Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum 6585

$59.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum 6585

PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum 6585
Video And Image Gallery

A powerful bagless vacuum with TurboBrush® Tool for cleaning stairs and upholstery

  • Cyclonic system for continuous suction
  • Includes TurboBrush® Tool
  • 15” wide cleaning path
  • Multi-Level Filtration
  • Long 30” power cord
What’s the TurboBrush® Tool?
The TurboBrush® Tool is stored right on the front of the PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum so you’ll have it on hand as soon as you notice dirt or hair on an above-floor surface while you’re vacuuming. It attaches to the vacuum’s hose, and has a rotating brush you can use to help lift and capture debris from carpet and upholstery. The TurboBrush® is great for cleaning stairs, furniture and other hard-to-reach surfaces.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum 6585
    Model #:6585
    Similar Models:65851, 65852, 65853, 65854, 65856, 65857, 6585R, 6596, 6596Q, 6596X
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$59.96
    Rewards Points:60
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    A powerful bagless vacuum with TurboBrush® Tool for cleaning stairs and upholstery
    • Cyclonic system for continuous suction
    • Includes TurboBrush® Tool
    • 15” wide cleaning path
    • Multi-Level Filtration
    • Long 30” power cord
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs
    Power Rating:12 amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Weight:16 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:30'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 7/8 Filter
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Dirt Cup Capacity:0
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Black/Berry
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

    • BISSELL Professional Pet Stain and Odor Remover 77X7

      BISSELL Professional Pet Stain and Odor Remover 77X7

      Part: 77X7

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® BISSELL Style 12 Filter 17T61

      Febreze® BISSELL Style 12 Filter 17T61

      Part: 17T61

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® BISSELL Vacuum Filter 60461

      Febreze® BISSELL Vacuum Filter 60461

      Part: 60461

      $12.49

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Clean Pack B0012

      Febreze® Clean Pack B0012

      Part: B0012

      $14.42

      out of stock

      more details

    • Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha™ Carpet Deodorizing Powder 66L4

      Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha™ Carpet Deodorizing Powder 66L4

      Part: 66L4

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Thai Dragon Fruit™ Carpet Deodorizing Powder 87C1

      Febreze® Thai Dragon Fruit™ Carpet Deodorizing Powder 87C1

      Part: 87C1

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Filter - Circular Filter Set 32R9

      Filter - Circular Filter Set 32R9

      Part: 32R9

      $12.99

      out of stock

      more details

    • Filter - Outer Circular Filter ONLY 203-1192

      Filter - Outer Circular Filter ONLY 203-1192

      Part: 203-1192

      $4.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Filter - Pleated Circular 203-1464

      Filter - Pleated Circular 203-1464

      Part: 203-1464

      $7.99

      out of stock

      more details

    • Filter - Pleated Circular 73K1

      Filter - Pleated Circular 73K1

      Part: 73K1

      $10.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Filter - Pre-Motor Filter 203-1215

      Filter - Pre-Motor Filter 203-1215

      Part: 203-1215

      $2.80

      add to cart

      more details

    • Filter - Style 9/10/12 Inner Circular Filter ONLY 203-1183

      Filter - Style 9/10/12 Inner Circular Filter ONLY 203-1183

      Part: 203-1183

      no longer available

      more details

    • Filters - Style 10 Outer Circular Filter and Post-Motor Filter Set 32066

      Filters - Style 10 Outer Circular Filter and Post-Motor Filter Set 32066

      Part: 32066

      $4.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Post-Motor Filter 203-8037

      Post-Motor Filter 203-8037

      Part: 203-8037

      $9.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Post-Motor Filter Only 203-1194

      Post-Motor Filter Only 203-1194

      Part: 203-1194

      $3.50

      add to cart

      more details

    • Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 4001 (22 oz)

      Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 4001 (22 oz)

      Part: 4001

      $5.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Style 12 Post-Motor Filter 203-1402

      Style 12 Post-Motor Filter 203-1402

      Part: 203-1402

      no longer available

      more details

    • Upright Vacuum Replacement Belt 203-1093

      Upright Vacuum Replacement Belt 203-1093

      Part: 203-1093

      $4.19

      add to cart

      more details

    • Combination Upholstery / Dusting Brush 203-1099

      Combination Upholstery / Dusting Brush 203-1099

      Part: 203-1099

      no longer available

      more details

    • Combo Tool 203-1059

      Combo Tool 203-1059

      Part: 203-1059

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Crevice Tool 203-1056

      Crevice Tool 203-1056

      Part: 203-1056

      $4.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Crevice Tool 203-1063

      Crevice Tool 203-1063

      Part: 203-1063

      no longer available

      more details

    • Furniture Tool 203-8296

      Furniture Tool 203-8296

      Part: 203-8296

      no longer available

      more details

    • Long Reach Dusting Tool 203-1787

      Long Reach Dusting Tool 203-1787

      Part: 203-1787

      $9.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • TurboBrush 203-7173

      TurboBrush 203-7173

      Part: 203-7173

      $24.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • TurboBrush® 203-7171

      TurboBrush® 203-7171

      Part: 203-7171

      $24.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 15" Brush Assembly 203-1283

      15" Brush Assembly 203-1283

      Part: 203-1283

      $14.69

      add to cart

      more details

    • Cord Release 203-1198

      Cord Release 203-1198

      Part: 203-1198

      $2.25

      add to cart

      more details

    • Cyclone Assembly 203-1206

      Cyclone Assembly 203-1206

      Part: 203-1206

      $10.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Dirt Cup 203-1274

      Dirt Cup 203-1274

      Part: 203-1274

      $12.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Extension Wand 203-1022

      Extension Wand 203-1022

      Part: 203-1022

      no longer available

      more details

    • Extension Wand 203-1068

      Extension Wand 203-1068

      Part: 203-1068

      $9.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Filter Case 203-1275

      Filter Case 203-1275

      Part: 203-1275

      $5.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Filter Grille 203-1277

      Filter Grille 203-1277

      Part: 203-1277

      $1.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Front Wheel Assembly with Axle 203-1330

      Front Wheel Assembly with Axle 203-1330

      Part: 203-1330

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Handle Screw 203-1003

      Handle Screw 203-1003

      Part: 203-1003

      $1.49

      add to cart

      more details

    • Headlight Cover 203-1242

      Headlight Cover 203-1242

      Part: 203-1242

      no longer available

      more details

    • Lock 'N Seal® Lever

      Lock 'N Seal® Lever

      Part: 203-1276

      $1.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Sole Plate 203-1284

      Sole Plate 203-1284

      Part: 203-1284

      $8.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Standard Headlight Bulb 203-1297

      Standard Headlight Bulb 203-1297

      Part: 203-1297

      $1.95

      add to cart

      more details

    • Turbo Brush Tool Bracket 203-7170

      Turbo Brush Tool Bracket 203-7170

      Part: 203-7170

      $3.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Wire Reinforced Hose 203-1216

      Wire Reinforced Hose 203-1216

      Part: 203-1216

      $17.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Wire Reinforced Twist 'n Snap Vacuum Hose 203-1249

      Wire Reinforced Twist 'n Snap Vacuum Hose 203-1249

      Part: 203-1249

      $17.99

      add to cart

      more details

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uh-mazinggg! I got this vac and have fallen in love with it. I am notorious for "breaking" all my vacs that I buy. They never last and the never quite live up to my standards! BUT this one is fantastic! You don't have to go over the same spot over and over this one only needs one pass. It is worth the price! five stars!! :) February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is a great product it does an excellent job I like it except for one thing. it is heavy. It does a good job and is very easy to empty out and clean the filters but I could not begin to carry up stairs. Its not good for older folks or those with hand or knee problems. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ok Vacuum I have had this Vacuum for 3 years. We have two dogs, and honestly just because its a pet vacuum doesn't mean its good for the dog hair. I can't get the turbo brush to spin half the time after fixing it many times (thats even after cleaning out the hoses and stuff). Dog hair keeps getting stuck all the time in the vacuum in the tubes. Then I can't get it out cause its in a hard to reach spot in the curve at the bottom of the vaccum. When I get a new one it will not be a Bissell. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was good at first... When this vacuum was new it worked great, but over time suction has went down a significant amount. As long as you are willing to buy filters every couple of months it will do fine, that is until the roller brush assembly gets locked up for the whatever # time and you end up putting another belt on and taking the roller assembly off and fixing it. This one will be finding a new home (dumpster). Sadly disappointed in the quality of this vacuum December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good vacuum a good vacuum ive owned three over the years it gets better with age cleans really well not a healthy home vacuum clean but better than most other brands out there now my big peeve the canister why put filters in dirt canister the bottom half that houses filter falls off when empting . only one peeve a great value based vacuum decent suction great on pet hair but im the rip the floor boards off the floor clean I like power wife likes easy to push lite weight you get that with this vacuum November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks nice This is the worse ever I Every time I have bought Bissell it does not last long. I will never buy one again. Looks nice just does not work good. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Entirely Impressed I bought model 6585 brand new and for the most part, have not had any serious problems with it. There are a couple things though, that I will know to look for in a future vacuum. The cord on this model comes out the bottom at the back. I'm always stepping on it when vacuuming. I've had a bit of an issue with getting the turbo brush to work consistently. I have a long-haired cat and it would come in handy on the couch, if only it would work ALL the time. I also wish the hose stretched a bit easier and longer. I'm always tipping the vacuum over when using the attachments. I highly suggest you clean the filters and foam ring (not sure what it's called) often or else the vacuum will start to stink. When the filters and such are maintained, the vacuum has great suction and works decent for the price. June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Something about it just STINKS! Was loving my vacuum until we emptied the container that holds all the dust and hair. Rinsed it out with warm soapy water and every since then everytime I go yo use it it stinks to high horribly. It smells like major mildew. I've tried replacing the filter, lysoling it for days but nothing. It makes my entire house smell horrible. June 2, 2013
2 3 >>>

Featured Products

$59.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
Febreze-Filters-Maintenance_181x141
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading