Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1
Video And Image Gallery

Powerful, easy to use bagless system

  • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
  • Large dirt cup holds more dirt for more room to room cleaning
  • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach areas like baseboards and around furniture
The advantages of a Helix cleaning system
The unique Helix cleaning system captures dirt and other debris using internal “ribs” that are incorporated into the Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup. This forces large particles, dust and other debris down to the bottom of the tank instead of up into the filter, helping the vacuum to work more effectively longer.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1
    Model #:12B1
    Similar Models:1240, 1240U, 1240V, 1240W, 12B1C, 12B1D, 12B1E, 12B1R, 12B1U, 12B1V, 12B1W
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$47.84
    Rewards Points:48
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Powerful, easy to use bagless system
    • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
    • Large dirt cup holds more dirt for more room to room cleaning
    • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach areas like baseboards and around furniture
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Weight:15 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:Rotating
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:20'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 9/10/12 Pre-Motor Filter
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, Flexible Crevice Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Midnight Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better then most price twice as much our 2nd one, first one lasted 5 years. I do wish you had not got rid of the handle on the hose. Hard for older folks to pull it lose to use the hose and I think the cord is about 2 feet shorter then the old unit. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vac I've had so far It's light weight, excellent suction and ease in cleaning makes it the best vac I've owned so far. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow I just bought this product and I must say it does a wonderful job. You wouldn't believe what came off my floor, can you say ewww? I was in shock about how well this item cleaned my carpet, I feel a lot better about my kids playing on the floor now. T only thing is that you have to get your hands dirty to clean it. But over all a very great product, I would suggest it to anyone. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissel Powerforce helix I could not believe that the Bissel Powerforce helix did a better job than my fancy expensive Hover wind tunnel. AND it is so much easier to push around, AND picked up lots more cat hair. Silverton, Or. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Bought the other day and really fast and easy and picked up soooooo much cat fur. The price was unbelievable and I will pay for the vacuum in 2 months because I was spending a fortune in vacuum bags for my other antiquated Bissell vacuum. I love this Bissell brand and price and it is actually fun to vacuum with this one. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah I have only used a few times since I bought it, but for now it works great. The test of time will tell though, as I live where vacuum cleaners don't live long. So we shall see. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by powerforce bagless cleaner for the money you cant beat this machine. plenty of suction power, cleans real good. cant beat this vacum clener March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bagless vaccum JUst bought today and used it done a very good job March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My PowerForce Helix Bagless vacuum is amazing!!! I am very please with the performance of my new vacuum. It is lightweight yet powerful and easy to manage. I have recommended it to my family and friends and plan on recommending it to more people!!! Thank you Bissell!!! March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this vacumm! Lightweight!! I have back problems and this vacumm is light enough i can handle it.It does a great job on my carpet in my home. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Vacuum This vacuum really picks up the dirt. The best I've have used. The suction is great. Each time I go over my carpet I get more dirt. I have a dog that sheds alot and it really does a great job of getting the dog hair and embedded dirt from the carpet. Ordered additional accessories that have really come in handy. It is pretty light weight also. Will continue to buy Bissell products. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it my boyfriend just got me one as a suprise resent and I love it I never knew that much dirt could get sucked up like that! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL PRODUCT I JUST PURCHASED VACUUM THE END OF FEBRUARY 2013 AND I HAVE USED OTHER PRODUCTS BUT THIS ONE PICKS UP EVERYTHING ON CARPET AND BARE FLOORS. DON'T KNOW WHY I WAITED SO LONG TO UPGRADE. THANKS BISSELL! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Lightweight Vacum Light weight and cleans great. Picks up pet hair the first time. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to clean This vacuum works very well for me and is easy to clean. I like the fact that it is bag-less and the filter is washable. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacuum cleaner I have ever had! I'm truly amazed at the suction power of this vacuum. This is truly the best vacuum cleaner that I have ever had. I wish that I had gotten one long ago. The vacuum that my new Bissell is replacing NEVER came close to doing as good a job as this one, and it cost a lot more, and I thought it was THE name in vacuum cleaners. My daughter purchased a Bissell a few years ago and is pleased with hers, and I trusted her evaluation. I'm completely sold on Bissell and will recommend your products as often as I can. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Powerforce Helix I love my new Bissell. I have carpeting in all rooms except for the bathroom. I had been using another vacuum until it quit. I went to store and bought my new Bissell and it cleans rings around the other one. I do not know how I went so long without this product. I even cleaned the dust out of my dryer with it. It does beautifully. I have only had this 3 weeks and have already had to wash filters. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by About time!!! :) I have used many vacuums in my time, but this one is amazing!!! It sucked up so much dirt, my carpet looks new!! Great job Bissell!!! Thank you!! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissel PowerForce Helix Bagless vacuum is the best vacuum ever owned My wife and i went to shop @ walmart to get our things needed for our apartment when we came across the Bissell Vacuum, when we saw the price and what it can do we end up picking it up, our old vacuum was already on its way out. when we first used it it picked up everything that was on our floor rugs which our old vacuum didn't, also we own two pets , a cat and a dog. this vaccum a must for pet owners, its does the job without hurting your pockets. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Powerforce Helix Upright Vaccum is wonderful. Just used my new Bissell and I love it. It is just what I wanted and I am very happy with it. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My old vacuum died! I wanted a great working vacuum without breaking my bank. I decided to look around to compare different vacuums(I also read the reviews). And I decided on buying the Bissell Powerforce Helix (because of all the good reviews) and for it's washable filters that it has ( I will be buying extra filters so that I can put one right in ,when I wash the dirty one). February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price. The filter(s) seem to get very dirty quite easily. About how often should the filters be washed? February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suction I just used my new vac and I love it!! It is light weight, doesn't hurt my back or legs to use it! After vacuuming with my old vac, I went over the same area with the Bissell and I picked up a full dirt holder!! The suction on this machine is great! Picks up the smallest speck, would recommend this vac for all my friends and enemies as well!! February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money Very poor construction, Screws did not fit. Hose had to be rigged to get it to fit. Very bad suction. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, except I like the vacuum a lot. It picks up dirt like crazy and it is easy to clean. It would be perfect if the hose were a little longer and the spot to store the little corner brush attachment actually held the brush. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacuum Picks Up Everything And Makes Carpet Looks Awesome, I Love It February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PowerForce Helix A great product for the price. It was exceptionally easy to put together, which is always a good thing! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best we have ever had. Have paid over $150 for others but 3 years ago we aske the sales clerk what vacume got returned the most often and the least. Was told this one never gets returned. That never loses power gets returned a few times a day. We just got our 2nd one and will keep the older one for the back room. Thank, ps miss the handle on the hose to use the wand. that cost you 1 star. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Vac for the price! Our vacuum suddenly seized up about a week or two ago. We needed a new one fast, so we figured this one would be okay for a while. We thought, 'well, it's only $48, so how good can it be?" Were we ever wrong!!! This thing practically propels itself, it's as easy to clean as it can get, and it's powerful! At 10 amps, it's 2 amps less than our old one, but the dirt this thing pulled out was incredible! We couldn't possibly be happier with our purchase, and I think it'll be around for quite a while! February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BISSELL POWERFORE PURE AMAZINT we have a eureka and a new Bissell power force. the eureka is about a year old and takes really hard to find belts. we order a belt and it took about 3 to 4 mounts. my mom and I went to Wal-Mart Canada and the had the Bissell power force helix on sale for only 38.99 so we purchased it and I cant believe it pure amazing. the vacuum sucks up every thing and does a great job. it takes basic cheep belts and it works great I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a new vacuum! January 30, 2013
<<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>>

Featured Products

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
Febreze-Filters-Maintenance_181x141
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading