Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »

Momentum® Vacuum 82G71

$99.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

Momentum® Vacuum 82G71

Designed to provide consistent filtration and suction

  • Clean Filter Indicator
  • Full set of multi-use tools – including TurboBrush® Tool
  • 7 surface height settings
  • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
  • 3 year limited warranty

Keeping filters clean longer

One of the most important components of a powerful and effective vacuum is its filtration. When a vacuum’s filters are clean, it will continue to provide the powerful suction that helps you get a deep down, thorough clean for your carpet. The Momentum® vacuum was designed to help keep its filters clean and in good condition so that it will provide cleaning power you can depend on. The vacuum has a cyclonic system, which helps to filter out dirt and debris in the dirt cup before it gets to the filter, meaning the filter won’t need to be cleaned or changed as often. In addition, the vacuum has a Clean Filter Indicator so you’ll know when it’s time to clean the filter.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:Momentum® Vacuum 82G71
    Model #:82G71
    Similar Models:82G72, 82G74, 82G7H
    Quantity:1
    Price:$99.99
    Rewards Points:100
    Warranty:3 year limited
  • Special Features

    • Clean Filter Indicator
    • Full set of multi-use tools – including TurboBrush® Tool
    • 7 surface height settings
    • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
    • 3 year limited warranty
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:12 amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Weight:18.35 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    Yes
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Power Cord Length:30'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Pre-Motor Foam Filter
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:Yes
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Surface Height Settings:7
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Bordeaux Pearl
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:Yes
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Style 7/9/10/12/14/16 Replacement Belt

    • BISSELL Professional Pet Stain and Odor Remover 77X7

      BISSELL Professional Pet Stain and Odor Remover 77X7

      Part: 77X7

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Clean Pack B0012

      Febreze® Clean Pack B0012

      Part: B0012

      $14.42

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha™ Carpet Deodorizing Powder 66L4

      Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha™ Carpet Deodorizing Powder 66L4

      Part: 66L4

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Thai Dragon Fruit™ Carpet Deodorizing Powder 87C1

      Febreze® Thai Dragon Fruit™ Carpet Deodorizing Powder 87C1

      Part: 87C1

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Filter - Style 14 Pre Motor Foam Filter 3290

      Filter - Style 14 Pre Motor Foam Filter 3290

      Part: 3290

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Momentum®, Velocity®, and Pet Hair Eraser® Vacuum Maintenance Pack

      Momentum®, Velocity®, and Pet Hair Eraser® Vacuum Maintenance Pack

      Part: B0011

      $27.17

      add to cart

      more details

    • Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 4001 (22 oz)

      Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 4001 (22 oz)

      Part: 4001

      $5.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Style 8 & 14 Post-Motor Febreze® Filter 99K11

      Style 8 & 14 Post-Motor Febreze® Filter 99K11

      Part: 99K11

      $12.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Style 8 Post-Motor Filter Assembly 3091

      Style 8 Post-Motor Filter Assembly 3091

      Part: 3091

      $12.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Upright Vacuum Replacement Belt 203-1093

      Upright Vacuum Replacement Belt 203-1093

      Part: 203-1093

      $4.19

      add to cart

      more details

    • Crevice Tool 203-1063

      Crevice Tool 203-1063

      Part: 203-1063

      no longer available

      more details

    • Curved Wand 203-2303

      Curved Wand 203-2303

      Part: 203-2303

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Dusting Brush / Upholstery Tool 203-1228

      Dusting Brush / Upholstery Tool 203-1228

      Part: 203-1228

      no longer available

      more details

    • Extension Wand 203-1068

      Extension Wand 203-1068

      Part: 203-1068

      $9.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • TurboBrush® Tool 203-2447

      TurboBrush® Tool 203-2447

      Part: 203-2447

      $24.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 15" Brush Roll Assembly 203-2305

      15" Brush Roll Assembly 203-2305

      Part: 203-2305

      $18.85

      add to cart

      more details

    • Access Plate 203-2374

      Access Plate 203-2374

      Part: 203-2374

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Center Hose 203-2410

      Center Hose 203-2410

      Part: 203-2410

      $6.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Connector Hose 203-2358

      Connector Hose 203-2358

      Part: 203-2358

      no longer available

      more details

    • Dirt Cup Assembly 203-2330 (Clear)

      Dirt Cup Assembly 203-2330 (Clear)

      Part: 203-2330

      $12.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Dusting Brush / Upholstery Tool 203-1228

      Dusting Brush / Upholstery Tool 203-1228

      Part: 203-1228

      no longer available

      more details

    • Grille for Upper Cyclone 203-2415

      Grille for Upper Cyclone 203-2415

      Part: 203-2415

      $6.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Handle Assembly (Green)

      Handle Assembly (Green)

      Part: 203-2365

      no longer available

      more details

    • Handle Assembly Bordeaux Pearl

      Handle Assembly Bordeaux Pearl

      Part: 203-2425

      $24.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Handle Screw 203-1003

      Handle Screw 203-1003

      Part: 203-1003

      $1.49

      add to cart

      more details

    • Hinged Upper Lower Tank Separator Plate 203-2475

      Hinged Upper Lower Tank Separator Plate 203-2475

      Part: 203-2475

      no longer available

      more details

    • Hose and Cord BracketMiddle 203-2431

      Hose and Cord BracketMiddle 203-2431

      Part: 203-2431

      $9.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Hose Clip Lower 203-2308

      Hose Clip Lower 203-2308

      Part: 203-2308

      $1.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Post-motor filter grille 203-2317

      Post-motor filter grille 203-2317

      Part: 203-2317

      $3.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Pre Motor Filter Tray 203-2335

      Pre Motor Filter Tray 203-2335

      Part: 203-2335

      $3.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Roller Assembly 203-2351

      Roller Assembly 203-2351

      Part: 203-2351

      $24.99

      out of stock

      more details

    • Standard Headlight Bulb 203-1297

      Standard Headlight Bulb 203-1297

      Part: 203-1297

      $1.95

      add to cart

      more details

    • Twist 'n Snap  14' Vacuum Hose 203-2304

      Twist 'n Snap 14' Vacuum Hose 203-2304

      Part: 203-2304

      $18.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Upper Cord Clip 203-2307

      Upper Cord Clip 203-2307

      Part: 203-2307

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum! I LOVE THIS VACUUM! My neighbor had one just like it and i always borrowed her because i liked it more than mine! I plan on buying this one later this week. Cant wait! March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Good Some Bad The bad: 1. The motor burned out within 2 months. Bissell replaced the vac.. 2. The vac doesn't go under beds. Major drawback. 3. The foam filter needs cleaning after every use. 4. Overall cleaning of hose and housing very difficult. It's been a good vac overall. It isn't picking up pet hair as well as it should, but it's now + 5 years old so that could have something to do with it. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best vacuum ever The has been the best purchase of a vacuum so far. It has great suction and picked up cat litter years after my other vacuum . I can honestly say this is a vacuum you wont be disappointed with:) December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suctioning I've had other Bissell vacuums but this is so far the best. It has great suction. I just vacuumed my carpets and what a shock to see how full the canister was. It's fairly quiet. My only disappointment was that it was shipped without the screws; however, that was rectified by Bissell. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Vacuum Cleaner, seen better, but this is very good Just got a hold of the Momentum, find it's a great cleaner, not to heavy. This was passed down to me because someone did not know how to unclog the unit, and parts are missing. Over all performance, very good, I have used better cleaners that cost more, so I was surprised at it's performance. Easier then most canisters to use. I would tell others about this unit and suggest it, depending on how it needs to be used. I am a Kirby man, but do like the Bissell. Thanks and will be using it often. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product out performs a Dyson This was my first Bissell vacuum, And I am impressed. My neighbor has a dyson, and was about to buy it, when I saw your product. I thought with the low price it would be like those other toys on the market. Boy was I schocked when I got home. I just vacuumed my rugs the day before, and went over them with the Bissell, they never looked so cleaned, and the canister was already full, I was schocked,,what was I using all these years. My whole house looks cleaner, and the power that this has is remarkable... I will tell everybody,,before spending hundreds of dollars,,try this product first, and the fact that it has a 3 year warrenty, tells me this is a good machine November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bissell Momentum I was given this vacuum and at first really loved it but I have the Turbo brush attachment and it worked for a minute then stopped. I have some stairs that this part would work great on and I would love to use it on my furniture but this part is an EPIC FAIL in my book. I have tried to find a new belt for this part to see if that would help and all I found was that I CANNOT FIND ANY PARTS for this vacuum anywhere but online. I was told by one retailer that they don't sell belts for this and I would have to purchase the whole tool again. Are you kidding me. Very unhappy person. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yet another great Bissell Machine! I have been buying/using Bissell vacuums for years. I have been handing them down, and those are still working. I just upgraded from my powerforce to the momentum as I gave my powerforce to my niece in college. On the GOOD list: The Momentum has excellent suction, propels easily and I love the large dirt container(easy to empty), the filter and clear hoses/plastic. On the Downside, the vacuum seems to flick a lot of dirt when using on my wood floors in the Bare Floor setting. (powerforce really didn't do that). I am not fond of having the power switch on the front of the vacuum either, I liked it better by the other foot pedal. Another small negative is the power cord could use a better placement for keeping it near the handle yet out of the way. Unfortunately, the top plastic cord attachment already snapped off and I can't wrap up my cord anymore, and I don't see a replacement part for that online. Other than that, this is a really powerful machine and I am pleased! October 10, 2013
2 3 >>>

Featured Products

$99.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
BOGO20_99K11Filter_Brick_181x141

GHK_Seal

Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading