Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1
Video And Image Gallery

Powerful, easy to use bagless system

  • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
  • Large dirt cup holds more dirt for more room to room cleaning
  • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach areas like baseboards and around furniture
The advantages of a Helix cleaning system
The unique Helix cleaning system captures dirt and other debris using internal “ribs” that are incorporated into the Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup. This forces large particles, dust and other debris down to the bottom of the tank instead of up into the filter, helping the vacuum to work more effectively longer.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1
    Model #:12B1
    Similar Models:1240, 1240U, 1240V, 1240W, 12B1C, 12B1D, 12B1E, 12B1R, 12B1U, 12B1V, 12B1W
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$47.84
    Rewards Points:48
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Powerful, easy to use bagless system
    • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
    • Large dirt cup holds more dirt for more room to room cleaning
    • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach areas like baseboards and around furniture
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Weight:15 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:Rotating
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:20'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 9/10/12 Pre-Motor Filter
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, Flexible Crevice Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Midnight Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good...Scratch that...Great Vaccum!!!! This vaccum is very cost efficent for those who are looking for a decent vaccum without coughing up a pretty penny. It is also easy to assemble (maybe 10 minutes). It cleans both my carpet and tiled floors. The bagless feature is unbeatable. It is easy to open and dump out the contents and it is easy to put the canister back, lock it into place, and keep going. All around great vaccum! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Deal for the Money!! This vacuum brought up dirt we didn't even know was still there! Our old vacuum died so we had to make a quick decision. We chose price because we needed it fast. This vacuum cleaner is the BEST decision we made!! It was $48 and change with tax, and we are still marveling over what it picked up! It's 10 amps, 2 less than our previous one, and it's MUCH more efficient! There's no going back to any other type of vacuum for us! Light weight, pretty much propels itself, and a double-tap on the pedal lowers the handle to get under furniture. Comfortable to use for my 6' tall hubby, and for me at 5'. Love it! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BISSELL TOPS Eureka, Resolve, Dyson, Hoover Between me & my Mother, this is the 5th Bissell product we've owned! We both bought the bagless vacuum years ago and they both died after lots of hard use. We decided to go to Wal-Mart at 10:30pm & get another. This one picks up everything. My sister has a Eureka bagless that claims to be better than Dyson with a fraction of the price, but I personally think it's best left at the store (it didn't work worth a darn.) I had a Eureka bagless & it only lasted a month. I even have a Bissell carpet cleaner. Their blue bottle carpet stain pre treater works better than Resolve or other brands! THAT'S WHY BISSELL IS THE BEST WHEN IT COMES TO CARPET CARE! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain/Excellent product This is an outstanding vacuum that picks up EVERYTHING! I own a Dyson and this vacuum is 10X's better in many ways. Powerful, lightweight, easy to handle with either hand, beautiful design, easy to empty and clean and has a few attachments to assist in those hard to get places. Bissell has scored a win-win! An excellent vacuum AND better than the high-end competition. THANK YOU BISSELL! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Seeing this vacuum in action was amazing all the power it has when you use it! It gets every little spot of dirt with easy as the vacuum glides across the carpet. So easy to move around and very easy to put together. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PowerForce Helix Vacuum Very pleased with the performance of this vacuum. It moves with ease and picks up great! I am very glad that I purchased the PowerForce Helix vacuum. It is a must buy for any one. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for the price This vacuum is the best for the price. Light weight, great suction power, and easy to dispose of dirt. Recommend for any size house. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! I love this vaccum. I had been looking at it for about 2 months before I finally bought it. It was the best thing I could've ever done. My house just looks cleaner when I vaccum the floors! Now I don't mind so much when my 2 1/2 year old grandson drops stuff! LOL December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazzing + cheap So I just bought this sweeper and it picked up way more than what I thought it would ever pick up for the price amazing power hope it lasts cuz I really like that you turn it on and off with your foot and that it has washable filters December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Bagless Awesome bagless, easy to clean and also able to see what my vacum results as dust/particles! I recommended to clean after every use, with a bath for the bagless parts, and a paint brush applied to dust the filter for another day. Mahalo! REV. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got dogs, great product I use to be a diehard hoover fan till I got a great deal on my first Bissell on amazon. The helix replaced my previous bissell that died after 6 grueling years of use cleaning up after my 5 dogs. This bissell cost a quarter of the first but you certainly can't tell. It performs just as well. Between the area rugs, the hard wood, and the tile, this cleans equally well on all surface as long as you have the level setting correct. The only complaints are that the cord is short, I wish it had the power head like my other, and when the dirt cup gets too full of hair it backs up into the upper chamber even if it isn't packed in the lower chamber. Aside of that I love it. Highly recommended for those wanting to control pet hair with out paying hundreds for something else. December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by b issell vacuum this vacuum works great however ther hose isnt ver long or the cord November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barry This is my second Bissell vac, my daughter wipped out the first one! A pleasure using this vac which came on a sad day for all of us but its the vac's day to shine! Just can't say enough for "Barry" the name I gave the vac! Works so good I am thinking of changing his name? November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE DUST QUICKER PICKER UPPER!!! LIGHT WEIGHT & KEEP THE HOUSE DUST FREE CLEAN & STRAIGHT.....I LOVE IT BETTER THAN MY LAST BISSELL THAT I PAID TWICE AS MUCH ... THIS VACUUM IS JUST AS TOUGH.....GREAT BUY & VALUE BUY IT YOU'LL BE SURPRISED.... November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacuum for the price! This Helix bagless unit works extremely well. It can adjust to different levels easily. It cleans my carpet as well as ny linoleum floors with no problems.I would recimend this unit to anyone needing an inexpensuve vacuum. Excellent unit! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE! Simply AMAZING! It does it's job and then some, my carpets look brand new.. Easy to put together, and even easier to clean. No bags which means no mess less money you have to spend! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best thing I bought I love this product is a force to pick up everything from my dog hairs, dust etc. It is easy to clean and not heavy. I love it! October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lot of vacuum for the money I'd give 5 stars except for the fact that the hose is so short, Forget about using it on ceilings or anything more than 1 foot from the vacuum. Otherwise, a lot of power. I have 2 cats and lots of fur, this thing got it up off the carpet and upholstery in no time. The canister lets you see just how dirty your floors and furniture are, so don't vacuum in front of company. No more bags to buy ever. For $48 you can't go wrong. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice I couldn't afford an expensive vacuum, and i was shocked at how good this vacuum is , it is an awesome machine and an affordable price September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value I am very pleased with this machine. I like that it is light weight and it cleans my carpet very well. Great price! September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Lightweight and easy to use. The hose is to short. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new vaccum cleaner is the best vaccum I ever used. I love the way my new Bissell Helix vaccum works. It cleans so well and really works great on getting up all the pet dander. It is very easy to clean . Thank you for such a wonderful product. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Very pleased with this machine. Does an excellent job for me on mostly tile floors but switches to the carpet easily. Only wish the cord was longer but we have plenty of outlets. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PowerForce Helix Bagless This product was worth every penny spend..it's light weight east to store very quiet and do a Great job on my Carpet.. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Powerforce Helix I recently purchased this machine. I live in senior housing. 71 years of age. For my needs this machine is great. Of all vaccum products out there, there a just a few that are great. Bissell is one of the few. It is light weight,and easy to use. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little sweeper I was afraid that a smaller lightweight vacuum wouldn't have much power but it does. I love it! August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good one It works really good. Is easy to dispose of the stuff it has vacuumed up. I was amazed at how much it picked up. Very happy with my vacuum. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This machine is great and good for me! Before I purchased this vaccum, I looked at many. I got this from a local discount store. They had it on display in two different sections in their store. I brought it home and it cleaned my carpet in a way that no vaccum did. I took my vaccum to work and it out perform the ones they had. All of my co-workers could not believe the way the carpets look at work. The best vaccum I purchased in a long time. I will continue to use this product. Thank You Bissell. The HELIX works. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color me IMPRESSED!!!! I have owned many vacuums over the years that were very costly. I thought they did a decent job as I am very particular about my floors. I needed to purchase a new one so I compared Oreck, Dyson, Shark and others that would be very good but also very pricey. I have used Bissell carpet cleaning machines for many years and have always found each one to be better than the last, but had never used their vacuum. So I found the PowerForce Helix on sale and decided to try it, I had nothing to lose. I am so impressed with this cleaner. It pulls up so much dirt it seems as though it is getting it from the ground under the house. Others have complained about the cord length, I simply use an extension cord and problem solved. No complaints here, I am one HAPPY camper. Thank you and when this one needs replacing I will definitely buy another BISSELL. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by POWERFORCE HELIX BAGLESS VACUUM Love this vacuum...It has done a great job and I never knew that there was so much dirt and hair in my carpet. I have gone through alot of vacuums and this one makes number 4 in the last 10 years. But this one by far has the best suction and pick up power. Love the low price and it was well worth trying out. Would of loved the hose to be more flexable and dumping the containers can be a little messy. But worth the easy cleaning of filters. Will be buying another without second thought for daughter who has 4 kids! August 20, 2012
<<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>>

Featured Products

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
Febreze-Filters-Maintenance_181x141
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading