PowerForce® Compact Vacuum 23T7V

$39.00*

exclusive to
Walmart
Loading...

PowerForce® Compact Vacuum 23T7V

PowerForce® Compact Vacuum 23T7V
Media Gallery:

Lightweight and compact bagless vacuum!

  • Rotating brushes combined with suction power provide a thorough clean
  • Convenient On-Board Tools
  • Weighs less than 11 pounds!
The advantages of a bagless vacuum
The PowerForce® Compact requires no bags and has an Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup that allows you to see the dirt and debris your vacuum collects. You can easily tell when the cup needs to be emptied.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Compact Vacuum 23T7V
    Model #:23T7V
    Similar Models:23T75, 23T76, 23T78, 23T7L, 23T7M, 23T7N, 23T7R
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$39.00
    Rewards Points:39
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Lightweight and compact bagless vacuum!
    • Rotating brushes combined with suction power provide a thorough clean
    • Convenient On-Board Tools
    • Weighs less than 11 pounds!
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:11 inches
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Weight:10.7 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:2 Rows Rotating
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:18 ft
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Pleated Circular Filter, Pre-Motor Foam Filter
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:11 inches
    Surface Height Settings:1
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Dirt Cup Capacity:1.5 L
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool
  • Other Specs

    Color:Black
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:No
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by EVEN THE WHEELS FEll OFF! I purchased this vacuum 13months ago and its now in the trash. The vacuum from the beginning kept getting clogged. I would have to take it apart at least once a week. Both wheels felo of after 6mos. I tried to bring it a service store but had a hard time finding 1in my area. Recently the vacuum started to get exetmly loud and if I ran it longer than 2-3mins smelled like something was burning. I guess I got my money worth. December 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T BUY THIS! I was so please by the price and the light weight of this vacuum that i almost couldn't wait to use it! I got it home, I used it the 1st time and WONDERFUL! I couldn't wait until the next time! Well......Turns out this vacuum is only good for one use! There is no suction! It wont pick up lent! There is a ton of air that shoots out of the front of it by the filter and that does famously if what your looking for is a way to blow all of the dirt around your house and onto your furniture (which you can't vacuum off due to zero suction on your new Bissell). Don't waste your money. November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your precious dollars Please think twice before purchasing this vacuum. Spend $20-30 more and really GET something. I had this vacuum a mere year--and then the wheels began coming off. Each time I swung around a corner or piece of furniture off popped a wheel. I finally had to manually lift and maneuver it until I could hie myself to the nearest store to get something better. When I vacuumed around the cat's litter box it only "picked up" about half of any scatterings and if I then had to lift the vacuum over a sill, it spit out the half it had suctioned! (Grit striking bare legs isn't pleasant.) It also kept retaining things under the "screen" that covers the brush roll. This entailed removing five Philips screws, carefully taking off the cover, then cleaning inside, hoping not to disturb the rubber belt when doing so.. Save your precious dollars and get something better designed than this model. November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased I have owned this vacuum less than 2 months and I have never been more unhappy with a vacuum cleaner. It worked very well for the first couple of uses. The hose attachment has good suction but It has no more suction from the base at all. Instead, it feels like it is blowing air out. I also dislike the amount of air that is pushed out of the vacuum around the filter, it blows hair and dirt all over. It seems like I have to completely disassemble and clean the vacuum and filters before every use. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Whistler Purchased this vac and it does a great job picking up dirt and cat hair. The vac has great pick up, but does have a tremendous air flow at the bottom and can blow things around. My concern is that it has an EAR PIERCING WHISTLE. Why? I don't know why, but I really wish it would stop. NEED HELP!!!!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complaint I bought your vacuum cleaner not long ago & I live in a studio apartment. So far, I am not satisfied with you vacuum, I have to replace the belt drive roller and now my left wheel keeps falling off. I don't want to have to pay for another part because then I will have spent more than I paid for the vacuum new. NOT HAPPY! :( September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by great disappointment i purchased this vacuum in july when i moved to a new apartment because i only had a stick vac. I was very excited because it was fuschia!!! when i got it out of the box it worked famously and was great. but after the first use it stopped sucking up anything at all. the hose from the floor to the dirt trap was easily clogged so i cleaned itout thinking that it would restore suction, but no such luck. the unit now isnt even picking up dirt or anything its just pushing it around and in the air. i know this because there isnt even any dirt or anything in the dirt cup or the lint filter. i dont have any animals either. i would understand if i was trying to suck up giant fur balls. but it is for a small 2 bedroom apartment. the hose doesnt suck up anything. i tried to use the attachments to clean around my baseboards and it doesnt even have enough to suck up lint or stick to my hand!!! all in all the 3 months that i have owned this product it has done nothing but fall short. i would say that this product sucks... but it doesnt. and its suppose to. would not recommend it. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I plan on returning this vacuum Pros: lightweight, nice color, easy to operate, filters are easy to clean. seems to pick up dirt. Cons: hose is too short, could use an extender, does not stay in floor receptacle, dirt cup is very hard to put back on, switch to loosen dirt cup moves if it touches something, exhaust is so strong it blows papers off the refrigerator and blows dust out again. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please don't buy I bought this vacuum in the month of April 2014. in five months wheels are starting to fall off.I noticed that the wheels are made of flimsy plastic and the they have practically worn off. I have used this product to just vacuum two door mats on a daily basis. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money! The base has stopped suctioning after only 3 months of use! It is just terrible! Even when it worked, it circled a lot of dirt around it. It is too loud too. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The name fits! This is a great value. The name "PowerForce" truly fits this product. It's very lightweight, easy to handle and has great suction power. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not recommend I would not recommend this product unless you are using it for hardwood floors, tile. When trying to use it on carpet it is too light weight and does not work at all. Very difficult trying to push it on carpet. Between my family members and I we have 6 other bissels that we love--not sure what they were thinking with this one :( August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Greatly lacking wheel design takes all joy out of ownership. This is the second time I've purchased this same model of machine. I purchased the first one about two years, and was completely satisfied with its performance. Therefore, three months ago I bought a new one and, knowing someone who needed a good vacuum, I happily gave the older one away. Unlike the first machine, however, with this second one, both the wheels keeps falling off at the slightest turn of the machine on carpet or difference in floor elevation. I'm not referring here just on deep pile or shagged carpet, I'm talking about on flat floors going onto mats and area rugs, for goodness sake!! The wheels come off a dozen times or more in the course of one room, this is not a small issue at all. I'm submitting this review not only for myself, but I bragged so much about the first machine that my neighbor bought one also, and the same thing is happening with hers. Extremely embarrassing. What's the deal, Bissell? What fix have you got to keep the wheels on the machine? July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad investment The bissell powerforce compact is by far one of the worst vacuums to purchase. No quality in this product and bad design. Brushes barley pick anything up. Also don't bother to purchase if you own a dog. Not even able to pick dog hair up. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact,but mighty! I just purchased this yesterday, and I'm very pleased with it's power! I had 2 other models (6585-6584), and find this smaller model to be just as good at picking up cat hair on low pile carpet and wood flooring. I kept the attachments from the others, as this one is shorter....they fit perfectly! :) July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good vacuum, just not great for pet hair Before I got my dog this was a pretty good vacuum. It got pretty much all the dirt off the carpets and rugs, however, it does shoot the dirt out the back when you are on hardwood floors. The suction on the hose is a joke. It will get light weight items off hardwood but nothing off of carpets. I really like how light weight this vacuum is but the wheels are not that great. The wheels sometimes get stuck and you cannot push the vacuum. Overall an average product. Worked very well until I got my dog. It will get about half of the dog hair up with one pass. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light Weight & Powerful I am exceptionally relieved to have finally found a vacuum that is light enough that I do not suffer back pain after or during use. I am shocked and amazed that in the same vacuum I have more power than I have experienced in much larger devices. Great price!! Thanks, Jeni July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This vac doesn't suck! The only positive thing that I can say about this vacuum is that I never had to empty the dirt cup. This is, of course, because it leaves everything on the floor. The machine is very poorly designed. I should have taken it back the day that I bought it, but I got too busy and forgot about it. I pulled it out again today and decided to trash at this point. Had it for 62 days, used it three times and had to pull out a better vacuum to clean up afterward everytime July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible This vacuum does a terrible job in picking up dirt. The hose is not flexible enough and the cord is too short. The vacuum is heavy. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Belt Problems I've had to replace the belt on this vacuum 3 times in the past year. That just seems like a little much. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Vacuum..I have had many I got this vacuum when it was on a special sale at WalMart online. I believe they were $24.95 or $29.99 on special. I bought two. These little vacuums are the most powerful..I can't believe how they clean! This vacuum beats the bigger vacs hands down. Only con..bagless, a little messy. Don't hesitate on ordering this little powerhouse. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vacuum is not good. I bought the compact vacuum to save space and money since it was bagless. I was a bit hesitant because it looked and felt similar to a toy vacuum. It worked a few times and then it started blowing the dirt back on the floor. I have emptied the debris cup, cleared the hoses and cleaned any and all brushes to no avail. It picks up sometimes but that is rare. Even though I vacuum my carpet a few times a week, most of my rooms with carpet look as if I never vacuumed at all. It has been like this since I bought it a year ago. This vacuum needs to go back to the product development team for a redesign. It states surface type for carpet, upholstery and bare floors. Umm, interesting, perhaps small rugs and even the upholstery since you would need to use the attachments. This vacuum does not work and is a waste of money. I do not recommend this vacuum. It is going in the trash since I just bought a new vacuum that works. I probably should have returned the compact vacuum to the store when I bought it a year ago. Save your frustration and do not buy this vacuum at all. Simply terrible. I usually do not leave review but this is the worse vacuum I have used. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Vacum Its compact and works great. Perfect for apartments. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again! Bought this vacuum thinking I was saving time, money, and hassle. Instead this thing has been nothing but a little nightmare. It no longer picks up dirt after 6 months of use. You have to clean it with every use and it's ridiculous on the amount of time I've wasted trying to find a filter for it! June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would give negative stars if i could Had ours for about 4 months. Only 2 rooms is house have carpet. we clean it often and remove any debris from brush every couple weeks. It started making a strange noise and burnt through the belt. when I removed brush center shaft came out leaving outer brush and endcap in my hand. i cant see paying 1/3 of what i paid for vacuum to pay for a new brush. If this many people are having the same issue its a design flaw not brush neglect. cheap isnt always best way to go May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not accessible to ceilings Without an extension tube, there's no way you can use this vacuum to reach ceiling corners. The packaging said it had on board tools, had I know it couldn't reach ceilings, I would have never bought it. Mindless that Bissell didn't think to add a cheap piece of plastic tube to extend the reach. Disappointed to say the least. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by gets no suction and always clogs ive cleaned it out goooood the filters and hose everything it still don't pick up anything it sucks sooo bad. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Dorm Room Vac I bought this vacuum for my dorm room 6 months ago, and I use it about every week on my carpets. It's great because it's lightweight and picks up dirt and hair and whatever else you might find in a girl's carpet just as well as some of the more expensive vacuums do. It also works on the tile/laminate flooring fairly well, but really just buy a cheaper vacuum if that's all you need it for. It's easy to empty when it fills up, and the filter comes out easily as well for easy cleaning. The only thing that warrants four stars instead of five is that whatever kind of plastic it's made out of lets everything stick to it -- so when I'm vacuuming or emptying the filter, dust does cling to the outside and needs to be wiped off. But beyond that, I'm happy with it and I don't mind wiping it down once in a while -- everything needs to be dusted at some point anyway! April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Doesn't pick up dirt like it's supposed to, bought it back in February and 2 months later it has lost its suction! Would never buy again. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have bought at least 4 Bissell within past 3 years. I don't know why I keep buying them. The same problem occurred with all 4. The belt broke because the brush wouldn't want to move anymore and it seems to be the parts at the end of brush that's been the problem with all 4. I had only had the last one for 2 months before it broke down on me, VERY FRUSTRATING AND DISSAPOINTING to say the least. I hope you guys get this problem worked out. I have bought them because they were cheap, but cheap isn't always good. I however will not be purchasing a Bisselle ever again. April 23, 2014
<<<2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>

Featured Products

$39.00*

exclusive to
Walmart
Loading...
2015-Rebate_Vacuums_detail
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »