Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Lift-Off® Floors & More PET 53Y81

$69.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...

Lift-Off® Floors & More PET 53Y81

Quick, cordless pet cleanup.

Bring home the powerful pet hair vacuum you need in a convenient, cordless design. With the lightweight BISSELL Lift-Off® 2-in-1 PET Cordless Stick Vacuum, you can easily move from carpets or area rugs to hard floors with the brush-roll on/off switch. The two-way, folding handle allows you to reach under furniture and is designed for maximum maneuverability to clean dirt and hair in hard-to-reach places. The rubberized nozzle on the handheld vacuum attracts pet hair while the lint strip helps remove the hair from the floor. Cleaning up after your furry friends just got a whole lot easier.

  • The convenience of both a powerful cordless stick vacuum and a handheld vacuum in one compact design, it is perfect for quickly cleaning up after pets
  • On/off brush control for cleaning pet hair off carpet and hard floors
  • Easy-reach, folding handle for tough-to-clean areas
  • Handheld vacuum with integrated, rubberized pet-hair nozzle
  • Swivel head with pet-hair strip for easy maneuvering and fine particle pickup
  • 1-year limited warranty

Product Overview

Product Demonstration - Lift-Off Floors & More Pet 53Y81

Learn more about the BISSELL Lift-Off Floors & More Pet Stick Vac in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - Lift-Off Floors & More Pet 53Y81
    • Main Information

      Product Title:Lift-Off® Floors & More PET 53Y81
      Model #:53Y81
      Similar Models:53Y83, 75Q3, 75Q32, 75Q3T
      Quantity:1
      Price:$69.99
      Rewards Points:70
      Warranty:1 year limited
    • Special Features

      Quick, cordless pet cleanup.
      • The convenience of both a powerful cordless stick vacuum and a handheld vacuum in one compact design, it is perfect for quickly cleaning up after pets
      • On/off brush control for cleaning pet hair off carpet and hard floors
      • Easy-reach, folding handle for tough-to-clean areas
      • Handheld vacuum with integrated, rubberized pet-hair nozzle
      • Swivel head with pet-hair strip for easy maneuvering and fine particle pickup
      • 1-year limited warranty
      Help
      Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
      Microban® Protection:
      No
      Surface Type:Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
      Power Rating:10.8 V
      Heater:No
      Cleaning System:Cyclonic
      Weight:7 lbs
      Run Time:12.5 minutes
    • Power

      Power Rating:10.8 V
      Power Source:Cordless
      Heater:No
      Help
      Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
      Air Flow Indicator:
      No
    • Dirt Collection

      Surface Type:Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
      Cleaning System:Cyclonic
      Help
      Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
      Dual Edge Cleaning:
      No
      Bag Type:Bagless
      Dirt Cup Capacity:0.7 Liters
      Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:No
      Dirt Sensor:No
      Help
      Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
      Swivel Head:
      No
    • Other Specs

      Color:Refined Bronze
      Headlight:No
      Soft Bumper:No

    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Loved it at first... I absolutely loved this product when I bought it 8 months ago but it will not hold a charge! I have made sure it's super clean, I've let it completely decharge and then put it on the charger, I've left it on the charger full time all with no results! Any suggestions? May 4, 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bissell I love my Bissell for what it's intended to do. Although this is my 2nd one (same type) because the first one stopped working and would'nt charge anymore after 1 year. But since I missed it and liked it very well, I opted to purchase another one. Hopefully this one will last me for more than 1 year. March 19, 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor suction & sends larger pieces flying! We have a toddler & two cats. I was hoping I could use this for quick pick ups & it's letting me down! It doesn't pick up little pieces of cat litter because the suction is so poor! & when the brushes are turned on, it just sends it flying across the room! It can even pick up the dust from a fallen cracker! & the handheld part is useless! I'm better off just using a broom! March 13, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sweeper Ever!! I have owned numerous sweepers, this Bissell Lift-Off is by far the best one. I bought a 2nd one just to hold on to just in case something happens to this one & or it get discontinued. I have convinced a few family members to get it too & they are very happy. It does a great job on wood floors, carpets, tile, etc. March 3, 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Lift-Off Floors & More PET 53Y81 This is a nice little cleaner for quick jobs. It does a nice job. The only thing I wish it had a cord and not be cordless. Cordless cleaners don't have the suction that plug-ins do. I like it for quick jobs. February 24, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by It sucks up more than I thought it would! I decided to try this Bissell because the other cordless vac I had broke. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this vac is STURDILY made - it was easy to assemble, feels solid and ergonomically good to push it around. It also does not get stuck when transitioning from tile to carpet. Best of all, I was so shocked to find how much PET HAIR and DUST (we have a short haired dwarf rabbit) it sucked up -- MORE than the other vacuum I had used for years before! I didn't realize how much stuff we probably had lingering in our carpets! I also love the 2-way folding handle feature. Thank you Bissell! I'm glad I chose you! February 4, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for cat hair I bought this to use on my laminate floors to try and remove the cat hair. I have a short haired cat so shouldn't be too bad -- BUT, the first time I used it I got a huge wad of cat hair. It picks up hairs and small things very well. I also love the easy to dump cup, and it is lightweight so it doesn't hurt my back. January 31, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love this product. Very easy to use and maneuvers very well. I even use it while holding my baby! Great suction power and picks up even the tiniest stuff...kitty litter included. January 31, 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by This product needs improvement There is no sucking power in this vacuum at all. Dust, dog hair get stuck in the brush and are not moved to the dirt container. I have to clean it inside out every time. I am extremely disappointed. I love the bissell brand and had great success with most of them. but this one is a huge desappointement. January 31, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product! I got this for Christmas it is wonderful easy to use,works great,perfect if you have pets.Great for quick clean ups. I would recommend this to every one. January 19, 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by great at first but stopped sucking This vacuum was great at first! I was using it every day to do a quick sweep of my floors to keep my house clean. I would have to empty it about 2-3 times per use, but I didn't mind at all. Lately, the bin has not been filling up at all! I clean it every time I use it and I checked for a clog and cleaned out any dust and dirt from the bottom. It still isn't getting the dirt and hair from the floor into the bin. I am very disappointed. I loved this, but it stopped working after only a few weeks! January 15, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I made in 2013!!!! I love this vacuum! I highly recommend it for those looking for an affordable stick vacuum. January 11, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by love it lightweight. perfect for carpet in the florida room and on tile floors in kitchen and bathroom. great for quick touch ups on living room higher pile carpet too so I don't have to drag out the heavy regular vacuum cleaner. highly recommend this product January 9, 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Design and Durability Issues The vacuum has plenty of power and does a great job picking up pet hair from the carpets and hardwoods. One feature I liked was the folding handle, which collapsed for easy reach under chairs and tables without having to stoop. However, the hinge mechanism is not durable, and now it doesn't remain in the straight position under normal use. It keeps folding under its own weight. I'm told that the newer model has been redesigned to fix this problem, but what about those of us who are left with the clearly poorly designed ones? The cost of the replacement part is almost as much as a new one. In my opinion, not worth it. January 5, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Clean great for Hardwood Floors This product is exactly what I was looking for. Lightweight, easy to use and clean, and perfect on tiles and hard wood floors. Great price as well was purchased at Bed Bath and used a 20% off December 25, 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a good vac! It's convenient the way it's handle folds up for storage! And easily becomes a hand vac! Wish it had a power brush attachment when it becomes a hand vac! Anyway it's light weight and very handy! It's not the largest capacity vac but its easy to empty the bin! So I give it 3.5 out of 5 stars! December 20, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome !!! Love love love my bissell. Great on floors /rugs . Great with dog hair Easy & light to manage I would buy again . December 20, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this cordless vac! I am so happy with this cordless vac.It makes my life so much easier.I used to sweep my kitchen floor,then vacuum up the dirt.Now all I have to do is use this vac.It is great!Thank You! December 14, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't go wrong! I ordered this about a week ago, and just got it in the mail. I charged it for 24 hours as instructed, and decided to try it today to clean up around a litter box. I didn't know what to expect while the reviews were good overall, it was a hit and miss with expectations for quite a few customers. I had the "as seen on tv" sweeper prior to this, and found it to be lacking. It just wouldn't pick things up. I had been thinking about getting a stick vacuum when all of a sudden the other quit working all together. I then decided I wanted to actually get a stick vacuum. A cordless one, but heavy enough to clean up the smaller jobs. Was I pleasantly surprised. It picked up litter and any small debris on the floor. Perfect for in between jobs of your bigger vacuum. This is my second Bissel product in my house, and I've never had a problem with them. My next product I'm sure will be an upright carpet cleaner. December 14, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product! We received this vacuum free when we ordered a carpet cleaner. It's very easy to use with no cords to worry about, (Only when it's being charged). December 9, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight & gets the edges As a senior citizen it is perfect for keeping kitty litter sprinkles in bathroom cleaned up. Also makes swift work on my hardwood and kitchen floors. Easy to use daily, instead of getting out my heavy vacuum which I now use only for carpets. I've never had a vacuum that got the edges and corners so clean. And the cordless feature is awesome. December 8, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this one! A friend of mine bought this one, and I decided to buy it too. Got it at the store where you can get the 20% off if you have the coupon...BB&B...., so it was a great price. I have a PUG, a shedding dog beyond belief. This cordless vac picks everything up off of the tile floors easily, the stick part collapses to get underneath chairs, it swivels and has two settings for floor or a brush setting for my one carpeted room. I can remove the dust buster part of it to use on the chairs, and it's easy to clean, which I do often because of all the dog shedding.... All in all, it is a great little cordless. Very happy to own it! December 7, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for every day use I love this vacuum! I bought this vacuum after I adopted my Norwegian forest cat (he's a ball of furr) and his hair stuck to everything. Now cleaning my hard wood floors, tile and area rugs are a breeze. Its so light weight, glides from surface to surface and no hassel with cords. Its not loud like other vacuums and I've even managed to pass it over my cat once or twice when I'm getting his favorite spot ( back of the love seat). When Im done I dump it and give the filter a shake and collapse it to put it away. Thank you Bissell for such an affordable great product! December 5, 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Suction We just adopted a dog and I used my old small vacuum that I love for my daily cleaning. With it plugging up all the time, I found it wasn't meant to pick up dog hair so I went looking for a vacuum that was. I purchased this vacuum and found it to be cheaply made with very little suction. I do like that you can turn the brush on and off but that's about it. The dirt collector is very small, the brush squeaks and I feel it's not doing the job. I'm returning this to the store. December 3, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vaccum for Quick Cleaning This product replaced a product made by Black and Decker. Its great for quick cleanups for dog hair and small dirt deposits, no power cords to haul out for the quick and easy cleanups, holds a large amount in its dirt filter compartment. November 20, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my little Bissell! Have two white haired dogs and dark hardwood floors, get my problem? Have two big vacuums, love them, however, when I see pet hair on the floor I go for my Bissell. Does a great job cleaning up the pet hair and leaf parts from our Maple trees we bring in, yes, it's that time of year again... Quick, lightweight, cleans up the entry rugs as well as the floors and so easy to clean after use. Am getting another one for our motorhome, it too will be a Bissell. I'm a "Bissell believer." Thanks for a great product! November 16, 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Lift Off Floors & More Pet 53Y81 is not a good product. Poor product, suction is terrible. Returned it. Spend a few more bucks and by the 1189 model from Bissell. It is an excellent cyclonic stick vac. Also the model 1189 has great suction! November 16, 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really useful for pets clogs and not easy to clean, can't find replacement filters anywhere . . . if you read the reviews, there is always a different more expensive product recommended . . . . .really???? November 12, 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good for long dog hair I bought this stick vacuum specifically for dog hair and hair just seems to wrap around the bristles and its impossible to get all the hair out. the inside also gets clogged fairly easily. November 8, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum This is a perfect vacuum for a quick clean in and around litter boxes, dog beds, dog cages, bird cages and under furniture where pet hair gathers. If I were the engineer, the only thing I would change is give the option for a bagged model. I dislike touching any of that mess! November 4, 2013
    <<<2 3 4 5 >>>

    Featured Products

    $69.99*

    • free shipping! »
    • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


      Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
      No coupon code required.

    • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
    • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


      Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

      How can I participate?
      We have two options available for you to choose from.

      1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
      2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

       

      How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

      Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
      Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

      Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

    Loading...
    BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
    2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
    Loading...

    Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

    Shipping & Handling


    How much does shipping cost?

    We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

    Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

    • Up to $4.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $3.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

    • $5 - $19.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $5.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $20 - $29.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: $7.95
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $30 - $99.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

    • $100 - $229.99 order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

    • $230 and up order:
      • Standard Shipping: FREE!
      • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

    When will my order arrive?
    After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

     

    How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

    • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
    • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

     

    What are considered business days?
    Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

     

    When will I receive my tracking number?
    Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

    The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

     

    What carrier will be used to ship my order?
    BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

     

    Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
    Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

     

    What about orders outside of the continental US?
    Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

     

    What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
    If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
    Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
    Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
    Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

     

    What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
    The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

    Return Policy

    BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

    • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
    • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
    • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
    *For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

    Return Instructions:

    1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
    2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
    3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

    Refund Information:

    Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

    The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

    If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

    Return mailing address:

    BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
    5700 S International Pkwy
    Suite B
    McAllen TX 78503

    Earn Rewards

    Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

    Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

    Rewards Tier Table

    Where To Buy

    Color & features may vary by retailer.

    Find a local retailer:

    Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
    Loading...

    Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

    Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
    Close

    Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

    Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

    New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

    Sign Up

    It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
    Close

    Thank You For Signing Up!

    Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
    tips & special offers.

    Home to a Deeper Clean
    Loading
    Loading