Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum 89Q9

$169.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

  • Febreze® filters available!
  • Febreze® Filters Available!

    Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

    FBissell_112_Group.jpg

    Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

     

Loading...

Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum 89Q9

Hybrid Technology™ creates 2 machines in 1! Canister detaches so you can clean hard-to reach places conveniently.

  • Canister detaches for convenience
  • Brush roll turns off for safe hard floor cleaning
  • Full set of multi-use tools – including Pet TurboBrush® Tool
  • 7 surface height settings
  • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
  • 3 year limited warranty

How the Lift-Off® detachable canister works

The Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet vacuum provides 2 machines in 1, as it combines the best aspects of canister and upright vacuums into one effective, easy-to-store machine. To detach the canister, just “Press, Grab & Go.” The large rectangular button on the top of the canister releases it from the vacuum’s frame when pressed. Once you press, raise the carry handle and take the canister (without its heavy frame and floor brush) with you wherever you would like to clean. You can attach any of the tools to the hose, like the Pet TurboBrush® Tool, and remove tracked-in dirt and pet hair from the places you can’t reach with your vacuum’s floor brush.

Product Overview

Product Demonstration of Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum 89Q9

The Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet vacuum provides 2 machines in 1, as it combines the best aspects of canister and upright vacuums into one effective, easy-to-store machine.
Product Demonstration of Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum 89Q9
    • Main Information

      Product Title:Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum 89Q9
      Model #:89Q9
      Similar Models:3750H, 3750M, 3750R, 3750T, 6801, 89Q92, 89Q93, 89Q96, 89Q97, 89Q9D, 89Q9K, 89Q9R
      Quantity:1
      Price:$169.99
      Rewards Points:170
      Warranty:3 year limited
    • Special Features

      Hybrid Technology™ creates 2 machines in 1! Canister detaches so you can clean hard-to reach places conveniently.
      • Canister detaches for convenience
      • Brush roll turns off for safe hard floor cleaning
      • Full set of multi-use tools – including Pet TurboBrush® Tool
      • 7 surface height settings
      • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
      • 3 year limited warranty
      Help
      Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
      Microban® Protection:
      No
      Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs
      Power Rating:12 amps
      Heater:No
      Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
      Cleaning Path Width:15"
      Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
      Weight:22.5 lbs
    • Power

      Power Rating:12 amps
      Power Source:Corded
      Heater:No
      Help
      Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
      Air Flow Indicator:
      No
      Brush On/Off Switch:Yes
      Power Cord Length:30'
      Automatic Cord Rewind:No
    • Filtration

      Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
      Clean Filter Indicator:No
    • Dirt Collection

      Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs
      Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
      Cleaning Path Width:15"
      Surface Height Settings:7
      Help
      Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
      Dual Edge Cleaning:
      Yes
      Bag Type:Bagless
      Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
      Dirt Sensor:No
    • Specialty Tools

      Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool
      Pet Hair Tools:Pet TurboBrush®
      Reach Extension Tools:Telescoping Extension Wand
      Upholstery Tools:4" Upholstery Tool
    • Other Specs

      Color:Pacifica Blue
      Carry Handle:Yes
      Headlight:Yes
      Soft Bumper:Yes

      • BISSELL Professional Pet Stain and Odor Remover 77X7

        BISSELL Professional Pet Stain and Odor Remover 77X7

        Part: 77X7

        $7.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Febreze® Extra Strength Pet Odor Eliminator Carpet Deodorizing Powder 49W61

        Febreze® Extra Strength Pet Odor Eliminator Carpet Deodorizing Powder 49W61

        Part: 49W61

        $2.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Filter - Pre-Motor Filter 203-1073

        Filter - Pre-Motor Filter 203-1073

        Part: 203-1073

        $3.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Lift-Off Replacement Belt 2-pk 3200

        Lift-Off Replacement Belt 2-pk 3200

        Part: 3200

        $2.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Lift-Off® Vacuum 6 Month Maintenance Pack

        Lift-Off® Vacuum 6 Month Maintenance Pack

        Part: B0010

        $16.97

        add to cart

        more details

      • Pet Power Shot® Oxy for Carpet & Area Rugs 13A2-1 (14 oz)

        Pet Power Shot® Oxy for Carpet & Area Rugs 13A2-1 (14 oz)

        Part: 13A21

        $5.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Pet Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 0790 (22 oz)

        Pet Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 0790 (22 oz)

        Part: 0790

        $6.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Spring Cleaning Stain Kit B0016

        Spring Cleaning Stain Kit B0016

        Part: B0016

        $20.21

        out of stock

        more details

      • Style 8 & 14 Post-Motor Febreze® Filter 99K11

        Style 8 & 14 Post-Motor Febreze® Filter 99K11

        Part: 99K11

        $12.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Style 8 Post-Motor Filter Assembly 3091

        Style 8 Post-Motor Filter Assembly 3091

        Part: 3091

        $12.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Combo Tool 203-1059

        Combo Tool 203-1059

        Part: 203-1059

        $7.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Crevice Tool 203-1056

        Crevice Tool 203-1056

        Part: 203-1056

        $4.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Crevice Tool 203-1063

        Crevice Tool 203-1063

        Part: 203-1063

        no longer available

        more details

      • Deluxe Bare Floor Tool 203-2081

        Deluxe Bare Floor Tool 203-2081

        Part: 203-2081

        $14.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Pet Contour Tool 203-1368

        Pet Contour Tool 203-1368

        Part: 203-1368

        no longer available

        more details

      • Pet TurboBrush® 203-1399

        Pet TurboBrush® 203-1399

        Part: 203-1399

        $29.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Pet TurboEraser® Tool 203-7529

        Pet TurboEraser® Tool 203-7529

        Part: 203-7529

        $29.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • ShedAway® Pet Grooming Attachment 98Q1A

        ShedAway® Pet Grooming Attachment 98Q1A

        Part: 98Q1A

        no longer available

        more details

      • Stair Cleaning Tool 203-6624

        Stair Cleaning Tool 203-6624

        Part: 203-6624

        $9.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • 15" Brush Roll (Gray) 203-2085

        15" Brush Roll (Gray) 203-2085

        Part: 203-2085

        $18.85

        add to cart

        more details

      • Access Plate 203-6620

        Access Plate 203-6620

        Part: 203-6620

        $13.10

        add to cart

        more details

      • Access Plate Screws (6 screws included) 555-7030

        Access Plate Screws (6 screws included) 555-7030

        Part: 555-7030

        $2.30

        add to cart

        more details

      • Cyclone Grille 203-2444

        Cyclone Grille 203-2444

        Part: 203-2444

        $9.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Detent Lever 203-6604

        Detent Lever 203-6604

        Part: 203-6604

        $4.46

        add to cart

        more details

      • Dirt Cup - Clear 203-2446

        Dirt Cup - Clear 203-2446

        Part: 203-2446

        $14.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Grille Back (Does not include filter) 203-6609

        Grille Back (Does not include filter) 203-6609

        Part: 203-6609

        $4.26

        add to cart

        more details

      • Handle Assembly - Root Beer

        Handle Assembly - Root Beer

        Part: 203-2490

        $30.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Handle Assembly 203-2424 (Red)

        Handle Assembly 203-2424 (Red)

        Part: 203-2424

        $30.99

        out of stock

        more details

      • Handle Assembly 203-2438 (Blue)

        Handle Assembly 203-2438 (Blue)

        Part: 203-2438

        $30.99

        out of stock

        more details

      • Handle Assembly 203-2441 (Silver)

        Handle Assembly 203-2441 (Silver)

        Part: 203-2441

        $30.99

        out of stock

        more details

      • Handle Screw 203-1003

        Handle Screw 203-1003

        Part: 203-1003

        $1.49

        add to cart

        more details

      • Hose Guide 203-6610

        Hose Guide 203-6610

        Part: 203-6610

        $8.91

        add to cart

        more details

      • Hose Hanger/Cyclone Duct Cover 203-2442

        Hose Hanger/Cyclone Duct Cover 203-2442

        Part: 203-2442

        $2.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Inner Cyclone 203-2445

        Inner Cyclone 203-2445

        Part: 203-2445

        $12.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Large Headlight Bulb 203-1007

        Large Headlight Bulb 203-1007

        Part: 203-1007

        $1.95

        add to cart

        more details

      • Lock 'N Seal® Lever 203-2443

        Lock 'N Seal® Lever 203-2443

        Part: 203-2443

        $2.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Pre-Motor Filter Tray 203-6606

        Pre-Motor Filter Tray 203-6606

        Part: 203-6606

        $4.79

        add to cart

        more details

      • Shoulder Strap 203-5542

        Shoulder Strap 203-5542

        Part: 203-5542

        no longer available

        more details

      • Slider Release 203-2103

        Slider Release 203-2103

        Part: 203-2103

        $6.44

        add to cart

        more details

      • Standard Headlight Bulb 203-1297

        Standard Headlight Bulb 203-1297

        Part: 203-1297

        $1.95

        add to cart

        more details

      • Telescoping Extension Wand 203-6625

        Telescoping Extension Wand 203-6625

        Part: 203-6625

        $14.99

        add to cart

        more details

      • Twist 'n Snap Upholstery Hose 203-2073

        Twist 'n Snap Upholstery Hose 203-2073

        Part: 203-2073

        $18.99

        add to cart

        more details

    • The following items are only available through an authorized BISSELL Service Center:

      • Hose Assembly
      • Power Switch
      • NLA Motor Cushion - Large
      • Vacuum Motor
      • Motor Cushion - Small
      • Hose Hanger / Cyclone Duct
      • Power Cord
      • Height Adjustment Dial - Grey
      • Brush Window

      • NLA Neck Brush
      • Brush Motor
      • Foot Base Assembly
      • Front Wheel Assembly
      • Rear Wheel
      • E-Ring
      • Handle Recline Pedal
      • Screw Pack - Handle & Handle Recline Pedal
      • Microswitch - Trigger (in Handle)

    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by this is best vacumm i've had even very costly one great easy to use llike that brush turns off when handle is in upright position. The lift off is easy to lift off and use on stairs. September 24, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Buy You Will Ever Make I waited a while before I wrote my review of this vacuum. It is simply the best vacuum I have ever owned and I have owned many. Until I retired, I cleaned homes for a living. It moves so smooth, picks up stuff you never knew could be in your carpeting. I had just rented a big heavy commercial carpet cleaning unit and just a week before I purchased this vacuum, cleaned my carpeting extremely well. I vacuumed my livingroom carpeting and it filled the cup. I vacuumed more and it filled it up half way again. It never stopped picking up dust and dirt and pet hair and WHO ELSE KNOWS WHAT. My carpeting is pretty old and we have always had pets. I think I was picking up hair from a Labrador we had that passed away in 2010. You will love this machine if you decide to purchase it. As with any vacuum, always empty your dirt cup or throw away your bag. Never allow it to get too full or you will only do damage. Keep your filters cleaned September 9, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great VAC especially for the money -- has most of the features needed for many vac jobs. I'd definitely recommend this VAC especially for the money. I have 3 other vaccums that are used for various types of vac jobs: hardwood floors, marble tile, automobile carpet and seats, closet shelves and floors under clothes. the other vacs I have are: an Oreck XL21 with hepa filter and bag, a Shark vac & steam for the tile, and hardwood floors, a dirt devil bag mini-vac for the cars. I haven't used the lift off Bissell vac for the cars yet, but have ran it through the work for everthing else. I think in many ways it holds up well to the Oreck, and is lighter, and easier to use. I noticed that it picked up dirt from the carpet as good, or better in some cases than the Oreck. I still prefer a bagged vac over a bagless, because this one is better, but you still have to wear a glove to empty the dust bin if you don't want to get your hands dirty. that's why I prefer a bagged vac -- I don't want to get in the dirt when I empty out the trash bins for the bagless vacs. this one is better, but I still had to touch a little dirt, that was pulled up into the chamber above the dust collector bin. I bought it mainly for the lift off feature, and all of the accessories that it has. loved how you can turn off the brush, and it worked great to vac my closet shelves and floor under clothes in my closet. the spin speed was a little too much to vac rugs on carpet and tile -- maybe if you can add a spin rotation speed adjustment that would make your vac even better. I really loved it. so I'd recommend it to anyone who needs a good vac, and especially for the money -- it's a great vac to consider, even if you don't have pets. September 6, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I have one already but wanted a second one for my downstairs I love my old and new Bissell vacuums. I wouldn't buy any other type or brand. Love the price and how well the vacuums work!!! August 14, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on my frieze carpet For anyone with Frieze carpet they know not all vacuums work on it. I have Mohawk Smart strand Silk and just got this vacuum based on the recommendation of Bissell Customer Service and some blogs. This worked beautifully! I had it on the highest setting, beater bar off and it picked up lots of dog hair and dirt. And because the height clears the carpet without digging in you could also use it with the beater bar on. So for those of you with Frieze this vacuum worked wonderfully for me and I give it 2 thumbs up. I only have carpet so can't comment on how it does on hard wood floors. July 14, 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Worked Only a Few Months then stopped Same as an earlier review. Had it for 5 months and the brush stopped spinning. Tried everything and still nothing. So I went back to using my old vacuum. Figured I'd take it to get fixed, but haven't had time. I was hoping I'd get offered a place to take it to get fixed or a new one, but I only got offered tips. July 7, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Vac! Before I bought this model, I was looking for a vacuum that would allow me to turn off the brush roller. My old machine didn't have that feature. Being able to detach the canister is just an added bonus. I haven't had the machine very long, so I haven't used it very many times. It's doing a great job so far. When I emptied the dust cup after the first use, it looked like I'd vacuumed up half a cat. The pet tool does a really good job. The dust bin is easy to empty. I really like being able to take this vacuum apart to clean it. That's another feature my old machine didn't have. I love the color, too. :-) June 29, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoroughly removes pet hair and dirt, but a little clumsy to use The number one thing I love about this vacuum after using it weekly for the last two months, is that all of the ground in dirt and pet hair in the carpets is gone, and the air in my home is clean! I was amazed to see how much dirt my last vacuum left behind after the first time I used my new Bissell and emptied the dirt canister! Pros: I love that the vacuum's main portion detaches easily so you can carry it around to clean surfaces. All the cat hair is gone! It really deep cleans my carpets! The pet hair spinning brush attachment works miracles too. I even use it to clean the hair off my cat's perch and cat tower. I like having so many floor/carpet height settings so I can find just the right one for my carpets, rugs, and bare floors. The ability to turn the spinning of the vacuum's floor brush on/off separately from turning the vacuum itself on/off comes in handy a lot. Easy to empty canister and the HEPA filter removes the allergens from the air very efficiently. (My Father-in-law is highly allergic to my cat but loves to come over and since we got this vacuum, he doesn't sneeze and his eyes don't water anymore!) Cons: The other brush attachment doesn't work as well as my old vacuum's does for dusting surfaces so I kept that old attachment and use it in place of the new one. The detachable canister doesn't stay upright on its own very well as you reach and clean away from it. In their effort to make it light, they forgot to make it more stable. So I have to hold it with one hand as I walk around cleaning with the other. Overall: Great vacuum for the price and I'm glad I bought it. I'll have to see how easy it is to replace filters and belts, but in the mean time I'm elated that the cat hair can be thoroughly cleaned up so easily! June 17, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great This is really an awesome vacuum for the price range. The only downsides are its overall weight and clumsiness. Suction power, attachments are all great, it works on all the different floors and fabrics in my place, which is key with two dogs and three cats. I did have one issue with the pet tool but Bissell replaced it immediately, no questions asked. So all in all a great buy. A little more maneuverability would've gotten this one 5 stars. June 13, 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Awful! I got this vacuum as a wedding gift. I used it MAYBE 5 times and the brush has stopped spinning. I cleaned the brush which was practically spotless and hair free considering how NEW it is. Still not spinning! I'm so disappointed in this product. May 24, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by LUV This Vacuum I brought this vacuum cleaner and I just love it . It takes care of all vacuuming. I have 3 small dogs and they have hair all over and this vacuum takes care of it even when you don't see it. So glad to have it and would reccomend it to friends. May 14, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS VACUUM! After buying and using my new Bissell Proheat 2X carpet cleaner 2 months ago, I was so pleased that I decided to purchase a Bissell vacuum too and am I ever glad I did. I wasn’t that satisfied with my Hoover or Sears vacuums and the Hoover was always clogging up, the suction was bad, and it was really hard to empty the plastic dirt chamber. I’ve been using my new Bissell vacuum for over a month and it does an AMAZING job getting up hair and dirt that's probably been embedded in my carpets for years. The carpets not only look great after I vacuum but the house smells so much cleaner and fresher too. The cord on the vacuum is also extra long so I only need to plug it into 2 outlets to vacuum the entire house. On all of my other previous vacuums, I needed to use three or four different outlets. That might seem like a little thing but it just makes vacuuming quicker and more convenient. And, the removal of the plastic dirt “bag” or container is so easy and quick to empty that you do it without touching or breathing in any yucky dirt or debris. It's also easy to rinse it out so the dirt container is clean each time you vacuum. That's one big thing I disliked about my 2 year old Hoover bagless as it was such a messy job to empty out the dirt. I just couldn't be happier with my Bissell Lift-Off Multi-Cyclonic Pet Vacuum and I’m SOLD on Bissell products! May 6, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for carpet with dogs! I was in pain because I was unable to vacuum my carpet from my dog hairs and I decided to buy this one. My carpet changed color and my husband asked me if I washed it, but just a simple vacuum was enough! Also the detached canister is wow to clean the stairs and the pet turbo brush it's amazing! You can move wherever you want, rasonable light and handle. Easy to clean too, it is worth the price and more!!! May 5, 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked great for a while... We were SO impressed with this vacuum initially. The suction was fantastic and it picked up so much that our old vacuum had left behind. However, a black rubber gasket broke off of the bottom of the cyclone container. Now we have to clean out the cyclone after vacuuming for about 1 minute - all the dirt and pet hair stays there and no longer falls into the dirt canister. Sadly, there is no replacement gasket available so the vacuum is virtually useless. We only have one carpeted bedroom and two area rugs, the rest of our home has hardwood. With such little use we really expected this vacuum to last for many years as our previous one did. April 28, 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by HATE IT! I thought since I have two dogs and my daughter needs a vacuum I would hand down my regular Bissell. So I got the special pet vacuum. Cons : picks up some pet hair from my short haired dogs , must be emptied often (seriously every two rooms) and never even half full, also doesn't pick up the dirt the regular Bissell did, also it is heavy. No pros to this. April 26, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Equipment that makes owning pets safe and fun. Being a pet owner for over four decades has made keeping my home clean a challenge. Originally, all it took was keeping a liter box clean, but then later I preferred the attention that only a dog can give. But that requires a lot more effort. Between toilet training, shedding and marking the area as yours it has been a challenge to have the joy of family but still have a nice home to meet visitors. Bissell has finally made it possible for me to have the best of both worlds between a carpet shampooer and an upright vacuum that was able to deal with the evidence of my fluffy friends. Definitely a six-star rating! They only had five stars so I had to write it here manually. Don't hesitate to buy the one you are considering. -- A long time breeder. April 26, 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by The love has faded fast I initially loved this machine. Its power both through the main floor sweeper and the hose was impressive. I couldn't believe the amount of dirt accumulated in the cup after one or two vacuums - it made me think that I had never really deeply cleaned the carpet and nooks and crannies before...BUT...barely 18 months later it is consistently clogging and barely picks up dry cereal. Thumbs down on the pet tool, which would probably bother me more if I had a pet, but I don't. I used it a few times at a dogowner friend's house. I didn't see the magic -- it was easier to use the tube and/or the crevice tool attachment. So the pet tool just became an annoying thing that kept falling off and banging on the floor. I finally put it away in a drawer and didn't care because I was so satisfied with the cleaning power of the rest of the machine. I always routinely emptied the cup when it was barely half full and regularly checked for clogs in every area. I've washed the washable filter, but haven't replaced the other non-washable filter yet. I'm hesitant to pay the money because I'm hard-pressed to believe that small filter is the cause of such major loss of suction. It seems that just over a year old it began to regularly clog up with rug lint. It seemed to me that the brush was vigorously pulling off the fibers of our rugs but the suction wasn't enough to pull it through the tubes, so I would end up with huge clumps of rug fibers accumulating in the tube. I'd use a broom handle to push it out and clear out all passages, and it would start again immediately. It's not sucking up the dirt IN my area rugs -- it's just scrubbing off the fibers FROM my rugs. When cleaning my kitchen floor, the floor brush spins the crumbs and dirt backward across the floor toward my feet -- hardly any dirt goes up into the vacuum. I'm sad and irritated. I put a lot of time into researching and making the right choice for my usage. I was happy for about a year -- not even close to long enough for a vacuum cleaner. April 23, 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the vacuum This vacuum is HORRIBLE. We have had this vacuum for over a year and we have never liked it. We bought this one because it is suppose to be for pet hair – NO. We have a cat, but I have long hair and my sister has thick hair so we thought this would be good. Nope. The brush has all our hair wrapped around it. If I don’t cut it off every other time we use it the brush won’t spin as well and won’t pick up. Cutting off the hair is very hard because the plastic bottom has 6 screws you have to take off it get to the brush easily, but that is inconvenient to do a couple of times a month. The easiest way to cut the hair is to rest the heavy vacuum on your legs so the brush is higher up and you don’t have to lay on the floor, but it is painful having the weight of the vacuum resting on you. Even if I cut the hair from the brush it still doesn’t pick up well. It won’t pick up fuzz, dirt, and when I put our Christmas tree away it had a VERY hard time picking up the pieces that were on the ground. I have changed the carpet height setting and it still won’t pick up anything. When I try to clean the hardwood floor it doesn’t pick up the crumbs either. I thought I was just having a hard time finding the correct setting, but it just doesn’t work. I have tried all 7 of the height settings and it still does not pick up. The pet brush doesn’t work either. The brush also has a hard time turning. I have turned it on and just hold it, not against anything, and the brush won’t turn. I can run it over the same spot of my sofa multiple times and the cat hair is still there. I thought maybe I should make sure I am cleaning the vacuum properly so I read the manual and then I cut the hair from the brush and cleaned and replaced everything the book said to. After taking out all the pieces it says to keep clean, cleaning them thoroughly, and I mean OCD thoroughly, letting them dry overnight and putting the vacuum back together when I went to vacuum it still didn’t work. Overall this vacuum doesn’t work. I can pick up the stuff on my floors faster by getting on my hands and knees and picking up the individual pieces. Either we got the dud, or this is a horrible vacuum. Don’t waste your money April 20, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Cats and Counting I did not know there was any vacuum that could keep up with three shedding cats one of which has very long hair - boy was I wrong. My carpets have never looked this good. I love this cleaner. The attachments are easily used and stored. I like the detach capability for use on my stairs. This vacuum has everything and more that I was looking for in a new cleaner! April 6, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an awesome product i love my sweeper we use the detachable canister daily. April 2, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this vac I have 2 teenage boys and 2 English Bulldogs, talk about dirt,dog hair and mess! This vac works great on dog hair, its easy to use with all the attachments right on the back. Love the lift off canister, makes doing the stairs so easy. Cleaning it and putting it back together again is a breeze. Highly recommend this vac, esp if you have dogs! I bought mine at Kohls on sale with a coupon and got a great deal, but even at regular price its deff worth it. March 24, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Needed a new vacuum since my other ate the cord.. Great sucking power easy to use...Loved using it in the car after taking my dogs to the vet.Easy to empty, and I love that the brush on the bottom do NOT always move... March 22, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by vacuum and rug cleaner I have both the vacuum and rug cleaner. Very easy to handle and cleans great. Maintence is very easy in removing the bagless container and same with the scubber. Have recommended it to multiple friends. March 13, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by versatile vacuum Easy to put together.......2 in 1 feature great to use on steps or to bring out to clean the family suv/minivan.Febreze filter great for pet odors......can not believe the amount of dirt it picks up......all in all a GREAT VACUUM......... March 10, 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE!!! I bought this to replace a tiny cheapo vacuum that I have had for 8 years. The old one (that I had thought was horrible, which is why it was being replaced) worked better than this one did. I returned it to the store and bought a Shark for $20 more. I vacuumed with the Bissell the night before, then used the Shark and had to empty the canister 3 times before I was done! The Bissell wouldn't even pick up cat food. I had to actually put the cat food in the tube and even then it would barely suck it up. And the dirt cup is so messy and horribly designed. It makes a huge mess every time you need to empty it. This is the worst vacuum I have ever used and would not recommend it to anyone. Spend the extra $20 and get a Shark. March 7, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by it really works After years of struggling to get up both cat and dog hair, this a vac that delivers what it says. You don't have to go over the carpet many times to remove it all. I have a set of very steep stairs, and the lift off unit has finaly gotten the dog hair off them. It was super easy to assemble, and is easy to use. The cord is long and flexible so you aren't hunting for outlets. I had read a review of this vac in a pet magazine and they had rated it higher than machines priced twice as much. Well.... they were on target with that advice. Most product reviews tend to be a bit inflated but not this one. If you have pets GET THIS Vacuum. March 7, 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by This product does pick up pet hair, easy to use. The reason this vacuum does not have4, 5 stars is because since day one of purchasing this product the handle always slides loose from the body of the vacuum. I don't know if this is because of the life off feature or what. All I know is that it's a safety hazard especially with young crawling children ,because the vacuum handle will just come off in your hand while vacuuming. I have owned a few vacuums in my days ( Kirby, Hoover, exc.. and have never had this happen to one of those. The pet hair feature is accurate it cleans up all of my labs pet hair. I love how easy it is to use and the filters last a really really long time. I just wish I could fix the handle issue!!!!!!!!. March 3, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahh-Mazing If you have pets, this vacuum is a must. I needed a new vac so I just bought another Kenmore to replace my old Kenmore since I loved that one so much. I wasn't thrilled with it, but it was okay. I purchased this Bissell when I started to smell a burned smell from my 1 month olf Kenmore. Here is what hooked me: I already vacuumed the house with the Kenmore, but I wanted to try the new vacuum anyway. OMG! The Bissell sucked up a ton of dirt and dog hair! It sucked up all the leftover nastiness my Kenmore couldn't or didn't. I was so impressed that I went out and bought another Bissell to keep downstairs. It cleans up dog hair extremely well and picks up the finest of dirt particles. Think of all the dirt that dogs bring in on their paws. My house looks much cleaner and smells so much better too. LOVE this vacuum. It is truly a MUST have!! February 27, 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Brush not spinning Vacuum is over a year old. Worked fine last time I used it. Today the brush will not spin. Read manual and checked belt and cleaned filters. Made sure vacuum is sitting properly. No luck. It appears the motor for the brush is not working. Will check consumer reports and buy a replacement. February 26, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Does Its Job! I researched vacuum cleaners and decided on this one because we have a thick, deep carpet that does not allow other vacuums to glide easily - this one works well since you can adjust the settings. A piece broke after only 3 uses, but Bissell replaced it under warranty - I just hope that this is not an indication as to the quality of the machine! I would give it 5 stars except for the broken part but I am hoping it will work well for years to come! The only other thing I want to mention - when picking up pet fur, the dust cup becomes very staticy, so I wipe the dust cup down with a fabric softener sheet to try to cut back on the static. February 23, 2013
    <<< 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>

    Featured Products

    $169.99*

    • free shipping! »
    • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


      Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
      No coupon code required.

    • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
    • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


      Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

      How can I participate?
      We have two options available for you to choose from.

      1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
      2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

       

      How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

      Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
      Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

      Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

    • Febreze® filters available!
    • Febreze® Filters Available!

      Eliminates Odors and Freshens as you vacuum

      FBissell_112_Group.jpg

      Febreze and related trademarks are owned by The Procter & Gamble Compan, Cincinnati, Ohio and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

       

    Loading...
    BOGO20_99K11Filter_Brick_181x141
    BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
    Loading...

    Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

    Shipping & Handling


    How much does shipping cost?

    We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

    Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

    • Up to $4.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $3.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

    • $5 - $19.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $5.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $20 - $29.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $7.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $30 - $99.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $100 - $229.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

    • $230 and up order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

    When will my order arrive?
    After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

     

    How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

    • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
    • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

     

    What are considered business days?
    Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

     

    When will I receive my tracking number?
    Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

    The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

     

    What carrier will be used to ship my order?
    BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

     

    Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
    Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

     

    What about orders outside of the continental US?
    Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

     

    What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
    If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
    Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
    Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
    Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

     

    What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
    The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

    Return Policy

    BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

    • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
    • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
    • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
    *For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

    Return Instructions:

    1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
    2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
    3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

    Refund Information:

    Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

    The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

    If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

    Return mailing address:

    BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
    5700 S International Pkwy
    Suite B
    McAllen TX 78503

    Earn Rewards

    Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

    Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

    Rewards Tier Table

    Where To Buy

    Color & features may vary by retailer.

    Find a local retailer:

    Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
    Loading...

    Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

    Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
    Close

    Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

    Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

    New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

    Sign Up

    It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
    Close

    Thank You For Signing Up!

    Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
    tips & special offers.

    Home to a Deeper Clean
    Loading
    Loading