had to leave it behind when I moved. Bought a different brand in the new place--and hated it so even though it worked okay, I just purchased another Bissell to replace it. The Powerforce is lightweight, maneuverable, and it picks up cat hair, tracked litter and the remnants of shredded toys far better than any other vacuum I've owned. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product I am about to buy a second Power Force Vacuum. I think for the money, one could not find a better vacuum! The negative comment one person made is so unfair. It's hard to believe they gave it much of a chance. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Powerforce This is an awesome sweeper with powerful attatchment and a wonderful offer for replacement bags. Works as well as a Dyson April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This is my second (wore out the first one under rather adverse conditions) and I don't think you could get a better vacuum for the money. It's lightweight and very portable. I bought a couple extra wands to reach the ceiling, and the suction is still good. The only annoyance with this model is that occasionally the hose will become clogged, and it's a little difficult to unstop it. Would recommend for anyone, especially for kids starting out, and apartment and dorm dwellers. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum for your $$ I love this vacuum and I have 3 indoor dogs and I recommend it to all my family members who have all previously owned bagless and they also really like them and won't go back to the others that are a chore to clean themselves plus weigh a ton. Buy one and check it out great value and it works wonderfully. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by PowerForce Vacuum Excellent value I have put off purchasing a vacuum for years; had i shopped for a vacuum sooner I would've added 2 of the PowerForce to my home (my old vacuum got retired to the basement) . Let's all admit owning 2 vacuum's is a good feeling Upstairs/downstairs!! Don't worry if you don't feel the same as I do because the PowerForce is light weight enough to carry up and down the stairs. Yes and very easy to assemble..no wait it's almost as simple as plug it in and go! No screwdriver required. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price and job well done! I'm sorry I didn't get it long ago, the reason I didn't was because growing up you were told; "You get what you pay for". This price will fool you because it is so affordable and yet worked as well as my expensive vacuum. This is well worth the saving with the economy so bad these days. Plus the deal that was offered on the 12 bags, 2 belts and 2 filters was a blessing to get at a very low price. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value. My cleaning crew had little or no suction from my multi-filter, cyclonic vacuum cleaner and rather than take the time to troubleshoot - I decided to run out to my local mega store to purchase a back-up so the crew could finish the job on my house. Upon return, it took less than 5 minutes to set-up and they resumed vacuuming. Surprisingly, this low budget, very basic vacuum, did extremely well leaving my carpet and rugs as clean as my troublesome "high end monster". I will now use this little giant as my lower floor machine, as this is where we have the wall-to wall carpeting. Thanks Bissell. March 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate this product! I bought the Powerforce model about a month ago. I does not pick up anything. It couldnt even pick up a piece of popcorn. I wouldnt recommend this to anyone. I thought this was a reliable brand name or I would have kept my receipt and returned it immediately!! March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have this vacuum,and have had it for about 5 months. This vacuum is a great little machine, it does wonders on dog and cat hair. It picks up litter, gravel etc. the only thing I wish it had was a little more suction on the extended tools for furniture. Other than that it's a super duper machine. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is an affordable option and provides allergen reducing qualities. Asthma is present in my household and so it is important that allergens are trapped in and can't get out, this vacuum provides that. It is also lightweight compared to most and good quality. I had a Bissel Power Force prior to this and owned it approximately 10 years before buying new, so you bet I when I was shopping for another and found the Power Force still available I bought it right away. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second PowerForce I just got my 2nd PowerForce and I love it. It may be a cheaper model, but WORKS great for my home. I would recommend it to anyone. I have asthma so the bag helps keep dust away. I am satisfied. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best VACUUM every and it is Cheap I,m 60 yrs old with Medical Problem but I have no trouble cleaning my Carpet Thank you BISSELL , your Power Force is the best that I every bought' February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I like it much better then my Bayless vacuum. Also I like my Bissel PRoHeat Pet. They both do a very good job. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product- Recommended I own a house and office cleaning business and purchase these vacuums exclusively. I've used a lot of different brands/models of vacuums and this is the model of upright I choose and recommend to my customers when they ask me. February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price right light weight everything on board I have been purchasing the bissell upright for ten years now. I run a small cleaning bussines and find the bissel upright to be the best for bringing to house to house. I refuse to use some brands that are in peoples home because one to heavey , like the Kirby, or there is no hose on the side and can't do stair like the Orek. I've had many customers purchase a bissell upright after seeing how easy and good it works I too will contiue to purchase the bissell upright. Thank you Bissell February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vaccuum for sand I have used. I own an RV Park with cabins and a marine retail store. Sand, sand, sand is what I contend with. This simple vaccuum is the best at handling sand. The bagless vaccuums seem to have too many filters that trap sand in every filter. I spend too much time cleaning filters. The bag is the way to go. Picks up the sand, you throw out the bag and it has very few other filters to clean. Don't ever get rid of this product. One of the best you have for sand. Regards, January 31, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T07:54:47.861-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_2468, prod, sort_default
<<< 3 4 5 6 7 >>>

Featured Products

$42.84*

  • Febreze® bags available!
  • Febreze® Bags Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    3267.jpg17F9.jpg17F9-L-2.jpg

    bissell.com.jpg

    walmart.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

     

     

Loading...
2015-Rebate_Vacuums_detail
BOGO20_TriggerForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »