Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Carpet & Floor Sweeper | 2880A

$39.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Carpet & Floor Sweeper | 2880A

Perfect Sweep Turbo®  Cordless Carpet & Floor Sweeper |  2880A
Media Gallery:

Powerful, battery-powered sweeper brush with up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time

  • Edge brushes for cleaning along baseboards and in corners
  • Up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time
  • 7.2 volts of power
  • Easy-to-remove, top loading dirt container
  • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
  • Perfect for in-between cleanings

The uses of a rechargeable sweeper vs. a vacuum

The Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper provides a convenient and easy way to pick up daily dirt and unexpected dry messes in between routine vacuuming. Since the rotating brush is battery powered, it can quickly sweep up debris large and small with little effort on your part. With a slim design, the Perfect Sweep Turbo® is perfect for leaving sitting out or in a nearby closet for quick pick-ups throughout the week. Since the sweeper also has edge brushes and a 60 minute cleaning time, you can keep up with dirt build-up along baseboards and in corners too.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Carpet & Floor Sweeper | 2880A
    Model #:2880A
    Similar Models:26507, 2670, 26702, 26706, 26707, 2670C, 2670D, 2670Q, 2680, 2680B, 2800, 2880, 28801, 28802, 2880B, 2880C, 2880D, 2880K, 2880Q, 2880T, 2880W, 29H8E
    Quantity:1
    Price:$39.99
    Rewards Points:40
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    • Edge brushes for cleaning along baseboards and in corners
    • Up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time
    • 7.2 volts of power
    • Easy-to-remove, top loading dirt container
    • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
    • Perfect for in-between cleanings
    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
  • Power

    Power Source:Cordless (Rechargeable)
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
  • Other Specs

    Color:Blue
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceedingly Pleased with my Bissell The Bissell Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper far exceeds my expectations. It is lightweight, handles easily, is very powerful and cleans up on tiled floors as well as carpeted and rugs, it runs very quietly, and most of all, I appreciate the long battery power. I have another brand cordless sweeper and this Bissell far exceeds the performance of the other one. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just don't have a bad word to say about this great sweeper just love the sweeper we have several cats and it picks up litter and cat hair with ease. Great between vacuums on all types of floors November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charge wont hold We had a terrible house fire and lost everything- we didnt have renters insurance so our friends had a "replacement" party for us Since this was a gift I am now too embarrassed to ask who gave this to us- anyway the charge wont hold, I actually charged this for almost 4 days before I remembered I needed to use this- it worked for 1/2 a carpet room, you can see the roller slowing down and hear it lose its' energy- thought maybe It wasn't charged enough- 3 days later same problem- think I'm a bit frustrated by now! Wish I kept the box it came in but we moved to a small apt and have no room otherwise I would return it! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sweeper This is a great sweeper to keep things tidy in between regular vacuuming! I have 4 kids and 2 dogs and couldn't be happier with the quick and easy, lightweight Bissell sweeper. It's quiet enough to use when the twins are napping and powerful enough to tackle pet hair with success. Can't find a better product in this price range! I'd be lost without mine :) I use it daily! And reccomend to everyone! November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked well, while it lasted Overall, Im disappointed with this Bissell product. After about 3 days, one of the belts broke. Didnt expect such a poorly made product from Bissell! Really wished it didnt break, as it picked up kitty litter and cat hair with ease during the first days of its life. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has outstanding features. I really enjoyed using this product because it was economical and compact. It did an outstanding job and the battery life is fantastic. I recommend it to anyone that has a small area to vacuum. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo sweeper I bought my first Bissel sweeper after moving into my new home 3 years ago. I love it. It is easy to use. My son loves it too. He likes helping around the house with it. I just bought a second on. It is a housewarming gift. Thanks Bissel. October 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good sweeper with a poor design I bought this same model sweeper about 3 years ago and it broke in about 2 months. It had in addition to a roller brush, 2 corner brushes which rotated when the sweeper was pushed back and forth. These brushes are powered by 2 belts which had actually come off. Bissell replaced the first sweeper. Anyway, the replacement stopped working and after purchasing some cheaper models from other manufacturers my wife bought the same model sweeper AGAIN and again the belt came off making it impossible to push. Bissell is making good on this one too but I doubt if the replacement will fare much better. I would NOT recommend this sweeper. Leaving off the 2 rotating brushes would make this product last longer and do a better job. I must add that Bissell stands behind its products! October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My hair dryer has more power :( This is my very 1st sweeper, and I wouldn't complain if I had only paid $9.99 or even $19.99 for this sweeper, because that's all it's worth. You have to, seriously, have to clean all 4 wheels and the rotating brushes after EVERY use; I see why they stop rolling after a few months. I admit it picks up loose cat hair (woohoo!); however, I need something that can also pick up cat litter outside the litter box. This only picked up half the litter crumbs. Albeit, it will work for a quick pickier-upper if I have company suddenly on their way, but I will not replace it with another one, once it stops working. It barely cleaned my flat throw rug by the back door. Plus, I have "floating" hard wood floors in my non-wet rooms; sadly, it could not suck up all the dirt in between the cracks where the boards have slipped apart and have spaces. This is something I hoped this machine could do. Oh well, trial and error. I confess, I was happier with a heavy bulky vacuum cleaner with more suction power, but I gave it a whirl! October 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is JUNK 3 months the thing stopped working JUNK it is JUNK October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Sweeper My sister in law had this sweeper and it worked great so I bought one also. I used it for a few months and then it wouldn't push anymore. The wheels stuck or something. I contacted Bissell and they immediately sent me a new one. Thank goodness. I have COPD and can not use a broom anymore but can use the sweeper. I love it and love the customer service with Bissell. September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped Dead After 5 Weeks I bought in on August 19, 2014 at Wal Mart. It stopped dead on September 26, 2014. Charged it. Press the button. Nothing. While it was working it cleaned very well but they have to make it last more than 5 weeks. Very disappointed. September 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wheels Loved this cordless but the last three I bought had problems. The wheel stops spinning and had to have someone take it apart to fix it. Don't understand how the same thing could happen three time??? September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the sweeper when it works! Ok I love this sweeper BUT It needs to be re-engineered. I get 6 months approximately and then the wheels stop and it makes an awful loud noise. Bissell did replace it. But then 6 months later same thing. I tossed in the corner and said forget it. BUT it was a tool I loved to use daily to just sweep up quickly daily in between busting out my big vacuum. It's been 3 weeks and I hate not having one. The broom doesn't cut it! So I thought I'd call Bissell and see if the problem has been fixed. Of course I'm out of warranty so they offered 10% off and free shipping. I was told this model is newer and hopefully won't have same issues. I loved using mine and miss having something cordless that I'll take a chance. If it fails I'll get another under warranty so I'll have a year to try again and hope it works and hopefully were good or I'll have to find another brand. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for quick clean up This works great for quick clean ups and easy to use, but as others have mentioned the wheel belts tend to get bound up and wheel won't turn, They did send a replacement, and I took the other one apart and removed both belts that turn the little side sweepers. Not a easy job, but will work. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Have The best money I have spent in a long time. This is excellent on low pile carpet and throw rugs. It saves me from carrying my vacuum from downstairs to upstairs. Does a great job. Even picks up cat hair. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Love my cordless sweeper. Not only does it get the floors but it also does the edges!! Great product for the price!! August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Left Wheel After only using this sweeper about 4 times, the left wheel stop working. You can't push the darn thing across the floor for nothing. I'm thinking it's the belt--after reading so many other bad reviews stating the same thing. I bought both my girls one too, so it's just a matter of time before their sweepers stop working too. So we have three of these LEMONS. I will be calling Bissell tomorrow and I sure hope they don't give me a hard time about it, because I'm ready for them. DO NOT BUY THIS SWEEPER. FAULTY WHEELS AND BELTS. CERTAINLY NOT WORTH YOUR TIME AD MONEY. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product failed after a month I don't understand. Why can't a company make a product that last for years any more? I think companies only give a 1 year warranty because they don't expect the product to last longer than that. After one month of using the Perfect Sweep Turbo the left wheel is now stuck. What a huge disappointment. This is my first Bissell product I purchased and I am not sure if I will purchase any more. Maybe they should spend less money on their commercials and spend it in product longevity and testing. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bissel perfect sweeper Didn't not find it powerful, and it has stopped working after about 10 uses. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sweeper Glad I ordered this sweeper. Very quiet and picks up like a champ. My dog is short haired and doesn't shed (yet), but it picks up lots of unseen hair, my wife's. Most of the house is tile with area rugs, works great on both. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sweep Turbo This is a great product. It is so light weight and it really holds a charge a long time. It is well worth the money. Thanks Bissell. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new best friend! I have no words to describe how I love this sweeper, cleans perfectly, the batteries lasts forever and I mean FOREVER! What can I say, my new best friend! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell put out another great product! I am extremely pleased with the performance of this sweeper! I have 2 cats who keep me very busy cleaning up all the fur they shed and so I find myself using the Bissell every day. It is a very convenient cleaning tool and I would highly recommend it to my friends and family! A very satisfied customer June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Charging The vacuum has completely stopped charging and I've only had it for a few months and probably used it less than 10 times. I'm so disappointed! June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First one hooked me, last two crooked me. Bought my first perfect sweeper more than 3 years ago, loved it, and worked it to death. Had a proper burial and went out for a replacement. 2nd one, after a proper charge, began a screaming, grinding, awful noise immediately. Returned it to Walmart, thinking I had purchased a 'dud.' 3rd one lasted 3 months! Now it is screaming and grinding and the brush will not turn, even manually. I really wanted something so went back to Walmart and bought a Shark. It works, but is not as powerful. Really loved my first Perfect Sweeper. Wish I could have it again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mant director i bought one 2years ago for the commercial buildings we have it finely gave out after two years only cause we use it all the time in all of our buildings and it is great for fast clean up of deb re tracked in every day im buying to more today love it May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by engineered by fantasy rather than reality Horrible design, has trouble sweeping smooth flat floors. Side brushes are powered by the motion of you pushing the sweeper. The belts are so thin they continuously break, we have been through 3 of these sweepers in just a few months. After you are done with this machine you may as well pull out the broom, you'll pick up more than the machine did. The company does stand behind the warranty. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's great when it works I have had this sweeper since January, use it a few times a week. It has started to make a horrible noise, and the main brush spins very slow. The side brushes never worked. I will not recommend to my friends. Time to find a Better sweeper. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just incredible. This is our second sweeper. Our other one was just worked to death. I have a group home for 4 special needs and they all use the sweeper daily in their bedrooms. We have two dogs and it picks up hair easily from our area rugs and tile which is our choice of flooring. very easy to empty. Please keep on making this product. Thank You for making my life easier. May 7, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T08:54:12.293-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_238, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_18394, prod, sort_default
<<< 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>

Featured Products

$39.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...
201403Brick_BOGO30_TriggerForm_square

GHK_Seal

Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »