PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum 6585

$59.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum 6585

PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum 6585
Video And Image Gallery

A powerful bagless vacuum with TurboBrush® Tool for cleaning stairs and upholstery

  • Cyclonic system for continuous suction
  • Includes TurboBrush® Tool
  • 15” wide cleaning path
  • Multi-Level Filtration
  • Long 30” power cord
What’s the TurboBrush® Tool?
The TurboBrush® Tool is stored right on the front of the PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum so you’ll have it on hand as soon as you notice dirt or hair on an above-floor surface while you’re vacuuming. It attaches to the vacuum’s hose, and has a rotating brush you can use to help lift and capture debris from carpet and upholstery. The TurboBrush® is great for cleaning stairs, furniture and other hard-to-reach surfaces.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum 6585
    Model #:6585
    Similar Models:65851, 65852, 65853, 65854, 65856, 65857, 6585R, 6596, 6596Q, 6596X
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$59.96
    Rewards Points:60
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    A powerful bagless vacuum with TurboBrush® Tool for cleaning stairs and upholstery
    • Cyclonic system for continuous suction
    • Includes TurboBrush® Tool
    • 15” wide cleaning path
    • Multi-Level Filtration
    • Long 30” power cord
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs
    Power Rating:12 amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Weight:16 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:30'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 7/8 Filter
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Dirt Cup Capacity:0
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Black/Berry
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by PowerForce Turbo Vacuum Model # 6585 In 2009 when my old vacuum needed to be serviced and the repairs would have exceeded the cost of a new one, I decided to purchase the PowerForce Turbo by Bissell. My old vacuum was a bag type and worked quite well but I have a dog and it filled the bags up pretty quickly so I wanted a bagless as a replacement vacuum. I was not disappointed, the PowerForce Turbo Vacuum out performs my old bagged vacuum and there are no expensive bags to replace. I have no issues with this product and it is still running strong. I could not be more pleased. This vacuum is great for everyday floor cleaning, but now with the addition of a second dog I think that it is time to upgrade possibly to a Total Floor Pet Vacuum and keep the PowerForce as a backup. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great great I have had this for about 2 years in 2 seperate homes. The amount of dirt this bad boy sucked up after my other vacuum after I brought it home was fantastic. I use it every other day and it picks up so much. It has also taken a beating from my son. My son crawls on it, he used to topple it over and play with the extras on it. It's been durable. I love the attachments especially the rotating brush for my couch. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by RIP 2012 This was a good machine until 2012 when it became so loud and noisy while in use, so loud need hearing protection. Took to repair service and they refused service, said waste of time to repair. I really liked this machine for the pet hair as I have 2 longhaired dogs, it worked great with their sheds on carpet as well as furniture. It still has suction, however it is just way too loud. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miss my BISSELL I had my Bissell for years and it had a lot of use ! When it finally gave out we had just finished putting up the Christmas tree (quiet a mess) of course, we had family coming over so I ran to get another. There wasn't one in my budget range so I purchased another brand, from the first use and still now (months later) I DO NOT like it !!! I miss my Bissell !!! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect I had a home with vinyl floors and only two rugs, on which i used another brand with a disposable bag. We saw this in walmart for fifty nine dollars and thought we would treat ourselves to new vac. I was more than amazed at the pet hair and dust this picked up on a rug i had just vacuumed the evening before. We moved to a house totally carpeted and I use it every day... Unbelievable the dog hair etc it picks up. I agree with another poster... If you don't line up the parts after cleaning them, dust escapes and its like a mini sandstorm... So now i take my time to put back together. Unfortunateltpy, because of the amount of dust it picks up, i feel i have to wash the sponge filter every four days. Small price to pay, buy wish it was not necessary. Also, if you wash the round pleated filter make absolutely sure it is dry right to the centre before putting back in machine. I give it a nine out if ten for perfirmance, and eleven out of ten for the price, January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Bissell is the worst one to buy! I have always preferred Bissell brand over any other. When this new version of the bag less came out I ran right out and bought it to use in my new home. As time passed, I started noticing the dust in the house was extreme and getting worse. Turns out after replacing furnace filters and buying air cleaners, that my Bissell PowerForce Turbo Vacuum was not sealing properly and was picking up bigger stuff but blowing the fine dust out into the air. I am so frustrated with this vacuum! If I could rate it a ZERO I would! I since have went and replaced this model with an older style one and have noticed a significant difference in my dust problem. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS VACUUM!!!!!!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product!! will never try another brand!! ive had my bissell turbo for almost 4 years and sadly it died today :( i have 2 children, 1 husky, and a long haired cat! I have never had a vac as amazing as this one, not only does it clean up the dog hair in one shot, i was amazed when i first started using it at the lose powder in the canister ( which was from the deep down of my carpet) i have never seen something work so well, I am now looking forward to owning my second bissell product December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well priced vacuum! Right away it had better suction power than my old expensive upright bag vacuum cleaner and it was much lighter, but the foot pedal broke right away that tilts the handle back i found out that it was very thin and i heard they break very easy so it won't stay upright when it's put away other than that it's a great vacuum. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does an great job Have owned this vac for about 3 months. It works hard to get the carpets clean. It is lightweight which is what I was looking for. It does great on carpeting and some non carpet floors (hardwood). The suction with using the hose is so-so. All in all, this is a good vac for cleaning the house. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PowerForce Turbo ' Power ' I have Parrots that leave alot of dander from their feathers and I have never had a Vacuum that even came close to complete cleaning as well as the PowerForce Turbo Vacuum that honors my home . Not having a bag to keep replacing , for my needs , is a advantage for me . Thank you for your design and quality machine . October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My carpet savior I have a 'feather weight bagless electric broom , 2 power force ( one for up stairs & one for down stairs & my pride & joy , my pro - heat turbo unit . I do not have a problem with any of my Bissell machines . What more can I say . If they weren't better than you say they are , I wouldn't have purchased any after the first unit . Just keep manufacturing them the way you have . Forever your customer October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Vacuum I bought this vacuum and it did not last for a year. I am having problems with it picking up thinks off the floor. It is bad when I have to bend over to pick things up. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by re-conditioned bissell I for the first time bought a reconditioned bissell from big lots,the belt broke after a month,my boyfriend confessed he ran over a shoelace,which was the cause.Bissell replaced the belt free,its been good so far,that was months ago.It's great for picking up my dogs hair which is why i brought it.Good deal for the price. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best ever vacuum! I love this vacuum and want another one. I can take this apart and clean it lickity split! Don't have unscrew anything to fix it. : ) Love it!! July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am in love with my vacuum! This vacuum is amazing. I have gone through a lot of vacuum's that always seem to have the same problems... Not enough suction, Doesn't pick up pet fur, expensive bag refills, breaks too soon. I have had my Powerforce for over a year and I can't say enough about it. Being able to clean the parts instead of buying new bags has been simple and easy. After a few times I just rinse them out, set them to dry, and place them back in for the next time. The pet hair tool works terrific on my furniture, carpet, and stuffed animals. All the tools work great and store and un-store easily. The belt on my vacuum just recently broke. The service on the Bissell website was fast and easy and I can't wait for the part to come in so I can enjoy my Powerforce once again! July 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by cheap parts we had a hoover for 15 plus years then gave it to our son bought this one. used on a 5x10 area rug used about 5 times belt broke . even store was shocked at how cheap made the parts are will not buy another one. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More powerful than my other two Bissells I did not buy this vacuum, but got it from a friend when he died. I has two other Bissell vacuums, but this one is more powerful and quiet. My husband does not like a loud vacuum. I just purchased combo pack of filters, so I can rotate filters. Customer service was so helpful and I would rather purchase online (or call) before I would purchase in the store. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has good features After reading some reviews I've learned a few things. Like the filters are washable, One is not. My problem is I've lost the Instructions, and don't know the different filters. The Unit does need to be cleaned based on what I've read here. Have had some suction loss in the hose & the turbo-brush is not functioning. Can you lead me to a website that has the Manual/cleaning instructions? Thanks alot! A clean sweep!S May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality Bought this vacuum after our last one died. Which we owned for 8 years. We loved it and abused it with vacuuming every day. So I bought an other one, 4 months ago. The motor has already giving out and the bad thing is I dont have the original box or paper work now. so now I am out the 60 buck. wont buy another. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Running like new... I have had the same vacuum for almost 3 years. About a year ago I had started having problems with the belt breaking and my vacuum smoking. I got in touch with Bissell and found out that I was buying the wrong brand of belts. They came from Walmart but, were not Bissell Brand so they were breaking all the time and I was buying new ones once a month. Having problems with your belt? Contact Bissell...they helped ...no problems since...I love my vacuum. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning customer This is a replacement Bissell, my first bissell lasted 2 years and decided to replace with it the exact same due to the quality workmanship. April 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by last time I buy this vacuum I bought this vacuum about a year ago, for some reason, after around 8 months of use, the brush stopped turning and burned through the belt. I took it all apart, cleaned it, replaced the belt and nothing, the brush wouldn't turn. I really liked this vacuum because with 3 dogs and 2 cats, it seemed to get everything up and I could use it on carpet and hard floors with no issues. So I trashed the first one and my husband got another one. Only this time, it has lasted maybe 4 months. While I was using the hose, the vacuum started to smoke. It was becasue the brush stopped turning AGAIN and was burning through and snapped the belt, AGAIN! We let it cool down, took it apart, cleaned it of hair, dust dirt, ect, replaced the belt and the brush still won't turn...at all! I've never had this many issues with a vacuum. And I take care of my vacuums. I use it everyday due to animals and allergies, I clean the filters every day. I would not recommend this vacuum to anyone. Spend a little extra and get something that will work longer then a few months. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Selective power We bought this vacuum in October 2011. When I first started using it the suction was great until you used the handheld components. They barely sucked up anything. I attributed this to "paying for what I got". At least the actual vacuum worked! This morning as I went to vacuum my furniture, I pulled the hose out, turned on the vacuum and the suction was amazing on the attachment!!!! But as I went back to vacuum the floor there was no suction. It's as if the vacuum can't switch from handheld to floor option. HELP! March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money I've had this vacuum for a few weeks now and it is doing a great job. March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud Vacuum This vacuum does a great job on the carpet. I am new to bagless and one thing I notice is the noise level. I don't think there is anything wrong with the vacuum but I have a feeling it is loud because that is something that occurs with bagless designs. I where ear plugs when I vacuum. Comments are appreciated. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has Issues Although this vacuum does fairly well on carpet it will not pick up a dead bug., It is sub standard on bare floors.There is not enough suction in hose to suck up a leaf or to clean around edges. Since the vacuum does not clean edges at all, this is a serious issue. I am less than happy to say the least. Would not recommend to anyone. If it wasn't a gift from boyfriend, would b in a landfill asap March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever This vacuum is the best machine we have ever owned. It not only picks up anything and everything, but is virtually indestructable. We've had it for quite a while now and have not regretted buying it. It runs rings around any of the competition. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Utterly fantastic.. I vacuum my floors every day and this vacuum works marvelous. February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love the bagless love the suction great overall performance for me and my little apartment and very light. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it There is nothing about this vacuum I dont like very easy to use have had it for almost 6 yrs now.People complain about the filters they are easy to clean. I always keep 2 sets on hand one to use while the other set dries.I Would buy again in a heart beat and would recommend it to anyone who needs one. February 13, 2012
<<<2 3 >>>

Featured Products

$59.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
Febreze-Filters-Maintenance_181x141
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »