PowerForce® Bagless Vacuum 6584

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

PowerForce® Bagless Vacuum 6584

PowerForce® Bagless Vacuum 6584
Media Gallery:

A powerful bagless vacuum at an affordable price

  • Powerful suction for an all around clean
  • Bagless convenience with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
  • 5 surface height settings
  • On-board tools for above floor cleaning

The advantages of a bagless vacuum
The PowerForce® Bagless vacuum has been designed to be free of all bags. There are absolutely no bags to buy or change with a bagless unit. Traditional paper bagged vacuums lose their cleaning effectiveness as the bag fills with debris. In addition, it can be difficult to tell when the bag needs changing. Bagless vacuums have clear containers to capture the dirt. There are no bags to fill up and clog and you can see when it’s time to empty the dirt container. The result is more continuous airflow and suction power.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerForce® Bagless Vacuum 6584
    Model #:6584
    Similar Models:47M6H, 47M6Y, 65792, 6579R, 6583, 65831, 65832, 65833, 65834, 6583F, 6583G, 6583R, 6583W, 6583X, 65841, 65842, 6584R
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$47.84
    Rewards Points:48
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    A powerful bagless vacuum at an affordable price
    • Powerful suction for an all around clean
    • Bagless convenience with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
    • 5 surface height settings
    • On-board tools for above floor cleaning
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs
    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Weight:15 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:10 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:20'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 7/8 Filter
    Filtration:3 Stage
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:13.5"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Midnight Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissatisfied based on other reviews I haven't even had this a year and it's blowing dirt around instead of sucking it up. I bought it based on other reviews and liked the bagless feature and one touch cord roll up. However although it's bagless and is clearly not full it's not even sucking up dirt and debris. The face is covered in dust so its obviously blowing dirt out right where it comes in. The roller brushes have been thoroughly cleaned. There's also no light on the front to see in dark corners. It does not clean! Wish I could get my money back. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BETTER THAN OTHER BIG NAME VACUUM I bought this machine 4 yes ago after a divorce. I originally used it in an apartment and it did a great job. A couple of years ago I moved to a sandy rural area and have 3 dogs. Due to the amount of sand and hair I found myself vacuuming frequently and picking up large quantities of sand and hair. I decided to try out an expensive other vacuum thinking it would do a better job. Not so! The Bissell out cleans the new vacuum picking up twice as much sand even after the new vacuum and is easier to use, empty, clean, and was 1/10 the price. I'm still using the same filter it came with; just throw it in soapy water every now and then. The Bissell disassembles easily for cleaning. I'd recommend it to anyone. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best EVER! I've owned this model for about five years now and have always wanted to let others know about how incredible it is! First off, the price grabbed me - I'm cheap, and didn't want to spend a lot of $$$ - fortunately, I couldn't be happier. Yes, you have to clean the filters after about 5 - 6 good uses, but this filters last forever and are easy to remove, clean, and replace. Also, it's easy to see when they need cleaning because of the see-through container. But the most amazing part is how well this thing cleans! It's ridiculous! The only thing I'd change is maybe to have a slightly longer hose attachment for cleaning up higher. This thing is tough, and handles light and heavy duty jobs equally well. One of the best investments I've ever made! June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A Good Bissell Bagless I've been using a Bissell bagged vacuum for a few years and decided it was time to go bagless. I went out and bought the PowerForce Bagless Vacuum 6584, brought it home and started using it right away. It seemed to work just fine but it has an awful smell and it blows air out from the front (below the canister area) and my floors don't feel clean at all. Once a month like clock work I cleaned all the filters, cleaned the hose out then turned it upside down to clean the (rotating) brush. To my surprise the brush does NOT rotate! I unscrewed the bottom plate, checked the belt and realized that there is no reason that the brush should rotate. The way the brush sits in the slot makes it impossible for the brush to move - AT ALL!! It just sits there, it doesn't move. I ended up going out and buying a different vacuum, brought it home and vacuumed over where I had JUST VACUUMED WITH THE BISSELL BAGLESS. OMG! There was so much dirt and dust in the canister (of the new vacuum) I couldn't believe it. This leads me to believe that the Bissell has never worked properly in the first place. If you have this Bissell vacuum carefully check the brush to see if it rotates - unplug the vacuum first, flip it upside down and see if it rotates. I used the Bissell on all surfaces, hard floors, carpets, upholstery, everything. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dottie We have had this sweeper.For quite a while.And really like it Hope to buy another.Soon! February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelly I bought this vacuum back in 2010 and in the beginning it was great. It wasn't until about 2 years ago that I started having problems with it. Every time I vacuum it leaves the room smelling like vomit. I have changed the filters multiple times, taken the vacuum apart and cleaned it and still nothing helps. It has also started leaving dog hair on the floor after I turn it off and move it. I had high hopes for this vacuum but I guess it is just time to go out and buy a new one. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great I bought this vacuum because it was a great price, and had been refurbished by the company. It was my first bagless, so I wasn't sure if I'd like it or not. I'm happy to say that I've had it for about 4 or 5 years now, and I'm so glad that I bought this one! It works great on pet hair, and furniture. It's pretty lightweight too. The only negative is that I'd like to have a longer hose. Other than that, when it's time for a new vacuum, I'll be buying another one of these! January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this vacuum! I've owned this vacuum for almost 9 years now and have never had a problem with it. It's one of the best vacuums I've had. I clean the filters by hand when needed and have never had to replace any of the parts. This vacuum works 100x better then the one my mom has and she paid a great deal more for hers! I've read some of the other reviews and maybe they only apply to the newer version as I've had mine for some time. All I can say is is be lost without this vacuum. I have two cats and you would never know it...it's amazing! Thanks Bissell, I'll be a customer for life. January 4, 2014
2 3 4 >>>

Featured Products

$47.84*

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »