Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A

$39.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A
Video And Image Gallery

Powerful, battery-powered sweeper brush with up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time

  • Edge brushes for cleaning along baseboards and in corners
  • Up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time
  • 7.2 volts of power
  • Easy-to-remove, top loading dirt container
  • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
  • Perfect for in-between cleanings

The uses of a rechargeable sweeper vs. a vacuum

The Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper provides a convenient and easy way to pick up daily dirt and unexpected dry messes in between routine vacuuming. Since the rotating brush is battery powered, it can quickly sweep up debris large and small with little effort on your part. With a slim design, the Perfect Sweep Turbo® is perfect for leaving sitting out or in a nearby closet for quick pick-ups throughout the week. Since the sweeper also has edge brushes and a 60 minute cleaning time, you can keep up with dirt build-up along baseboards and in corners too.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper 2880A
    Model #:2880A
    Similar Models:26507, 2670, 26702, 26706, 26707, 2670C, 2670D, 2670Q, 2680, 2680B, 2800, 2880, 28801, 28802, 2880B, 2880C, 2880D, 2880K, 2880Q, 2880T, 2880W, 29H8E
    Quantity:1
    Price:$39.99
    Rewards Points:40
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    • Edge brushes for cleaning along baseboards and in corners
    • Up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time
    • 7.2 volts of power
    • Easy-to-remove, top loading dirt container
    • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
    • Perfect for in-between cleanings
    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
  • Power

    Power Source:Cordless (Rechargeable)
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
  • Other Specs

    Color:Blue
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grinding noice after minor use. I purchased this vacuum and charged it the 16 hours recommended. I vacuumed my small home and by the time I was finished the vacuum started making a grinding noise. I cleaned the hair off the roller and emptied the dust pan and still no change. I called Bissell immediately and after some minor troubleshooting they offered to replace the unit as I had only purchased it 2 days prior. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by purchased four from bissell I have purchased four of these sweepers in the past two years for me and my family members. the one I purchased for my daughter would not charge but Bissell has taken care of any problems that I have had. I would buy from them again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is well worth the money we have had our sweeper about two years.it is used daily.we have hardwood,vinyl, and area rugs.it will clean all way to wall,saves so much time,easy to clean.it also will run plenty of time to do the cleaning.i can vaccum an area rug thoroughly then go back with sweeper and am amazed that the dirt it will pickup.it takes about an hour to sweep my house with a broom.takes about 15 minutes with sweeper.best cleaning tool on the market. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLEASE do not waste your money!!! Recieved this as a Christmas gift, I wanted something for quick clean up for dog and cat hair, this is the worst item I have ever used. It spits out more then it sucks in. Do not waste your money on this sweeper. I wish I could return it but I really do not want the person who gifted it to me to know what a piece of junk this is. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Great sweeper for Florida's tile floors and also my hardwood. I have a cat and it works great. A little tricky cleaning the brushes but overall a great product. January 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Well it charged up and work great until it ran out of charge - then nothing. It won't recharge and it appears to be dead. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Sweeper I am on my fourth one (over several years). I use this every day. I have two cats and it picks up pet hair very well. It's not the same as a vacuum, but it does a great job on tile, carpet, rugs and linoleum. I's nice not having to drag out my heavy Kirby every time I have a quick clean up. Six people I know have purchased one after they saw how handy it was and the good job it did. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it but battery expired fast Nice 4 kids &pets, light & handy battery expired fast and battery Unreplaceable January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unit Fulfills its Promises! After trying a much more expensive but similar product, I was pleased with the performance of the Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Sweeper 2880A. I was able to clean my entire house of 2200 sq. ft. in about 35 minutes, both hard floors and area rugs without the unit quitting on me. It has reasonable suction, is easy to empty, and stands upright without falling over, all features that my previous, new, rechargeable unit lacked. I am happy to recommend it! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease Of Use Works great in my RV. Cleans up dust and dirt; is convenient enough to use daily. No more lugging out the full size vacuum (except once a month for a more thorough cleaning.) I think this product was designed with RVers in mind. Also customer service is quick to resolve most problems. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO FAR SO GOOD I have had my product now for about three weeks and have already used it a number of times as I have an indoor dog thaf sheds a lot. The sweeper does a good job on getting the dog hair up, it is light and very easy to handle and clean up. My girlfriend saw mine and now I have ordered her one also. Thats what I get for letting her use mine. Oh well, it is what it is. lol lol JOHN VIRGINIA. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disapointed! This sweeper is just OK, nothing spectacular. I bought it to clean up the small room that I have my parrots in, it was just for cleaning seed and feathers on tile floor. It will eventually pick most of it up, but not before scattering it when the rotary brush hits it. The side brushes only rotate when you push the sweeper, they are not powered like the main brush, so I was not happy with that because it does not pick up around the baseboards, it just scatters over the floor. I got this to save storage space but now regret that I didn't get a vacuum instead. I will make do for now, it does eventually clean the floor but its not a quick job like I hoped it would be. It's faster with a broom. Sorry Bissell, I was hoping for more and this is not as good as other Bissell products I have purchased in the past. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by cordless I had to return it. Everything it picked up, was put back down. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service My sweeper charger quit working and I call Bussell about it and they put a new on in the mail. No charge or shipping cost. I only had the sweeper a couple of months. I was ready to throw it away when I decided to go on their web site and check to see what could be done. I e-mail them and they ask me to do several things to see what was the problem and realize that it was the charger. Thank you Bussell. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier on the back Having had back surgery, my Bissel is so much easier than pulling out my vacuum, especially for a quick clean-up. My new purchase of 2 Turbo Cordless Sweepers are not for me, but for my 2 young grandchildren, ages 9 and 11. They fight over using mine when they come over. So, here's hoping their rooms will be cleaner with their Bissel Sweepers. I have had mine for 7 years without any problems. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweeeper I've been using for several months. I find it very handy to do small area rather than use my large heavy cleaner. It is very lightweight and easy to use. Cleans well. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great but no replacement battery available I am writing this on 11/2013. I bought this sweeper in 2007 and it has been a terrific help in cleaning up dry spills and to quickly pick up debris on bare floors. It isn't quite as good for carpets, but will pick up surface debris. It is a great little sweeper. What I don't like is that the battery is no longer holding a charge very long and a replacement are not available. Since the sweeper works as well as the day it came out of the box, I hate following the instructions to recycle the battery and toss the remainder of the unit. This is unconscionable. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slow moving Great Pick Up Was looking forward to trying this one out. After charging as directed and powering on I was surprised at how slow it moved, was use to my fast moving Shark Sweeper. I have to say though this sweeper does a fantastic job picking up (actually better than the Shark). So Ive had to get use to its slow movement, but I am very happy with its accuracy of pickup. Sweeper doesnt spit out dirt because of the great design of debris compartment. Works well on hard floors and my natural area rugs. Hoping to get one for my daughter. Thanks Bissell! November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bissell Sweep Turbo Series 2880 Poor Battery Life I've had this product now for 19 months. Picks up great, however, the battery will not hold a charge. I recharge it for 8 hours, but when I use it I'm lucky to get 5 minutes out of the battery. It says warranty void if you tamper with battery, but at this point warranty is over, so we either see if we can't get another battery, or buy another vacuum. If I have to buy another vacuum, it won't be a Bissell. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working properly? I just bought this two days ago. I charged it for a little over 16 hours. I used it for the first time and it worked decently. But, I can't figure out if the two little side sweepers are supposed to be spinning as well? I can't find the info anywhere and Ive searched the internet to no avail. Anyone know if they are supposed to be spinning? October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by cleaning brushes Please tell me how to clean the brushes. Lots of hair seems to accumulate. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Roller Won't move I purchased this about 6 months ago, and it has been great to keep the rug at the front of the store cleaned. It is used several times a day but the rug is only 4 X 5 maybe. It has quit working and was wondering if there was a belt or something that powered it. Didn't really want to take it apart if not. Otherwise it was a great product. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product worked great until it needed to be recharged I have. bought a new charger and it still is not not charging. October 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wheel locked up The left wheel on my sweeper locked up and won't move. I now see this is a common problem with this sweeper. So disappointing since it was just what I was looking for. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great sweeper but bad wheels the sweeper works great . its quiet, cleans good and easy to empty. the problem that needs to be addressed is rear wheel locking up. had to have sweeper replaced because of this problem. engineering should resolve this problem October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by broke in under 2 months at first I thought this was a good product but in less than 2 months with NOT every day use, the motor seized and started making a loud grinding screeching noise and the roller would not move, not even manually. will NOT be buying another Bissell product October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great sweeper but with a flaw Great sweeper. It stays charged longer than other sweepers I have tried. I would have rated it 5 stars but there is one huge flaw which is really frustrating. I have bought several of these over the years as gifts and for myself but I am thinking of trying something new because every time I buy a new one my husband has to remove the rubber bands in the wheels because they cause the wheels to stick so much that you can't sweep. It is flawed. Please fix this flaw. Bissell must have had lots of complaints about this so I do not understand why there is still a problem. Other than that, the sweeper is great. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works great, when it works It cleans well, picks up hair and lint the vacuum misses. Left belt jammed and stretched on 2nd day. Bissell was great on the phone and sent another unit, no charge, but if it jams again, I will just take off the belts which spin the corner brushes. ALSO, the drive belt and wheel belts are NOT in the parts list. This is plain silly as they are wear items. Bissell, you need to put these parts on the list, as most anyone can replace them, and not drive 150 miles (in my case) round trip to a repair store for a 40 dollar item. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but. . . I've loved my Bissell turbo sweeper, but the charging cord was built too cheaply. It has had a short in it almost from the start, and it died before a year was up. Other than that, the Bissell sweeper has been wonderful. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this little sweeper I love the ease of being able to clean up a few crumbs, some lint etc. in a short period of time. This is so handy for me because it is so light weight and easy to push. when you have arthritis as I do you need easy and light weight sweepers. Great for the little jobs in between the big sweeper jobs. September 18, 2013
<<< 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>

Featured Products

$39.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare

GHK_Seal

Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »