Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum 89Q9

$169.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum 89Q9

2 machines in 1! Canister detaches so you can clean hard-to-reach places conveniently

  • Canister detaches for convenience
  • Brush roll turns off for safe hard floor cleaning
  • Full set of multi-use tools – including Pet TurboBrush® Tool
  • 7 surface height settings
  • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
  • 3 year limited warranty

How the Lift-Off® detachable canister works

The Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet vacuum provides 2 machines in 1, as it combines the best aspects of canister and upright vacuums into one effective, easy-to-store machine. To detach the canister, just “Press, Grab & Go.” The large rectangular button on the top of the canister releases it from the vacuum’s frame when pressed. Once you press, raise the carry handle and take the canister (without its heavy frame and floor brush) with you wherever you would like to clean. You can attach any of the tools to the hose, like the Pet TurboBrush® Tool, and remove tracked-in dirt and pet hair from the places you can’t reach with your vacuum’s floor brush.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum 89Q9
    Model #:89Q9
    Similar Models:3750H, 3750M, 3750R, 3750T, 6801, 89Q92, 89Q93, 89Q96, 89Q97, 89Q9D, 89Q9K, 89Q9R
    Quantity:1
    Price:$169.99
    Rewards Points:170
    Warranty:3 year limited
  • Special Features

    • Canister detaches for convenience
    • Brush roll turns off for safe hard floor cleaning
    • Full set of multi-use tools – including Pet TurboBrush® Tool
    • 7 surface height settings
    • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
    • 3 year limited warranty
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs
    Power Rating:12 amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Weight:22.5 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush On/Off Switch:Yes
    Power Cord Length:30'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Surface Height Settings:7
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool
    Pet Hair Tools:Pet TurboBrush®
    Reach Extension Tools:Telescoping Extension Wand
    Upholstery Tools:4" Upholstery Tool
  • Other Specs

    Color:Pacifica Blue
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:Yes
    Soft Bumper:Yes

    • BISSELL Professional Pet Stain and Odor Remover 77X7

      BISSELL Professional Pet Stain and Odor Remover 77X7

      Part: 77X7

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • BISSELL® with Febreze® Freshness™ Stomp ‘n Go® 12C6

      BISSELL® with Febreze® Freshness™ Stomp ‘n Go® 12C6

      Part: 12C6

      $4.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Extra Strength Pet Odor Eliminator Carpet Deodorizing Powder 49W61

      Febreze® Extra Strength Pet Odor Eliminator Carpet Deodorizing Powder 49W61

      Part: 49W61

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Filter - Pre-Motor Filter 203-1073

      Filter - Pre-Motor Filter 203-1073

      Part: 203-1073

      $3.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Lift-Off Replacement Belt 2-pk 3200

      Lift-Off Replacement Belt 2-pk 3200

      Part: 3200

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Lift-Off® Vacuum 6 Month Maintenance Pack

      Lift-Off® Vacuum 6 Month Maintenance Pack

      Part: B0010

      $16.97

      add to cart

      more details

    • Pet Power Shot® Oxy for Carpet & Area Rugs 13A2-1 (14 oz)

      Pet Power Shot® Oxy for Carpet & Area Rugs 13A2-1 (14 oz)

      Part: 13A21

      $5.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Pet Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 0790 (22 oz)

      Pet Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 0790 (22 oz)

      Part: 0790

      $6.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Spring Cleaning Stain Kit B0016

      Spring Cleaning Stain Kit B0016

      Part: B0016

      $20.21

      add to cart

      more details

    • Style 8 & 14 Post-Motor Febreze® Filter 99K11

      Style 8 & 14 Post-Motor Febreze® Filter 99K11

      Part: 99K11

      $12.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Style 8 Post-Motor Filter Assembly 3091

      Style 8 Post-Motor Filter Assembly 3091

      Part: 3091

      $12.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Combo Tool 203-1059

      Combo Tool 203-1059

      Part: 203-1059

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Crevice Tool 203-1056

      Crevice Tool 203-1056

      Part: 203-1056

      $4.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Crevice Tool 203-1063

      Crevice Tool 203-1063

      Part: 203-1063

      no longer available

      more details

    • Deluxe Bare Floor Tool 203-2081

      Deluxe Bare Floor Tool 203-2081

      Part: 203-2081

      $14.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Pet Contour Tool 203-1368

      Pet Contour Tool 203-1368

      Part: 203-1368

      $19.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Pet TurboBrush® 203-1399

      Pet TurboBrush® 203-1399

      Part: 203-1399

      $29.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Pet TurboEraser® Tool 203-7529

      Pet TurboEraser® Tool 203-7529

      Part: 203-7529

      $29.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • ShedAway® Pet Grooming Attachment 98Q1A

      ShedAway® Pet Grooming Attachment 98Q1A

      Part: 98Q1A

      no longer available

      more details

    • Stair Cleaning Tool 203-6624

      Stair Cleaning Tool 203-6624

      Part: 203-6624

      $9.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 15" Brush Roll (Gray) 203-2085

      15" Brush Roll (Gray) 203-2085

      Part: 203-2085

      $18.85

      out of stock

      more details

    • Access Plate 203-6620

      Access Plate 203-6620

      Part: 203-6620

      $13.10

      add to cart

      more details

    • Access Plate Screws (6 screws included) 555-7030

      Access Plate Screws (6 screws included) 555-7030

      Part: 555-7030

      $2.30

      add to cart

      more details

    • Cyclone Grille 203-2444

      Cyclone Grille 203-2444

      Part: 203-2444

      $9.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Detent Lever 203-6604

      Detent Lever 203-6604

      Part: 203-6604

      $4.46

      add to cart

      more details

    • Dirt Cup - Clear 203-2446

      Dirt Cup - Clear 203-2446

      Part: 203-2446

      $14.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Grille Back (Does not include filter) 203-6609

      Grille Back (Does not include filter) 203-6609

      Part: 203-6609

      $4.26

      add to cart

      more details

    • Handle Assembly - Root Beer

      Handle Assembly - Root Beer

      Part: 203-2490

      $30.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Handle Assembly 203-2424 (Red)

      Handle Assembly 203-2424 (Red)

      Part: 203-2424

      $30.99

      out of stock

      more details

    • Handle Assembly 203-2438 (Blue)

      Handle Assembly 203-2438 (Blue)

      Part: 203-2438

      $30.99

      out of stock

      more details

    • Handle Assembly 203-2441 (Silver)

      Handle Assembly 203-2441 (Silver)

      Part: 203-2441

      $30.99

      out of stock

      more details

    • Handle Screw 203-1003

      Handle Screw 203-1003

      Part: 203-1003

      $1.49

      add to cart

      more details

    • Hose Guide 203-6610

      Hose Guide 203-6610

      Part: 203-6610

      $8.91

      add to cart

      more details

    • Hose Hanger/Cyclone Duct Cover 203-2442

      Hose Hanger/Cyclone Duct Cover 203-2442

      Part: 203-2442

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Inner Cyclone 203-2445

      Inner Cyclone 203-2445

      Part: 203-2445

      $12.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Lock 'N Seal® Lever 203-2443

      Lock 'N Seal® Lever 203-2443

      Part: 203-2443

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Pre-Motor Filter Tray 203-6606

      Pre-Motor Filter Tray 203-6606

      Part: 203-6606

      $4.79

      out of stock

      more details

    • Shoulder Strap 203-5542

      Shoulder Strap 203-5542

      Part: 203-5542

      $12.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Slider Release 203-2103

      Slider Release 203-2103

      Part: 203-2103

      $6.44

      add to cart

      more details

    • Standard Headlight Bulb 203-1297

      Standard Headlight Bulb 203-1297

      Part: 203-1297

      $1.95

      add to cart

      more details

    • Telescoping Extension Wand 203-6625

      Telescoping Extension Wand 203-6625

      Part: 203-6625

      $14.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Twist 'n Snap Upholstery Hose 203-2073

      Twist 'n Snap Upholstery Hose 203-2073

      Part: 203-2073

      $18.99

      add to cart

      more details

  • The following items are only available through an authorized BISSELL Service Center:

    • Hose Assembly
    • Power Switch
    • NLA Motor Cushion - Large
    • Vacuum Motor
    • Motor Cushion - Small
    • Hose Hanger / Cyclone Duct
    • Power Cord
    • Height Adjustment Dial - Grey
    • Brush Window

    • NLA Neck Brush
    • Brush Motor
    • Foot Base Assembly
    • Front Wheel Assembly
    • Rear Wheel
    • E-Ring
    • Handle Recline Pedal
    • Screw Pack - Handle & Handle Recline Pedal
    • Microswitch - Trigger (in Handle)

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great This is really an awesome vacuum for the price range. The only downsides are its overall weight and clumsiness. Suction power, attachments are all great, it works on all the different floors and fabrics in my place, which is key with two dogs and three cats. I did have one issue with the pet tool but Bissell replaced it immediately, no questions asked. So all in all a great buy. A little more maneuverability would've gotten this one 5 stars. June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Awful! I got this vacuum as a wedding gift. I used it MAYBE 5 times and the brush has stopped spinning. I cleaned the brush which was practically spotless and hair free considering how NEW it is. Still not spinning! I'm so disappointed in this product. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUV This Vacuum I brought this vacuum cleaner and I just love it . It takes care of all vacuuming. I have 3 small dogs and they have hair all over and this vacuum takes care of it even when you don't see it. So glad to have it and would reccomend it to friends. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS VACUUM! After buying and using my new Bissell Proheat 2X carpet cleaner 2 months ago, I was so pleased that I decided to purchase a Bissell vacuum too and am I ever glad I did. I wasn’t that satisfied with my Hoover or Sears vacuums and the Hoover was always clogging up, the suction was bad, and it was really hard to empty the plastic dirt chamber. I’ve been using my new Bissell vacuum for over a month and it does an AMAZING job getting up hair and dirt that's probably been embedded in my carpets for years. The carpets not only look great after I vacuum but the house smells so much cleaner and fresher too. The cord on the vacuum is also extra long so I only need to plug it into 2 outlets to vacuum the entire house. On all of my other previous vacuums, I needed to use three or four different outlets. That might seem like a little thing but it just makes vacuuming quicker and more convenient. And, the removal of the plastic dirt “bag” or container is so easy and quick to empty that you do it without touching or breathing in any yucky dirt or debris. It's also easy to rinse it out so the dirt container is clean each time you vacuum. That's one big thing I disliked about my 2 year old Hoover bagless as it was such a messy job to empty out the dirt. I just couldn't be happier with my Bissell Lift-Off Multi-Cyclonic Pet Vacuum and I’m SOLD on Bissell products! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for carpet with dogs! I was in pain because I was unable to vacuum my carpet from my dog hairs and I decided to buy this one. My carpet changed color and my husband asked me if I washed it, but just a simple vacuum was enough! Also the detached canister is wow to clean the stairs and the pet turbo brush it's amazing! You can move wherever you want, rasonable light and handle. Easy to clean too, it is worth the price and more!!! May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked great for a while... We were SO impressed with this vacuum initially. The suction was fantastic and it picked up so much that our old vacuum had left behind. However, a black rubber gasket broke off of the bottom of the cyclone container. Now we have to clean out the cyclone after vacuuming for about 1 minute - all the dirt and pet hair stays there and no longer falls into the dirt canister. Sadly, there is no replacement gasket available so the vacuum is virtually useless. We only have one carpeted bedroom and two area rugs, the rest of our home has hardwood. With such little use we really expected this vacuum to last for many years as our previous one did. April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HATE IT! I thought since I have two dogs and my daughter needs a vacuum I would hand down my regular Bissell. So I got the special pet vacuum. Cons : picks up some pet hair from my short haired dogs , must be emptied often (seriously every two rooms) and never even half full, also doesn't pick up the dirt the regular Bissell did, also it is heavy. No pros to this. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Equipment that makes owning pets safe and fun. Being a pet owner for over four decades has made keeping my home clean a challenge. Originally, all it took was keeping a liter box clean, but then later I preferred the attention that only a dog can give. But that requires a lot more effort. Between toilet training, shedding and marking the area as yours it has been a challenge to have the joy of family but still have a nice home to meet visitors. Bissell has finally made it possible for me to have the best of both worlds between a carpet shampooer and an upright vacuum that was able to deal with the evidence of my fluffy friends. Definitely a six-star rating! They only had five stars so I had to write it here manually. Don't hesitate to buy the one you are considering. -- A long time breeder. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The love has faded fast I initially loved this machine. Its power both through the main floor sweeper and the hose was impressive. I couldn't believe the amount of dirt accumulated in the cup after one or two vacuums - it made me think that I had never really deeply cleaned the carpet and nooks and crannies before...BUT...barely 18 months later it is consistently clogging and barely picks up dry cereal. Thumbs down on the pet tool, which would probably bother me more if I had a pet, but I don't. I used it a few times at a dogowner friend's house. I didn't see the magic -- it was easier to use the tube and/or the crevice tool attachment. So the pet tool just became an annoying thing that kept falling off and banging on the floor. I finally put it away in a drawer and didn't care because I was so satisfied with the cleaning power of the rest of the machine. I always routinely emptied the cup when it was barely half full and regularly checked for clogs in every area. I've washed the washable filter, but haven't replaced the other non-washable filter yet. I'm hesitant to pay the money because I'm hard-pressed to believe that small filter is the cause of such major loss of suction. It seems that just over a year old it began to regularly clog up with rug lint. It seemed to me that the brush was vigorously pulling off the fibers of our rugs but the suction wasn't enough to pull it through the tubes, so I would end up with huge clumps of rug fibers accumulating in the tube. I'd use a broom handle to push it out and clear out all passages, and it would start again immediately. It's not sucking up the dirt IN my area rugs -- it's just scrubbing off the fibers FROM my rugs. When cleaning my kitchen floor, the floor brush spins the crumbs and dirt backward across the floor toward my feet -- hardly any dirt goes up into the vacuum. I'm sad and irritated. I put a lot of time into researching and making the right choice for my usage. I was happy for about a year -- not even close to long enough for a vacuum cleaner. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the vacuum This vacuum is HORRIBLE. We have had this vacuum for over a year and we have never liked it. We bought this one because it is suppose to be for pet hair – NO. We have a cat, but I have long hair and my sister has thick hair so we thought this would be good. Nope. The brush has all our hair wrapped around it. If I don’t cut it off every other time we use it the brush won’t spin as well and won’t pick up. Cutting off the hair is very hard because the plastic bottom has 6 screws you have to take off it get to the brush easily, but that is inconvenient to do a couple of times a month. The easiest way to cut the hair is to rest the heavy vacuum on your legs so the brush is higher up and you don’t have to lay on the floor, but it is painful having the weight of the vacuum resting on you. Even if I cut the hair from the brush it still doesn’t pick up well. It won’t pick up fuzz, dirt, and when I put our Christmas tree away it had a VERY hard time picking up the pieces that were on the ground. I have changed the carpet height setting and it still won’t pick up anything. When I try to clean the hardwood floor it doesn’t pick up the crumbs either. I thought I was just having a hard time finding the correct setting, but it just doesn’t work. I have tried all 7 of the height settings and it still does not pick up. The pet brush doesn’t work either. The brush also has a hard time turning. I have turned it on and just hold it, not against anything, and the brush won’t turn. I can run it over the same spot of my sofa multiple times and the cat hair is still there. I thought maybe I should make sure I am cleaning the vacuum properly so I read the manual and then I cut the hair from the brush and cleaned and replaced everything the book said to. After taking out all the pieces it says to keep clean, cleaning them thoroughly, and I mean OCD thoroughly, letting them dry overnight and putting the vacuum back together when I went to vacuum it still didn’t work. Overall this vacuum doesn’t work. I can pick up the stuff on my floors faster by getting on my hands and knees and picking up the individual pieces. Either we got the dud, or this is a horrible vacuum. Don’t waste your money April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Cats and Counting I did not know there was any vacuum that could keep up with three shedding cats one of which has very long hair - boy was I wrong. My carpets have never looked this good. I love this cleaner. The attachments are easily used and stored. I like the detach capability for use on my stairs. This vacuum has everything and more that I was looking for in a new cleaner! April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an awesome product i love my sweeper we use the detachable canister daily. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this vac I have 2 teenage boys and 2 English Bulldogs, talk about dirt,dog hair and mess! This vac works great on dog hair, its easy to use with all the attachments right on the back. Love the lift off canister, makes doing the stairs so easy. Cleaning it and putting it back together again is a breeze. Highly recommend this vac, esp if you have dogs! I bought mine at Kohls on sale with a coupon and got a great deal, but even at regular price its deff worth it. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Needed a new vacuum since my other ate the cord.. Great sucking power easy to use...Loved using it in the car after taking my dogs to the vet.Easy to empty, and I love that the brush on the bottom do NOT always move... March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacuum and rug cleaner I have both the vacuum and rug cleaner. Very easy to handle and cleans great. Maintence is very easy in removing the bagless container and same with the scubber. Have recommended it to multiple friends. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by versatile vacuum Easy to put together.......2 in 1 feature great to use on steps or to bring out to clean the family suv/minivan.Febreze filter great for pet odors......can not believe the amount of dirt it picks up......all in all a GREAT VACUUM......... March 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE!!! I bought this to replace a tiny cheapo vacuum that I have had for 8 years. The old one (that I had thought was horrible, which is why it was being replaced) worked better than this one did. I returned it to the store and bought a Shark for $20 more. I vacuumed with the Bissell the night before, then used the Shark and had to empty the canister 3 times before I was done! The Bissell wouldn't even pick up cat food. I had to actually put the cat food in the tube and even then it would barely suck it up. And the dirt cup is so messy and horribly designed. It makes a huge mess every time you need to empty it. This is the worst vacuum I have ever used and would not recommend it to anyone. Spend the extra $20 and get a Shark. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it really works After years of struggling to get up both cat and dog hair, this a vac that delivers what it says. You don't have to go over the carpet many times to remove it all. I have a set of very steep stairs, and the lift off unit has finaly gotten the dog hair off them. It was super easy to assemble, and is easy to use. The cord is long and flexible so you aren't hunting for outlets. I had read a review of this vac in a pet magazine and they had rated it higher than machines priced twice as much. Well.... they were on target with that advice. Most product reviews tend to be a bit inflated but not this one. If you have pets GET THIS Vacuum. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product does pick up pet hair, easy to use. The reason this vacuum does not have4, 5 stars is because since day one of purchasing this product the handle always slides loose from the body of the vacuum. I don't know if this is because of the life off feature or what. All I know is that it's a safety hazard especially with young crawling children ,because the vacuum handle will just come off in your hand while vacuuming. I have owned a few vacuums in my days ( Kirby, Hoover, exc.. and have never had this happen to one of those. The pet hair feature is accurate it cleans up all of my labs pet hair. I love how easy it is to use and the filters last a really really long time. I just wish I could fix the handle issue!!!!!!!!. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahh-Mazing If you have pets, this vacuum is a must. I needed a new vac so I just bought another Kenmore to replace my old Kenmore since I loved that one so much. I wasn't thrilled with it, but it was okay. I purchased this Bissell when I started to smell a burned smell from my 1 month olf Kenmore. Here is what hooked me: I already vacuumed the house with the Kenmore, but I wanted to try the new vacuum anyway. OMG! The Bissell sucked up a ton of dirt and dog hair! It sucked up all the leftover nastiness my Kenmore couldn't or didn't. I was so impressed that I went out and bought another Bissell to keep downstairs. It cleans up dog hair extremely well and picks up the finest of dirt particles. Think of all the dirt that dogs bring in on their paws. My house looks much cleaner and smells so much better too. LOVE this vacuum. It is truly a MUST have!! February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brush not spinning Vacuum is over a year old. Worked fine last time I used it. Today the brush will not spin. Read manual and checked belt and cleaned filters. Made sure vacuum is sitting properly. No luck. It appears the motor for the brush is not working. Will check consumer reports and buy a replacement. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does Its Job! I researched vacuum cleaners and decided on this one because we have a thick, deep carpet that does not allow other vacuums to glide easily - this one works well since you can adjust the settings. A piece broke after only 3 uses, but Bissell replaced it under warranty - I just hope that this is not an indication as to the quality of the machine! I would give it 5 stars except for the broken part but I am hoping it will work well for years to come! The only other thing I want to mention - when picking up pet fur, the dust cup becomes very staticy, so I wipe the dust cup down with a fabric softener sheet to try to cut back on the static. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good vacuum Just purchased the machine and only used it once. Easy to put together, like being able to turn off the beater brush for hardwood floors. Noticed it picked up alot of fine dust from my carpets. When brush is on it pulls easily forward but takes energy to pull it back which is not a problem for myself but my elderly mother would not be able to handle it. Am pleased with the purchase and look forward to using it for many years. Seems like a very sturdy machine plus I feel safe with the Bissell reputation. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great vacuum I had no problems putting the vacuum together and it picks up animal hair great. I have two large dogs and three cats that shed horribly and the vacuum gets it all up with no problem. I am so happy that I got this vacuum. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! This vacuum has amazing deep cleaning capacity and is gentle when it needs to be. While I have two rooms & stairs with carpeting, the rest of the house is adobe style tile covered by rugs, 2 being large orientals (not silk). I was unsure how well the vacuum & the rugs would "get along". Having hand carried them from Istanbul they have great meaning to me. Also, they hadn't been cleaned in about 10 yrs when the custom cleaner retired. My concern was needless. This vacuum deep cleaned both the wool and the cotton without incident and they look like new! As to the carpeting, I completely agree with the other reviews. The amount of DIRT being extracted is amazing. Since, I now live in a "dirt bowl" known as Simi Valley, CA, I can finally enjoy the comfort of a truly clean house. What a relief! Thanks Bissell. P.S. Keeping all the filters clean is important. That's why the 15 yr. old vacuum for my NYC apt (no carpet) is still going strong. It just wasn't designed for the cleaning I need here. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suction. This vacuum picks up everything. As a test, I ran my canister vac over the rug, then re-vacuumed with this upright - I couldn't believe all the hair and dust that the canister missed. I love this vac! February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 vacuums for the price of 1 This is the 3rd bissell vacuum cleaner in a row i have purchased, and with each new one i got i would try to replace the exact one never thinking they could improve the current one at the time i needed it to find out different. I have wall to wall carpet and hardwood steps, i suffer with severe back problems and the ease with which there is in removing the detachable canister to do the steps has had no bearing whatsoever on my condition. I have had dogs for as long as i have had my bissell pet friendly vacuums and i'm positive i will remain a bissell customer forever. I have also used the turbo eraser attachment on other things in my home e.g., curtains, coats, car interior. In the very near future i hope to purchase a carpet cleaner as my new vacuum has such deep cleaning suction it has started to show carpet stains i was not aware of but with 6 grandchildren age 5 and under in my house 5 days a week is totally understandable. When looking for my new vacuum on your web page you couldn't have made it any easier for me to know exactly where i could go to purchase it as i didn't even want to wait a couple of days for it to be delivered and when i brought it home once again i was amazed at the ease of use and thorough cleaning it did. Your forever customer thanks you. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for short term I have two children and two Siberian huskies who regularly blow their coats, so a vacuum that can handle lots of debris and fur is a must. When I first brought my Bissell home, I was thrilled. It did such an amazing job--my floors never looked cleaner, and the dirt bin was easy to empty. We've had it for 3 years now, and it's starting to go downhill. We regularly pull out the dirt bin and the filter above and clean them out thoroughly, but fur still gets sucked up and stuck in the filter instead of emptying into the bin, and I have to reach up and pull it out, which spreads fur and dust and dirt flying everywhere and I have to vacuum again. It's a gross mess. I think it's time to replace it, and I'm not sure I'll buy another Bissell. It was great in the beginning, but this is just causing a headache every time I have to vacuum. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by pet eraser doesn't last The vacuum works fine, but people should be prepared to spend $30 every year or two for a new pet eraser tool. All it needs is a little belt, but you can't buy just the belt. You have to buy the whole tool. I recommend Sears. At least they have parts. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best uprights we've ever owned. This model is one of the best all around uprights out there. We've always owned Hoover or Kenmore but have to thank our neighbor for pointing us to this one. They have a dog like ours and decided to purchase the Bissell Lift-Off. They were so happy with it that we decided to investigate and try it ourselves. We are very glad we did and have been pleased with the amount of suction and power it has. But most of all, we LOVE the detachable canister. It allows you to clean almost anywhere and picks up pet hair better than anything else we've used in the past. After more then a year of use, it's holding up well and we're still happy owners. Proper maintenance is the key. Keep BOTH filters clear and this vacuum will perform good as ever. Care should be used when cleaning some of the dirt canister parts. We had to replace the inner cyclone after some rough handling broke the plastic tabs, but the replacement part was fairly inexpensive at the Bissell.com web site. Overall, it's still a peach of a vacuum for the money and we would not hesitate to buy another one. January 17, 2013
<<< 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>

Featured Products

$169.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...
BOGO20_99K11Filter_Brick_181x141
Jan_iMedia_HGTV_FINAL181x141.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading