Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Pet Hair Eraser® Corded Hand Vacuum 33A1-B

$29.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...

Pet Hair Eraser® Corded Hand Vacuum 33A1-B

Pet Hair Eraser® Corded Hand Vacuum 33A1-B
Video And Image Gallery

Designed for quick cleaning of pet hair and dry messes

  • Specialized rubber nozzle attracts pet hair
  • Lightweight and compact for quick clean-ups
  • Cleans stairs, upholstery and hard surfaces

Two pet mess types, two nozzle types
The Pet Hair Eraser® Corded Hand vacuum is designed to help you get your entire home clean and hair-free, even in the hard-to-reach areas. The vacuum has two nozzles: a hard nozzle and a flexible contour nozzle. The hard nozzle is perfect for picking up dry messes like spilled cat litter or dog food, while the contour nozzle’s rubber material and comb-like bristles will help collect pet hair from your stairs and upholstery.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:Pet Hair Eraser® Corded Hand Vacuum 33A1-B
    Model #:33A1B
    Similar Models:33A1, 37U6E
    Quantity:1
    Price:$29.99
    Rewards Points:30
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Designed for quick cleaning of pet hair and dry messes
    • Specialized rubber nozzle attracts pet hair
    • Lightweight and compact for quick clean-ups
    • Cleans stairs, upholstery and hard surfaces
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Upholstery, Auto, Stairs
    Power Rating:4 Amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:HEPA Media Filter
     *The filter media, not the vacuum as a whole, complies with the IEST-RP-CC001.5 or the EN-1822-1:2009 HEPA standard.
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Weight:5 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:4 Amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Power Cord Length:16'
  • Filtration

    Filtration:HEPA Media Filter
     *The filter media, not the vacuum as a whole, complies with the IEST-RP-CC001.5 or the EN-1822-1:2009 HEPA standard.
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Upholstery, Auto, Stairs
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Surface Height Settings:1
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Dirt Cup Capacity:0
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:No
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Other Specs

    Color:Black Pearl
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 cats...lots of pet hair! I really like this little vacuum. It picks up the hair really well. It's easy to clean it after use. It's not too heavy and pretty easy to use. I do find the handle a little awkward for me. Adding a "gripper sleeve" to it would make it easier to hold. I love not having to drag out my big vacuum to remove the hair from furniture. I would recommend this for anyone with furry children. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great if you have pets. The Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vacuum 33A1-B works really well on pet hair. I have an orange tabby cat who sheds quite a lot. This little hand vacuum has a lot of power and really picks up the pet hair. I highly recommend this product. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little vacuum I have a large dog that likes to get on the couch and using this hand held vacuum is so much nicer than having to get my large upright out. It makes clean up quick and easy and works very well at getting the dog hairs up. It has a lot of power for such a little vacuum. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this product. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I have 4 dogs and have a colonial house with carpet on my stairs. One of my dogs is a long haired Chihuahua. He sheds a lot. I actually have a Dyson Pet which works great on carpets but inconvenient on stairs. I love this product. Easy to use and works better than the Dyson with the attachment. I have and will continue to recommend this to others. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to remove pet hair I have 3 dogs and have tried many products to keep my furniture hair free. The Pet Hair Eraser works like magic. The front edge pulls hair away from fabric quickly and with ease. This is, by far, the best hand vac I've ever used. Love it! June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a pretty good job! Works great for picking up cat hair except its a little hard picking up real fine cat hair. Better than any other small vacuum for animal hair. I would order it again and have used it many times. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALMOST PERFECT I read the reviews and decided to go out in a limb and purchase the Pet Hair Eraser. I really like it, it works so much better than the standard vacuum on the stairs. If it only got into the corners better, its round shape keeps it from getting in there. The cord could be longer too, it won't reach the top of my stairs without having to replug it. It works super on the pool table though. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Hair Eraser® Corded Hand Vacuum 33A1-B Works as described. I use it on my couch to clean-up cat hair. Does the job well. Requires a bit of muscle and wrist action to drag the unit back and forth as the end piece is a fixed rubber cover with no flex. It works well, though. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect handheld vac Love this little vac! It has a crazy amount of suction for something so small. I've used the rubber nozzle on our couch, outdoor patio cushions, and bedspread and it cleaned off the cat hair more quickly than anything else I've used (and I've used a lot). The plastic attachment is perfect for cleaning up around the food bowl and litter box. Bonus that it's affordable! Only thing is I wish that there was a way to attach the second nozzle to the vac when not in use, so it wouldn't be as hard to lose track of. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pet Hair Eraser I have 2 cats so I bought the Pet Hair Eraser (Corded Hand Vac) hoping it would do the job without struggling to get the hair out of my couch. It did NOT! I used it 3 times and found that a damp sponge did a better job than this vacuum. Very unhappy! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My loving Hair Eraser Hand vacuum I have 2 dogs, one a Chocolate Lab and a Scottish terrier. Maya(Lab) has been with us for 12 years, which the only thing that I complain is about her hair. After " collecting" so many vacs... hand held, cordless, corded I read about this little wonder. Of course I was very skeptical.. I read so many good things about it, I decided to add another machine to my collection. I bought it and of course kept my receipt in a very safe place and.............magic! I was able to deep clean my furniture almost, no hair! I hope/wish they can do a full size version, I will be super happy to get one. . I'm so happy... the only negative thing I can mention is that the handle is not comfortable, my hand hurts.... other than that is marvelous little machine! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase! I have spent the past two weeks reading reviews and debating on buying this vacuum. I decided today to give it a try. Just got home and used this vacuum on my recliner and couch (that two small dogs call home). I was skeptical prior to use, but I must say that the hair is gone. This little gadget is well worth the small cost. This is the best purchase that I have made in a long time. No more worrying about sitting on the couch and getting up with dog hair all over your clothes. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat hair miracle Bought this to remove hair off a bed that our cats love to lay on. This machine makes hair pick up quick and easy! It's so convenient to not have to pull out the large vacuum every time I want to clean the bed. I'm very pleased with the power the vacuum has and the convenience. Another great product by bissell! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HAND VACUUM!!!! I LOVE THIS VACUUM! I DON'T HAVE PETS BUT IT SURE PICKS UP HUMAN HAIR WONDERFULLY. ALSO, IT WORKS GREAT ON STAIRS, WHICH IS WHY I PURCHASED IT IN THE FIRST PLACE. GREAT PRODUCT! THANK YOU!! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small vacuum that packs a punch The vacuum is very small but super powerful. I got this this for my bathroom and one for my laundry room. It picks up cat litter great, plus the cat and human hairs without a problem. I also love that the you can easility see when the vacuum is full and it's easy to empty. The filter is washable, which saves you money. My only item of note, is they should of made the long cord, which is very nice, a retractable cord, for easier storage/neatness. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacuum ever! I have a long haired cat who leaves hair everywhere. I hate going to people's houses and seeing pet hair on things, it's disgusting. Ive had this vacuum for almost 10 years and its better than any vacuum ive ever had, or any my parents have ever had. With this vacuum, I pick up every speck of hair without any effort on my part. I don't have to press hard, or keep going back and forth over areas like other vacuums I've had. I can quickly pick up all my cats hair with this. I have nothing to do with bissel, and I got nothing by writing this review. I only wrote it so more people will buy it and they will never stop making it. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MIRACLE WORKER OMG I cannot find adequate words to describe how delighted I am with this product. I've tried a bunch of different rollers, brushes, etc to rid my house of cat fur. I randomly came across this product and was very hesitant to buy it even after all the great reviews I read. BEST DECISION EVER. It cleans sooo well. I use it on my furniture, clothes, suede boots, curtains, and cat trees. I also use the alternate nozzle to clean up litter and other stuff. My only regret is that I didn't purchase the cordless one. It is pretty heavy for me (5 lbs but I'm 5' tall), and I sometimes take breaks during use. However, it's a life saver. I would recommend it to anyone with cats, especially if you have long-haired or multiple cats. LOVE this product. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my wonder machine !! This little machine is a must for those who have a pet that sheds. I had tried everything to get ride of golden mix puppy hairs. Just as I was about to give up I went to your web sight , and for the price, thought I would give it a try. It was the best move I could have made. It is easy to use and clean up is easy. I highly recommend it !! February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little vacuum We, too, used to use tape or a lint roller to pick up pet hair. This was not very eco-friendly and terribly time consuming. This little vacuum solved all that and it's lightweight enough that my 10 year old can use it easily. Love the long cord; makes it great for stairs. Very good product. Wish I had bought it sooner. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You HAVE to buy this! I am involved in animal rescue and have been for many years. Removing pet hair from clothes and furniture has always been very difficult, not to mention embarrassing when visitors sit on the sofa and walk away covered in dog or cat hair. We tried vacuum attachments, lint brushes, rubber lint brushes, sticky lint brushes....you name it. Nothing worked well or completely. UNTIL NOW! I bought this little vacuum last month and was shocked when I tried it on the sofa. IT WORKS! It really really really takes the hair off of the furniture. And the pillows. And the dog beds. And everything else. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. My only regret is that I did not try it sooner. We currently have 17 cats and 4 dogs in the house, so I know about pet hair. Trust me.....if you have pets, you will love them more and resent them less after you buy this little vacuum. And hopefully, your house will be so clean you'll decide to rescue another animal! January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job I like the dual sided pink tip. It works great on angles for stairs and furniture too. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! I love this little vacuum. I was really surpised at how sturdy the construction is and I am hoping it will last a long time. We have two cats and it works wonderfully. My only question, is there a time limit per usage? I actually used this to vacuum our large area rug as it really needed to be free of cat hair (our other vacuum does not do a wonderful job of that) and I felt it got a little warm. We have hard floors except for two bedrooms and a large area rug in the living room and a small area rug in my daughters bedroom. They all need a deep down removal of hair. We have lived here a year and a half but I don't think the bedroom carpets had a lot of deep cleaning by the previous owners and this little thing really picks up the pile. They are REALLY good rugs and it is a shame the way they are now. I did a very small area to test my bedroom rug and it looked brand new in that one area. So, if I can get the pile up and then clean the rugs and revacuum after they dry they will be gorgeous - if I can use this little thing to restore them. I LOVE IT!! I am a very happy camper. Thank you very much for such a wonderful product. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product I can't say enough good things about this vacuum. It is light, powerful, and easy to clean. I wish I had bought one a long time ago. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Small Vacuum The pet hair eraser is easy to use and lightweight. It picks up my cat's hair very easily. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I really like this product. It really gets all the pet hair from your firnture and it is also great for cleaning off the stairs steps to. I really recamend this sweeper. Karen October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Lifesaver! This was a recent purchase for me. I needed to have something that was light weight, dependable, etc... This little vaccum is amazing. I use it to go behind my cat and take care of small areas. This is the perfect tool to use in your car. The long cord is a plus and not bulky like the others. Thank you BISSELL! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank heavens for the Pet Hair Eraser! I love this product! I have 2 dogs that sleep on our bed and under the covers; one sheds a lot. In the past, we have used the sticky paper rollers to get up the hair. Now the Pet Hair Eraser is like a hair-picker-upper-miracle. I use it on our sheets, blanket and comforter. One swipe and hair is gone. And, it is not too heavy. Now. Bissell. when are making the attachment to brush the dog to fit this vacuum?? September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by great little hand sweeper!! Great product - had another brand but this outshines!! Great nubby cleaner for those hard to remove cat hairs. She's all-over white and it shows!. The only 2 problems I had was the weight; had to rest a bit, and the handle size, position. Was a little awkward for my arthritic hand. Over all a great vacuum for a great price!! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, Light AND Powerful I cannot begin to express how pleased I am with the purchase of this powerful corded hand vacuum. It is amazing! It is very light and changing tools is quick and easy. I love the long power cord and can use it anywhere. This is an extremely powerful hand vacuum and the price is unbeatable. Thank you, Bissell!! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job nicely Good suction along with rubber brush at end of vacuum picks up cat hair with ease. Very easy to use. September 16, 2012
<<<2 3 >>>

Featured Products

$29.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...
bogoformulas-stompngo-detail.jpg
Jan_iMedia_HGTV_FINAL181x141.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading