Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

PowerForce® Bagged Vacuum 1398

$42.84*

  • Febreze® bags available!
  • Febreze® Bags Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    3267.jpg17F9.jpg17F9-L-2.jpg

    bissell.com.jpg

    walmart.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

     

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Bagged Vacuum 1398

PowerForce® Bagged Vacuum 1398
Video And Image Gallery

Premium Allergen Filtration

The BISSELL PowerForce® offers the best of both worlds with a bagged vacuum. While vacuuming, feel at ease knowing you are filtering allergens and eliminating household malodors all at once!

  • Powerful Suction - great performance for an all around clean
  • Versatile Convenience with on-board tools and lightweight design
  • Febreze Bag eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
  • Multi-Level Filtration
  • Stretch hose provides extra reach

The advantages of a bagged vacuum
The PowerForce® Vacuum is one of the few BISSELL upright vacuums that is bagged instead of bagless. Using a bagged vacuum means you won’t have to make as much contact with the dirt and debris collected by your vacuum since it all stays enclosed inside the bag. If you don’t like cleaning out a dirt cup and don’t mind purchasing replacement bags, a bagged vacuum may be right for you.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Bagged Vacuum 1398
    Model #:1398
    Similar Models:71Y7, 71Y71, 71Y72, 71Y73, 71Y7R, 71Y7V, 71Y7W, 71Y7Y
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$42.84
    Rewards Points:43
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Premium Allergen Filtration
    • Powerful Suction - great performance for an all around clean
    • Versatile Convenience with on-board tools and lightweight design
    • Febreze Bag eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
    • Multi-Level Filtration
    • Stretch hose provides extra reach
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery
    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Weight:12 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:Rotating
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:23'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagged
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:No
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Black
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate this product! I bought the Powerforce model about a month ago. I does not pick up anything. It couldnt even pick up a piece of popcorn. I wouldnt recommend this to anyone. I thought this was a reliable brand name or I would have kept my receipt and returned it immediately!! March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have this vacuum,and have had it for about 5 months. This vacuum is a great little machine, it does wonders on dog and cat hair. It picks up litter, gravel etc. the only thing I wish it had was a little more suction on the extended tools for furniture. Other than that it's a super duper machine. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is an affordable option and provides allergen reducing qualities. Asthma is present in my household and so it is important that allergens are trapped in and can't get out, this vacuum provides that. It is also lightweight compared to most and good quality. I had a Bissel Power Force prior to this and owned it approximately 10 years before buying new, so you bet I when I was shopping for another and found the Power Force still available I bought it right away. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second PowerForce I just got my 2nd PowerForce and I love it. It may be a cheaper model, but WORKS great for my home. I would recommend it to anyone. I have asthma so the bag helps keep dust away. I am satisfied. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best VACUUM every and it is Cheap I,m 60 yrs old with Medical Problem but I have no trouble cleaning my Carpet Thank you BISSELL , your Power Force is the best that I every bought' February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I like it much better then my Bayless vacuum. Also I like my Bissel PRoHeat Pet. They both do a very good job. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product- Recommended I own a house and office cleaning business and purchase these vacuums exclusively. I've used a lot of different brands/models of vacuums and this is the model of upright I choose and recommend to my customers when they ask me. February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price right light weight everything on board I have been purchasing the bissell upright for ten years now. I run a small cleaning bussines and find the bissel upright to be the best for bringing to house to house. I refuse to use some brands that are in peoples home because one to heavey , like the Kirby, or there is no hose on the side and can't do stair like the Orek. I've had many customers purchase a bissell upright after seeing how easy and good it works I too will contiue to purchase the bissell upright. Thank you Bissell February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vaccuum for sand I have used. I own an RV Park with cabins and a marine retail store. Sand, sand, sand is what I contend with. This simple vaccuum is the best at handling sand. The bagless vaccuums seem to have too many filters that trap sand in every filter. I spend too much time cleaning filters. The bag is the way to go. Picks up the sand, you throw out the bag and it has very few other filters to clean. Don't ever get rid of this product. One of the best you have for sand. Regards, January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This sweeper is light-weight & is very efficient! This sweeper is light-weight & easy to push! Vacums up everything--works very efficient--We like the features --and I like the fact that it does have a bag to remove--I'm not into those expensive hippa filters! I liked this sweeper so well that I bought another one for my upstairs (doesn't take up that much space & I can move it around easily) When I went back to the store--I sold one to another customer there while I was buying mine!!! When I told her how easy it is to push--and that a child could use it) she grabbed one also! and did I mention that it is very affordable!!! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great addition I bought this vacuum for the local city museum as some areas are carpeted and other methods were unworkable. It does an excellent job on not only carpets but also very dusty tile floors, dusty window sills and other surfaces. It is the third Bissell I have bought for different locations including my home and each one is an excellent product. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Vacuum; Low Cost The main thing I like about this vacuum cleaner is that it has a bag. It is light and easy to move around. It has a 10 amp motor, so the suction is a little less than I like, but perfectly adequate. Thanks to Bissell for keeping a bagged vacuum cleaner available. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Vac For the price this is an excellent vac. Light weight and powerful its a very good choice for people on a tight budget. January 31, 2012
<<< 2 3 4 5 6

Featured Products

$42.84*

  • Febreze® bags available!
  • Febreze® Bags Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    3267.jpg17F9.jpg17F9-L-2.jpg

    bissell.com.jpg

    walmart.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

     

     

Loading...
Febreze-Filters-Maintenance_181x141
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading