OptiClean® Cyclonic Bagless Canister Vacuum 66T6-1

$99.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...

OptiClean® Cyclonic Bagless Canister Vacuum 66T6-1

OptiClean® Cyclonic Bagless Canister Vacuum 66T6-1
Media Gallery:

Cyclonic system and convenient features for an optimal cleaning experience

  • Automatic Cord Rewind and Variable Suction Control
  • Cyclonic cleaning system
  • Bagless
How does the OptiClean® optimize my cleaning time?
The OptiClean® has time-saving, convenient features that help you make the most of your cleaning time. Use it to clean hard floors and carpet without having to switch cleaning tools as you move from room to room. With its Variable Suction Control, you can turn down the suction for cleaning delicate areas, such as your curtains. And when you’re done, the Automatic Cord Rewind will wrap up your cleaning experience quickly just by pushing a button.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:OptiClean® Cyclonic Bagless Canister Vacuum 66T6-1
    Model #:66T61
    Similar Models:66T6D
    Quantity:1
    Price:$99.99
    Rewards Points:100
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Cyclonic system and convenient features for an optimal cleaning experience
    • Automatic Cord Rewind and Variable Suction Control
    • Cyclonic cleaning system
    • Bagless
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs
    Power Rating:10 amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:N/A
    Weight:15 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:10 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush System:Rotating
    Help
    Variable Suction Control - An adjustable knob that allows you to lower the level of suction on the vacuum for cleaning curtains, upholstery, small rugs or other above-floor surfaces.
    Variable Suction Control:
    Yes
    Power Cord Length:17'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:Yes
  • Filtration

    Filtration:N/A
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Bare Floors, Stairs
    Surface Height Settings:1
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Full Bag Indicator:No
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:No
    Dirt Sensor:No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    Yes
  • Other Specs

    Color:Blue
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should if not used for heavy dirt in carpets. this works great for light picking up of dust,crumbs, short fiber carpets and bare floors, etc,,,but if you use on dirty carpet, it clogs with hair easy, and fine dirt really sets off and clogs all filters..not worth the trip and cost for filters. 4 of them..even after cleaning the washables is disgusting,, every time I use canister seeps fine dust particles around seams, I see dust come out the back like an exhaust often. Will not buy another one. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is very loud with a high pitched sound when running It's suction is okay but the noise is awful. It is like running an old vacuum that has lost it's ability to run! This machine picked up dirt but ran with such a high-pitched sound it hurt my ears. It also did not pick up dirt well on thick carpets. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME LITTLE HELPER FOR A BUSY MOM Do I need to say? I have kids. and I have mess in my house. I have tried all those premium-elite-king- cyclone-hurricane or what not standard bagged vacuums before! They are OK but heavy, messy, smelly ( due to bag storing all the dirt all day long in your own house), did I mentioned bulky? And you have to haul the whole thing back and fort. Well for my busy life and kitchen I need a quick picker upper- but not hand held small vacs -rather this versatile and strong canister. I clean my floors, if the dirt cup full, I take it off, shake it to trash, rinse it every once in a while. (the whole attachments, dirt cup, filters, hose everything can be washed and sterilized with a bit of bleach and ready brand new clean whenever you need it.) NEVER PAY for another bag again. It never failed me, I have banged, dropped, dragged this canister around for so long and NOTHING HAPPENS TO THIS THING. Ok. well until l I forgot my dirt cup and filters next to my heater to dry them after washing it off. I forgot them next to my electric heater and unfortunately the plastic dirt cup melt at one side ( MY fault). Rather than running to store and get a new vac NO sir, I just ordered the replacement part for my beloved little helper. Will continue using this for another 3 years or so with the new parts. I have to add as well as carpets this one is MOST PERFECT for BARE FLOORS, I use it to vacuum my extra large giant bare floors in kitchen, living room and entrance. Since I vacuum those places very frequently I don't need to hassle with bag changing and the smell and inefficient bare floor function of regular bagged vacuums. Have you tried to vacuum a handful of sand of the floor with those? Sucks. it spits it right back to your face. But my Bissell canister doesn't leave a speck behind! Yes I am a regular real mom not paid survey taker. I love this vacuum. Thank you Bissell for making my life EASSSSY. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by review I would not recommend this vacuum unless you don't mind having to replace filters. It is bag free, however it is pricey to replace the filter when the dirt cup fills. Total number of filters are 2 paper filters and 2 washable filters. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great Vacuum but defective dirt canister I bought this to replace an upright, works great and a lot of suction power. The only problem with this is that the dirt canister, does not line up with the lid in the rear and this lets dirt/dust to get by and clog up the motor filer. theirs no way to correct this except for getting entire new dirt canister that lines up properly. Now to find proof of purchase. I would of rated it excellent if the plastic was more durable feeling. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Really nice vacuum! Only problem is that it's not light-weight at all, pretty heavy and clunky but still compact size. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth The Money Delivery was prompt, easy to assemble and has convenient features on the vacuum that make the product easier to use. At first I couldn't tell it was actually picking up anything because it was so quiet but I think I am just used to loud, clunky vacuums that do not clean as well as the Bissell OptiClean. Also, you just can't beat the Bissell promotions and discounts! Before purchasing an item, pricing and current deals are the most important and with this vacuum I saved $20 and free shipping! Loved it! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this item and it's features I have had been using upright vacuum's and they like a lot of power ,fall apart within in a year or less Bissell canister is a lot better and very easy to use,and I love were they have there extra cleaning tool's August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bissel canister disappointment Very disappointed with this product. The lid lock broke twice. I purchased mine at Walmart. They took the first one back and gave me a new one. Both canister lids broke. I live on a fixed income so I used duc tape to hold the lid down during vacuuming. I have the second canister for 6 months and now the cord which connects the power to carpet tool has come loose. This vacuum is not sturdy. The parts are weak. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has great features. I just purchased your vacuum only a few weeks ago & am very satisfied with it. I am on oxygen 24/7 & I only have 1 issue with this vacuum. I wish it had small wheels on the carpet fixture so it would be easier to push & pull across the carpet. I get out of breath by the time I'm only 1/2 finished with my rug & carpet. I like the way I can adjust the suction. Yes, small wheels on the carpet fixture! That's all I need. Thank you, Rita S. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I wanted a vacuum that would pick up animal hair on bare floors and it does a fine job. After a few uses it would take about three tries to get it to turn on and then sometimes it wouldn't turn off. Obviously, the switch is bad. I don't expect anything to last for ever but it would have been nice to get a couple of years out of this vacuum before having this kind of problem. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The size of this vacuum is great for me...light and small enough to move about with ease. I like the adjustable suction. It is great to pick up random cat litter and hair. It moves under beds and low furniture easily. I like the self winding cord with the colored warning marks and I like the clear cannister so I can see easily when it needs emptying. The tools stay confined to their compartment instead of falling off all the time like our previous small vacuum. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bissell canister vacume opticlean This is the worst vacume I have ever, ever used. Especially if you have a pet. You have to empty it alot to vacume...and I have wood floors!! You have to turn it on and off from the bottom of the canister, which is very inconvient , and I have a small house!! The suction is very poor, and you have to push down to vacume very hard. It has to be in a certain position on the main floor tool, which has to be totally flat. I would't recommend this vacume tjo my worst enemy!!!!!!!! Also very hard to get under furniture, because of the main floor tool. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderking Great features and works well for what I wanted it to do. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor for the price I do not like the vacuum at all. It is almost one year we use it and every time we clean carpet we almost collect leftovers hair and all by hand. it does not remove stain. does a fair good job in collecting some of the dirt but does not clean thoroughly. the extra parts, brushes especially do not stay in place and come loose. I do not know if I want to change the filter or throw it in the garbage and try to purchase a new vacuum. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brush is bad. i particularly like the variable speed feature as it is great for dusting things without sucking up the item! However, the brush is miserable.... It is sparsely bristled and does not stay attached to the hose. It keeps falling off, too. It would be good to redesign this and send the modification to current owners! February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has excellent features Purchased to vac hard surface floors. I use the carpet setting to vac hard surfaces and it does a great job. The hard surface setting extends a brush that pushes the dirt rather vaccuming it up. I only use it to vac vinyl and wood floors and am very happy with the results. I like the auto cord rewind feature and adjustable wand length. Is much more efficient than a broom or dust mop. I would reccommend this product to my friends. February 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a nice vacuum for the price. We really like this vacuum except for the tools that come with it. The brush is way to stiff and doesn't suck up dirt very well. Mostly, scatters it around. Overall, we found it is best to just dust any furniture with a rag and furniture polish by hand. Much faster and productive. Vacuum picks up dirt and debris well on carpets and floors. January 31, 2012
<<<2

Featured Products

$99.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...
BlackFriday_181x141_2014
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »