Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1

PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1
Video And Image Gallery

Powerful, easy to use bagless system

  • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
  • Large dirt cup holds more dirt for more room to room cleaning
  • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach areas like baseboards and around furniture
The advantages of a Helix cleaning system
The unique Helix cleaning system captures dirt and other debris using internal “ribs” that are incorporated into the Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup. This forces large particles, dust and other debris down to the bottom of the tank instead of up into the filter, helping the vacuum to work more effectively longer.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Helix™ Bagless 12B1
    Model #:12B1
    Similar Models:1240, 12B1C, 12B1D, 12B1E, 12B1R, 12B1U, 12B1V, 12B1W
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$47.84
    Rewards Points:48
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Powerful, easy to use bagless system
    • Experience powerful suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pick-up performance
    • Large dirt cup holds more dirt for more room to room cleaning
    • Dual Edge Cleaning provides Surround Suction® to clean hard to reach areas like baseboards and around furniture
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Weight:15 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:Rotating
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:20'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 9/10/12 Pre-Motor Filter
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Helix System
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, Flexible Crevice Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Midnight Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vaccum Ever! Love this vacuum. Previously had a higher priced vacuum and this one works better than it ever did. Gets dirt you don't even know is there. Love the bagless feature and the washable filter. Light weight. Great value for the price. Would recommend to everyone. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product; easy to clean I really like your product; I have owned a bagless Bissell vacuum before. It picks up dirt easily and is easy to clean. I only wish it had better attachments that would more easily clean furniture such as sofas. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best vacuum This is the best vacuum have ever owned I love it. It doea everything I need it to. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dust Bunnies Beware! Still loving it! There has been no decrease in function. On the days when I don't want to move furniture I just use my wand and reach under with great results. No more hidden end dust bunnies for me! November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good vacuum I love that this vacuum doesn't lose suction but I do wish when you use the lowest setting the brush would stop moving. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacuum and Great Price I bought this vacuum because my sister had one and worked well with sucking up pet hair (she has a white German Shepard that sheds a lot). I have 2 cats and this vacuum sure does the job at sucking up everything at a very competitive price. I love this vacuum and it really keeps my house clean. I used it on my rugs and carpet and tile but not on my hard wood floors- I use the hose and brush for the wood floors as the main vacuum area with the wheels scratched my floors when I pushed it around on the hard wood floors. Air is forced out through the front and can cause dust to fly around but overall, it does the job of sucking everything on your floor and getting your floors cleaned up. Great product, highly satisfied. I had the vacuum for 5 months now. Would recommend it! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Monster This is the best vacuum out there that's why it's my blue monster it picks up everything and more it's light an powerful and has all the attachments that you need to get your carpets an floors clean October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great suction This has very good suction, better than the Dyson I had been using! Light weight and easy to empty. I would have given 5 stars but the hose is too stiff and not long enough. Wish I could combine Kirby hose with this vacuum :) October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The price was right . So i took it home. set it up and cleaned the carpet.I was impressed with the power of The machine. it did well. but Good job great price . but, not very user friendly . It will only last a short time unless you clean the all the filters after every use. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sweeper we have ever owned! Absolutely one of the best vacuum sweepers that my wife and I have ever owned. Far superior than the Hoover brand vacuum we had owned prior to this purchase. Our Bissell cleans better and there are no more bags to buy, which is a wonderful feature. The suction is definitely better and my only suggestion for improvement would be either a longer hose or more extensions. This model was also very affordable for folks like us with a limited budget. I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a good, affordable sweeper. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacuam I got this vacuam for a good price but wasn't to sure on how it was going to work because I usually would buy a more expensive vacuam. Since the economy is so bad and I am very limited on to what I can spend at this time, I bought this vacuam. Boy, what a surprise! This vacuam works EXCELLENT and is also very light which makes it easier on my back. Not only did I get a good price, but I got an excellent vacuam. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wishing there were more..... I guess for the money what do I have to complain about.....really? Well I would wish the vacuum came with an extra at least 1 ft more on the hose, and an additional 1 ft on the electric cord too. The add- ons would be nice if the carpet attachment wasn't so rigid as well. Just a few thoughts overall a okay product Bissell, but guess they wont be calling me to design any new products in the near future. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent One of the best vacuums i ever have pick up everything good deep clean love it October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wasn't expecting what I got with how much I paid. So here we are. I honestly never thought I would be writing a review about a vacuum. But this vacuum... this vacuum is too good not to. We needed a new vacuum because our old one finally bit the dust *cough* dirt devil *cough cough*. We are moving into a home with no carpet in 3 months so we didn't really want to spend a lot on a vacuum. We purchased this thinking it would just be "OK" but boy were we wrong. You should have seen how much dust and dirt was in our carpet! And our carpet looked clean beforehand! super gross right? AND this vacuum is so light. Crazy light. It just zooms around the house. But seriously, this vacuum is great. I will never purchase another brand besides Bissell from here on out. Thanks for helping keep my house clean Bissell :') Truly yours xoxo September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT THIS IS MY FIRST BISSELL VAC.IT HAS GREAT PICKUP POWER .IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND EASY TO HANDLE.THATS A PLUS FOR ME. NO MORE BAGS TO BUY AND HAS WASHABLE FILTER. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVING THIS MACHINE!! I've only owned my PowerForce Helix Bagless 12B1 for a few weeks now and have used it three times, but for the price, you just can't beat it! I have hardwood floors, area rugs, and tile in my kitchen and bath. This baby does it all! I use this machine when I do my weekly, entire house vacuuming/cleaning. I have a Bissell PetEdge for small areas of non-carpeted flooring where our dog and cat leave their hair and I use it as needed in between my weekly whole-house vacuuming. I highly recommend both machines....I love, love, love the PetEdge and have owned it for about two years now.....never had any problems with it! I really like using both machines because they're light weight, easy to use and easy to maintain. The only improvement I would make on my PowerForce Helix Bagless machine would be a longer hose for reaching behind and above cleaning needs. But as I said for such a reasonable price you just can't beat these machines....they do everything the much more expensive machines do! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this vaccum! Glad I don't need bags. Bare floor setting, perfect for cat hair pick-up! It is light weight but has great pick-up! September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud fake hose short cord Yes it has good suction & it's lightweight. However, its very loud, the cord is very short and the hose is fake, it does NOT stretch. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever! The first time I used this vacuum I could not believe the dirt, dust & debris it picked up. I was just trying it out, had already vacuumed the previous day. I though my carpet was clean when I started out, it was not. It is an amazing machine. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I have to admit that this vacuum is fabulous! House cleaning is boring, but this little machine makes you look forward to cleaning. The suction is very strong, the machine is light, and you will be amazed at how much dirt gets sucked out of your carpet. I LOVE the corner tool. I almost wish I had a bigger version of it, but then it would be too heavy for me. My only critique is that the cord and hose are too short. Oh well, that's what extension cords are for. Great work Bissell! P.S. And the price is right! September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great affordable Love this vacuum, perfect for picking up cat hair and whatever else, great suction. Love. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great & Affordable too We had Kirby salesmen at our house a couple weeks ago and this vacuum works just as good as their top product. More than adequate for the price. Love that its bagless. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC At age 55 physical activity takes MORE effort. Pushing this vacuum is EASY!!! Suction is POWERFUL!!! EASY to empty the canister and LIGHTWEIGHT!!! WORTH THE BUY at its LOW price!!! VERY VERY PLEASED!!! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like it's suppose to!! I really love using this vacuum. It's light, easy to use, and the attachments are within reach and easy to use. Easy to empty and clean. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vaccum It picks up all the dirt on my floor and I love the bagless container that holds the dirt. It's so easy to empty and go. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I just purchased and used for the first time. I have a dog who sheds occasionally and it picks up her hair just beautifully along with all the other stuff. Very lightweight. I could use just two fingers to push it.I would highly recommend this product to anyone. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacuum for the money This is one of the best vacuum cleaners that I've owned so far. It replaced another brand of vacuum which I only had for a month and that one was literally a piece of junk. The Bissell PowerForce Helix Bagless 12B1 vacuum has great cleaning power and I love how easy it is to empty the dust cup. I don't end up with dust all over my clothes like I did my other brand. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Believe It... I purchased the PowerForce Helix Bagless vacuum in July. I couldn't wait to use it. I thought, 'Well I didn't pay much, so I'm not expecting much'. MUCH to my surprise...it's great!!! I really do enjoy this vacuum. It's great on carpets, bare floors, rugs, even upholstery. Believe me, if you don't want to invest a lot of money, or perhaps, with most of America having a rough time, and you really want a great great clean, my advise...GO FOR IT!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is work very well I'm use this products one time a week to clean my apartment. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME VACUUM!!!! I love this vacuum!!! I love the fact that I don't have to replace the filter and that I can wash it with no trouble. It also has great suction. August 1, 2013
<<<2 3 4 5 6 >>>

Featured Products

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
bogoformulas-stompngo-detail.jpg
Jan_iMedia_HGTV_FINAL181x141.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading