Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A

$39.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A
Video And Image Gallery

Powerful, battery-powered sweeper brush with up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time

  • Edge brushes for cleaning along baseboards and in corners
  • Up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time
  • 7.2 volts of power
  • Easy-to-remove, top loading dirt container
  • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
  • Perfect for in-between cleanings

The uses of a rechargeable sweeper vs. a vacuum

The Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper provides a convenient and easy way to pick up daily dirt and unexpected dry messes in between routine vacuuming. Since the rotating brush is battery powered, it can quickly sweep up debris large and small with little effort on your part. With a slim design, the Perfect Sweep Turbo® is perfect for leaving sitting out or in a nearby closet for quick pick-ups throughout the week. Since the sweeper also has edge brushes and a 60 minute cleaning time, you can keep up with dirt build-up along baseboards and in corners too.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A
    Model #:2880A
    Similar Models:26507, 2670, 26702, 26706, 26707, 2670C, 2670D, 2670Q, 2680, 2680B, 2800, 2880, 28801, 28802, 2880B, 2880C, 2880D, 2880K, 2880Q, 2880T, 2880W, 29H8E
    Quantity:1
    Price:$39.99
    Rewards Points:40
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    • Edge brushes for cleaning along baseboards and in corners
    • Up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time
    • 7.2 volts of power
    • Easy-to-remove, top loading dirt container
    • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
    • Perfect for in-between cleanings
    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
  • Power

    Power Source:Cordless (Rechargeable)
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
  • Other Specs

    Color:Blue
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bissell Perfect Sweep Unreliable Bought a Perfect Sweep six months ago, used it six times for vacumming maybe 10,000 square feet total and the drive band on one of the back wheels came off the track and has stretched so that it won't stay on the track. Nothing I did caused this, but Bissell won't replace it. $37 wasted! Don't buy it. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's ok not the greatest I bought mine because of the reviews and replacing a swivel sweeper. It does a good for front sweeping but very disappointed by the side sweeper is not motorized like the unit I replaced. Wheels slide across the hard wood floor and dont spin the side sweepers. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased the Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargable Sweeper a few weeks ago. It is awesome. It does a great job picking up cat fur aand anything else. It is very handy. I use it every day to do a quick clean up. It is very quiet and very powerful. Makes cleaning much easier. With the cordless feature, I do not have to worry about tripping over a cord. All I do is clean and plug it in to recharge. A great product. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Know The Sweeper is less than a month old and it keeps going off. I charged it according to the instructions but it doesn't seem helpful. The last one lasted years until the battery died. Have other Bissell products. May 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for our RV While I bought this product for our RV (works great and comes apart for easy storage) I'm using it for all the mulch and leaves that get tracked in the back door at home. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CANT LIVE WITHOUT MY PERFECT SWEEP! Help anybody??? I took off the cover (unscrewed all 12 screws) when i opened the cover the little engine moved from its place. now i cant get the engine to go back in the correct place because the red wires will not reach. does anyone know where i can get a picture of how everything is suppose to look. its been 5 days now and im going crazy with out my Perfect Sweep. its the best vacuum ever!!! so quick to clean the stairs w/o killin my back. THIS IS A MUST HAVE IN EVERYONES HOME. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this Sweeper!! When my son headed off to college last Fall, I started wondering how he would keep his dorm carpet clean. After much reviewing of other products, I decided to try the Perfect Sweep Turbo. Of course when I visited him for the first time at college, it was still in the box under his bed. I put it together and I was amazed at how great it worked. Before you know it, all the boys on his hall were borrowing it. When he returned home a few days ago, I was so mad that he forgot the charger. My husband had the great idea of just getting another Perfect Sweep and sharing the charger for the summer. I love this product and have never written a review before but thought this Perfect Sweep was worthy!!!!! May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Household Tool I have a bad back so sweeping is difficult - the "bend over and scoot the dirt into the dustpan" part. The Perfect Sweep has been my Perfect Solution. I mainly use it in my kitchen and dining room on vinyl flooring, and it rarely leaves a trace of dirt or pet hair behind. I also use it upstairs on low-pile carpet in the kids' rooms and the loft, where it also performs great. The dog isn't allowed up there so the only thing it's really picking up is bits of paper and random shoe-dirt, but still. Even the kids don't complain if I have them use the Perfect Sweep, they see it as more fun than a chore. The first time I tried to remove the dirt cup to empty it, it didn't slide out easily and I ended up dumping half my just-vacuumed dirt back onto the floor, but I've mastered the trick to that now. The only real complaint I have is that the side brushes seem to be jammed with dirt or something, as they no longer turn. I've only had it approximately 3 months, so this is kind of disappointing! I have emailed Bissell, we'll see what they say to do. May 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as previous one This is my second Bissell sweeper. I had the other for years and really enjoyed it. I don't know if this is a faulty one or not, but the beater stops spinning very often when used on a low carpet. At times, it stops and then starts to rotate. I was going to return it, but decided to give it a little more time. It also seems to make a loud noise indicating it is trying to work too hard. April 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after 2nd use! One of the wheels jammed when using it only twice! Tried to fix it but the belt from the wheel to the spinning brush was stretched out so much it wouldn't stay on anymore. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing! like bissell!!! Exellent! product for my mom! now she don't have work to much!! April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this turbo sweeper! I purchased this product for my grandaughter's playhouse. The house sits a distance from an electric source so rather than connect a bunch of extension cords, this looked to be the perfect solution to keep the carpet clean. The turbo vacuum is the perfect solution - it has great cleaning power to clean up the grass and leaves that are tracked in by those busy little feet that are in and out in all kinds of weather. I have also used it in the kitchen and it works very well. April 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still not sure Just purchased this product and am not happy with the rules for charging. There is no indicator on the sweeper to let us know when it is fully charged or needs to be charged. User Guide status to unplug the charger once the unit is fully charged. Customer Service said that the unit needs to be charged for 12 hours after each use (even if only used for 10 minutes). I don't know about others -- but I really don't have the time or desire to keep track of how long the unit has been plugged in. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best cordless sweeper ever! I have rescue guinea pigs, rats, and bunnies. I need a cordless sweeper to clean their hay, food, and litter mess daily. I have gone thru many sweepers and hand vacs. This is the best one I have had. On others the batteries didn't last, but this one just keeps going and going. I do wish you could buy replacement wheels (the animals have chewed mine# and brush #it is getting worn down). So I just bought a second one and will relegate the old one to the garage. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!! This little sweeper is a God send! I have seven cats and they kick their litter all over the place and this sweeper does a great job picking it all up. It does just what I purchased it for! March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and Handy I have pets and this is so easy and does a great job of keeping my house in a clean state. Convenient to use and does an excellent job. A great product. Thanks Bissell. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sweeper I luv the way it just glides across the floor & cleans along border edges. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo every weekend I love this sweeper, it picks up all the cat hair, and pieces from my cat's scratcher, plus everything else. I get three rooms done in minutes. February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbo sweeper DO NOT BUY! All it does is sweep the dirt and particularly the dust around. Does not pick up anything on bare floors. February 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seriously a bad product I have went through two of these and have had nothing but problems with it. As far as picking stuff up off of carpets and hard floors, it works great. As far as the product itself, is bad. There must be a belt between the back wheel and the from horizontal brush on the front corner because it did nothing but bind up and not work. The sweeper did nothing but go in circles because one wheel wouldn't turn because of being bound up. I had talked to friends about this product and they said that they had the same problem. I had talked various people in stores that were returning them and they said the same thing. I will not be buying this again. I am returning mine and going back to a regular carpet sweeper. I do not recommend this product to anyone. Very unhappy with it. February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOLDS a Charge AND the Dirt like No Other! I've been using my Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper for about a month now, and I couldn't be more pleased! It holds a charge for at least an hour. I've only had to charge it twice so far, so it's always ready to go when I need it. It sweeps out edges well and works on both floors and low-pile carpeting/rugs. Great to use in-between scheduled cleanings/vacuuming. Some people are obviously confused about the difference between a "Sweeper" and a "Vacuum" - because this Sweeper does not have "suction"'...only vacuums have suction. So you should disregard the comment #below# complaining about lack of suction, they just didn't understand this product. The turbo charged Sweeper is very fast, like a super-charged broom! That's exactly what it is, and it works very well. It picks up dust, dirt and hair....all of it! It doesn't pick up larger pieces of 'trash' because it's not designed for that. If you need to pick up that large plastic bottle cap or large chunk of broken glass, then you will need to do that by hand...duh! But everything smaller is a breeze for this champ. I've tried other brands that didn't hold a charge well or just stopped working, but this keeps going! So far, so good - Thank you, Bissell! The only downside I can see so far is that the long handle seems to 'loosen' from the base and I will tighten it from time-to-time. No big deal, but perhaps a flaw they can fix soon. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This thing works great but obviously only on hard floors and rugs. Uses are very helpful for food and small dog hair cleanup. If you have kids I strongly recommend this product. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything about this sweeper is good I use this sweeper everyday. I love everything about it. I have been using other rechargeable floor cleaners for many years but none cleaned as good as the Bissell. I bought each of my daughters a Bissell sweeper and they say it's a life saver especially with small children. It's the best. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sweeper Love it and have used it daily since I received it! Great cleaning and sturdiness compared to two others I've purchased in the past. February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really easy to use Got our sweeper in Sept.2011, loved it till it quit working all of a sudden. It is making a loud roaring noise and we have no Idea what is the matter with it. Very disappointed that we can't use it. It will probably cost more to get it somewhere to get it fixed, than it would be to buy a new one. February 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recomend! I bought this sweeper because I needed something I could use everyday,instead of dragging out the big vaccum. I was very disappointed with this product has hardly any sucking power,returned it to store and upgraded to next size and I am very pleased with the new one. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's fantastic Saw it being used in a restaurant in Denver, came home and ordered one for our lake place. Use it in the pontoon and in the cabin because it picks up everything. I bring it home in the winter so I can have it around the house. I even bought a sweeper for my 2 adult children and one for my sister. It is easily recharged and does a great job on carpet or hardwood. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good at sweeping on carpeted, hardwood, and tile flooring. I purchased 2 of these sweepers as they work great on carpeted, hardwood, and tile flooring. The problem is that within 3 months of purchase one would no longer move (back left wheel is stuck in place), and the other makes a loud clacking sound during operation. Performance was great when they worked, but disappointed to have problems with both so soon after purchasing. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken first use, parts not available I bought this sweeper and the very first use the belt broke and there was no where close by to get the belt replaced. The bissell web site where you could buy all the bags and parts for the other vacuums did not have any to sell either. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice for the price! I was looking for a replacement for my swivel sweeper because it was not retaining it's charge, the cup for debris was too small and didn't work well on rugs. I choose the Bissell because of it's size and I could hang it in the same spot as swivel sweeper. I really like the power it has, I like that I can keep it plugged it for charging without it draining the charge if kept connected to long and it has a large and easy to empty debris cup. I do miss not being able to swivel the head to fit in tight spaces and it is heavier but, overall I am quite satisfied with it's performance! January 31, 2012
<<< 3 4 5 6 7 >>>

Featured Products

$39.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...
201403Brick_BOGO30_TriggerForm_FGsquare

GHK_Seal

Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading