Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1
Video And Image Gallery

Powerful, easy to use bagless system

  • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
  • Large dirt cup holds more dirt for more room to room cleaning
  • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach areas like baseboards and around furniture
The advantages of a Helix cleaning system
The unique Helix cleaning system captures dirt and other debris using internal “ribs” that are incorporated into the Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup. This forces large particles, dust and other debris down to the bottom of the tank instead of up into the filter, helping the vacuum to work more effectively longer.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1
    Model #:12B1
    Similar Models:1240, 12B1C, 12B1D, 12B1E, 12B1R, 12B1U, 12B1V, 12B1W
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$47.84
    Rewards Points:48
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Powerful, easy to use bagless system
    • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
    • Large dirt cup holds more dirt for more room to room cleaning
    • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach areas like baseboards and around furniture
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Weight:15 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:Rotating
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:20'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 9/10/12 Pre-Motor Filter
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, Flexible Crevice Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Midnight Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Suction This is the best vacuum. Cleans up the cat hair the best of any I've owned. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well I bought this because my very old eureka finally bit the dust. my granddaughter helps with vacing and the Bissell healthy home unit I have is way too bulky and heavy for her to maneuver, it is for me as well. I use the healthy home one once a month because it sucks well but this also does just not quite as good though. this one does well with pet hair too. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good This vacuum works very well and I will put up against way more expensive models. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vaccum for the money!!! I have been cleaning houses for over 7 years now and I have used many of my customers vacuums, some cheap and some very expensive ones (that tout that they never lose suction! but you can't lose something you never really had in the first place...lol) yet none compare to my Bissell Power Force. It is the only vacuum I ever buy, it will pick up the dirt left behind after using those expensive others and it is a fraction of the cost. I have even sold a lot of the people I work for on them and they have bought themselves one. I will not buy any other vacuum than this EVER! This vacuum lasts a long time under daily use by this housekeeper, and the fact you can wash all the filters keeps it smelling clean for each of my customers as well. When asked about vacuums...I will only ever recommend this Bissell Power Force to anyone for ease of use, cost, suction, ease of use of it hose and attachments, its light weight, ease to clean etc...This is my testimonial from a housekeeper of over 7 years who uses this vacuum daily! It is worth every penny of it's low cost! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love it. I was using my Rainbow, but it is too bulky to use all the time. I like my Bissel to use as often as I want then use the rainbow once every two or three months. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacuum exceptional suction power lightweight and east to clean top notch vacuum i have bought 5 of these love them very reliable and efficient love it thanks July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love it ! It's so light weight and easy to assemble., I had one before this on same brand but it was so heavy that half way through my cleaning I had to take a break, But the price was reasonable and being light weight is a plus. Thank you Bissell. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend to anyone!!! I am very happy with the Bissell PowerForce I just purchased. It was very easy to put together and once I used it on my rugs - well the job was great. It really does the job superbly. Oh and lets not forget the "no filters feature." This is a huge plus - all you have to do is just pour the 'dirt' out and screw back on and go on your way. How convenient is that! All in all, I am very happy. Bissell has done it again! This model is very efficient, convenient and best of all affordable. Hats off to Bissell. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but... I have had my vacuum for a couple of months and love it. However I can't get it to turn on. I have cleaned everything out including the undercarriage and nothing. Glad I bought the warranty July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disgusted I bought this vacuum on 6/27/12 and now it is completely burnt up. I thought a vacuum should last more than 1 year. Maybe I expected too much. Will never buy your brand again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good. Haven't had trouble with the brush yet. That is the best news. It does pick up pet hairs, etc. I have been very happy with the results. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by broke twice The roller brush seized up twice and burnt out the bearings. Bissell replaced the roller brush the first time but told me I would have to pay the second time. It would have cost more than a new vacuum. I just trashed it. I will not buy a Bissell again. June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Its Ok I love Bissell and will only by Bissell vacuums for my home, but this one just doesnt make the cut. I used it one time and boxed it up. It does ok on carpet but only scatters the dirt on my wood and tile floors. I will say that I exchanged it for another Bissell that is absolutely amazing. It costs a little more but was well worth the extra cash. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Vacuum This was gift for college and has worked great! It was easy to put together and picks up just about everything. I'm a little confused on the bag (or lack of bag) situation. Overall I am happy with the product and would recommend it to another college student! June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by an 'ok' product The first time i used the vacuum it worked great but, the second or third time it lost suction and the belt broke. The hose is too small so you cant really clean thoroughly. Now that i vacuum dust flies everywhere and its a hassle o clean because you don't want to end up with dust all over your clothes or hands. Yes, the filters are washables but they clogged up so fast and will soon worn down you might buy new ones May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by work great works great clean carpets deep clean i comment it. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product The Powerforce Helix Vacuum I just purchased was easily assembled and I was amazed at what was collected using the vacuum for the first time on the bedroom carpet and tile floor located on the rest of the house. Also, it is light and easily moved about on the carpet. Highly recommend this vacuum especially for a disabled senior. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by strong air coming out of front vent i really love this product. but, every time i vacuum there is a strong air (as if you put your head out the car window and the air is blowing your hair strong) this is coming out of the front vent. im not sure if im explaining the location right. its in the front. almost like the grill. where it has lots of wholes in it. shouldnt air go inside? on mine the air comes out. so im thinking that its throwing dust back out in my house. is this normal? or not? i really dont like it. i have two small kids and i feel as if its just throwing dust back in my house. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the design Its work like new and I love it. I wish that I can give this 10/10. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Section Pet Hair GONE! I bought this at my local Walmart after reading many other positive reviews from happy owners of this unit. It has super suction power, is easy to clean being bagless, and gets the job done the first time, everytime! I could not believe how much pet hair and dirt came off of my carpet after using for the first 3 times. My house smells better now and is so much cleaner now and it's all thanks to my new PowerForce Helix Bagless Vacuum! Thanks Bissell Family for making an affordable yet high quality product! April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by twice is nice but i would like to use it more I've had my vacuum for 1 mo and only used it twice on the 3rd use the spindle stopped spinning and popped my belt so I brought 2pks and 3of4 bands popped b 4realized the issue was not the band but the beater bar or spinning mech. was not working and now I have to explain this to Bissell and hope I don't have to pay for anything because it was clearly defective from start and I just didn't know it April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's great i love the powerforce helix it picked up so much dirt and dog hair. i love it that i can just throw the dirt in the garbage right away and clean it for next time :) April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem with hose When using hose air comes out of bottom part where hose is. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Vacumn Cleaner I have bought this last year in May 2012 and I love it!!! I recommend this item for other buyers. It's not too heavy and it's light. It gets the job done and it's very easy to clean. Get Yours Today!!!! ) April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product at a great price. This is my second Powerforce Bagless upright. The first one is still working just fine, but I like the product so much I gave the first one, which I've used for nearly three years to my step son. I bought the newest model and as usual it works fantastic. I love the washable filter system and the new small design tweeks. Great product. I will buy another if and when this one wears out. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better then most price twice as much our 2nd one, first one lasted 5 years. I do wish you had not got rid of the handle on the hose. Hard for older folks to pull it lose to use the hose and I think the cord is about 2 feet shorter then the old unit. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vac I've had so far It's light weight, excellent suction and ease in cleaning makes it the best vac I've owned so far. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow I just bought this product and I must say it does a wonderful job. You wouldn't believe what came off my floor, can you say ewww? I was in shock about how well this item cleaned my carpet, I feel a lot better about my kids playing on the floor now. T only thing is that you have to get your hands dirty to clean it. But over all a very great product, I would suggest it to anyone. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissel Powerforce helix I could not believe that the Bissel Powerforce helix did a better job than my fancy expensive Hover wind tunnel. AND it is so much easier to push around, AND picked up lots more cat hair. Silverton, Or. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Bought the other day and really fast and easy and picked up soooooo much cat fur. The price was unbelievable and I will pay for the vacuum in 2 months because I was spending a fortune in vacuum bags for my other antiquated Bissell vacuum. I love this Bissell brand and price and it is actually fun to vacuum with this one. March 26, 2013
<<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>>

Featured Products

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
bogoformulas-stompngo-detail.jpg
Jan_iMedia_HGTV_FINAL181x141.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading