PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1
Media Gallery:

Powerful, easy to use bagless system

  • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
  • Large dirt cup holds more dirt for more room to room cleaning
  • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach areas like baseboards and around furniture
The advantages of a Helix cleaning system
The unique Helix cleaning system captures dirt and other debris using internal “ribs” that are incorporated into the Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup. This forces large particles, dust and other debris down to the bottom of the tank instead of up into the filter, helping the vacuum to work more effectively longer.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1
    Model #:12B1
    Similar Models:1240, 12401, 12406, 1240U, 1240V, 1240W, 12B1C, 12B1D, 12B1E, 12B1R, 12B1U, 12B1V, 12B1W
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$47.84
    Rewards Points:48
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Powerful, easy to use bagless system
    • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
    • Large dirt cup holds more dirt for more room to room cleaning
    • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach areas like baseboards and around furniture
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:8 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Weight:15 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:8 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:Rotating
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:20'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 9/10/12 Pre-Motor Filter
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, Flexible Crevice Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Midnight Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by About time!!! :) I have used many vacuums in my time, but this one is amazing!!! It sucked up so much dirt, my carpet looks new!! Great job Bissell!!! Thank you!! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissel PowerForce Helix Bagless vacuum is the best vacuum ever owned My wife and i went to shop @ walmart to get our things needed for our apartment when we came across the Bissell Vacuum, when we saw the price and what it can do we end up picking it up, our old vacuum was already on its way out. when we first used it it picked up everything that was on our floor rugs which our old vacuum didn't, also we own two pets , a cat and a dog. this vaccum a must for pet owners, its does the job without hurting your pockets. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Powerforce Helix Upright Vaccum is wonderful. Just used my new Bissell and I love it. It is just what I wanted and I am very happy with it. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My old vacuum died! I wanted a great working vacuum without breaking my bank. I decided to look around to compare different vacuums(I also read the reviews). And I decided on buying the Bissell Powerforce Helix (because of all the good reviews) and for it's washable filters that it has ( I will be buying extra filters so that I can put one right in ,when I wash the dirty one). February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price. The filter(s) seem to get very dirty quite easily. About how often should the filters be washed? February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suction I just used my new vac and I love it!! It is light weight, doesn't hurt my back or legs to use it! After vacuuming with my old vac, I went over the same area with the Bissell and I picked up a full dirt holder!! The suction on this machine is great! Picks up the smallest speck, would recommend this vac for all my friends and enemies as well!! February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money Very poor construction, Screws did not fit. Hose had to be rigged to get it to fit. Very bad suction. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, except I like the vacuum a lot. It picks up dirt like crazy and it is easy to clean. It would be perfect if the hose were a little longer and the spot to store the little corner brush attachment actually held the brush. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacuum Picks Up Everything And Makes Carpet Looks Awesome, I Love It February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PowerForce Helix A great product for the price. It was exceptionally easy to put together, which is always a good thing! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best we have ever had. Have paid over $150 for others but 3 years ago we aske the sales clerk what vacume got returned the most often and the least. Was told this one never gets returned. That never loses power gets returned a few times a day. We just got our 2nd one and will keep the older one for the back room. Thank, ps miss the handle on the hose to use the wand. that cost you 1 star. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Vac for the price! Our vacuum suddenly seized up about a week or two ago. We needed a new one fast, so we figured this one would be okay for a while. We thought, 'well, it's only $48, so how good can it be?" Were we ever wrong!!! This thing practically propels itself, it's as easy to clean as it can get, and it's powerful! At 10 amps, it's 2 amps less than our old one, but the dirt this thing pulled out was incredible! We couldn't possibly be happier with our purchase, and I think it'll be around for quite a while! February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BISSELL POWERFORE PURE AMAZINT we have a eureka and a new Bissell power force. the eureka is about a year old and takes really hard to find belts. we order a belt and it took about 3 to 4 mounts. my mom and I went to Wal-Mart Canada and the had the Bissell power force helix on sale for only 38.99 so we purchased it and I cant believe it pure amazing. the vacuum sucks up every thing and does a great job. it takes basic cheep belts and it works great I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a new vacuum! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good...Scratch that...Great Vaccum!!!! This vaccum is very cost efficent for those who are looking for a decent vaccum without coughing up a pretty penny. It is also easy to assemble (maybe 10 minutes). It cleans both my carpet and tiled floors. The bagless feature is unbeatable. It is easy to open and dump out the contents and it is easy to put the canister back, lock it into place, and keep going. All around great vaccum! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Deal for the Money!! This vacuum brought up dirt we didn't even know was still there! Our old vacuum died so we had to make a quick decision. We chose price because we needed it fast. This vacuum cleaner is the BEST decision we made!! It was $48 and change with tax, and we are still marveling over what it picked up! It's 10 amps, 2 less than our previous one, and it's MUCH more efficient! There's no going back to any other type of vacuum for us! Light weight, pretty much propels itself, and a double-tap on the pedal lowers the handle to get under furniture. Comfortable to use for my 6' tall hubby, and for me at 5'. Love it! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BISSELL TOPS Eureka, Resolve, Dyson, Hoover Between me & my Mother, this is the 5th Bissell product we've owned! We both bought the bagless vacuum years ago and they both died after lots of hard use. We decided to go to Wal-Mart at 10:30pm & get another. This one picks up everything. My sister has a Eureka bagless that claims to be better than Dyson with a fraction of the price, but I personally think it's best left at the store (it didn't work worth a darn.) I had a Eureka bagless & it only lasted a month. I even have a Bissell carpet cleaner. Their blue bottle carpet stain pre treater works better than Resolve or other brands! THAT'S WHY BISSELL IS THE BEST WHEN IT COMES TO CARPET CARE! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain/Excellent product This is an outstanding vacuum that picks up EVERYTHING! I own a Dyson and this vacuum is 10X's better in many ways. Powerful, lightweight, easy to handle with either hand, beautiful design, easy to empty and clean and has a few attachments to assist in those hard to get places. Bissell has scored a win-win! An excellent vacuum AND better than the high-end competition. THANK YOU BISSELL! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Seeing this vacuum in action was amazing all the power it has when you use it! It gets every little spot of dirt with easy as the vacuum glides across the carpet. So easy to move around and very easy to put together. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PowerForce Helix Vacuum Very pleased with the performance of this vacuum. It moves with ease and picks up great! I am very glad that I purchased the PowerForce Helix vacuum. It is a must buy for any one. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for the price This vacuum is the best for the price. Light weight, great suction power, and easy to dispose of dirt. Recommend for any size house. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! I love this vaccum. I had been looking at it for about 2 months before I finally bought it. It was the best thing I could've ever done. My house just looks cleaner when I vaccum the floors! Now I don't mind so much when my 2 1/2 year old grandson drops stuff! LOL December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazzing + cheap So I just bought this sweeper and it picked up way more than what I thought it would ever pick up for the price amazing power hope it lasts cuz I really like that you turn it on and off with your foot and that it has washable filters December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Bagless Awesome bagless, easy to clean and also able to see what my vacum results as dust/particles! I recommended to clean after every use, with a bath for the bagless parts, and a paint brush applied to dust the filter for another day. Mahalo! REV. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got dogs, great product I use to be a diehard hoover fan till I got a great deal on my first Bissell on amazon. The helix replaced my previous bissell that died after 6 grueling years of use cleaning up after my 5 dogs. This bissell cost a quarter of the first but you certainly can't tell. It performs just as well. Between the area rugs, the hard wood, and the tile, this cleans equally well on all surface as long as you have the level setting correct. The only complaints are that the cord is short, I wish it had the power head like my other, and when the dirt cup gets too full of hair it backs up into the upper chamber even if it isn't packed in the lower chamber. Aside of that I love it. Highly recommended for those wanting to control pet hair with out paying hundreds for something else. December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by b issell vacuum this vacuum works great however ther hose isnt ver long or the cord November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barry This is my second Bissell vac, my daughter wipped out the first one! A pleasure using this vac which came on a sad day for all of us but its the vac's day to shine! Just can't say enough for "Barry" the name I gave the vac! Works so good I am thinking of changing his name? November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE DUST QUICKER PICKER UPPER!!! LIGHT WEIGHT & KEEP THE HOUSE DUST FREE CLEAN & STRAIGHT.....I LOVE IT BETTER THAN MY LAST BISSELL THAT I PAID TWICE AS MUCH ... THIS VACUUM IS JUST AS TOUGH.....GREAT BUY & VALUE BUY IT YOU'LL BE SURPRISED.... November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacuum for the price! This Helix bagless unit works extremely well. It can adjust to different levels easily. It cleans my carpet as well as ny linoleum floors with no problems.I would recimend this unit to anyone needing an inexpensuve vacuum. Excellent unit! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE! Simply AMAZING! It does it's job and then some, my carpets look brand new.. Easy to put together, and even easier to clean. No bags which means no mess less money you have to spend! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best thing I bought I love this product is a force to pick up everything from my dog hairs, dust etc. It is easy to clean and not heavy. I love it! October 18, 2012
  • 2015-05-29T13:28:00.116-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_20818, prod, sort_default
<<< 3 4 5 6 7 >>>

Featured Products

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
2015-Rebate_Vacuums_detail
201403Brick_BOGO30_TriggerForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »