Lift-Off® Floors & More PET 53Y81

$69.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Pet-Program-FAQ

    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?

    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

     

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?

    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...

Lift-Off® Floors & More PET 53Y81

Quick, cordless pet cleanup.

Bring home the powerful pet hair vacuum you need in a convenient, cordless design. With the lightweight BISSELL Lift-Off® 2-in-1 PET Cordless Stick Vacuum, you can easily move from carpets or area rugs to hard floors with the brush-roll on/off switch. The two-way, folding handle allows you to reach under furniture and is designed for maximum maneuverability to clean dirt and hair in hard-to-reach places. The rubberized nozzle on the handheld vacuum attracts pet hair while the lint strip helps remove the hair from the floor. Cleaning up after your furry friends just got a whole lot easier.

  • The convenience of both a powerful cordless stick vacuum and a handheld vacuum in one compact design, it is perfect for quickly cleaning up after pets
  • On/off brush control for cleaning pet hair off carpet and hard floors
  • Easy-reach, folding handle for tough-to-clean areas
  • Handheld vacuum with integrated, rubberized pet-hair nozzle
  • Swivel head with pet-hair strip for easy maneuvering and fine particle pickup
  • 1-year limited warranty

Featured Video

Product Demonstration - Lift-Off Floors & More Pet 53Y81

Learn more about the BISSELL Lift-Off Floors & More Pet Stick Vac in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - Lift-Off Floors & More Pet 53Y81
    • Main Information

      Product Title:Lift-Off® Floors & More PET 53Y81
      Model #:53Y81
      Similar Models:53Y83, 75Q3, 75Q32, 75Q3T
      Quantity:1
      Price:$69.99
      Rewards Points:70
      Warranty:1 year limited
    • Special Features

      Quick, cordless pet cleanup.
      • The convenience of both a powerful cordless stick vacuum and a handheld vacuum in one compact design, it is perfect for quickly cleaning up after pets
      • On/off brush control for cleaning pet hair off carpet and hard floors
      • Easy-reach, folding handle for tough-to-clean areas
      • Handheld vacuum with integrated, rubberized pet-hair nozzle
      • Swivel head with pet-hair strip for easy maneuvering and fine particle pickup
      • 1-year limited warranty
      Surface Type:Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
      Power Rating:10.8 V
      Heater:No
      Cleaning System:Cyclonic
      Weight:7 lbs
      Run Time:12.5 minutes
    • Power

      Power Rating:10.8 V
      Power Source:Cordless
      Heater:No
      Help
      Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
      Air Flow Indicator:
      No
    • Dirt Collection

      Surface Type:Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
      Cleaning System:Cyclonic
      Help
      Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
      Dual Edge Cleaning:
      No
      Bag Type:Bagless
      Dirt Cup Capacity:0.7 Liters
      Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:No
      Dirt Sensor:No
      Help
      Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
      Swivel Head:
      No
    • Other Specs

      Color:Refined Bronze
      Headlight:No
      Soft Bumper:No

    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum! This is the best vacuum for picking up pet hair that I've ever had. Also, it's light and lies flat in order to get under furniture. I recommend it to every one, even if you don't have a long haired black cat that sheds constantly. The Lift-Off Floors and More is every thing that Bissell claims, and more. December 16, 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy and does what it claims. Very satisfied customer. Lite weight, ease of maneuvering and storing and picks up animal hair on all surfaces. Like any vacuum, the key to effectiveness (i.e.. sucking power) is a clean head and dirt container/filter. Follow the instructions and you can't go wrong! December 9, 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Great at first but broke within six months I originally loved this and used it daily in my kitchen. However within 6 months the collapse feature which I actually never utilized decided to start functioning on its own. Constantly collapses during use, very frustrating. December 4, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient! I really like my floor cleaner. Much easier than a broom and dustpan and I don't have to bend over to use it. Having long hair, I will have to clean the brushes on a regular basis to make sure I don't bind up the rotating bar, but this is the case with ANY vacuum. November 28, 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed Sad to see all these great reviews, as I am not happy with this. I clean it regularly and it does not pick up on my pergo floors. It spits items back up (small bits of paper), and I can see dog hair on the floor that wont pick up. Am I doing something wrong? I went back to the broom and dustpan November 22, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT Received this as a gift. It is perfect for light in-between cleaning. It is lightweight, easy to maneuver, has great suction on both hard surface and carpet/rugs, and is easy to empty. The plug for charging the unit does seem to be doubtful but it is not a problem for now. October 6, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Help for Little Pickups This was just what I needed for in between regular big vacuuming. My old hand vac had died and when I went shopping, the thought of not having to lean over to reach and pick up little stuff the dog brought in convinced me that this was what I needed,---and it is! It's a big help and easy on my bad back. October 4, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Need The only complaint I have about this vacuum is that I didn't discover it earlier. It has good pickup, is light, easy to clean out, and the removable hand vac is just what I need for the cat tower. The price was right, too! Thank you, Bissell! September 30, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Lift-Off Floors and More PET Great little vacuum...mighty but little and light. Picks up the tinyiest items. Easy to handle! Would highly recommend. September 20, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY well-designed product! First review I ever wrote, but this product -- and this company -- demand it. :-) Superb product for seniors, because it is lightweight, takes up little space, is easy to empty -- and with removeable hand vac., it's really an overall GREAT design! Had a small problem with the handle, and Bissell immediately replaced it free of charge -- no hassles whatever. I would love to see a larger model just like this, maybe stronger suction; I would certainly buy it. I think Bissell has the best products and best service in the marketplace! September 3, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Bissell I purchased my Lift off about 6 months ago and have used it almost every day since purchase. It works great in my 1500sqft home. It moves from floors to carpet and the handle makes it so I can get underneath things with ease. I don't normally write about products but I love my Lift off!!!! OH I have 3 little dogs so it is getting a lot of use. August 31, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little cordless vac! More than 3/4 of my home is tiled, and I have a large furry dog, so after reading the ratings, thought this would be just what I needed. I wasn't disappointed - I love this vac! This is very lightweight & extremely maneuverable, and holds a charge long enough to do quick cleanup, or I can run through almost the entire house before running down. Also great for thoroughly getting crumbs/fur off throw rugs without sucking up the rug! Being able to quick snap off the hand-vac is really a plus. Super easy to dump out the filter. August 27, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!! I have central vacuum and I needed a small, lightweight vacuum for quick cleaning. This one is perfect. It really gets pet hair from carpet and hardwood floors. I highly recommend it. August 5, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by sold on BISSELL My last electric broom was a Bissell -- bought in 1984! This is light-weight enough for a senior to use, and I expect it to last until I'm old enough to need a cleaning girl -- no make that a cleaning BOY! It works equally well on hardwood, tile, slate, my one little carpet and the hand-held feature is great for upholstery and curtains. July 30, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Clean I love this product it does a great job on my hardwood floors and on my rugs on the floors too. The best part is the cleaning it comes apart so easy to dump in the trash or use the pet cleanup on my furniture, I actually got this on a sale and I could not have made a better purchase that day. I just love it. July 30, 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Career Mom Out of box easy to assemble. Rolling brush on-off option a nice plus. Has good bare floor suction. Just plug in and charge. Easy on-off hand held vacuum. Easy to empty out. Quick and easy to operate. Turns with ease. Light weight. So far no problems. Happy with purchase. July 26, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for daily use I just picked this Lift-Off Floors & More PET last week, I got tired of using my heavy vacuum. Very happy with this product, I have 2 dogs and 2 cats, it's so lightweight I can use it several times daily, I can't believe all it picks up. July 24, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Picks Up Amazing Amounts of Pet Hair Wow, this little vacuum sucks up more pet hair than I thought was there. Just got the machine so battery life isn't yet clear but its so so convenient. Does a great job on scattered cat litter as well. So far we love it. July 19, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Product This is a great little machine! I have a similar item in a different brand but this Bissell is far better. It's light weight but REALLY powerful. With 4 kids, 3 cats & a dog we HAVE A LOT of PET Hair and messes! It's Especially useful on the stairs, which is ALWAYS a hassle for me. I am very pleased with it & recommend it highly! July 1, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product the lift-off does what it claims. I have a long hair cat, and my other sweepers would get clogged up. with this sweeper you can see when it is full. it picks up great on hard wood and carpets. Just love it. June 16, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for quick clean ups I love this little stick vac! We have wood and ceramic floors only and several hairy critters. This is perfect for cleaning up quickly, much faster than a broom and dustpan and the hairballs aren't floating everywhere. You do need to dump out the dust cup after each use. And watch the roller for wound up hair and fibers, but it is super easy to clean out. The kids will even use it, because it is fun, not so much like chores. June 13, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by My Love This is a terrific vac. Had a Crofton vac and ran it back to the store. But this does everything, except do windows. My floors & rugs are a snap to keep cleaned. Thank you, thank you, my love June 6, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The best small cordless I have ever owned. I have a large heavy duty upright that I use for deep cleaning, but living in a small condo, I also like to have a smaller carpet sweeper or electric broom for every day and in between full cleaning jobs. In the past I have owned a couple of electric brooms but they do nothing at all for cleaning the rugs - even the area rugs or front door mats. I started buying another brand of cordless carpet sweeper type devices, and since they have rotating brushes they would do a somewhat better job but did not last long. Over time they would seem to lose power and I would have to replace them every year or so when they stopped taking a charge. It has only been 3 months so I wont know what will happen in a year, but I am already convinced this Bissell is the BEST. Easy to charge and lasts long enough to go over the entire condo. Two days later and there is still enough charge to touch up the hall and kitchen. Very powerful for its size and the rotating brush is super fast so it can even pick up from my thick carpet. The brush head is easy to get to and clean. The swivel head has a tapered shape that makes it easy to get into corners and the light weight is perfect for my aching knees. I use this on my hall rug, area rugs, carpet, tile floor and kitchen. I don't have pets, but maybe that feature is what is am king this device so efficient. LOVE IT! May 29, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by 76 year-old woman loves the Bissell Lift-Off Fell and broke a hand and foot and found the vacuum that I owned much too heavy for me now. Bought the Lift-Off and finished charging it today and when I tried it I was so happy. Oh, it won't deep clean the carpets, but I don't expect that, either. Will hire someone to do rug cleaning. If I use the Lift-off each day, I know I can stay on top of the surface dirt and be okay with that. Even my dogs enjoy chasing the little vacuum because it is not noisy. May 20, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH MY VACUUM CLEANER I LOVE this vacuum cleaner and it is perfect for what I wanted it to do. I have a large tile kitchen, laudry room and dining room area that I couldn't keep clean between cleaning once a week. It is perfect to pick it up and no cord and whisk around the floor. I have never run out of time and couldn't be happier. Then I put it back and it is ready for the next day. If you are looking for a quick way to clean up (quiet and fast) this is the one for you. The filter is easy to clean and I don't have to clean it each time I use it. May 19, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for small apartment This is a lightweight and versatile vacuum, perfect for cleaning a 1 bedroom apartment. Picks up most of the dirt and dust from the carpet and tiled floor. Suction is adequate though it will not pick up hair effectively due to the brush roll as it will mostly get stuck there. Not a problem to remove it manually, though. Highly recommend this for low to medium vacuuming job. May 18, 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Bissell Lift Off Floor & More It's my first electric sweeper and I was expecting more. And I can't compare it to anything else on the market that's similar. But I'm not impressed. Doesn't hold a charge for long. It is lightweight and it is better than pulling out the regular vacuum cleaner, but the vacuum cleaner is more efficient. I'll stick with the vacuum cleaner. For people who aren't as particular as me, this sweeper would be fine for light messes. May 17, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I especially recommend this product for senior citizens I'm a "senior" and this little vac could not be easier to use. It is light weight, easy to maneuver and has settings for bare floor and carpet. Best of all, there is no cord or hose to trip over!! I am very pleased with the performance, and hope Bissell will continue to consider the special needs of seniors in future designs. My only complaint is the 12 minute battery charge. If Bissell can find a way to produce a unit "just like this" but with longer battery life and the same features, I would purchase it in a heart beat. May 16, 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by I am so glad I purchased this vacuum! We have 2 dogs and their white fur shows up quite well on our hardwood floors. I only vacuumed twice a week because of the time it took with the large vacuum's hose attachment, plugging/unplugging & cord that got in the way. My husband went to the store to purchase a robot for me, but when he saw the prices, he opted to try this one out first. The BIG pluses are the ease of use with it being lightweight, cordless, small & swivels well, not to mention the inexpensive price. I plug in the narrow cord and have run it into the closet to charge. I can quickly vacuum every day for a few minutes and the floors look great! I keep the rotating brush off, so there is less friction on the wood, but turn it on when I'm vacuuming the tiled floors & the low pile throw rugs. There are some minuses to the product. The battery does not last a long time, so vacuum accordingly (or buy more than one#. The suction is OK - you have to actually run the vacuum over the spot because it will not pick up anything outside of the unit. I do not like the way I have to empty the dirt bin because it is cumbersome and I have to use a brush to clean the filter. I tried it once on my bedroom carpet and it wasn't worth the effort #very thick, plush carpeting), although I may use it for under the bed. I would definitely recommend this vacuum to people with hard surface flooring! May 8, 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great for small jobs it does what it promise'd, great for spot cleaning, holds the charge better than other small vacums I had, could use a litlle more suction, but overall a great product for the price, main thing, It does the job April 30, 2012
    • 2015-07-30T09:26:22.535-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-5, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
    • loc_en_US, sid_16720, prod, sort_default
    <<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>>

    Featured Products

    $69.99*

    • free shipping! »
    • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


      Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

    • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
    • Pet-Program-FAQ

      Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

      How can I participate?

      We have two options available for you to choose from.

      1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
      2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

      How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

       

      Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?

      Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

      Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

    Loading...
    2015-Rebate_Stick_detail
    BOGO20_TriggerForm_square
    Loading...

    Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

    Shipping & Handling


    How much does shipping cost?

    We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

    Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

    • Up to $4.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $3.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

    • $5 - $19.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $5.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $20 - $29.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $30 - $99.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $100 - $229.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

    • $230 and up order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

    When will my order arrive?
    After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

     

    How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

    • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
    • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


    What are considered business days?
    Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
    2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
    2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

     

    When will I receive my tracking number?
    Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

    The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

     

    What carrier will be used to ship my order?
    BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

     

    Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
    Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

     

    What about orders outside of the continental US?
    Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

     

    What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
    If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
    Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
    Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
    Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

     

    What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
    The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

    Return Policy

    NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
    The following is the return policy for all other products:

    BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

    • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
    • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
    • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
    *For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

    Return Instructions:

    1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
    2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
    3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

    Refund Information:

    Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

    The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

    If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

    Return mailing address:

    BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
    5700 S International Pkwy
    Suite B
    McAllen TX 78503

    Earn Rewards

    Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

    Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

    Rewards Tier Table

    Where To Buy

    Color & features may vary by retailer.

    Find a local retailer:

    Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
    Loading...

    Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

    Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
    Close

    Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

    Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

    New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

    Sign Up

    It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
    Close

    Thank You For Signing Up!

    Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
    tips & special offers.

    Home to a Deeper Clean®
    Loading
    Loading

    Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

    Signup

    get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »