Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Lift-Off® Floors & More 53Y8

$69.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...

Lift-Off® Floors & More 53Y8

Quick, cordless convenience.

Bring home the power you need in a bagless vacuum with convenient and, cordless design. With the lightweight BISSELL Lift-Off Stick Vacuum, you can easily move from carpets or area rugs to hard floors with the brush roll on/off switch. The two-way folding handle allows you to reach under furniture and is designed for maximum maneuverability to clean dirt in hard-to-reach places. Use the cordless, handheld vacuum to quickly clean messes with lightweight portability. Cleaning up at the pace of life just got a whole lot easier.  

  • The convenience of both a powerful cordless stick vacuum and a handheld vacuum in one compact design
  • On/off brush control for carpet and hard floors
  • Easy-reach, folding handle for tough-to-clean areas
  • Integrated crevice tool for corners and edges
  • Swivel head for easy maneuvering
  • 1-year limited warranty
This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Lift-Off® Floors & More 53Y8
    Model #:53Y8
    Similar Models:10Z35, 10Z3J, 10Z3Z, 29H3, 53Y82, 53Y84, 53Y86, 53Y8C, 53Y8K, 53Y8Q
    Quantity:1
    Price:$69.99
    Rewards Points:70
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Quick, cordless convenience.
    • The convenience of both a powerful cordless stick vacuum and a handheld vacuum in one compact design
    • On/off brush control for carpet and hard floors
    • Easy-reach, folding handle for tough-to-clean areas
    • Integrated crevice tool for corners and edges
    • Swivel head for easy maneuvering
    • 1-year limited warranty
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:10.8V battery
    Heater:No
    Weight:7 lbs.
    Run Time:12.5 minutes
  • Power

    Power Rating:10.8V battery
    Power Source:Cordless
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:No
    Dirt Sensor:No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    No
  • Other Specs

    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My second cordless vacumn I had a famous name cordless vacumn prior to purchasing the Bissell Lift-Off. I am very plesed so far, but I have had it for less than a month as of this writing. It has good pick-up, is quiet, is easy to push around, and is easy to use. My wife and I both love the way the head swivels around to make it easy to use on both area carpets, and wood floors. It also has very good suction (Very important), and is attractive to look at. The brush roll is key to helping the vacumn pick up pet hair. I may write another review after I have had it for 6 months. March 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow I love this vacuum. It does the work I need it for. I bought this in combination with the steam cleaner. Both of these go hand in hand. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY EASY TO USE JUST BOUGHT THIS. SORRY I DIDN'T GET ONE SOONER. I HAVE MY REGULAR BISSELL LIFT OFF PET VACUUM THAT I ALSO LOVE , BUT THIS STICK VAC IS EXCELLENT FOR QUICK PICK ME UPS. LIGHTWEIGHT AND EASY TO USE. GREAT SUCTION. PICKS UP A LOT OF DIRT. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I bought one and just loved it. I have tried many stick vacs and this one is the BEST. After using the this vac I immediately purchased a 2nd. I always have one charged. UNBELIEVEABLE easy to use. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by recently purchased I want to find out, how long the charge in my Bissell should last? I charged it twice for 24 hours as instructed but it doesn't seem to last for more than 25 minutes. Please Advise, Thanks, March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Product Every product I have purchased from Bissell has significantly improved my life and this one is no different. I purchased this product to use in between using my full size lift-off vacuum and also to sweep up so i can use my power steam mop more often! I had a dirt devil broom vac for years and years and I loved it. When it died i went back to the old broom and dust pan and when you have pets the old broom and dust pan make no sense whatsoever. So I have been wanting a new one for awhile but I just wasn't sure which one to go with. I knew after my complete satisfaction with Bissell it was going to be a Bissell product. But which one! I finally made the leap and went with the Cordless Lift Off 2 in 1 it just seemed to have the best reviews from other pet owners like myself. I am truly not disappointed, this little thing has a lot of power, so much more power than i ever expected from it. The charge lasts a long time and it is so lightweight and easy to use, i find i am using it even more often that i expected too, oh wait maybe that is because it is shedding time! I have used this product on all surfaces, concrete, tile, linoleum, dog beds, area rugs (where big vacuums suck up the rug this product does not but still gets the hair and dirt up!) Really and truly if you have pets and just want something to pick up the pet hair and dirt in between vacuum time, look no further this is a great little product. Not to mention that it very easily converts to a hand vac! It is very easy to remove and clean and the other thing i love about Bissell products is that you can remove and clean the filters. My only suggestion is to buy an extra set of filters when you make your initial purchase. The filters while they can be rinsed they are a cloth so take a little longer to dry and if you are like me you might find yourself using this thing a couple times a day, if you have the extra filters you will always have one at the ready! Bissell keep up the good work with making products that truly make my life as a pet owner much simpler! March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Battery Only two years old and the battery will not charge any more. I would wait until the charge was down before recharging it like they recommended. I really like the stick vac. It really came handy quick small jobs. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is my first cordless vacuum. I bought it because it was part of a bundle with the steam mop I wanted here on the BIssell website. It's great! I had previously used a cordless Electrolux in a friend's house and it made me weary of all cordless vacuums as I had heard great things about the Electrolux. It was terrible. Completely useless and the total opposite of this lift-off! I use it to clean my kitchen floors daily. I was nervous that it would kind of spread all the stuff around with the brush roll, but it doesn't. I have two very messy dogs who bring in dirt, sticks, leaves, all kinds of stuff and this vacuum sucks it all up great. It's also so much easier to do stairs now with this thing. It's wonderful and I would not hesitate to try it out if you're looking for a cordless vacuum! February 22, 2014
2 3 4 >>>

Featured Products

$69.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading