PowerForce® Helix™ Turbo Bagless Vacuum 68C71

$59.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Helix™ Turbo Bagless Vacuum 68C71

PowerForce® Helix™ Turbo Bagless Vacuum 68C71
Video And Image Gallery

Offers exclusive helix dirt separation system that captures more fine dust in the dirt container to keep your filters clean longer

  • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
  • Extra wide cleaning path provides a quicker clean requiring fewer passes on the carpet
  • Multi-Level Filtration helps reduce household allergens
  • The TurboBrush® Tool is great for cleaning stairs, furniture and more!
The advantages of a Helix cleaning system
The unique Helix cleaning system captures dirt and other debris using internal “ribs” that are incorporated into the Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup. This forces large particles, dust and other debris down to the bottom of the tank instead of up into the filter, helping the vacuum to work more effectively longer.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Helix™ Turbo Bagless Vacuum 68C71
    Model #:68C71
    Similar Models:2140, 68C7, 68C7C, 68C7R, 68C7U, 68C7V, 68C7W
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$59.96
    Rewards Points:60
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Offers exclusive helix dirt separation system that captures more fine dust in the dirt container to keep your filters clean longer
    • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
    • Extra wide cleaning path provides a quicker clean requiring fewer passes on the carpet
    • Multi-Level Filtration helps reduce household allergens
    • The TurboBrush® Tool is great for cleaning stairs, furniture and more!
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:10 AMPs
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Weight:16 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:10 AMPs
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:15" Rotating, Rotating Clear Window
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:25'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 9/10/12 Pre-Motor Filter
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Black
    Carry Handle:No
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:No
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever I was in the process of deciding to eliminate my carpet, due to pets, until I bought his vacuum. It is so powerful and effective, that the carpet looks new, and after my first use, I couldn't believe how much "stuff" it pulled out of the fibers. I am happy I bought his one.!!!!! May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for a household that have children with allergies! My husband just bought me this unit as an early Mothers' Day gift. My whole family has allergies but my husband and son are highly sensitive to dust. I use this every single day #because I'm very particular about dirty floors# and my family has already noticed a HUGE difference in the sniffles and watery eyes. There is no escaping dust from the air exchange on the vaccum, works well on both carpet and hardwood floors and the attatchments are perfect. Washable filters are very important to me and this vaccum has them, saving money is always a plus. It is not very heavy, it has great suction so far, and it's purple :) My hubby did a great job on the gift this year! May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product This is my 2nd vacuum cleaner with Bissell. It's a wonderful product. I love it. The one that i recently bought it's powerful. it cleans my rugs and furniture wonderfully. I am very happy with my investment. Thank you and keep up the great job. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly suprised I stared at this product for a long time at the store before deciding to purchase it. I just didn't want to be disappointed, then have to repack and return it. I hate having to return things, but this vacuum is awesome. The first time I used it I was embarrassed when I emptied the cup. I knew my previous vacuum wasn't performing, but I had no idea it was that bad. I'm a pet owner with carpeting and the appearance and smell of my home is very important to me. Visitors don't need to know I have a pet until they see her. Odor is not acceptable. Great job Bissell. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the vacuum cleaner you want Out of all the vacuum cleaners I've owned this is the best I've ever had. There is only two down falls to it, but I can deal with them. The main one is the length of the cord, it would be nice to have another 3-4 feet of cord. The second is a light, but that is not really a big deal. The performance of my Bissell is top notch. My carpets look so much cleaner and as I walk across them they fell much fuller almost as if I have new carpets all over again. If i ever have to replace or decide to buy a Deep Cleaner Bissell product will be what I purchase. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelllent if you have Pets! Wow, I thought I was doing fine with my old vaccuum. I am glad my old one finally died on me. Went out and bought this Helix at my local large retailer. I couldn't believe what it was picking up! FYI. dont get a pet the same color as your carpet. lol The extra power brush thing was great for the couch, comforter, pillows...etc Definitely a great product if you live in like an apartment with shedding family members. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product - I use alot of bissels, in a cleaning business. This vacuum needs a longer extension cord and a handle on the tube. I love the washable canister. It is much better than the older models. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a must if you have a Cat I have a small one bedroom apartment and a long haired cat that loves to shed her fur when spring/summer hit I was vacuuming with my old vacuum and just got about done when it just quit. Would not turn on, would not work. So I bought this vacuum as a low priced option. I didn’t want to replace bags anymore, and I wanted something with washable filters, and this fit. What I was expecting was a avg vacuum that picked up “Most of the stuff.” What I got was a miracle. So, I plugged it in, began vacuuming, and the container was FULL just when doing my entry way-it was ALL cat hair. Keep in mind, I had completed vacuuming with my old vacuum less then an hour prior. So, I emptied the bin, began vacuuming the front room. The container was full after doing just ½ of the front room. Emptied it again, and then did other half, and emptied again. I then vacuumed the entire entry way and front room again, emptied the container, and followed the instructions on cleaning the filers-YES, they all are washable except the Hepa filter. It was so so gross to see all the dirt that was coming out of the filters. But they rinsed clean after a few minutes, and dried overnight. This thing CLEANS DEEP! It also leaves the apartment smelling clean. The vacuum is fairly quiet as far as vacuums are concerned, and for the price, you can’t beat this. If I were to have to replace this vacuum with another one just like it, I’d gladly pay double. It picks up EVERYTHING. Sure, you have to clean the filters, the rotating brush, and empty the Bin often, but it works so darn well, and for any cat owner, this is a must vacuum. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PowerForce Helix Turbo Bagless I am delighted with the performance of this vacuum. This is my first bissell and I will go right out and buy another if this should ever break down. recommend this machine, especially to anyone on a budget...great April 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not Great! Our last half dozen or so vacs have been Bissells and all have been great. This one, though, while it picks up the dog hair and dirt very well, has some shortcomings--the cord is too short to reach from one side of our family room to the other (noticably shorter than cords on previous vacuums) and the absence of the light isn't good either. Otherwise the vacuum works very well! April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great power! Just after vaccuming once in my living room it picked up so much dirt and dog hair. We have 2 golden retrievers and one visiting full size collie, so there is always hair! And the attachment for the couch work great. Thanks! April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I recently purchased the Bissell Heliix force to replace my old Bissel that died after 8 years of daily use. It does an amazing job of picking up dog hair (we have 4 small inside dogs that shed excessively) and it is doing a great job, just what I expect from a Bissell. I have had more expensive vacuums and other brands but the Bissell vacuums put them all to shame. I would like to recommend to the company to make the foam filter that covers the paper filter available for purchasing I like to wash mine often and it would be helpful to just have a spare one to put on and then wash the other one. A lot longer cord would be nice. Thanks Bissell for making another outstanding vacuum. April 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bissell This product was purchased about 2 weeks ago and already I am having problems with it not picking up anything. I am disappointed once again in the product by Bissell. April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Vacuum This unit picked up twice as much as my old vacuum. I had to empty the tub and brush clean the foam filter half way through my vacuuming. The one problem I do have with it is the pleated filter, under the foam filter, takes a couple of days to dry after rinsing clean. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super powerful Got aggravated with my super-expensive piece of junk Kirby and went out and bought the first vacuum I could find... it was this one.... we are SO pleased. It is very powerful and clean-up is a snap. Would purchase again. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is easy to use I like this product because of the easy empty canister and the on/off button is where I can get to it. It is light and easy to use. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by superior product for the price had another vacumn for 18 years, bought a bissell and didnt realize the good cleaning I have missed all those years. paid twice as much for the other model than the bissell, worth the money and a great product. Thank you bissell for making me a believer. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best vac we've ever owned We bought our place in 1994 and a new Hoover as well. Maint. was not a problem with the Hoover, just bought bags over the time frame of 1994 to 2012 when we bought our Bissell. We didn't know what we were missing by not getting the Bissell much sooner. The cleaning power from the Hoover to the Bissell does not compare in any manner. The power of the Bissell is truly amazing. $56 is a bargan, Compare that to $134 for the Hoover in 1994. Thank you Bissell. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding WE Recently purchased this vaccum to replace our Royal Vaccum of some 15 + years.....This is the best clean we have had on our rugs in a very long time....The maintenance on it is a little more than the Royal but the power this vac has compare to the Royal is unbelieveable. So the extra time to keep the cups clean and the filters is well worth the amount of dust and fur we pick up....We have a Golden Retreiver and she does have alot of hair.....Thanks Bissell...P.S. We also own a steam cleaner and it is also great...Thanks Bissell.....R. Lewis & Wife March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb suction,affordability and versatile features i recently purchased this new upright to replace my other lightwieght bagged upright. It was a sinch to put together, only 2 screws for the handle and the rest just snapped together effortlessly. i gave it a little test run on this one tiny section of my carpet and i was astonished at what my other vacuum was missing. Very powerful and very easy to push around, i very much love the stretch hose and on board tools. Overall i am pleased with this vacuum, i certainly beats my bagged lightweight. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great suction, versatile features, affordable recently purchased on walmart's website,and was on roll back for 60 which was right in my price range. it was a sinch to put together,only 2 scews and the rest just snapped on. i had just vacuumed a few hours before i gave it a little test run. i was astonished at what my other vacuum was missing,the dust,lint and im not even sure what else, and all with a couple passes over the carpet. i am very pleased with this vacuum, my cleaning has never been easier. March 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by higher expectation than this I have purchased Powerforce bagless cleaners for the last 15 years. I wanted a new vacuum to put the older one downstairs. Paid more for this one than the blue Powerforce thinking it would be better. WRONG! the hose that you pull off to use attachments does not have a handle like the old one--very difficult to grab and then put back on so it doesn't come off while vacuuming. The hose is also stiffer to use with attachments, too. I also prefer the on/off button up higher to turn on with hand rather than foot. Also, this one didn't have headlight like older less expensive model. It was lacking the extra extender bar for reaching higher places with wand. Overall, I would not buy this again. I know the less expensive blue Powerforce is much better. It can't be returned because I used it and it looks dirty, so too bad for me. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the suction is good and light weight for stairs and picked pet hair great got deal on this one hope it lasts longer then my dirt devil.. the only thing dont like have to clean the filter to much but they are easy to get to. let u know if it still works in 6 mo. February 23, 2012
<<< 3 4 5 6 7

Featured Products

$59.96*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
Febreze-Filters-Maintenance_181x141
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »