PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum 6585

$59.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum 6585

PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum 6585
Media Gallery:

A powerful bagless vacuum with TurboBrush® Tool for cleaning stairs and upholstery

  • Cyclonic system for continuous suction
  • Includes TurboBrush® Tool
  • 15” wide cleaning path
  • Multi-Level Filtration
  • Long 30” power cord
What’s the TurboBrush® Tool?
The TurboBrush® Tool is stored right on the front of the PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum so you’ll have it on hand as soon as you notice dirt or hair on an above-floor surface while you’re vacuuming. It attaches to the vacuum’s hose, and has a rotating brush you can use to help lift and capture debris from carpet and upholstery. The TurboBrush® is great for cleaning stairs, furniture and other hard-to-reach surfaces.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Turbo Vacuum 6585
    Model #:6585
    Similar Models:65851, 65852, 65853, 65854, 65856, 65857, 6585R, 6596, 6596Q, 6596X
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$59.96
    Rewards Points:60
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    A powerful bagless vacuum with TurboBrush® Tool for cleaning stairs and upholstery
    • Cyclonic system for continuous suction
    • Includes TurboBrush® Tool
    • 15” wide cleaning path
    • Multi-Level Filtration
    • Long 30” power cord
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs
    Power Rating:12 amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Weight:16 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:30'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 7/8 Filter
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Dirt Cup Capacity:0
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Black/Berry
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uh-mazinggg! I got this vac and have fallen in love with it. I am notorious for "breaking" all my vacs that I buy. They never last and the never quite live up to my standards! BUT this one is fantastic! You don't have to go over the same spot over and over this one only needs one pass. It is worth the price! five stars!! :) February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best vaccum ever. Sad I cant find another! I have a German shepherd, Maltipoo and two small children. Also I run a child care home. I've had this vacuum for 4-5 years! ( kept it clean and new filters) After vaccuming 1-2 times a day all those years, the height piece finally broke off on the bottom. I'm so sad. I just bought a newer version of it called the helix and it is terrible and built cheaply, and Wal-Mart won't take it back. Doesn't even compete with this model. Trying to special order a new one of this model. If anyone knows where I can get this model. Please let me know. Thanks :) April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good vacuum, but one huge design flaw I switched to bagless vacuums over a decade ago and would never go back. My top of the line Other Brand finally gave out, and I bought a Bissell ClearView. Great suction - absolutely AWFUL in every other way. So I bought a reconditioned PowerForce. The design features on this vacuum are head and shoulders above the ClearView - much longer cord, with a clip high on the handle to keep the cord out from under your feet; a back-saving step-on power button; dirt bins and multiple filters that are all easy to remove, clean and reassemble. But just like the ClearView, this vacuum's roller brush does not disengage on the bare floor setting (bare floors meaning hard-wood, vinyl, laminate, concrete etc). That means when you vacuum your bare floors all the debris comes ROCKETING backward off the spinning roller brush instead of getting sucked up into the bin. Cat litter is particularly painful. Don't vacuum bare floors with bare legs! I wish Bissell could get this design element right. My home is mostly bare floors. I miss my Other Brand every time I clean... March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by design flaws not very happy with this mistake expect more I expect more out of a company that is name brand. a simple fix in the cleaning brushes. The way the head has no real sap port in a critical area plastic against plastic aluminum bushing would be perfect fix in cradle. just a suggestion January 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by great machine, but... We have two of these machines, and we love them with the following caveats. They really pick up dirt, but when the canistrr Is full you have a really nasty job. To empty and clean this thing you need to take it outside and don a hazmat suit. Dust, dirt and lint have to be dug out with one's fingernails. The canister has to be washed with a garden hose, the filters washed, and everything put aside to dry for 24 hours before it can be used again. Then you need to shower and wash your clothes. What Bissel needs to do is provide disposable liners for the bagless canister. January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Choice It died on 10/26/2013. So that makes the Vacuum 1 yr & 9 months & 3 days old to be exact. I have 3 cats, so I Vacuum every day & pick up hair & litter. I clean out the Dirt container every other day & the filters got cleaned every other week. This Vacuum was not neglected, it wore out before it's time. I believe this Vacuum is not made to do heavy duty pet clean up, although the name says "PowerForce Turbo". On 10/26/2013 I purchased a 18M9-W Bissell Rewind Cleanview Pet, which I am hoping that this lasts longer. We are now at the 1 yr & 2 months & 6 Days mark now and I am doing the same maintenance that I did with the prior Vacuum, so here's hoping that this will be a good choice. January 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is a great product it does an excellent job I like it except for one thing. it is heavy. It does a good job and is very easy to empty out and clean the filters but I could not begin to carry up stairs. Its not good for older folks or those with hand or knee problems. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ok Vacuum I have had this Vacuum for 3 years. We have two dogs, and honestly just because its a pet vacuum doesn't mean its good for the dog hair. I can't get the turbo brush to spin half the time after fixing it many times (thats even after cleaning out the hoses and stuff). Dog hair keeps getting stuck all the time in the vacuum in the tubes. Then I can't get it out cause its in a hard to reach spot in the curve at the bottom of the vaccum. When I get a new one it will not be a Bissell. January 14, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T08:50:19.691-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_2425, prod, sort_default
2 3 >>>

Featured Products

$59.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
2015-Rebate_Vacuums_detail
201403Brick_BOGO30_TriggerForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »