PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1
Video And Image Gallery

Powerful, easy to use bagless system

  • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
  • Large dirt cup holds more dirt for more room to room cleaning
  • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach areas like baseboards and around furniture
The advantages of a Helix cleaning system
The unique Helix cleaning system captures dirt and other debris using internal “ribs” that are incorporated into the Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup. This forces large particles, dust and other debris down to the bottom of the tank instead of up into the filter, helping the vacuum to work more effectively longer.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1
    Model #:12B1
    Similar Models:1240, 1240U, 1240V, 1240W, 12B1C, 12B1D, 12B1E, 12B1R, 12B1U, 12B1V, 12B1W
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$47.84
    Rewards Points:48
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Powerful, easy to use bagless system
    • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
    • Large dirt cup holds more dirt for more room to room cleaning
    • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach areas like baseboards and around furniture
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Weight:15 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:Rotating
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:20'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 9/10/12 Pre-Motor Filter
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, Flexible Crevice Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Midnight Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color me IMPRESSED!!!! I have owned many vacuums over the years that were very costly. I thought they did a decent job as I am very particular about my floors. I needed to purchase a new one so I compared Oreck, Dyson, Shark and others that would be very good but also very pricey. I have used Bissell carpet cleaning machines for many years and have always found each one to be better than the last, but had never used their vacuum. So I found the PowerForce Helix on sale and decided to try it, I had nothing to lose. I am so impressed with this cleaner. It pulls up so much dirt it seems as though it is getting it from the ground under the house. Others have complained about the cord length, I simply use an extension cord and problem solved. No complaints here, I am one HAPPY camper. Thank you and when this one needs replacing I will definitely buy another BISSELL. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by POWERFORCE HELIX BAGLESS VACUUM Love this vacuum...It has done a great job and I never knew that there was so much dirt and hair in my carpet. I have gone through alot of vacuums and this one makes number 4 in the last 10 years. But this one by far has the best suction and pick up power. Love the low price and it was well worth trying out. Would of loved the hose to be more flexable and dumping the containers can be a little messy. But worth the easy cleaning of filters. Will be buying another without second thought for daughter who has 4 kids! August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerforce Helix model Have had this product for one week and I love love love it. Lightweight, easy to empty debris bucket and so easy to clean the washable filters. Picks up an amazing amount of dirt from the carpets and love it on the tiled floors. It doesn't spread the dirt all around - it picks it up. Will definitely buy more bissell products. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vaccume this vaccume cleaner is great suction is wonderful, easy to use and care for. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HAS GREAT SUCTION POWER AND LOVE THE WASHABLE PARTS! SINCE I CLEAN MY HOME A LOT, I HAVE 3 VACCUUM'S. JUST BOUGHT 2 OF THESE; 1 FOR THE ENCLOSED PORCH AND 1 FOR THE BASEMENT. THEY WORK GREAT AND SO DO THE ATTACHMENT'S. IT'S LIGHTWEIGHT TOO, WHICH I LOVE!!! AN EASY TO MANEUVER, ALL AROUND GREAT PURCHASE!!! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money spent! I wasn't sure this vacuum would work well since it was only $45. I was shocked how much dirt it picked up! We have a cat and a dog and I was amazed at how much hair it picked up. It also works great on tile floor! I also love the fact that you can wash the filter! Would buy this again and would recommend it to family and friends. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has way better suction power than the GARRY This is the best vacuum cleaner we have owned for a while. Sure wish it came with the turbo brush accessory. P.S. Do NOT get the GARRY!!!! P.P.S. If you already have a GARRY return it!!!! P.P.P.S. WE DID!!!!! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I thought the Bissell Poweforce vacuum would be just a cheaply made vacuum for the price I paid. Got it home and I was surprised at how much it picked up on the carpet in my new apartment that was suppose to be cleaned before I moved in. Also, I broke some glass on fhe floor. My Bissell got every bit of glass up. I like the idea of no bags. No forgetting to buy anymore. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK features I like that this vaccum is light, however it's comes up in front to easy when vaccuming. It also doesn't go under the bed's or any other furniture expect something high like a kitchen/coffee table. Decent vaccum though. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome vacuum This is the best vacuum that I have ever purchased. It vacuum's things up that I didn't even realize were there and my rugs have never been cleaner. Dennis M. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets the dirt others leave behind This is absolutely one powerful vacuum. Having managed (and cleaned) a 20 unit apartment complex for 22 years, I’ve used many of the competitions’ products. None compare! Plus, there are no bags and filters to buy. Most of all, this vacuum is dirt cheap!!! August 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by useless I got this product and it has no belt. It's out of the box and it is useless. Don't they have to pass an inspection? I bought this vacuum because I need a vacuum, not a big plastic nothing. I am a busy person that has little time to deal with a broken vacuum out of the box that has never worked. I expected to buy a brand new vacuum and be able to use it. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first bagless vacum purchase from Bissell. I have been using/purchasing Bissell vacum cleaners since 1992. This is my very first bagless purchase. I have always bought them (vacums) from Walmart. I assembled my Powerforce Helix vac and tried it out. it so far has exceptional suction power. This is the first Bissell vacum to pic up so much, so quickly. I am impressed. I pray that I have many years of this powerful vac suction while doing my carpets. All my vacs in the past, loss suction power it seems after the first year. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Sweeper I have only had the sweeper for a few weeks. It will not pick up anymore and spits stuff out the back at me. I will be returning the machine to the store I bought it at. It worked well the first 3 times then went bad. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In general, it is a good Vacuum The cleaner is worth the money. I was very sure that I wanted a bagless cleaner. One of my friends have the same one and it does a decent job with cleaning the carpets and hard floor [Disclaimer: Used it just once since I bought]. The main drawback is the cord length. Over years one would imagine that Bissell would have increased the cord length in general but alas that is not the case to be on this one. I cleaned the filter right after cleaning. I do believe that based on the size and how much you use the cleaner, the filter needs to be cleaned for a better out come. Ofcourse, you wouldn't want to be doing often but cleaning the filters is not that hard on this model. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good For The Price I bought my Bissell a couple of months back, and have used it several times. I am pleased with it's cleaning power and ease of handling. It is also pretty easy to clean, and I don't mind doing it because I don't have to worry about running out of bags. The only complaint I would have is that the hoses are a very tight fit, and it is not easy to put it together. It really took me a lot of muscle strength to get it ready to go. Also, I don't think the height adjustment works. Otherwise, it is a good deal for the price, and I am generally happy I bought it. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a surprise! I was trying to find a MORE EXPENSIVE Bissell vacuum but it was out of stock at all of the Target stores within driving distance-- I woud have had to order online ( at A HIGHER price to get it. So I went to WalMart and bought a Bissell Powerforce Helix. It replaced a Hoover wind tunnel bagless which literally blew up because it was diverting the pet hair into the hose instead of the cup. I was skeptical, but now I ama believer.... you cannot believe what it picked up... it was better than any of the specialty pet vacuums I have owned and with a much better flitration system, in my humble opinion. I HAD to get a vacuum today and glad I chose this one. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome vacuum This vacuum cleans so good that I just steam clean my carpets and than 2 days later vacuum the dirt that the vacuum pulled out of the carpet omg.I just love this vacuum. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powerfully Better Than The Previous Version Seems to do real well. Emptying and filter cleaning is not too bad but seems inproved in suction than your previous model. Previous model height adjustment for the carpets broke after 2 days. This model is holding up much better. It is pulling dirt out of my carpet better than you older model that was not a helix. Mark me happy. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You really get your money`s worth with the PowerForce Helix Bagless I am so happy with the purchase of our Bissell. The suction is incredible! I do not think my floors have ever been cleaner! I would highly recommend this vacuum to everyone. It works great on hard floors too! May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by how good is vaccum i just bought the vaccum and it does wonders i am so happy with this product May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable vacuum! I am so pleased with my Bissell upright, but the best part is not having to buy any filters!! The rugs in my apartment have never been cleaner! The machine is not horribly loud, which is awfully nice. I haven't used all of my attachments yet, but did use the wands to pick up something a little beyond my reach and it worked efficiently. Thank you for making this model so affordable! April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY BISSELL I REALLY LOVE THE WAY IT PICKS UP THE NAPP ON THE RUG. ALSO DOES A WONDERFUL JOB ON THE KITCHEN FLOOR. THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS THE CORD, IT COULD BE ABOUT 6 ft LONGER. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really picks up dirt I was really impressed the way the Bissell picked up dirt from the carpet. The price of the product was really good also. I look forward to many years of use from the Bissell Powerforce Helix. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanist rug in town. I was amazed at the dirt my Powerforce picked up in just a couple of swipes when trying it out. Couldn't believe it. I've been using a much heaver machine with bags and thought it did really good until it died. Heard several people mention the Bissell was a good machine so I bought one. It's one of the best purchases I've bought. You would think I'd never in 9 years vacuumed my floors. Fantastic, lightweight and almost seems self propelled. Thank you Bissell. April 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works great I have an older canister type of sweeper which works well but this sweeper picked up dirt the other one missed, not just some dirt but a lot of dirt it filled the hopper. my friend said that the carpet looked brighter. Doing the whole house I actually had to empty the hopper 3 times if you don't want to be bothered emptying the hopper get another cleaner because this one cleans and cleans well. only thing I can say bad is the length of the power cord it needs to be longer another 5 to 10 feet would make this sweeper a 5 star sweeper. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Probably the best vacuum I have ever had and it it cost close to nothing too!! Very good cleaning power. Pretty much leaves your carpets and floors spotless!! April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The wife and I clean our grandkids school and we have used different sweepers and have found that this sweeper is the best. We would recommend this sweeper to everyone. Clark and Betty March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was skeptical, buying a vacuum that cost so little. I got it home, easy to put together, only two steps. Then, I used it for the first time. It was miraculas, where it didn't even look dirty, it sucked up dirt! I love Bissel now, I will continue to buy this brand for sure! March 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding for the price! I love this vacuum cleaner! I bought it this past weekend and it is a wonderful little cleaner! I would definitely recommend it! March 21, 2012
<<< 2 3 4 5 6

Featured Products

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
Febreze-Filters-Maintenance_181x141
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »