Lift-Off® Floors & More PET 53Y81

$69.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...

Lift-Off® Floors & More PET 53Y81

Quick, cordless pet cleanup.

Bring home the powerful pet hair vacuum you need in a convenient, cordless design. With the lightweight BISSELL Lift-Off® 2-in-1 PET Cordless Stick Vacuum, you can easily move from carpets or area rugs to hard floors with the brush-roll on/off switch. The two-way, folding handle allows you to reach under furniture and is designed for maximum maneuverability to clean dirt and hair in hard-to-reach places. The rubberized nozzle on the handheld vacuum attracts pet hair while the lint strip helps remove the hair from the floor. Cleaning up after your furry friends just got a whole lot easier.

  • The convenience of both a powerful cordless stick vacuum and a handheld vacuum in one compact design, it is perfect for quickly cleaning up after pets
  • On/off brush control for cleaning pet hair off carpet and hard floors
  • Easy-reach, folding handle for tough-to-clean areas
  • Handheld vacuum with integrated, rubberized pet-hair nozzle
  • Swivel head with pet-hair strip for easy maneuvering and fine particle pickup
  • 1-year limited warranty

Product Overview

Product Demonstration - Lift-Off Floors & More Pet 53Y81

Learn more about the BISSELL Lift-Off Floors & More Pet Stick Vac in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - Lift-Off Floors & More Pet 53Y81
    • Main Information

      Product Title:Lift-Off® Floors & More PET 53Y81
      Model #:53Y81
      Similar Models:53Y83, 75Q3, 75Q32, 75Q3T
      Quantity:1
      Price:$69.99
      Rewards Points:70
      Warranty:1 year limited
    • Special Features

      Quick, cordless pet cleanup.
      • The convenience of both a powerful cordless stick vacuum and a handheld vacuum in one compact design, it is perfect for quickly cleaning up after pets
      • On/off brush control for cleaning pet hair off carpet and hard floors
      • Easy-reach, folding handle for tough-to-clean areas
      • Handheld vacuum with integrated, rubberized pet-hair nozzle
      • Swivel head with pet-hair strip for easy maneuvering and fine particle pickup
      • 1-year limited warranty
      Help
      Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
      Microban® Protection:
      No
      Surface Type:Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
      Power Rating:10.8 V
      Heater:No
      Cleaning System:Cyclonic
      Weight:7 lbs
      Run Time:12.5 minutes
    • Power

      Power Rating:10.8 V
      Power Source:Cordless
      Heater:No
      Help
      Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
      Air Flow Indicator:
      No
    • Dirt Collection

      Surface Type:Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
      Cleaning System:Cyclonic
      Help
      Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
      Dual Edge Cleaning:
      No
      Bag Type:Bagless
      Dirt Cup Capacity:0.7 Liters
      Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:No
      Dirt Sensor:No
      Help
      Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
      Swivel Head:
      No
    • Other Specs

      Color:Refined Bronze
      Headlight:No
      Soft Bumper:No

    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by 6 month update I previously rated this vacuum well. When it works, it works well. Then it started to spit out debris as it picked up. This happened with only 3 months of use, and cleaning the filter/cup out after each use. I read the recommendations on here as it was an issue with many, and bought new filters as we determined that there were no blockages, and this had to be the problem. Well, I'm here to tell you that the problem doesn't go away. Very disappointed. I can no longer recommend this product. Value of the product isn't there if it really only works well for 3 months. I'll stick with my other brand full size upright. July 26, 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible vacuum The reviews on this seemed good, so I bought one. I had to replace a 10 year old sweeper vac that was wearing out. I use this mostly for quick pickup on hard surfaces - kitty litter and crumbs from kids eating. The vacuum does pick up quite a bit, but once you shut it off, a bunch of what you picked up falls right back out onto the floor. I empty the container each time I vacuum and keep the filter cleaned off, but it still doesn't help. If the little purple part at the head of the handheld section is supposed to be a crevice tool, I wouldn't know because I have never been able to pry it out to extend it. If it isn't a crevice tool, I have no idea what useful purpose it serves. It also tends to be difficult to remove the handheld section from the upright body. All around I wish I had never bought this vacuum. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I love this cordless and handheld vacuum combo. It is perfect for my needs as my space is small. I use it in my 36' Travel Trailer. I have a mini-Aussie and cats, I am a senior, and disabled so I needed a lightweight vacuum that could pick up the hair on both carpet and tile floors. This did the job. Others have said that it doesn't stay charged long enough and I can see in a larger home this might be a problem but I have never had any problems with it running out of juice. I highly recommend for someone wanting something for fast clean-ups without having to drag out the full sized vacuum and all of the attachments. This little vacuum has replaced the need for me to use them and I have moved two canister vacs out to the garage. I'm sold! July 14, 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed :-( This vacuum was exactly what I was looking for!! I have a two story house and my entire 1st floor is gorgeous, light color, hard wood floors. I also have at home a very sweet black lab. His black hair is very obvious on my light color floors. I was looking for a better and quicker way to clean up his dog hair and this was my answer!! I have had this vacuum for just over a week and it has been working very well. It picks up the dog hair with no problem and it also works well on the few area rugs we have. Now for the problem. The battery!!! Like I stated my whole 1st floor is hardwood which is about 800 sq. ft. The battery runs out of juice before I can get to the bed rooms. When I start it has a full charge and after about 10-15 min it needs to go back on the charger. The manual states that is takes about 16 hours to charge so... while its charging I grab the broom and finish. I have even tried to make a make-shift "power cord" using a extension cord and the wall charger and that did not work. This is where the disappointment came from. If there was a power cord that you could attach so you can use it when the battery is dead that would be handy. Also, if you have a small area that you plan on using it in it will work great. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! Nice little cordless vac. Easy to clean filter...I use an old toothbrush to clean it. It picks up a lot of junk! Great when I need to clean before using my Bissell steam mop. Love the removable hand vac, too. Bought one for the summer home and liked it so much I bought another one for home. Nice in between lugging out the central vac and LONG hose. Already have a friend buying one also. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and convenient ! Have used this for a week now (nearly daily). Great suction, all the way through till the battery loses power. The optional use of rotar bar is wonderful to switch on for bathroom mats, and off to prevent sending small particles flying. Love that there is no charging base, just a plug. Battery life is roughly 20min. Slender fit, stores easily. No screws or assembly to deal with, functional right out of the box. Would recommend to anyone not wanting to sweep their kitchen daily, this makes that chore much faster and easier. June 14, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by SURPRISED I WAS VERY SURPRISED AT HOW GOOD THIS PRODUCT CLEANED. I HAVE A DOG AND CAT, I HAD NO IDEA HOW MUCH HAIR THEY WERE LEAVING BEHIND. I USE IT ON THE HARD WOOD FLOORS AS WELL AS THE CARPET. I WISH THE CHARGE LAST A LITTLE LONGER. THE SWEVEL HEAD MAKES IT SO MUCH EASIER TO USE. I HAVE AND WILL RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. REMEMBER TO ORDER EXTRA FILTERS, THE ONE THAT COMES WITH IT IS EASY TO CLEAN BUT IT IS A PAPER PRODUCT. June 11, 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Loved it at first... I absolutely loved this product when I bought it 8 months ago but it will not hold a charge! I have made sure it's super clean, I've let it completely decharge and then put it on the charger, I've left it on the charger full time all with no results! Any suggestions? May 4, 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bissell I love my Bissell for what it's intended to do. Although this is my 2nd one (same type) because the first one stopped working and would'nt charge anymore after 1 year. But since I missed it and liked it very well, I opted to purchase another one. Hopefully this one will last me for more than 1 year. March 19, 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor suction & sends larger pieces flying! We have a toddler & two cats. I was hoping I could use this for quick pick ups & it's letting me down! It doesn't pick up little pieces of cat litter because the suction is so poor! & when the brushes are turned on, it just sends it flying across the room! It can even pick up the dust from a fallen cracker! & the handheld part is useless! I'm better off just using a broom! March 13, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sweeper Ever!! I have owned numerous sweepers, this Bissell Lift-Off is by far the best one. I bought a 2nd one just to hold on to just in case something happens to this one & or it get discontinued. I have convinced a few family members to get it too & they are very happy. It does a great job on wood floors, carpets, tile, etc. March 3, 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Lift-Off Floors & More PET 53Y81 This is a nice little cleaner for quick jobs. It does a nice job. The only thing I wish it had a cord and not be cordless. Cordless cleaners don't have the suction that plug-ins do. I like it for quick jobs. February 24, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by It sucks up more than I thought it would! I decided to try this Bissell because the other cordless vac I had broke. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this vac is STURDILY made - it was easy to assemble, feels solid and ergonomically good to push it around. It also does not get stuck when transitioning from tile to carpet. Best of all, I was so shocked to find how much PET HAIR and DUST (we have a short haired dwarf rabbit) it sucked up -- MORE than the other vacuum I had used for years before! I didn't realize how much stuff we probably had lingering in our carpets! I also love the 2-way folding handle feature. Thank you Bissell! I'm glad I chose you! February 4, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for cat hair I bought this to use on my laminate floors to try and remove the cat hair. I have a short haired cat so shouldn't be too bad -- BUT, the first time I used it I got a huge wad of cat hair. It picks up hairs and small things very well. I also love the easy to dump cup, and it is lightweight so it doesn't hurt my back. January 31, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love this product. Very easy to use and maneuvers very well. I even use it while holding my baby! Great suction power and picks up even the tiniest stuff...kitty litter included. January 31, 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by This product needs improvement There is no sucking power in this vacuum at all. Dust, dog hair get stuck in the brush and are not moved to the dirt container. I have to clean it inside out every time. I am extremely disappointed. I love the bissell brand and had great success with most of them. but this one is a huge desappointement. January 31, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product! I got this for Christmas it is wonderful easy to use,works great,perfect if you have pets.Great for quick clean ups. I would recommend this to every one. January 19, 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by great at first but stopped sucking This vacuum was great at first! I was using it every day to do a quick sweep of my floors to keep my house clean. I would have to empty it about 2-3 times per use, but I didn't mind at all. Lately, the bin has not been filling up at all! I clean it every time I use it and I checked for a clog and cleaned out any dust and dirt from the bottom. It still isn't getting the dirt and hair from the floor into the bin. I am very disappointed. I loved this, but it stopped working after only a few weeks! January 15, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I made in 2013!!!! I love this vacuum! I highly recommend it for those looking for an affordable stick vacuum. January 11, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by love it lightweight. perfect for carpet in the florida room and on tile floors in kitchen and bathroom. great for quick touch ups on living room higher pile carpet too so I don't have to drag out the heavy regular vacuum cleaner. highly recommend this product January 9, 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Design and Durability Issues The vacuum has plenty of power and does a great job picking up pet hair from the carpets and hardwoods. One feature I liked was the folding handle, which collapsed for easy reach under chairs and tables without having to stoop. However, the hinge mechanism is not durable, and now it doesn't remain in the straight position under normal use. It keeps folding under its own weight. I'm told that the newer model has been redesigned to fix this problem, but what about those of us who are left with the clearly poorly designed ones? The cost of the replacement part is almost as much as a new one. In my opinion, not worth it. January 5, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Clean great for Hardwood Floors This product is exactly what I was looking for. Lightweight, easy to use and clean, and perfect on tiles and hard wood floors. Great price as well was purchased at Bed Bath and used a 20% off December 25, 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a good vac! It's convenient the way it's handle folds up for storage! And easily becomes a hand vac! Wish it had a power brush attachment when it becomes a hand vac! Anyway it's light weight and very handy! It's not the largest capacity vac but its easy to empty the bin! So I give it 3.5 out of 5 stars! December 20, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome !!! Love love love my bissell. Great on floors /rugs . Great with dog hair Easy & light to manage I would buy again . December 20, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this cordless vac! I am so happy with this cordless vac.It makes my life so much easier.I used to sweep my kitchen floor,then vacuum up the dirt.Now all I have to do is use this vac.It is great!Thank You! December 14, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't go wrong! I ordered this about a week ago, and just got it in the mail. I charged it for 24 hours as instructed, and decided to try it today to clean up around a litter box. I didn't know what to expect while the reviews were good overall, it was a hit and miss with expectations for quite a few customers. I had the "as seen on tv" sweeper prior to this, and found it to be lacking. It just wouldn't pick things up. I had been thinking about getting a stick vacuum when all of a sudden the other quit working all together. I then decided I wanted to actually get a stick vacuum. A cordless one, but heavy enough to clean up the smaller jobs. Was I pleasantly surprised. It picked up litter and any small debris on the floor. Perfect for in between jobs of your bigger vacuum. This is my second Bissel product in my house, and I've never had a problem with them. My next product I'm sure will be an upright carpet cleaner. December 14, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product! We received this vacuum free when we ordered a carpet cleaner. It's very easy to use with no cords to worry about, (Only when it's being charged). December 9, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight & gets the edges As a senior citizen it is perfect for keeping kitty litter sprinkles in bathroom cleaned up. Also makes swift work on my hardwood and kitchen floors. Easy to use daily, instead of getting out my heavy vacuum which I now use only for carpets. I've never had a vacuum that got the edges and corners so clean. And the cordless feature is awesome. December 8, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this one! A friend of mine bought this one, and I decided to buy it too. Got it at the store where you can get the 20% off if you have the coupon...BB&B...., so it was a great price. I have a PUG, a shedding dog beyond belief. This cordless vac picks everything up off of the tile floors easily, the stick part collapses to get underneath chairs, it swivels and has two settings for floor or a brush setting for my one carpeted room. I can remove the dust buster part of it to use on the chairs, and it's easy to clean, which I do often because of all the dog shedding.... All in all, it is a great little cordless. Very happy to own it! December 7, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for every day use I love this vacuum! I bought this vacuum after I adopted my Norwegian forest cat (he's a ball of furr) and his hair stuck to everything. Now cleaning my hard wood floors, tile and area rugs are a breeze. Its so light weight, glides from surface to surface and no hassel with cords. Its not loud like other vacuums and I've even managed to pass it over my cat once or twice when I'm getting his favorite spot ( back of the love seat). When Im done I dump it and give the filter a shake and collapse it to put it away. Thank you Bissell for such an affordable great product! December 5, 2013
    <<<2 3 4 5 6 >>>

    Featured Products

    $69.99*

    • free shipping! »
    • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


      Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
      No coupon code required.

    • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
    • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


      Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

      How can I participate?
      We have two options available for you to choose from.

      1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
      2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

       

      How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

      Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
      Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

      Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

    Loading...
    BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
    2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
    Loading...

    Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

    Shipping & Handling


    How much does shipping cost?

    We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

    Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

    • Up to $4.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $3.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

    • $5 - $19.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $5.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $20 - $29.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $7.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $30 - $99.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $100 - $229.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

    • $230 and up order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

    When will my order arrive?
    After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

     

    How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

    • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
    • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

     

    What are considered business days?
    Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

     

    When will I receive my tracking number?
    Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

    The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

     

    What carrier will be used to ship my order?
    BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

     

    Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
    Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

     

    What about orders outside of the continental US?
    Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

     

    What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
    If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
    Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
    Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
    Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

     

    What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
    The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

    Return Policy

    BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

    • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
    • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
    • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
    *For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

    Return Instructions:

    1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
    2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
    3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

    Refund Information:

    Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

    The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

    If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

    Return mailing address:

    BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
    5700 S International Pkwy
    Suite B
    McAllen TX 78503

    Earn Rewards

    Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

    Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

    Rewards Tier Table

    Where To Buy

    Color & features may vary by retailer.

    Find a local retailer:

    Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
    Loading...

    Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

    Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
    Close

    Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

    Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

    New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

    Sign Up

    It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
    Close

    Thank You For Signing Up!

    Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
    tips & special offers.

    Home to a Deeper Clean
    Loading
    Loading

    Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

    Signup

    get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »