PowerEdge® PET Hard Floor Vacuum 81L2A

$49.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Pet-Program-FAQ

    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?

    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

     

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?

    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...

PowerEdge® PET Hard Floor Vacuum 81L2A

Captures debris and pet hair along edges, in corners and in tight spaces - without attachments

  • V-shaped design for cleaning edges and along baseboards
  • Base has wipers made of hair-attracting material to pick up dirt and pet hair
  • Maneuvers easily around furniture

The advantages of a V-shaped base
The V-shape of the PowerEdge® PET Stick Vacuum’s base helps you capture both large debris and fine particles without the use of a brush roll. The vacuum’s V-shaped wipers force all of the large debris on your hard floor into the center suction path, while the fine particles are suctioned along the arms. And since the wipers are made of hair-attracting rubber material, they help collect more pet hair than suction alone. Also, the shape of the base allows for easy cleaning along furniture legs, along baseboards and in tight places

  • Main Information

    Product Title:PowerEdge® PET Hard Floor Vacuum 81L2A
    Model #:81L2A
    Quantity:1
    Price:$49.99
    Rewards Points:50
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Captures debris and pet hair along edges, in corners and in tight spaces - without attachments
    • V-shaped design for cleaning edges and along baseboards
    • Base has wipers made of hair-attracting material to pick up dirt and pet hair
    • Maneuvers easily around furniture
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Power Rating:5 amps
    Heater:No
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Weight:7.5 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:5 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Power Cord Length:20 ft
  • Filtration

    Filter:Pleated Circular Filter
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Hard Floors
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Surface Height Settings:1
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Refined Bronze
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Hot to Handle This vacuum does a good job of sucking the fur off the floor, although the cat hair does give it a bit of a run for its money on the edges of the carpeting. The wings (the head/suction area) get in the way when trying to clean up to the carpet edging. You can't get close enough to get the dirt and even if you get the area of the vacuum where the suction is greatest directly over the edge of the carpet its just not strong enough to suck up the dirt. I only manage to 'sweep the dirt under the carpet' so to speak. ; ) The other problem I see with the shape of the head/suction area you can't get into corners where the hair and dirt inevitably winds up. The wing tips can sort of get in, but there is little to no suction to remove the debris once you've maneuvered one of the tips into said corner. Then there is the problem of overheating. I've had this vacuum for three years, however for two of those years I thought it was broken. Whenever I tried to use it it would overheat and just shut down. I'd put it aside and forget why I stopped using it then try it again to find it shutting down again. Its now on the list to go to the dumpster. It takes up space and only works for short periods of time. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by PowerEdge PET Hard Floor Vacuum 81L2T Needs Improvement I use it daily to clean my hardwood floors. Below our my thoughts: Good points: It does pick up dog & cat hair. Very light weight. Bad points 1. I don't like the swivel capability. If it had a lock to lock it in place I would use it. 2. The cord is too short which requires me to constantly unplug and plug it back in. 3. It will not vacuum under a lot of furniture as well as under my bed. The design will not let you keep the vacuum horizontal to get under the furniture. It lifts the suction end up which breaks the suction. 4. The head design makes it hard to vacuum in tight spaces for inside corners. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hard floor vac for pet hair! I have 4 dogs with a mostly hard wood laminate surface home. I have owned this vac for over 2 years, it is used every other day, and it works FANTASTICALLY! I will purchase this vac again and again. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST vac for fur removal! Pros: Picks up significantly more fur than I realized was present; Easy to maneuver; Easy to empty cup is also easy to keep clean with a quick swish under running water; Filters easy to clean & change. Cons: Suction @ either end of the weird-shaped head is disappointingly weak; While the shape of the head is great for getting around things like chair & table legs, it is IMPOSSIBLE to reach tight corners with the center of the head where the suction is strongest. I would gladly purchase a similar unit with straight-head design (hint, hint.) Does not work on rugs. Thankfully, we only have one runner. About us: three resident felines; varying number of cats & kittens in short term foster care while they're vetted & socialized before being adopted. =^..^= June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk Wouldn't buy this again for any price. Clog required me to disassemble the entire body of the machine to clean out. Doesn't reach under any piece of furniture as the body is too bulky. Cord is also so short you can't clean an average size room without having to replug in the machine as you move about the room. Definitely choose something else! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 cats, 2 dogs, great product Love this little vacuum. Very lightweight and picks up hair, dirt, dust, flour/sugar and pebbles. I have 2 big dogs that track all sorts of stuff in as well as 5 cats so we have a furry house. The cord is a bit short but not anything that I find to be a real problem. It is loud, but not as loud as my regular vacuum. I highly recommend. I have only had it for a couple weeks so I can't speak to the overall durability. I did purchase a replacement filter when I purchased the vacuum because I know I'll want to wash it periodically and I don't want to be without the vacuum while the filter is drying. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A life changer. You can tell alot of thought went into the design of this rather simple looking vacuum. We've got 2 dogs and 3 cats, so things can get a little furry and dirty as you may imagine. Previously was using a manual push vacuum to get up hair, and/or then a bagged vacuum to get dirt. This one does it all. Dirt, fur, parts of dog toys, it picks up everything! As another reviewer commented, I can pick up cat litter without it getting shot out the back at my feet. I would recommend this to all pet owners, or even just those with hard floors. It works wonders. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has rubber on bottom that doesnt scratch floors I love this product also-does a good job quickly-especially like rubber bottom doesnt scratch laminated floors- V shape works well around things-havent had any problems with -have had a year-buying one for kids- February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME VACUUM!! We recently adopted a mixed breed dog that sheds quite a bit. We moved to a new house where all the floors are dark hardwood. Never having a shedding dog before, we did not realize the amount of hair that was tumbling. I investigated stick brooms and this one popped up. I ordered it immediately and it is the best stick vacuum I have ever used. My daughter even loves to vacuum with it because it is so easy to use and does a GREAT job. I have already recommended it to 2 of my new neighbors who have large breed shedding dogs as well. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get a 2nd filter I agree with the other posters that this is a great sucking stick vac. I have hardwood floors throughout and two labs. The floors need vacuumed just about every day. Though it does do a great job, the filter tends to gather a lot of dirt, hair, dust, therefore, it reduces the sucking power drastically. I find myself cleaning the filter every 3rd use or so. It does help that the filter and foam cover are washable but they need to dry thoroughly before using again as moisture will screw up the motor. So if you go to use the vac and find the filter is clogged, its best to have another while the other one is drying out. I have had this vac for a year and recommend for the price. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent machine! I have white tile floors and a black dog. It's a daily battle keeping these floors clean, especially around furniture legs and along baseboards. I had to lift up the furniture to dust under and around the legs because vacuums couldn't reach and vacuums with attachments didn't have enough suction power. Let me tell you, this Bissell gets all up in there and gets that dirt. I also had to use attachments to clean along baseboards, I don't have to anymore. I always spent at least an hour sweeping my tiles because I had to do the baseboards and all furniture legs first, then go back over the floors with the hard surface vacuum. I can do my floors -- furniture legs and baseboards -- in less than 15 minutes. I'm saving up to buy a Bissell Steam Mop next, based on how pleased I am with this product. Thank you Bissell for making my life easier!!!!! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the whole house! This is my third one I have bought ( 2 store bought last thru Bissell site) The reason I have gone thru 2 of them is that the first after a year the bottem part broke off, the second one the wheels kept falling off while vacuuming after 10 months of everyday use. I continue to buy this vaccume because of the great suction ( for a stick.) and the filter. I have sever allergies to dust mites and this vaccume helps pick up not only the smallest particals of dirt ( which helps keep dust minimal) but picks up dog hair too. And nothing ever gets blown back out ( I know this because I never sneeze while vaccuming!) I have never had a problem with the moter itself but the wheels are a big problem. For the money it's TOTALY worth it to buy another one every year! Thanks Bissell for helping keep my allergies and asthma under control! November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY to use and it works better than a broom or a vacuum designed for carpets on my hardwood and tile floors! Ease of use is so important for me because I GROOM dogs and raise them. But it picks up way more than dog hair! Nothing can hide from it! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tool It is light weight and easy to use. You will need to replace filters occasionally. I have recommended this to so many people. Someday mine will die. I want you all to keep buying them so I can get a new one when that day comes. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greaat job on hard surfaces We have 2 cats who shed constantly. This is a great vac for quick pickups. It's very lightweight and the V shape head is great for getting around furniture. It's wonderful on hard surfaces such as wood or tile-does not really work at all on carpets even flat pile carpets. It has a very long cord- we only have to move the cord once to a different outlet. We have a single story 2100 sq ft home. My one issue is that while it seems simple enough to emtpy the canister, it really isn't. The filter unit comes out with the canister and is hard to replace. Also, a lot of dust and hair somehow made it out of the canister and past the filter and was entwined around the spoke t hat holds the filter. It was hard to reach into it and around it to unclog the hair and remove the hair and hair and dust and so it created somewhat of a mess. All in all I'm happy with the unit and would recommend it. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE!! and the pink! I LOVE LOVE this vacuum!!! I am a clean freak and this little thing is perfect for Manhattan apartments. Light, easy to store, and does the job well. February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I love this floor cleaner! I have 2 cats and 2 dogs, an Akita and a Husky, both dogs have massive undercoats which shed daily. This is the only way I can keep the hair cleaned up. I highly recommend the PowerEdge Hard Floor Vacuum to anyone with pets or children!!! February 16, 2012
<<< 2 3

Featured Products

$49.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Pet-Program-FAQ

    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?

    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

     

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?

    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...
2015-Rebate_Vacuums_detail
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »