Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Carpet & Floor Sweeper | 2880A

$39.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...

Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Carpet & Floor Sweeper | 2880A

Perfect Sweep Turbo®  Cordless Carpet & Floor Sweeper |  2880A
Media Gallery:

Powerful, battery-powered sweeper brush with up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time

  • Edge brushes for cleaning along baseboards and in corners
  • Up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time
  • 7.2 volts of power
  • Easy-to-remove, top loading dirt container
  • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
  • Perfect for in-between cleanings

The uses of a rechargeable sweeper vs. a vacuum

The Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper provides a convenient and easy way to pick up daily dirt and unexpected dry messes in between routine vacuuming. Since the rotating brush is battery powered, it can quickly sweep up debris large and small with little effort on your part. With a slim design, the Perfect Sweep Turbo® is perfect for leaving sitting out or in a nearby closet for quick pick-ups throughout the week. Since the sweeper also has edge brushes and a 60 minute cleaning time, you can keep up with dirt build-up along baseboards and in corners too.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:Perfect Sweep Turbo® Cordless Carpet & Floor Sweeper | 2880A
    Model #:2880A
    Similar Models:26507, 2670, 26702, 26706, 26707, 2670C, 2670D, 2670Q, 2680, 2680B, 2800, 2880, 28801, 28802, 2880B, 2880C, 2880D, 2880K, 2880Q, 2880T, 2880W, 29H8E
    Quantity:1
    Price:$39.99
    Rewards Points:40
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    • Edge brushes for cleaning along baseboards and in corners
    • Up to 60 minutes of cordless cleaning time
    • 7.2 volts of power
    • Easy-to-remove, top loading dirt container
    • Safe on carpet, rugs and hard floors
    • Perfect for in-between cleanings
    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
  • Power

    Power Source:Cordless (Rechargeable)
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
  • Other Specs

    Color:Blue
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked Good at Beginning I've had this sweeper for about 1 1/2 years. It worked great at the beginning, was pretty powerful on a full charge. I use it maybe once a week and hoped it would hold up longer than it has since I didn't use it that often. Based on some of the reviews, I was sorry when I bought it (didn't look at reviews before the purchase). On a full charge now, it hardly has any power to it and is making a clicking sound. Of course, without a lot of power, it does not pick up a lot of dirt. Based on this, now I know why people who use it more than I did complained it only lasted 6 months. It would've been a great little sweeper if it had lasted longer. I will not buy another one to replace it since $40 is too much money for the amount of time it lasted. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2880 Turbo Sweep I have had one of these sweepers for over two years and it has worked great on tile and low pile carpet. It begin showing signs of wear, so I gave it to my granddaughter to use for a while and I got me a new one. Looked the very same, but in just a few minutes of use, the wheels locked up. Although I knew it was in warranty, I took it apart and found the small belts had already stretched and caused the wheels to lock up. Was an easy fix! Took the belts out, put it together and now it is working great! February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product worked great at the first then all of a sudden the left back wheel stopped going around. I had a Bissell Sweeper like this for years and when I moved gave it to one of my daughters. Bought this one and wish I had the other one back. That left wheel just won't go around. Also there was a little wire brush that came with my previous one and this model does not have one to keep the brushes really clean at all times. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love mine litter helper This is my second one. The first one the little rubber came off the bottom that keeps the dirt from coming back out of the box. I used it like that for almost 6 months. Had no problems with it until that came off I used it everyday. 1-19-215 He went today and got me a new one I pray it holds up like the old one has. I have low pile carpet and ceramic tile floors I would say high pile carpet would be a little hard on this baby. I saw the reviews on the wheels going bad. I hope this one don't I know my other one didn't , just the little black rubber strip that is behind the beater bar came off and you can't replace it other than that the old one is still good. Going to use it in the garage ! January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stopped working! I purchased this product a couple of months ago and it worked great until one day it just stopped working. I charged it and cleaned it properly and regularly. I have lost my warranty and the Walmart rec. Walmart won't replace the product. January 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great product, but .... We love this product and have purchased a number of them over a period of time for our B&B, for family and have recommended it to others. However, the last two we bought have not been so good. One has a faulty charging light, so you do not know whether it is charging or not. The other does not hold a charge for long. Because of its versatility we continue to use the product. January 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wheel Problems Our restaurant has purchased more than 10 of these sweepers, and the past 5 have had rear wheel problems. The back left wheel will not turn on the previous 5 sweepers. We are not sure what the problem is, however it does work fine other tan that. That problem does prevent you from properly using the sweeper though. How do we fix this? January 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bissell perfect sweep turbo Hello Bissell consumers! I went to Walmart on January 2nd, 2015 to purchase a Bissell carpet sweeper (non-electrical) just the sweeper, they didn't have any in the store. They had the Bissell (re-chargeable) sweeper for about twice as much as the regular sweeper. I decided to give the Bissell Perfect Sweep turbo a try. It worked fantastic (from January 2nd until January 5th then I notice it wasn't moving along the carpet as easy as it was at first and I couldn't figure out what the problem was until I turned it upside down and rotated the rear wheels and the left rear wheel wasn't rotating any more. It works in union with the front left rotating small sweeper. So I took it back to Walmart today (January 6th, 2015) and since I like it, I just got an exchange. Brought it home, plugged it up and let it charge for about 4 hours; it's 5:45pm PST as I type this (I exchanged it about 1:45 PST.) About 5:50 PST, I took it from the charger and started to see if this one was okay until after about 5 minutes of sweeping (my carpet was clean; I just wanted to check it out and it's not a thick carpet); this time the right side went out only this time it was the same day. I will be taking back to Walmart but this time for cash exchange. This product is no good. Keep in mind that I've had two in less than 7 days and they were both defective. Rating 0. Buy something else. BTW, I even put a 3 year warranty on the second one just in case it went out because Walmart only covers it for 30 days then after that you have to send back to the manufacturer. Thumbs down on this item. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best!! This is the 3rd one I've purchased over the years. I use this everyday and it works so good. The battery runs for several uses with out charging. I showed this to my mom she has 2 of them now. My sister, brother, grandma, aunt and cousin all bought one after she showed them hers. We love them!! December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sweeper Purhased this sweeper over a year ago and it is still going great. My grandkids all take turns running it to sweep up crumbs they drop when they are at Grandma's house. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than you expect I've had a Bissell Turbo Cordless for 15 years I bought to clean the carpet in our travel trailer and then began using between trips in our home. It got tired, so I bought a new one this month. We were always pleased with the Bissell, but this one is amazing. I now use it daily to do all the downstairs floors. It won't replace deep vacuuming, but it does a great job. I only wish the container were a bit larger so I didn't have to stop to empty it so often on windy days when junk blows into the house. It is twice as powerful as our 15-year-old one that will now stay in the travel trailer. I've tried a number of light floor sweepers over the years, and this one is the absolute best! December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cordless sweeper This is excellent. Outstanding. Purchased many brooms and sweepers but nothing and I mean nothing does the job like this sweeper. Rxeclent for rugs and sweeping the patio porch kitchen. Very powerful. This product makes my day December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We use it daily! The Perfect Sweep Turbo is just what we needed for picking up crumbs and other 'lil messes our two year old creates throughout the day. We were so happy with its performance we gave one to my parents too. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A solid and reliable sweeper This is our 2nd Perfect Sweep Turbo sweeper. The first lasted 7 years and worked perfectly during its lifetime. November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The 3-brush system is deceiving I was torn between this unit and a competitive model. But got this for the Bissell name, and the '3-brush system'. Was disappointed to find the corner brushes aren't powered. They are connected to the rear wheels, and turn when you push the unit. And they turn backwards when pulling the unit. They are pretty ineffective. The sweeper works well in all other respects. But if 'edge/corner cleaning' is a priority for you, you may want to look elsewhere. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceedingly Pleased with my Bissell The Bissell Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper far exceeds my expectations. It is lightweight, handles easily, is very powerful and cleans up on tiled floors as well as carpeted and rugs, it runs very quietly, and most of all, I appreciate the long battery power. I have another brand cordless sweeper and this Bissell far exceeds the performance of the other one. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just don't have a bad word to say about this great sweeper just love the sweeper we have several cats and it picks up litter and cat hair with ease. Great between vacuums on all types of floors November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charge wont hold We had a terrible house fire and lost everything- we didnt have renters insurance so our friends had a "replacement" party for us Since this was a gift I am now too embarrassed to ask who gave this to us- anyway the charge wont hold, I actually charged this for almost 4 days before I remembered I needed to use this- it worked for 1/2 a carpet room, you can see the roller slowing down and hear it lose its' energy- thought maybe It wasn't charged enough- 3 days later same problem- think I'm a bit frustrated by now! Wish I kept the box it came in but we moved to a small apt and have no room otherwise I would return it! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sweeper This is a great sweeper to keep things tidy in between regular vacuuming! I have 4 kids and 2 dogs and couldn't be happier with the quick and easy, lightweight Bissell sweeper. It's quiet enough to use when the twins are napping and powerful enough to tackle pet hair with success. Can't find a better product in this price range! I'd be lost without mine :) I use it daily! And reccomend to everyone! November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked well, while it lasted Overall, Im disappointed with this Bissell product. After about 3 days, one of the belts broke. Didnt expect such a poorly made product from Bissell! Really wished it didnt break, as it picked up kitty litter and cat hair with ease during the first days of its life. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has outstanding features. I really enjoyed using this product because it was economical and compact. It did an outstanding job and the battery life is fantastic. I recommend it to anyone that has a small area to vacuum. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo sweeper I bought my first Bissel sweeper after moving into my new home 3 years ago. I love it. It is easy to use. My son loves it too. He likes helping around the house with it. I just bought a second on. It is a housewarming gift. Thanks Bissel. October 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good sweeper with a poor design I bought this same model sweeper about 3 years ago and it broke in about 2 months. It had in addition to a roller brush, 2 corner brushes which rotated when the sweeper was pushed back and forth. These brushes are powered by 2 belts which had actually come off. Bissell replaced the first sweeper. Anyway, the replacement stopped working and after purchasing some cheaper models from other manufacturers my wife bought the same model sweeper AGAIN and again the belt came off making it impossible to push. Bissell is making good on this one too but I doubt if the replacement will fare much better. I would NOT recommend this sweeper. Leaving off the 2 rotating brushes would make this product last longer and do a better job. I must add that Bissell stands behind its products! October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My hair dryer has more power :( This is my very 1st sweeper, and I wouldn't complain if I had only paid $9.99 or even $19.99 for this sweeper, because that's all it's worth. You have to, seriously, have to clean all 4 wheels and the rotating brushes after EVERY use; I see why they stop rolling after a few months. I admit it picks up loose cat hair (woohoo!); however, I need something that can also pick up cat litter outside the litter box. This only picked up half the litter crumbs. Albeit, it will work for a quick pickier-upper if I have company suddenly on their way, but I will not replace it with another one, once it stops working. It barely cleaned my flat throw rug by the back door. Plus, I have "floating" hard wood floors in my non-wet rooms; sadly, it could not suck up all the dirt in between the cracks where the boards have slipped apart and have spaces. This is something I hoped this machine could do. Oh well, trial and error. I confess, I was happier with a heavy bulky vacuum cleaner with more suction power, but I gave it a whirl! October 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is JUNK 3 months the thing stopped working JUNK it is JUNK October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Sweeper My sister in law had this sweeper and it worked great so I bought one also. I used it for a few months and then it wouldn't push anymore. The wheels stuck or something. I contacted Bissell and they immediately sent me a new one. Thank goodness. I have COPD and can not use a broom anymore but can use the sweeper. I love it and love the customer service with Bissell. September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped Dead After 5 Weeks I bought in on August 19, 2014 at Wal Mart. It stopped dead on September 26, 2014. Charged it. Press the button. Nothing. While it was working it cleaned very well but they have to make it last more than 5 weeks. Very disappointed. September 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wheels Loved this cordless but the last three I bought had problems. The wheel stops spinning and had to have someone take it apart to fix it. Don't understand how the same thing could happen three time??? September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the sweeper when it works! Ok I love this sweeper BUT It needs to be re-engineered. I get 6 months approximately and then the wheels stop and it makes an awful loud noise. Bissell did replace it. But then 6 months later same thing. I tossed in the corner and said forget it. BUT it was a tool I loved to use daily to just sweep up quickly daily in between busting out my big vacuum. It's been 3 weeks and I hate not having one. The broom doesn't cut it! So I thought I'd call Bissell and see if the problem has been fixed. Of course I'm out of warranty so they offered 10% off and free shipping. I was told this model is newer and hopefully won't have same issues. I loved using mine and miss having something cordless that I'll take a chance. If it fails I'll get another under warranty so I'll have a year to try again and hope it works and hopefully were good or I'll have to find another brand. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for quick clean up This works great for quick clean ups and easy to use, but as others have mentioned the wheel belts tend to get bound up and wheel won't turn, They did send a replacement, and I took the other one apart and removed both belts that turn the little side sweepers. Not a easy job, but will work. August 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:23:01.782-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_253, tr_253
  • loc_en_US, sid_18394, prod, sort_default
<<< 2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>>

Featured Products

$39.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...
BOGO20_TriggerForm_square

GHK_Seal

Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »