Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A

$39.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A
Video And Image Gallery

Powerful, battery-powered sweeper brush with up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time

  • Edge brushes for cleaning along baseboards and in corners
  • Up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time
  • 7.2 volts of power
  • Easy-to-remove, top loading dirt container
  • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
  • Perfect for in-between cleanings

The uses of a rechargeable sweeper vs. a vacuum

The Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper provides a convenient and easy way to pick up daily dirt and unexpected dry messes in between routine vacuuming. Since the rotating brush is battery powered, it can quickly sweep up debris large and small with little effort on your part. With a slim design, the Perfect Sweep Turbo® is perfect for leaving sitting out or in a nearby closet for quick pick-ups throughout the week. Since the sweeper also has edge brushes and a 60 minute cleaning time, you can keep up with dirt build-up along baseboards and in corners too.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A
    Model #:2880A
    Similar Models:26507, 2670, 26702, 26706, 26707, 2670C, 2670D, 2670Q, 2680, 2680B, 2800, 2880, 28801, 28802, 2880B, 2880C, 2880D, 2880K, 2880Q, 2880T, 2880W, 29H8E
    Quantity:1
    Price:$39.99
    Rewards Points:40
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    • Edge brushes for cleaning along baseboards and in corners
    • Up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time
    • 7.2 volts of power
    • Easy-to-remove, top loading dirt container
    • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
    • Perfect for in-between cleanings
    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
  • Power

    Power Source:Cordless (Rechargeable)
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
  • Other Specs

    Color:Blue
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this little sweeper I love the ease of being able to clean up a few crumbs, some lint etc. in a short period of time. This is so handy for me because it is so light weight and easy to push. when you have arthritis as I do you need easy and light weight sweepers. Great for the little jobs in between the big sweeper jobs. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For quick cat pickups!! Your line of products have literally saved my cats from permanent home departure by my spouse. It makes clean up fast and easy and fur all over the floor a thing of the past. Thank you!! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love this sweeper-but does not last long This is my second sweeper-first one broke after using a few times-took it to a repair center and was told it could not be fixed-purchased second sweeper but do not know how long it will last of course-the sweeper is light weight and easy to use-if this one breaks I will not buy another September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what I need it to do Th e main reason I wanted it was to clean up the litter on the floor, but found it to clean up cat fur and other dirt on the floor. I am glad I bought it, August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed! I've had 2 of these sweepers. They've each lasted a long time and did a good job on my carpets and floors. The one I had stopped working after 5 years, so I just bought a 3rd one. It lasted 6 weeks. The wheel on it stopped rolling it. It seized up and was not reparable. The fact that I only had it 6 weeks before it broke was frustrating and made me angry, so I tossed it in the trash can. I am a disabled person who cannot get around very well, so I cannot be looking for places to take it for repair, and there are no places close to where I live to do that in any case. So I'm very unhappy about this. I won't be buying another one. I do not recommend them anymore. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used To Love This Sweeper...Now, Never Again! I've had three of these sweepers in the last 10 years...awesome service from the first two. I basically used them every day, and the first two lasted almost 5 years each. They gave me great service with daily use throughout my whole house...crumbs, pet hair, etc. I hardly every used my heavy vacuum because this one really did the job. I really beat the heck out of them, and they kept running and running. I was very happy with them. Well, my second one died after 5 years, and I bought a new one...I was happy that I was able to get another one and thought I'd get the same great service out of the third one. So I bought a new one, just SIX WEEKS AGO, and now it's junk. Now one of the wheels won't turn. My husband tried to fix it, but now the sweeper won't go back together (and my husband is a repairman so he knows what he's doing)...so I threw it in the trash. I was so angry! I will never buy another one. I spent $40 for this last one, and got just 42 days' worth of use out of it. It wasn't even worth my time to get it repaired, because I figured if it would only last 6 weeks, it wasn't going to be dependable. I'm a disabled person who relies on simple, but effective sweepers like this to keep my house clean. I am incredibly disappointed! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good With One Problem I purchased the Perfect sweep turbo about 2 months ago. I really like how powerful the suction is and the small brushes on either side for corners works great. The only problem I've run into is that the wheel on the left side won't rotate anymore. It makes it very difficult to push now and is leaving marks on my floors. I can't see anything stuck in it that could be causing this. May have to return or exchange it. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doing a good job. I purchased this sweeper in lieu of another Swivel Sweeper. So far I am very happy with the job it is doing on my ceramic floors. I wish it a had a swivel head and was a bit lighter, but overall I am satisfied. I was impressed with the Stomp n Go product. Would purchase again. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet Works well on bare floors ,low pile rugs and pet hair. It does not do a good job on thicker pile rugs such as area wool rugs. This is my second one and would not hesitate on buying another. First one lasted 14 years. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this sweeper It is an excellent sweeper..picks up all including pet hair...great on all types of floors and flat rugs...this is my third one and I hope they never discontinue it...I keep one on each level of my home...you will not be disappointed....happy sweeping July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left Behind I bought this for use in my restaurant. It does not work as well as the other cordless we have used in the past. It is great for picking up big pieces like french fries, but not so good on crumbs. Probably won't buy another one. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product for its purpose The sweeper works great in our apartment, we don't have heavy traffic coming or going so it works great just for little pick-up on the carpet/floors. It is easy to empty and clean when finish using, small enough to place in a corner when not in use. It really is a great product for its purpose. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by IT SQUEAKS AND SQUEALS I HAD THE SWEEPER FOR 2 MONTHS IT DOES PICK UP WELL: YOU HAVE TO PUT UP WITH THE LOUD SQUEAK + SQUEAL: WORKED FINE FOR THE FIRST WEEK AND WAS QUIET: NOT ANY LONGER: WHAT A SHAME THAT THEESE ENGINEERS DONT DO THEIR HOME WORK: GIVING BISSELL A BAD NAME: I ALWAYS DID LOVE BISSELL PRODUCTS AND NOW I HAD TO RATE THIS 1 STAR FOR POOR: OR IF I HAD A CHOICE IT WOULDNT HAVE BEEN ONE STAR: July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it i ordered this product, it arrived in a timely manner, charged it up overnight, then used it the next morning. works like a champ! i recently moved and left my 15 +- years, still working, reliable, Bissell sweeper behind. the new model is fantastic and i am confident it is a great product. thanks Bissell! al. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product if you have cats and/or dogs This is the very best sweeper I've ever had, and I've had a few throughout the years. I have tile flooring with plush rugs throughout the house, not to mention 5 cats and 2 dogs. This sweeper picks up everything including the best part, kitty litter. I can even sweep the plush rugs to get out anything unseen. I haven't had to use my regular vacuum since I purchased this product. I'm tempted to order another one so I will have one in 2 different rooms. I've had this sweeper now for about a month and I absolutely love it. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so lightweight and efficient It is so easy to use and picks up all types of dirt on carpet and on bare floors. I loved it so much, I bought one for each of my grown children. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to locate replacement parts This sweeper works great and doesn't make a lot of noise. The only issue I have is the bands that spin the front corner brushes stretch out and I can't find replacements, so the front brushes are useless at this point. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery power and multi surface sweeping We have been using our Cordless Bissell for two weeks...It has met our expectations in sweeping both tile and carpet. It replaced a Shark that would not stay charged for more than one surface. Our total home square footage is only 1600 sq. ft. and we were able to sweep tha whole house without a recharge. So far, we are pleased with our purchase... June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by x2 left wheel locks up Love the sweeper till the wheel on the left side locked up. Took back to Walmart for exchange and the replacement did the same. What is it with the wheel locking up on these sweepers. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't want to live without it now! Had just moved into a new apartment and was needing something to do quick pickups before my furniture arrived. Couldn't believe how powerful this battery operated machine is. Picked up stuff out of the carpet and the carpet had just been shampooed. A must have for anyone couldn't be more happy. Still haven't had to recharge it so battery charge is excellent too. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lasted less than a year It worked well for about 10 months. I used it to pick up cat fur and cat litter on low pile carpet. I used almost daily. After about 10 months the wheels started to bind. I took it apart and the rubber band that moved the wheels was stretched. This is not a part that is offered as a replacement part. I would not buy another one. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed Our office purchased this product for quick and easy pickup. After only about five uses the left wheel jammed up and will not turn. I had higher hopes for this little sweeper and am extremely disappointed! May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very handy cordless sweeper! Just purchased my 4th Perfect Sweep Turbo Sweeper to replace one I gave to my son to use in his new apartment. I keep one on each level of my house for quick pick-ups between vacuuming with my Bissel upright bagless vacuum. This little sweeper does a great job picking up everything on my carpets and hard wood kitchen floor. I would have given this 5 stars, but the only problem with all of them is that a band would twist causing one of the edger/corner sweeps to stop moving. Other than that it works great! May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the rv After purchasing three other products which were all disappointing I found this Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo. It is amazing, works every bit as well as a large unit. It is wondeerful for the rv, easy to store and works beautifully. Wish I'd found it earlier, would have saved aggravation and money. Thank you for a wonderful product. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wouldnt be caught without one, well 3 of these sweepers I own three of these sweepers, one for each floor of my home, even my basement I keep one there, one on the main floor, one on upstairs level. Anytime I need a quick clean up, I grab this sweeper. I have twin 7 yr old boys who know how to run and grab this and clean up their mess before I see it, they even know when to plug it in by the sound. I have turned several friends onto this asset for their homes. I've even purchased these as house warming gifts, wedding gifts and given to two of my elderly aunts who cant lug their vacuum around so easily any more. My mother even used hers on the front porch to keep her entry rugs cleaned. Don't look at the cost, look at the efficiency of this product. If I see you don't have one, I will take you to where you can purchase one today. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome This sweeper turbo is great. It really makes sweeping the floor easy. I have a dog that sheds all year round, the sweeper is so easy to pull out and use. I would recommend it to everyone. The sweeper was a good investment. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too Happy I only used my sweeper four times I enjoyed it until the forth use the left weel stopped working. I see after reading the other reviews this is a common problem the company should address and corrected because the non usage is costing the customer time and a waste of money. I will not recommend until the problem is resolved. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice But Faulty I bought this product several weeks ago. I use it for in-between carpet care. It was used 'successfully' until today...the left wheel is locked. It seems to be a continuing problem that others have reported. Why was nothing done is my question. Obviously from other reviews, this is a KNOWN defect. I am returning it today. Disappointed with Bissell. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweeper Looks good, so far works well. Delivery was quick after I ordered on line. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long human hair will clog this machine. Cheap plastic will melt. For what it is, it does an "okay" job. It's certainly not a full fledged vacuum cleaner, but it will work for a while. My wife bought one and it constantly gets clogged when it picks up long hair from the carpet. This led to the device eventually breaking. I opened it up to clean out the accumulated hair and discovered that some of the cheap plastic parts had melted and broken loose. After cleaning and reassembly, it works again. My advice is to use this machine sparingly, as it is definitely NOT a dedicated vacuum cleaner. Also, ensure that you promptly remove any hair that will get tangled in the brushes when finished. Treat it with kid gloves if you buy it. March 18, 2013
<<< 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>

Featured Products

$39.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...
201403Brick_BOGO30_TriggerForm_FGsquare

GHK_Seal

Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading