Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Lift-Off® Floors & More PET 53Y81

$69.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...

Lift-Off® Floors & More PET 53Y81

Quick, cordless pet cleanup.

Bring home the powerful pet hair vacuum you need in a convenient, cordless design. With the lightweight BISSELL Lift-Off® 2-in-1 PET Cordless Stick Vacuum, you can easily move from carpets or area rugs to hard floors with the brush-roll on/off switch. The two-way, folding handle allows you to reach under furniture and is designed for maximum maneuverability to clean dirt and hair in hard-to-reach places. The rubberized nozzle on the handheld vacuum attracts pet hair while the lint strip helps remove the hair from the floor. Cleaning up after your furry friends just got a whole lot easier.

  • The convenience of both a powerful cordless stick vacuum and a handheld vacuum in one compact design, it is perfect for quickly cleaning up after pets
  • On/off brush control for cleaning pet hair off carpet and hard floors
  • Easy-reach, folding handle for tough-to-clean areas
  • Handheld vacuum with integrated, rubberized pet-hair nozzle
  • Swivel head with pet-hair strip for easy maneuvering and fine particle pickup
  • 1-year limited warranty

Product Overview

Product Demonstration - Lift-Off Floors & More Pet 53Y81

Learn more about the BISSELL Lift-Off Floors & More Pet Stick Vac in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - Lift-Off Floors & More Pet 53Y81
    • Main Information

      Product Title:Lift-Off® Floors & More PET 53Y81
      Model #:53Y81
      Similar Models:53Y83, 75Q3, 75Q32, 75Q3T
      Quantity:1
      Price:$69.99
      Rewards Points:70
      Warranty:1 year limited
    • Special Features

      Quick, cordless pet cleanup.
      • The convenience of both a powerful cordless stick vacuum and a handheld vacuum in one compact design, it is perfect for quickly cleaning up after pets
      • On/off brush control for cleaning pet hair off carpet and hard floors
      • Easy-reach, folding handle for tough-to-clean areas
      • Handheld vacuum with integrated, rubberized pet-hair nozzle
      • Swivel head with pet-hair strip for easy maneuvering and fine particle pickup
      • 1-year limited warranty
      Help
      Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
      Microban® Protection:
      No
      Surface Type:Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
      Power Rating:10.8 V
      Heater:No
      Cleaning System:Cyclonic
      Weight:7 lbs
      Run Time:12.5 minutes
    • Power

      Power Rating:10.8 V
      Power Source:Cordless
      Heater:No
      Help
      Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
      Air Flow Indicator:
      No
    • Dirt Collection

      Surface Type:Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
      Cleaning System:Cyclonic
      Help
      Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
      Dual Edge Cleaning:
      No
      Bag Type:Bagless
      Dirt Cup Capacity:0.7 Liters
      Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:No
      Dirt Sensor:No
      Help
      Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
      Swivel Head:
      No
    • Other Specs

      Color:Refined Bronze
      Headlight:No
      Soft Bumper:No

    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Product This is a great little machine! I have a similar item in a different brand but this Bissell is far better. It's light weight but REALLY powerful. With 4 kids, 3 cats & a dog we HAVE A LOT of PET Hair and messes! It's Especially useful on the stairs, which is ALWAYS a hassle for me. I am very pleased with it & recommend it highly! July 1, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product the lift-off does what it claims. I have a long hair cat, and my other sweepers would get clogged up. with this sweeper you can see when it is full. it picks up great on hard wood and carpets. Just love it. June 16, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for quick clean ups I love this little stick vac! We have wood and ceramic floors only and several hairy critters. This is perfect for cleaning up quickly, much faster than a broom and dustpan and the hairballs aren't floating everywhere. You do need to dump out the dust cup after each use. And watch the roller for wound up hair and fibers, but it is super easy to clean out. The kids will even use it, because it is fun, not so much like chores. June 13, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by My Love This is a terrific vac. Had a Crofton vac and ran it back to the store. But this does everything, except do windows. My floors & rugs are a snap to keep cleaned. Thank you, thank you, my love June 6, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The best small cordless I have ever owned. I have a large heavy duty upright that I use for deep cleaning, but living in a small condo, I also like to have a smaller carpet sweeper or electric broom for every day and in between full cleaning jobs. In the past I have owned a couple of electric brooms but they do nothing at all for cleaning the rugs - even the area rugs or front door mats. I started buying another brand of cordless carpet sweeper type devices, and since they have rotating brushes they would do a somewhat better job but did not last long. Over time they would seem to lose power and I would have to replace them every year or so when they stopped taking a charge. It has only been 3 months so I wont know what will happen in a year, but I am already convinced this Bissell is the BEST. Easy to charge and lasts long enough to go over the entire condo. Two days later and there is still enough charge to touch up the hall and kitchen. Very powerful for its size and the rotating brush is super fast so it can even pick up from my thick carpet. The brush head is easy to get to and clean. The swivel head has a tapered shape that makes it easy to get into corners and the light weight is perfect for my aching knees. I use this on my hall rug, area rugs, carpet, tile floor and kitchen. I don't have pets, but maybe that feature is what is am king this device so efficient. LOVE IT! May 29, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by 76 year-old woman loves the Bissell Lift-Off Fell and broke a hand and foot and found the vacuum that I owned much too heavy for me now. Bought the Lift-Off and finished charging it today and when I tried it I was so happy. Oh, it won't deep clean the carpets, but I don't expect that, either. Will hire someone to do rug cleaning. If I use the Lift-off each day, I know I can stay on top of the surface dirt and be okay with that. Even my dogs enjoy chasing the little vacuum because it is not noisy. May 20, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH MY VACUUM CLEANER I LOVE this vacuum cleaner and it is perfect for what I wanted it to do. I have a large tile kitchen, laudry room and dining room area that I couldn't keep clean between cleaning once a week. It is perfect to pick it up and no cord and whisk around the floor. I have never run out of time and couldn't be happier. Then I put it back and it is ready for the next day. If you are looking for a quick way to clean up (quiet and fast) this is the one for you. The filter is easy to clean and I don't have to clean it each time I use it. May 19, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for small apartment This is a lightweight and versatile vacuum, perfect for cleaning a 1 bedroom apartment. Picks up most of the dirt and dust from the carpet and tiled floor. Suction is adequate though it will not pick up hair effectively due to the brush roll as it will mostly get stuck there. Not a problem to remove it manually, though. Highly recommend this for low to medium vacuuming job. May 18, 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Bissell Lift Off Floor & More It's my first electric sweeper and I was expecting more. And I can't compare it to anything else on the market that's similar. But I'm not impressed. Doesn't hold a charge for long. It is lightweight and it is better than pulling out the regular vacuum cleaner, but the vacuum cleaner is more efficient. I'll stick with the vacuum cleaner. For people who aren't as particular as me, this sweeper would be fine for light messes. May 17, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I especially recommend this product for senior citizens I'm a "senior" and this little vac could not be easier to use. It is light weight, easy to maneuver and has settings for bare floor and carpet. Best of all, there is no cord or hose to trip over!! I am very pleased with the performance, and hope Bissell will continue to consider the special needs of seniors in future designs. My only complaint is the 12 minute battery charge. If Bissell can find a way to produce a unit "just like this" but with longer battery life and the same features, I would purchase it in a heart beat. May 16, 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by I am so glad I purchased this vacuum! We have 2 dogs and their white fur shows up quite well on our hardwood floors. I only vacuumed twice a week because of the time it took with the large vacuum's hose attachment, plugging/unplugging & cord that got in the way. My husband went to the store to purchase a robot for me, but when he saw the prices, he opted to try this one out first. The BIG pluses are the ease of use with it being lightweight, cordless, small & swivels well, not to mention the inexpensive price. I plug in the narrow cord and have run it into the closet to charge. I can quickly vacuum every day for a few minutes and the floors look great! I keep the rotating brush off, so there is less friction on the wood, but turn it on when I'm vacuuming the tiled floors & the low pile throw rugs. There are some minuses to the product. The battery does not last a long time, so vacuum accordingly (or buy more than one#. The suction is OK - you have to actually run the vacuum over the spot because it will not pick up anything outside of the unit. I do not like the way I have to empty the dirt bin because it is cumbersome and I have to use a brush to clean the filter. I tried it once on my bedroom carpet and it wasn't worth the effort #very thick, plush carpeting), although I may use it for under the bed. I would definitely recommend this vacuum to people with hard surface flooring! May 8, 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great for small jobs it does what it promise'd, great for spot cleaning, holds the charge better than other small vacums I had, could use a litlle more suction, but overall a great product for the price, main thing, It does the job April 30, 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying it again. Had a problem with the first Lift-Off, but trying it agin. Like the weight and sucktion, easy to do small clean up jobs. April 27, 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by I want to love it! So I bought mine on 4/7/12.. literally out of the box the handle joint didn't lock. Back to Kohls, exchanged it, today is 4/19..the handle is 2 seconds from snapping at the joint. I Google.. & it seems this a well known problem. I called cust service.. Although I felt like she was a robot with zero emotion, she told me there is a new metal handle she is sending me. I told her mine is metal, she just repeated her statements & ignored me. I will give kudos.. The suction is awesome, and battery great.. I'm almost in love. However, I paid $100,& this Site has it for $60..but no one can tell me if it already has the NEW handle. Ugh mixed emotions! April 19, 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst. Vacuum. Ever. Doesn't have any suction power, gets clogged constantly, and only picks stuff up in the brush compartment, so when you turn it off, it all spills out. DO NOT BUY April 12, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We bought this for little touchups so we didn't have to bring out the big vacuum. We only have two rooms with carpet and the rest are tile so this is perfect for going from one to the other. We like that it is lightweight and very simple to use. The little handheld is convenient to use. We don't recharge after each use or empty the cup unless we have used it throughout our condo. April 10, 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Starts out good, then breaks... I was very happy with how the vacuum was working and the convenience of being battery operated, but then the handle began folding on its own, making it difficult to vacuum anywhere, and the handle then began to come out of the vacuum, exposing wires. Contacting customer service has also unproductive as they tried telling me it was my fault. April 5, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Vacuum This amazing machine has been a dream! After purchasing mine, I’ve given two (2) more as gifts. It’s lightweight, very easy to handle, folds away to discreetly store, and most important, it does a tremendous job! I have three dogs and a cat with tile floors in my home and have had numerous friends comment about the ABSENCE of dust bunnies that are typically created by animal hair. You will LOVE this vacuum! April 3, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good concept The swivel head with the rotating brushes, the removable hand held vac, and being cordless are very good features. The ease of using it because it is so light makes cleaning easier. My husband even likes using it. February 1, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a small apartment This little machine is great. It is light and easy to handle, the ability to get under furniture with little bending is a blessing. It gets into corners and tight spaces with no effort and does a great job. My old robot died and I decided to try this instead, I could not believe how much cat hair it got up. I thought my rugs needed to be cleaned but it was just a layer of fur that the robot didn't get. The added conversion to a hand held feature is an unbelievable bonus. I did my whole apartment in five minutes and the carpet looks brand new. January 31, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I no longer have to bend over with a broom and dust pan to pick up the litter that my three cats scratch onto the floor. This product is so easy to use and to empty. In fact, I purchased three and placed one near each litter station. January 31, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Lift off Floors & More Pets I find this great for daily cleaning of all floors - I only have to get out my big cleaner once a week now. It is so quick and easy, I wish I'd had it years ago. January 31, 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is handy I keep my Lift-Off Floors and More PET in my foyer closet for quick pickups on my hard floors, since we have a dog that sheds a lot. It is powerful and the battery charge lasts more than long enough to do the job for me. I also use it to vacumn beneath my bed since it sits too low to get my regular upright underneath it. I am very pleased with this purchase. January 31, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cordless vacuum I have had many cordless vacs in the past but they have all been the standard 6 volt units. This baby uses a 12 volt drive and runs quieter to boot. The clear plastic filter housing lets you see and keep track of the amount of trash you are collecting. Cleaning the trash is a snap. One weak spot is the fold-up handle feature. Although a nice feature, it results in a sloppy joint movement when pushing back and forth. A small price to pay for such an otherwise great machine. January 31, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This vacuum is light and easy to use. We are always surprised to see how much dust and cat hair got trapped in the filter when the floor didn't look that dirty. Then we go to clean it out, and it's a snap! This machine has enough suction, and is great for cleaning after a messy cat or dog, or dirty shoes coming in from working outside. Also, it is quiet enough not to scare the cats, and it seems to be made well enough to last awhile. January 31, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE LOVE THIS PRODUCT FOR PICKING UP CAT HAIR, SMALL ROCKS AND DIRT. USE IT MOSTLY ON HARD SURFACES BUT IT DOES PICKUP CAT HAIR FROM CARPET. HAVE USED A SHARK FOR YEARS BUT IT DIDNT VACUMN SO THIS IS GREAT. THE PRICE WAS VERY GOOD TOO. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THE BATTERY DOES NOT LAST AS LONG AS STATED BUT STILL LOVE IT. January 31, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is a great item and works fantastic. Highly recommend January 31, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so very pleased with the Lift-Off...Hardwood floors run into carpet and I just keep right on going. I have more time to putter around. Great! I am getting older (Ha) and need help and I got it in the lift-off. Hardwood floors and carpet, then under the furniture and around the dog and all of her toys and back to the start all on one charge. The car, the work bench...watch out dirt here I come. I bought a couple of extra filters and just keep washing them out. I am really pleased. January 31, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this machine! I love this machine. I picked it up on a whim because I was tired of hauling around the cord of my vacuum. I was really impressed with how much cat hair it picked up from a carpet that didn't look full of cat hair. It's light and easy to use anywhere - stairs, carpet, wood floors. After I used it for a couple of days, I ordered 2 more -one for my daughter and one for my son for their homes with pets and kids. It doesn't replace my big vacuum for a thorough carpet cleaning, but it is ideal for in between vacuumings. Plus, in between vacuuming can go a lot longer now that I can keep things nice so quickly and easily with this great product. January 31, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by You will love this "baby" Bissell! We just recently had all new wood floors put in our house. Everyone tells you how you will just love having wood floors. What they don't tell you is....they are a lot of upkeep! In no time, I was sorry I got rid of our carpeting. We have 3 birds and two cats. With the wood floors, I was constantly cleaning up seed, feathers, and cat hair! Our Bissell vacuum cleaner we used for the carpeting is just too cumbersome for using on the wood floors. Can't reach under the furniture to clean up the seed and feathers! I went to the store and purchased what I call the "baby Bissell", and I love it! It can go everywhere, reach under the furniture to catch all the seed, feathers and cat hair. Now, I know my floors are CLEAN! Thanks, Bissell, for another great product! You never disappoint! January 31, 2012
    <<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>>

    Featured Products

    $69.99*

    • free shipping! »
    • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


      Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
      No coupon code required.

    • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
    • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


      Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

      How can I participate?
      We have two options available for you to choose from.

      1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
      2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

       

      How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

      Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
      Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

      Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

    Loading...
    BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
    2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
    Loading...

    Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

    Shipping & Handling


    How much does shipping cost?

    We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

    Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

    • Up to $4.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $3.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

    • $5 - $19.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $5.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $20 - $29.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $7.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $30 - $99.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $100 - $229.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

    • $230 and up order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

    When will my order arrive?
    After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

     

    How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

    • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
    • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

     

    What are considered business days?
    Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

     

    When will I receive my tracking number?
    Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

    The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

     

    What carrier will be used to ship my order?
    BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

     

    Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
    Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

     

    What about orders outside of the continental US?
    Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

     

    What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
    If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
    Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
    Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
    Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

     

    What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
    The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

    Return Policy

    BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

    • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
    • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
    • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
    *For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

    Return Instructions:

    1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
    2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
    3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

    Refund Information:

    Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

    The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

    If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

    Return mailing address:

    BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
    5700 S International Pkwy
    Suite B
    McAllen TX 78503

    Earn Rewards

    Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

    Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

    Rewards Tier Table

    Where To Buy

    Color & features may vary by retailer.

    Find a local retailer:

    Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
    Loading...

    Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

    Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
    Close

    Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

    Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

    New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

    Sign Up

    It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
    Close

    Thank You For Signing Up!

    Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
    tips & special offers.

    Home to a Deeper Clean
    Loading
    Loading