PowerForce® Bagless Vacuum 6584

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Bagless Vacuum 6584

PowerForce® Bagless Vacuum 6584
Video And Image Gallery

A powerful bagless vacuum at an affordable price

  • Powerful suction for an all around clean
  • Bagless convenience with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
  • 5 surface height settings
  • On-board tools for above floor cleaning

The advantages of a bagless vacuum
The PowerForce® Bagless vacuum has been designed to be free of all bags. There are absolutely no bags to buy or change with a bagless unit. Traditional paper bagged vacuums lose their cleaning effectiveness as the bag fills with debris. In addition, it can be difficult to tell when the bag needs changing. Bagless vacuums have clear containers to capture the dirt. There are no bags to fill up and clog and you can see when it’s time to empty the dirt container. The result is more continuous airflow and suction power.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Bagless Vacuum 6584
    Model #:6584
    Similar Models:47M6H, 47M6Y, 65792, 6579R, 6583, 65831, 65832, 65833, 65834, 6583F, 6583G, 6583R, 6583W, 6583X, 65841, 65842, 6584R
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$47.84
    Rewards Points:48
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    A powerful bagless vacuum at an affordable price
    • Powerful suction for an all around clean
    • Bagless convenience with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
    • 5 surface height settings
    • On-board tools for above floor cleaning
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs
    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Weight:15 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:20'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 7/8 Filter
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Midnight Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO GO0D HOSE STICKS STRAIGHT OUT BACK, NOISY WHEN SHUTTING OFF October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I purchased this same vacuum years back, it lasted like a trooper! So, I of course re-purchased the exact same item again when I needed a new one. I was sorely disappointed. This vacuum has gone backwards in its development! The cord is SUPER short compared to the last one. Every time I vacuum, I have to spend 10 min cleaning up the floor around the vacuum when I empty the container into the trash. I cannot bend over the vacuum because there is now a super wind tunnel blown from the front of the vacuum. The design is terrible! I know you get what you pay for, and I wasn't expecting anything less than the same product I purchased before...they need to label this one "new and unusable". I love Bissell and will purchase another more upgraded model next time, but really folks, really? September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works well, but maintenance is tedious Found the 6584, mid 2009 build in the dumpster. I kept it for research purposes. As found, every filter was completely dust lodged, brush roll was covered in hair and belt was ruined. Bearings were also gritty. The brush roll uses a a pair of 608(same as roller blades and skates) ball bearings. All the filters were cleaned with warm water and detergent per instructions. A new belt was installed and ball bearings were cleaned re-lubricated. It took over an hour to clean all the filters and dust bin to be free of caked matters. Although it will depend on humidity and temperature, the circular ribbed filter took over 24 hours to dry. Once all was done and over, it picked up a shocking amount of fine dust from my carpet, as expected from any brand new or freshly prepped vacuum. The only question is how long this performance stays, and what it takes to restore it. The reason for two star is that cleaning process is very messy and involved. It was like rebuilding the entire vacuum and I think this was the reason it was thrown out in the first place. Even after one use for a minute, there's already a noticeable amount of fine dust in the stage one filter, which picks up what slips past the cyclonic separator. I've already established that cleaning is messy and tedious, so I think getting an extra set of 1st stage (circular/foam ring combo) would be a good idea, so that the vacuum can be used to clean the filters and rotate between them. The only concern is how long it can go before filter needs washing. I didn't document the mass, but the next step is to do just that, then I'll check out the separation efficiency of the cyclone with an analytical balance. In parts list, there are two cyclone assemblies listed for this model. The 203-1180 squirrel wheel pattern like the one it came with and 203-1206 with mesh mask grille pattern. Why are there two types and which one works better? September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FOR COST you get what you pay for I bought this vacuum on a friends recommendation. I was displeased since it did not do well on tile floors and with the exception of bedrooms I have all tile. It worked so so on rugs. I got tired of it and got rid of it. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good Vacuum Cleaner if used a lot. Worked fine when first bought. We cleaned it out twice, and it worked. Then, it got clogged again. The clog is down in the bottom part. The last time I took the bottom part off, somehow the belt fell off track. We are now looking at buying a new vacuum cleaner that costs more and will last longer. No more Bissells for us. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good i have 5 dogs 2 cats and it picks up hair like a pro June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum for the Price! Over the past six years, I have had this vacuum. It works extremely well. I have a cat and a dog and it picks up fur easily. It is slightly hard to use on stairs, but beside that extremely reliable and is hands down the best vacuum for the price. Perfect for a 2 bedroom place. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum...Great Price... I purchased this vacuum as a gift to my Grandmother, we were truly amazed at how much dirt the machine was able to pick up on its 1st use. Even though the carpet looked clean before we started, there was a noticeable difference afterwards. Without a doubt, it truly exceeded our expectations. After only 5 minutes of use on the carpet, we were able to accumulate enough dirt to fill the pull out cup 1/2 full. WOW... I would defiantly recommend this product to anyone needing a new vacuum, it was a great price and an excellent value for the money. JBG Tulsa, OK. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not even worth the low price..... NOT for someone with pets. I am a daily vacuum user with 2 dogs. This machine clogs constantly - the pet hair accumulates around the belt causing the belt to slip and blocking the suction. I have to remove the base plate and take out the hair by hand after 1-2 uses. Not a bargain if it doesn't work. Purchase this only for very light cleaning and don't expect more. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bissell Powerforce Helix, Great Vacuum at a low price! What a terrific vacuum for the price! I have unfortunately gone through many vacuums. I had the opportunity to try this vacuum and was so impressed, I bought two. This vacuum picks up pet hair extremely well, and I will say as well as, if not better than a Dyson. Yes, the electrical cord is short, as well as the hose. Comes with only two attachments, but they both seem to get the job done. Lightweight and easy for me to take up and down the stairs. For the price, I am extremely satisfied. I just got this vacuum and cannot comment on the lifespan of it. Would have given it a 5 star review if the cord and hose were longer. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked well for a while...now won't suction anything My husband and I bought this vacuum and were very pleased with it. However, recently it hasn't been suctioning things into the dirt container. It will pick things up but everything gets stuck in the hose. I have taken it apart, cleaned the filters, cleaned the roller, unclogged the hoses, all of that twice. Since I've cleaned the container a few weeks ago, it still looks freshly clean because nothing is getting to it. Very Frustrating!! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parts We purchased this product to replace a Rainbow sweeper and it works better than I expected. The only drawback is that the power cord is too short. Also, the detachable hose could be longer. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this vacuum..!! I have been using my Bissell for several years and still love it...!!! I have 2 inside dogs (bad shedders) and 1 cat, so you can imagine the pet hair collecting in my carpets. This Bissell is so wonderful @ removing 100% of the pet hair. I just love it. The filters are a breeze to remove & clean, ( i just clean them with soap & water). March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the product, but it keeps clogging Simply put, it's a product that's worth the money, but I'm having issues now. I don't want to replace the product, but I see no other alternative. I've had my vac for a few years. As of late, every time I use it, it gets clogged. I have to clean out the hose with every use, and there is no suction collection into the bagless container. It all builds up in the bottom hose only, as if there's a blockage somewhere else on the unit that I can't see or access. I don't know what else to do, and I don't know if taking it to a certified dealer is a cost-effective option. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easy to clean, Short Life Stopped working after 1.5 yrs, so def get an extended warranty when you purchase. I used it very little in an extremely small condo, no pets & no kids. While it worked it was great & very easy to clean! February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WHY ME! I purchased my Vacume Nov 2011, also purchased a 1 year warranty! The Vacume is great up to Oct 2012! I had the Shingles unable to contact or talk with someone for several weeks latter: seems time the 1 year was up so was the Vacume? I have received a few notes from you about it but only for me to purchase parts? Never once saying I am sorry about the warranty and timing? God Bless you! January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no power I got my bissell last year and i never use it. the suction is weak and does not pick up anything. good thing i didn't throw out my Eureka! i bought it because i was excited about the bag less feature but i totally regret it and now i am out $50!! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best vacuum ever bissells are by far the best vacuum cleaner ever. i agree its better than a dyson and a kirby. i have had this vacuum since 2010 ans still works like a beast. ive had some problems with before but now it works like a champ. in my opinion bissells are the best machine made so far. powerforces are the best vacuum cleaner so far. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4+years & going strong I got this for a wedding present and knew virtually nothing about vacuums. 4 1/2 years later I am still loving this thing even though I had no clue about it when I got it! I have 2 kids so a good vacuum is important to me. The "dirt container" is big, but I am constantly changing it, so that is a huge relief to me to see how much nastiness the vacuum is picking up! It's not super light (you can't lift it with 1 finger like other brands), but it picks up the dirt. Major win. Would buy it again. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good vacuum hard to find parts Love the vacuum!! Hate the fact that the only way To get a front filter cover( I recently moved and somehow it got lost). There is no service center available Within 50 miles of me October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by can't order replacement parts I bought this vacuum not even a year ago at my local Walmart and I went in to buy a repalcement filter for my vac. I noticed there were small changes made to the vacuum but I figured the filters would still work but when I got home, they didnt fit. I spent most of this morning trying to order the filter thru customer service but they no longer make it. The rep offred to sell me another one"similiar" to the old one but it specifies it only works with the 6582 series and mine is completley different. I was happy with my vacuum and hate to think that I only got to use it for less than a year or if I just got stuck buying an older model from the store because now I have to buy a whole new vacuum which is upsetting. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best decision I desperately needed a vacuum cleaner and I did a lot of researching and also went to a store to do some comparing. I bought one at a Big Lot and it is a re-manufactured vacuum. I only got it for $40. So far, it is working very well. I am so surprised of how it picked up the pet hair that usually with a sweeper vac, it was very disappointing. I highly recommend purchasing this model. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacuum Every And for the money? give me a break. My girlfriend has a $500 Dyson Canister and it is pretty much in permanent storage. The Bissell is MUCH better. Every single one of the 1 star reviews on here was written by people who don't know how to clean/maintain vacuum cleaners. All vacuum cleaners will do what theirs did if you don't know how to maintain them properly. Mine is many years old now and going strong. I even use the hose in the garage in place of a shop-vac (for dry jobs obviously) as it sucks harder than any shop-vac I've used. The first time you use it on a rug or room it might fill the canister 100% full because your old vac (even my other one, the Dyson) was missing/couldn't reach so much. Instead of using soap/water to clean the filter (it takes FOREVER to dry), use compressed air. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Power Force Bagless Vacuum Does an excellent job of vacuuming my high pile carpet. It is relatively easy to clean the different filters as well as emptying the debris. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum Great vacuum. Light weight, great on floors. Easy to maintain and clean filters. worth the price. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by older is better 5 years ago, we purchase this vaccum to clean a rental unit, it worked so good we bought a second one!..I LOVE the washable filters!..I have even recommended it to friends. so, recently I bought another one for home use; was disappointed at the changes that have been made..mostly because the cord is much shorter, but the whole unit also seems to be smaller?...I am going to switch them around today and will see if my perceptions are fact.... August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money We got this vacuum for a Christmas present and it worked for a couple of uses. It now hardly sucks up anything. Certainly it was affordable but don't waste the money. Better off just putting money away until you can afford something that actually works!! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacuum With two boys, a dog, an active family, and hardwood floors, our old vacuum got quite the workout. After 6 years of having a Bissell with a bag, we decided to give a canister vac a try, and I am so glad we did. This vacuum not only cleans hardwood floors extremely well, but it also cleaned our area rugs beyond our expectations. I am slightly embarrassed by how much dirt and dog hair our area rugs were holding - even though they looked clean and were vacuumed regularly. The rugs feel softer and brand new. A great feature of of this vacuum is the three levels that the handle/canister can be moved to. The lowest level available is fantastic for cleaning under beds, tables, and couches. The suction of the vacuum and of the hose is also something that I was very impressed with. With some vacuums, the floor suction is fantastic and then the hose/attachment suction is not as good. Thankfully, we didn't see a difference with this set up. The quality, price, and ease of use is exactly what we were looking for. It is nice to know that Bissell still has its eye on quality machines and realistic pricing. I am definitely not hesitating to suggest this vacuum to my family and friends. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Vacume I thought my old vacume was doing a good job. But once my boyfriend got me this vacume for Christmas did I realize how bad the old vacume really was. It was sucking dog hair, dander, dust & dirt out of my carpets for days. I was horrified! My carpets look cleaner & newer. I will never get another brand. LOVE IT!!! THANK YOU BISSELL July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum I had this vacuum for over 6 years now and it works great. It actually picks up dog hair and all things on the carpet. I find myself washing filters a lot but but I have shedding pets which obviously means dander as well. When all is clean, the vacuum is awesome. I am actually getting new carpet and considering buying a new one (same model), but putting this one in the basement to vacuum in the basement. I want to have a dedicated vacuum for the basement so as not to haul it up and down the stairs. The cord is starting to show wear but other than that, you can't beat the price. July 6, 2012
<<<2 3 4 >>>

Featured Products

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
Febreze-Filters-Maintenance_181x141
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »