Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A

$39.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A
Video And Image Gallery

Powerful, battery-powered sweeper brush with up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time

  • Edge brushes for cleaning along baseboards and in corners
  • Up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time
  • 7.2 volts of power
  • Easy-to-remove, top loading dirt container
  • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
  • Perfect for in-between cleanings

The uses of a rechargeable sweeper vs. a vacuum

The Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper provides a convenient and easy way to pick up daily dirt and unexpected dry messes in between routine vacuuming. Since the rotating brush is battery powered, it can quickly sweep up debris large and small with little effort on your part. With a slim design, the Perfect Sweep Turbo® is perfect for leaving sitting out or in a nearby closet for quick pick-ups throughout the week. Since the sweeper also has edge brushes and a 60 minute cleaning time, you can keep up with dirt build-up along baseboards and in corners too.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A
    Model #:2880A
    Similar Models:26507, 2670, 26702, 26706, 26707, 2670C, 2670D, 2670Q, 2680, 2680B, 2800, 2880, 28801, 28802, 2880B, 2880C, 2880D, 2880K, 2880Q, 2880T, 2880W, 29H8E
    Quantity:1
    Price:$39.99
    Rewards Points:40
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    • Edge brushes for cleaning along baseboards and in corners
    • Up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time
    • 7.2 volts of power
    • Easy-to-remove, top loading dirt container
    • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
    • Perfect for in-between cleanings
    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
  • Power

    Power Source:Cordless (Rechargeable)
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
  • Other Specs

    Color:Blue
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't want to live without it now! Had just moved into a new apartment and was needing something to do quick pickups before my furniture arrived. Couldn't believe how powerful this battery operated machine is. Picked up stuff out of the carpet and the carpet had just been shampooed. A must have for anyone couldn't be more happy. Still haven't had to recharge it so battery charge is excellent too. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lasted less than a year It worked well for about 10 months. I used it to pick up cat fur and cat litter on low pile carpet. I used almost daily. After about 10 months the wheels started to bind. I took it apart and the rubber band that moved the wheels was stretched. This is not a part that is offered as a replacement part. I would not buy another one. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed Our office purchased this product for quick and easy pickup. After only about five uses the left wheel jammed up and will not turn. I had higher hopes for this little sweeper and am extremely disappointed! May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very handy cordless sweeper! Just purchased my 4th Perfect Sweep Turbo Sweeper to replace one I gave to my son to use in his new apartment. I keep one on each level of my house for quick pick-ups between vacuuming with my Bissel upright bagless vacuum. This little sweeper does a great job picking up everything on my carpets and hard wood kitchen floor. I would have given this 5 stars, but the only problem with all of them is that a band would twist causing one of the edger/corner sweeps to stop moving. Other than that it works great! May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the rv After purchasing three other products which were all disappointing I found this Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo. It is amazing, works every bit as well as a large unit. It is wondeerful for the rv, easy to store and works beautifully. Wish I'd found it earlier, would have saved aggravation and money. Thank you for a wonderful product. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wouldnt be caught without one, well 3 of these sweepers I own three of these sweepers, one for each floor of my home, even my basement I keep one there, one on the main floor, one on upstairs level. Anytime I need a quick clean up, I grab this sweeper. I have twin 7 yr old boys who know how to run and grab this and clean up their mess before I see it, they even know when to plug it in by the sound. I have turned several friends onto this asset for their homes. I've even purchased these as house warming gifts, wedding gifts and given to two of my elderly aunts who cant lug their vacuum around so easily any more. My mother even used hers on the front porch to keep her entry rugs cleaned. Don't look at the cost, look at the efficiency of this product. If I see you don't have one, I will take you to where you can purchase one today. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome This sweeper turbo is great. It really makes sweeping the floor easy. I have a dog that sheds all year round, the sweeper is so easy to pull out and use. I would recommend it to everyone. The sweeper was a good investment. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too Happy I only used my sweeper four times I enjoyed it until the forth use the left weel stopped working. I see after reading the other reviews this is a common problem the company should address and corrected because the non usage is costing the customer time and a waste of money. I will not recommend until the problem is resolved. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice But Faulty I bought this product several weeks ago. I use it for in-between carpet care. It was used 'successfully' until today...the left wheel is locked. It seems to be a continuing problem that others have reported. Why was nothing done is my question. Obviously from other reviews, this is a KNOWN defect. I am returning it today. Disappointed with Bissell. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweeper Looks good, so far works well. Delivery was quick after I ordered on line. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long human hair will clog this machine. Cheap plastic will melt. For what it is, it does an "okay" job. It's certainly not a full fledged vacuum cleaner, but it will work for a while. My wife bought one and it constantly gets clogged when it picks up long hair from the carpet. This led to the device eventually breaking. I opened it up to clean out the accumulated hair and discovered that some of the cheap plastic parts had melted and broken loose. After cleaning and reassembly, it works again. My advice is to use this machine sparingly, as it is definitely NOT a dedicated vacuum cleaner. Also, ensure that you promptly remove any hair that will get tangled in the brushes when finished. Treat it with kid gloves if you buy it. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweeper works as advertised I have only had the sweeper for a couple of weeks and it works extremely well. I do not like having to recharge it for 12 hours for only one hour of use. Other than that, it has been perfect. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!!! We have a dog who sheds all year and this sweeper is great. I don't have to drag out the vac, which is heavy. My boys even like to use it. The sweeper saves time, and is so lite weight. I just love it. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It works! But... I bought this to replace another brand I had used for two years and the battery had died. Since I'm so happy with my Bissell vacuum, I decided to try this sweeper. This sweeper picks up so much better than the other sweeper I had. It has a wider glide path and side brushes that get up to the baseboards. It finds all the cat hair and litter it can grab (which is a lot), as well as bits of food. It works as well on bare floors as it does on carpet. I've used it for about three weeks. On the first run, it sounded like the wheels were squeaking. I wrote to Bissell and they asked if it still squeaks when I turn the wheels by hand. It doesn't, so I'm just putting up with it. The handle is a bit short and there are no extensions for it unless I buy a new handle and add one piece. I'm disappointed that the dirt cup doesn't open for easier dumping. It lifts out of the machine just fine, but there's just a narrow slot to shake out all the great stuff it picks up. However, it doesn't empty completely and I have to dig out the rest with my fingers or use an old toothbrush. This would be a 5-star rating if the dirt cup was easier to empty, it didn't squeak, and the handle was longer. But, considering the quality of pick-up, it's definitely worth keeping and using. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lasted less than a month Worked great the first few times I used it. My husband put it back on the charger for the second time an hasn't worked since. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the money. Only had sweeper for about a month. Battery has a long run time as listed. With my cats, picks up litter and great pickup on all their hair and dust on my wood floor and carpet!! Run it every day, sometimes twice a day and only have to charge it maybe once a week. Easy clean out cup too.! Would buy another Bissell product. March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by on my SECOND sin three months!!! I received this for christmas & shortly after the left wheel froze up leaving scuffs all over my floors...I did purchase another because I loved it so much....now this left wheel is frozen still...I am so unhappy!!!! Can you guys please help me??!!!! Can I return to store if I still have the boxes????? March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I love this sweeper...but... I have purchased three of these sweepers and I love it. When it IS working, it does exactly what I purchased them for. But out of the three that I have purchased within the last year, only one is still working. The other two have just quit! I took them to a repair shop but there are no replacement parts to repair them with.,,,so out they went. I pray everytime that I use my last one that it will still be working! I give it 5 stars when working...1 star for longevity!! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love it. Can't say enough about this thing... so light yet works great. I use it in between vacuum time. I have a 9 month and a 5 year old. One makes a mess and another i have to keep away from putting anything and everything she sees on the floor. So in short this product has made my life more easier. I used it at my sister's house and jst fell in love with it. I use it almost everyday on my second floor carpet so i dont have to get the big one out. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really does the job I got this sweeper to replace a Sharp that finally quit working. I have 2 indoor cats, 2 in-and-out cats and 2 in-and-out dogs. We live on a farm and my chicken coop has straw on the floor. I have 4 litter boxes that I need to keep up with, inside and out. I wanted something to pick up the everyday stuff that gets tracked in. This sweeper does it all. It picks up hair, dirt, litter, straw and whatever else is on the floor. Love it and love quiet motor and the easy clean dirt tray. Everytime I empty it I can't beleive how much it picked up. Highly recomend!! February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by perfect sweep turbo problem works well until the left wheel freezes up? seems to me like a belt comes loose, when i call about it i am sent a new replacement which lasts only 3-4 weeks. until the same problem arises. i'm at a loss about the problem. why can't the problem be corrected. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by use daily I was using this at another persons home and got one for myself. it works so well for small needs on carpet or on hardwood. pulls up more than you expect it to. i love it. quick jobs made easy. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for in between vacuuming This little product really works, is light weight and easy to use and terrific for in between heavy vacuuming. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRISSELL DONE IT AGAIN! I JUST RECEIVED MY PERFECT SWEEP TURBO CORDLESS RECHARGEABLE SWEEEP AND IT'S JUST WHAT THEY SAID IT WOULD DO! WONDERFUL IT WORK GREAT ON FLOOR OR CARPET. IT EASY TO USE N CLEAN PICK UP REAL GOOD. I HAVE USE IT THREE TIME AND IT KEEP OUR HOUSE LOOKING GOOD LIKE YOU JUST VAC. SAVE A LOT OF WORK FOR ME. THANK YOU AGAIN BRISSELL FOR OTHER GREAT PRODUCT! WHEN I GO TO BUY A ITEM FROM BRISSELL ON LINE I READ ALL OF THE REVIEW AND IF THERE ANY NOT GOOD THING SAID I DON'T BUY IT I LOOK AT OTHER ONE! January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A must for pet owners My sweeper has been well used for about 4 years now. It keeps the pet hair and dander down (cats, dogs, and rabbits) and does a great job of cleaning up pet litter. During a move the power cord was lost. I have been desperate to find another and low and behold it is available to me at bissel.com. Nothing like one stop shopping! As for the cons: It is difficult to clean out the collection cup. After rinsing it out with a hose, I threw it in the dishwasher and it is all clean and sparkly again. The other issue is that the Sweeper does have to be recharged more frequently than I'd like. However, for what you pay for it, that is not such a big deal. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sweep Tuebo I could go on & on, however to keep it simple - the Sweeper is great. It is better then our expectations. We highly recommend this product. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sweeper This is the best sweeper ever. Over the last 8 years I have bought two and just last week, after lasting 5 years, the second gave out and I bought #3. The price hasn't changed, amazing. It always picks up the top dirt quickly and is easy to clean out when it gets full. We have three cats and - I just scoot this around our duplex townhouse for a quick clean and feel like I am leaving and coming home to a decently picked up home. I cannot say a negative thing about the turbo charge sweeper by Bissell. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I can't say enough about the Turbo Cordless sweeper. I am not the least unhappy with it. It is light, easy to use and performs well. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to charge sweeper holds its charge for a long time. very quiet and picks up very well both on tile and carpet floors December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning fast I have had a turbo for 2 years and love it. It fits every need I have till I can drag out the big sweeper. That is why I purchased 3 for Christmas for my daughters. November 25, 2012
<<< 2 3 4 5 6 7 >>>

Featured Products

$39.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare

GHK_Seal

Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading